Re: The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Postby bluefete » December 13th, 2022, 7:30 pm

LOL. They are out for his head.

Postby maj. tom » December 13th, 2022, 7:33 pm

could be recent blowback from a certain PNM Minister who couldn't handle a raised frustrated voice in his direction while people's entire homes were lost.

man say "effing" on a tv station that nobody watches, meanwhile this government batting for a 600 murders innings. Will somebody think of the children and the effect of this effing foul language!

Postby Dizzy28 » December 13th, 2022, 7:48 pm

I wathching the board of TATT.....Paria lawyer!!!

Also Rowley could say Jackass but effin is too much??

Postby maj. tom » December 13th, 2022, 8:03 pm

Rowley can also say n****R (hard r) in case anyone forgot, but a parody song of mother count is too offensive.

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2022, 10:41 pm

Not one but two ministers and both of them is financiers

maj. tom wrote:could be recent blowback from a certain PNM Minister who couldn't handle a raised frustrated voice in his direction while people's entire homes were lost.

man say "effing" on a tv station that nobody watches, meanwhile this government batting for a 600 murders innings. Will somebody think of the children and the effect of this effing foul language!

Postby shogun » December 13th, 2022, 10:46 pm

Reeks of political interference. If so, they better rethink this direction.

Shooting themselves in the foot politically.

Postby hover11 » December 14th, 2022, 7:29 am

Hold on .....remember when the PM said on national TV to John public not to jackarse the scene. Where were the repercussions?

Postby j.o.e » December 14th, 2022, 8:16 am

If y’all really think jackass is the same as saying effing y’all are deluded. No where in the world is jackass is inappropriate. Right here in tuner it’s not changed like other words.
A show/channel has a rating/ license once you give people an inch they will take a mile and it will be unexpected f bombs on shows while your kids listening.
It’s just like cable, you will let your kids watch news or daytime television (NBC etc) because they are not licensed to air certain content.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 14th, 2022, 8:55 am

j.o.e wrote:If y’all really think jackass is the same as saying effing y’all are deluded. No where in the world is jackass is inappropriate. Right here in tuner it’s not changed like other words.
A show/channel has a rating/ license once you give people an inch they will take a mile and it will be unexpected f bombs on shows while your kids listening.
It’s just like cable, you will let your kids watch news or daytime television (NBC etc) because they are not licensed to air certain content.

But as per the letter the word said was literally "effin".
If that really bothers you or your kids then this world is not for you my man.

Postby mero » December 14th, 2022, 9:14 am

Allyuh have no problem with allyuh lil chirren saying or hearing "effin" on local TV?

Jackass is inappropriate yes, but come nah man.

Allyuh go feel normal with Marlon, zander, Fazir, Dominic Kallipersad or Ian saying that normal so in front kids?

Daz PEA and Anil behavior.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 14th, 2022, 9:35 am

mero wrote:Allyuh have no problem with allyuh lil chirren saying or hearing "effin" on local TV?

Allyuh go feel normal with Marlon, zander, Fazir, Dominic Kallipersad or Ian saying that normal so in front kids?

I have a 7 yr old and no I would not feel its inappropriate.
If he asks what it is I would tell him instead of a bad word the man saying that instead.

Postby timelapse » December 14th, 2022, 10:23 am

I am seriously questioning the parenting ability of anybody that lets their children listen to Inshan Ishmael.Even without his pseudo cussing,his ideas are sometimes controversial topics.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 14th, 2022, 11:09 am

There are much worse things out there and children are engrossed in it daily

Postby Rovin » December 14th, 2022, 11:10 am

not an inshan fan but what wrong with saying effin , so if u relating something its used rather than repeating a known dirty word, we all know what it mean

in local tv u hear they broadcasting older movies censoring d bad language yet some of it slips thru d cracks & u clearly hear it , sometimes in songs on d radio too , i eh hear nobody get pull up publicly for it ...

MDtuner70

The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Postby MDtuner70 » December 14th, 2022, 12:40 pm

mero wrote:Allyuh have no problem with allyuh lil chirren saying or hearing "effin" on local TV?

A A well look ting... I do agree with this, especially the Anil part, I cannot stand that man, and still have no clue why he is given a public political platform to spew his rubbish.

II's behavior that day was uncalled for, he could have simply finesse the complaining and use a better approach to voice his and the affected victims concerns. I physically saw that man behavior and whilst I was on his side, I was still put off by him and his choice of words.

VII

Postby VII » December 15th, 2022, 9:20 am

Personally I think the world has gone too soft and really don't think it's a big deal, BUT the way I see it from a purely logical perspective if they allow 'effin' they will have to allow ' cunnie hole' , 'cyatt', 'nannie hole' and 'bamsee hole' too to name a few !

I hope this helps to clear things up.. :)

Postby timelapse » December 15th, 2022, 9:50 am

VII wrote:Personally I think the world has gone too soft and really don't think it's a big deal, BUT the way I see it from a purely logical perspective if they allow 'effin' they will have to allow ' cunnie hole' , 'cyatt', 'nannie hole' and 'bamsee hole' too to name a few !

We have it in Calypso and soca, what's the difference?
We have a prime minister that used the word 'cyat' when speaking about the opposition leader, what's the difference?

VII

Postby VII » December 15th, 2022, 10:26 am

They're not licensed broadcasters operating under the authority of TATT. He could tell them eff dem and operate independently on social media .

timelapse wrote:
VII wrote:Personally I think the world has gone too soft and really don't think it's a big deal, BUT the way I see it from a purely logical perspective if they allow 'effin' they will have to allow ' cunnie hole' , 'cyatt', 'nannie hole' and 'bamsee hole' too to name a few !

We have a prime minister that used the word 'cyat' when speaking about the opposition leader, what's the difference?

Postby timelapse » December 15th, 2022, 10:51 am

VII wrote:They're not licensed broadcasters operating under the authority of TATT. He could tell them eff dem and operate independently on social media .

timelapse wrote:

The words in music still being used on public airwaves,the children still hearing it.Why are parents not fussing?
Doolarie Nannie?Sugar Bum Bum Audrey,Paul yuh mudda come,Rowley mudda count,list goes on.

Postby Rovin » December 15th, 2022, 11:00 am

they spitting d man cause he bawl up massa fairy & skinanand .... allyuh wicked !!!!!

Postby bluefete » December 15th, 2022, 11:09 am

Rovin wrote:they spitting d man cause he bawl up massa fairy & skinanand .... allyuh wicked !!!!!

Rovin, boy, what wrong wid you?

You make me buss out one laugh in de people place and everybody watching me slight, now.

Postby j.o.e » December 15th, 2022, 2:12 pm

timelapse wrote:
VII wrote:They're not licensed broadcasters operating under the authority of TATT. He could tell them eff dem and operate independently on social media .

timelapse wrote:

The words in music still being used on public airwaves,the children still hearing it.Why are parents not fussing?
Doolarie Nannie?Sugar Bum Bum Audrey,Paul yuh mudda come,Rowley mudda count,list goes on.

Many songs in trinidad have been banned. Just a few years ago “Apoo see” a soca parang was banned. Individual radio stations etc can make that call.
Word play in music has always been there. What word play is Inshan using when he says effing without warning. Come on guys we can do better that, let’s not lower the standards of the country because we want to pick and choose.
If you give Inshan and inch he and others will take a mile.

VII

Postby VII » December 15th, 2022, 2:14 pm

Music is owned and controlled by the owners, such as someone playing a cd or download etc so its up to them to guide their kids appropriately, and as far as I know they censor music on the radio..also wrt respect to local music most of the times it's a play on words/ double entendre left to interpretation ..

timelapse wrote:

Postby alfa » December 15th, 2022, 4:08 pm

VII wrote:Music is owned and controlled by the owners, such as someone playing a cd or download etc so its up to them to guide their kids appropriately, and as far as I know they censor music on the radio..also wrt respect to local music most of the times it's a play on words/ double entendre left to interpretation ..

timelapse wrote:

Ah taking them four cars, lala d di oo.
Remember that one on the early 2000s, wait that is culture my bad

Postby timelapse » December 15th, 2022, 4:16 pm

j.o.e wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Many songs in trinidad have been banned. Just a few years ago “Apoo see” a soca parang was banned. Individual radio stations etc can make that call.
Word play in music has always been there. What word play is Inshan using when he says effing without warning. Come on guys we can do better that, let’s not lower the standards of the country because we want to pick and choose.
If you give Inshan and inch he and others will take a mile.
Exactly,lets not pick and choose.If we going down this route,we must adopt a zero tolerance for obscenities in the public domain, anything else and you are a hypocrite.

Postby The_Honourable » February 4th, 2023, 12:36 pm

Cro Cro come out... Inshan is another Sat Maharaj :lol:

Postby paid_influencer » February 4th, 2023, 4:37 pm

sat maharaj win national awards and educate tens of thousands of children on the island

what inshan do

and what cro cro do for that matter why are they clapping for him

Postby 88sins » February 4th, 2023, 7:07 pm

paid_influencer wrote:sat maharaj win national awards and educate tens of thousands of children on the island

what inshan do

Of the 3 of NONE them worth anything more than foreign used toilet paper afaic.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 4th, 2023, 7:16 pm

Tens of thousands of people who were able to receive quality primary school education in so called "cow sheds" would disagree with you.
paid_influencer wrote:sat maharaj win national awards and educate tens of thousands of children on the island

what inshan do

Of the 3 of NONE them worth anything more than foreign used toilet paper afaic.

Postby Rovin » February 4th, 2023, 7:26 pm

out of curiosity i waste 3 mins of meh life, d delivery so poor it was hard to catch what u hearing & d man looking ole like d road ... waste of time yes