Redress10 wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Have men saying petro cyar shut down dan. Dey there to stay!tr1ad wrote:^ no but you could always make movements if you realise the direction they heading
There are so many refineries world wide and right here in the caribbean that shut down or pause due to unfavourable market conditions.
I really starting to wonder if men like Rouget and his "comrades" have any clue about the oil business. They sold people dreams that breathe a sense of entitlement into the country.
tr1ad wrote:funny how opposition highlights what was done when they were not in power...
what did they do when they were in power though
randolphinshan wrote:tr1ad wrote:funny how opposition highlights what was done when they were not in power...
what did they do when they were in power though
Paid Khalid Hassanali 160 K per month without a written contract and that is just the tip of the bobol.
sinister_14 wrote:I really wish people would listen to both sides of a story before passing judgement. This government and by extension Petrotrin’s corrupted board of directors have successfully convinced the general public that employees are the ones to blame for the financial situation which they face. Not highlighting the truth...
false information regarding workers salaries and also that wages make up 50% of the company’s expenditure when in truth it’s only 11%.
Spending billions of dollars on the GTL plant, turn around and sell it to a foreign company for under 30 million. A plant which they have stated is ready to run. Was there a tender process to sell this? Do you think you can approach a state owned company and buy a part of their property just so? Ask yourself how that just happen dry just so. The same plant which was intended to make petrotrin viable once again
Closing down a refinery... only sell crude oil to pay a debt? How? Not increase production and marketability? Then import fuel to sell locally?
Once sold it’s easy to sell this same refinery just as they did the GTL plant to another private company. For the country to now be faced with whatever fuel prices that they deem necessary? Are we as a country prepared for that or isn’t things hard enough on its own.
Everyone agrees that something needs to be done. But this is definitely not the way, make petrotrin viable once again and stop lying to the general public. You all are sending us as a country straight back to the days of slavery. With absolutely zero plan for the future. People need to know the truth and understand what type of “racket” is taking place by this corrupted government. Open your eyes now or you too would feel it in the very near future. This isn’t about petrotrin alone this is about our country. There are hundreds of other companies/contractors/suppliers who all depend on the business aspect from this company. When this fails so too will all the other fence lined businesses. So please open your eyes to the bigger picture. Unless you have no issues with paying $60 for an LPG gas tank to cook and $10 for a short drop.
The same people that passing their mouth on petrotrin today are the same ones who does ask yuh “ so you working there? Yuh can’t get a lil wuk for meh? Talk to somebody please” now you’re up in arms... smhhh
Redman wrote:Probably have a discounted price for the fuels....this has happened in the past when there were issues in the refinery...they would import from Vene.
The refinery will likely be upgraded and brought back into production.
Wouldn't privatizing mean that whoever acquires it would also include the huge loans which need to be paid back?The_Honourable wrote:Redman wrote:Probably have a discounted price for the fuels....this has happened in the past when there were issues in the refinery...they would import from Vene.
Who is going to upgrade and bring it back? Are we decommissioning or privatizing the refinery?
Politics Hadda play...agent007 wrote:sMASH wrote:^^sabga
ANSA McAL has 10 sectors of business that comprise the entire Group. I would think, if what you mentioned is true, that being in the energy sector now would allow the said Group to add 1 more sector unit to make it 11 by adding an "Energy" portfolio and thus have Niquan Energy listed there?
I mean, if this is true then why be so down low? It would have been much easier if we all knew that Niquan was a member of the ANSA McAL group. Just saying..
teems1 wrote:Wouldn't privatizing mean that whoever acquires it would also include the huge loans which need to be paid back?The_Honourable wrote:Redman wrote:Probably have a discounted price for the fuels....this has happened in the past when there were issues in the refinery...they would import from Vene.
Who is going to upgrade and bring it back? Are we decommissioning or privatizing the refinery?
The 800m and 900m USD loans from 2007 and 2009 and due for payment shortly.
teems1 wrote:Wouldn't privatizing mean that whoever acquires it would also include the huge loans which need to be paid back?The_Honourable wrote:Redman wrote:Probably have a discounted price for the fuels....this has happened in the past when there were issues in the refinery...they would import from Vene.
hydroep wrote:I hope they have proper security in place to protect the refinery from vandals because that thing is a scrap dealer's dream.
Dais if that isn't part of the "plan" too...
Guess which board member involved in perenco......The_Honourable wrote:teems1 wrote:Wouldn't privatizing mean that whoever acquires it would also include the huge loans which need to be paid back?The_Honourable wrote:Redman wrote:Probably have a discounted price for the fuels....this has happened in the past when there were issues in the refinery...they would import from Vene.
I would like to think even if petrotrin sells the refinery, petrotrin still has ownership of the loans since the agreement to get the loans wasn't made with the refinery itself but with petrotrin. Petrotrin can sell the refinery with the loans attached to it... which nobody will buy, or sell the refinery without it. Unless there are clauses in the loan agreements that can't separate the loans from the refinery.
So the question still remains, is the refinery going to stay there and grow bush or an entity will take it over and upgrade it?
What about E&P/Trinmar operations? A french company Perenco eyeing it for some time now.
Same fukin PNM......Redress10 wrote:Alluh vex at Rowley when the real men who have us in this mess (Malcolm Jones and Patrick Manning) done dead and gone....Why Rouget doh go and protest by Manning wife residence and Malcolm Jones wife house.
Gladiator wrote:Same fukin PNM......Redress10 wrote:Alluh vex at Rowley when the real men who have us in this mess (Malcolm Jones and Patrick Manning) done dead and gone....Why Rouget doh go and protest by Manning wife residence and Malcolm Jones wife house.
aaron17 wrote:So what the 1700 going to do to get money to survive now?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so....the real issues:
cost of fuel to increase?
how cooking gas looking?
slowly but surely, that gas subsidy to TTEC going
and well the ripple effect associated with everything above