Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

FordeG

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby FordeG » April 18th, 2019, 2:59 pm

FordeG wrote:
toyolink wrote:What is the cost of accommodating Venezuelan migrants?
Assuming its $2000 per month and a total of 10000 migrants, this looks like $20,000,000 per month.
An annual figure therefore is some 240 million dollars.
What we talking about is healthcare, education, other state sponsored services.
The question has to be ...are we able?
Once we decide to host our neighbours, we must properly accommodate them or they would react to any sub-human treatment meted out to them or their children.
BTW, the number of migrants I used seems quite conservative since the media appears to be reporting much higher numbers.

The govt WILL use your tax paying dollars to make sure that they are comfortable.

Its quite okay because the dollars most Trinidadians make are not hard earned. Tax them....tax them hard and give it to people who deserve it.

From what I hear is more than $7000 a month to support them in your government system.

We already have an increasing birthrate. And it's at least 50,000 of them are here.

That is 4Billion TT a year to support these Venezuelans. Imagine that?!

We citizens need to actively discourage this, stop supporting businesses that employ them, if any speak to you in Spanish ignore them till they speak English. Even if speaking English, be rude and unhelpful.

We need to let them know this is we country and they are not welcome.
I don't see the problem is here.

For years We supporter small islanders when PNM brought them in to vote

Not the same thing, this was part of a Caribbean unification attempt. We needed more people in our workforce as well. And it was far less and over a longer period of time.

Postby rspann » April 18th, 2019, 3:43 pm

FordeG wrote:
Assuming its $2000 per month and a total of 10000 migrants, this looks like $20,000,000 per month.
Once we decide to host our neighbours, we must properly accommodate them or they would react to any sub-human treatment meted out to them or their children.
BTW, the number of migrants I used seems quite conservative since the media appears to be reporting much higher numbers.

The govt WILL use your tax paying dollars to make sure that they are comfortable.

Its quite okay because the dollars most Trinidadians make are not hard earned. Tax them....tax them hard and give it to people who deserve it.

From what I hear is more than $7000 a month to support them in our government system.

We already have an increasing birthrate. And it's at least 50,000 of them are here.

We citizens need to actively discourage this, stop supporting businesses that employ them, if any speak to you in Spanish ignore them till they speak English. Even if speaking English, be rude and unhelpful.

I know a few businessess, that will not serve Venezuelans. A bar in Arima runs out any vene that tries to come in. That is what we need more of.

Nah. We have to be charitable and love our neighbours.

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 18th, 2019, 3:49 pm

rspann wrote:
FordeG wrote:

From what I hear is more than $7000 a month to support them in our government system.

I know a few businessess, that will not serve Venezuelans. A bar in Arima runs out any vene that tries to come in. That is what we need more of.

Nah. We have to be charitable and love our neighbours.

Nope, these people bailed on their country and government, they don't deserve to suck up our resources now. They are opportunist and unpatriotic to their own elected leader. You think people like that will be honorable and appreciate what our government will give them? No, they here to leech and take advantage. I see them all the time, buying food, blinging with the latest clothes and cell phones. Sufferers my ass.

We need to stand firm. Countries that have let too many immigrants in without assimilating them naturally and slowly are struggling. Look at Europe, half of Europe is a Muslim ghetto. All the poor areas in the US and mostly Hispanic. What does that say?

Postby zoom rader » April 18th, 2019, 4:45 pm

FordeG wrote:

From what I hear is more than $7000 a month to support them in your government system.

I don't see the problem is here.

For years We supporter small islanders when PNM brought them in to vote

Not the same thing, this was part of a Caribbean unification attempt. We needed more people in our workforce as well. And it was far less and over a longer period of time.
Bull chit

It was illegal entry , we still reaping the ill benefits from laventille and Beetham

Postby matr1x » April 19th, 2019, 1:04 am

Maybe trinis will finally grow a spine?

Hahaha....nahh, they too busy being offended by sat maraj.

Even though the man right

Postby zoom rader » April 19th, 2019, 8:49 am

matr1x wrote:Maybe trinis will finally grow a spine?

Lock up Sat while the PNM murder rate continues to it's upward trend.

One lil ole injun have PNM trembling

Postby MaxPower » April 19th, 2019, 9:26 am

FordeG wrote:We citizens need to actively discourage this, stop supporting businesses that employ them, if any speak to you in Spanish ignore them till they speak English. Even if speaking English, be rude and unhelpful.

Lmao at “WE”.....falsely implying togetherness...who u fooling?

Locals are rude and unhelpful to their own, so they are to be rude and unhelpful to others?

The Venezuelans are welcome here. Cant u look around and see? The majority of businesses are supporting them. Employers want performance and allyuh Trini failures cannot compete. No one cares about the few pest infested hood rat sheit holes that refuse them.

For the troublesome immigrants, that is the TTPS problem. Get rid of those that break the law and look after the majority that want to contribute positively.

Let this be a wake up call for you FordeG...your days of sitting on your ass and doing nothing to get paid are over. The immigrants are here.

Fire a Trini, Hire a Vene.

Snyper

Postby Snyper » April 19th, 2019, 9:41 am

matr1x wrote:Maybe trinis will finally grow a spine?

Lock up Sat while the PNM murder rate continues to it's upward trend.

One lil ole injun have PNM trembling

I always say slavery was never totally abolished although it was done by law but they are still in modern day slavery which mental slavery under this Oreo.. :lol:

Postby zoom rader » April 19th, 2019, 10:30 am

FordeG wrote:We citizens need to actively discourage this, stop supporting businesses that employ them, if any speak to you in Spanish ignore them till they speak English. Even if speaking English, be rude and unhelpful.

Lmao at “WE”.....falsely implying togetherness...who u fooling?

Locals are rude and unhelpful to their own, so they are to be rude and unhelpful to others?

The Venezuelans are welcome here. Cant u look around and see? The majority of businesses are supporting them. Employers want performance and allyuh Trini failures cannot compete. No one cares about the few pest infested hood rat sheit holes that refuse them.

For the troublesome immigrants, that is the TTPS problem. Get rid of those that break the law and look after the majority that want to contribute positively.

Let this be a wake up call for you FordeG...your days of sitting on your ass and doing nothing to get paid are over. The immigrants are here.

Fire a Trini, Hire a Vene.
More like breed a vennie

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 19th, 2019, 10:42 am

To be fair it is easier for venes to work for local businesses because they cannot understand the insults they get from their superiors etc. The biggest reason Trinis don't go to work or perform like is probably because of bacchanal in the workplace. This is a major issue in Trinidad and it is solved by hiring Venes. Where I work we have this issue often but once my boss started hiring the Vene and firing the locals the bacchanal stopped because there isn't anyway to communicate with the Venes to bad talk this one and that one.

I never had an issue because I believe in following the golden rule which is to make sure I get my job done, this has worked wonders for me, got me promotion and thing over people working there way longer than me
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on April 19th, 2019, 10:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » April 19th, 2019, 10:44 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:To be fair it is easier for venes to work for local businesses because they cannot understand the insults they get from their superiors etc. The biggest reason Trinis don't go to work or perform like is probably because of bacchanal in the workplace. This is a major issue in Trinidad and it is solved by hiring Venes. Where I work we have this issue often but once the boss started hiring the Vene and firing the locals the bacchanal stopped because there isn't anyway to communicate with the Venes to bad talk this one and that one.
Are these PNM ppl that are getting fired ?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 19th, 2019, 10:54 am

zoom rader wrote:Are these PNM ppl that are getting fired ?

Yes, almost exclusively PNM people the boss is getting rid off because of their stink attitude, it was like only 2 UNC people he fired but like 20 PNM. The 2 UNC fellas looked for it tho, I mean yuh can't be coming to work 2 days a week jed.

Every PNM that was fired were all fired for abusing the customers or the goods, mind you the customers are big groceries and thing eh like Massy etc all the way down to Mini marts. It have a PNM driver he does drive down in every pothole and maximum speed over every speed bump. He say by doing this he will completely destroy the truck which will then force the boss to service the vehicle. Mind you the boss even Fix the Air Conditioning and thing in the truck for this cacahole last week eh jed. He is convinced the truck should have more power so he can speed more, totally ignoring the fact that the truck has tons of load on it so obviously you can't get the same power out of it as if it was empty. I don't know what kinda power he expecting cause they are all only 4 year old FUSO trucks bought brand new from the firm.

What is bizzare is he hate Hindu and UNC people but always trying to flirt with the women who owns/works in the Puja stores that he delivers goods to, always bigging up how perfect Syrian businessmen are but he working for a UNC Indian Boss cause no Syrian eh want to hire he dotish c()nt.

He also defended African people for spending $2000 on sneakers because he says their identity were stripped from them during slavery so brand name clothing and sneakers is a must in order to retain an identity, whatever the fck that even means.
So I guess we have a Prime Minister without an Identity then?

Postby zoom rader » April 19th, 2019, 11:11 am

^^^ Very Instresting.

I can see more PNM ppl getting fired in favour of vennies .

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 19th, 2019, 11:45 am

Seven detained Venezuelans may have Malaria

Seven Venezuelan detainees at the Immigration Detention Centre (IDC) in Aripo suspected of contracting malaria were yesterday taken to the Sangre Grande Hospital.

Malaria is spread by the bite of the anopheles mosquito and causes symptoms that typically include fever, tiredness, vomiting and headaches.

In severe cases it can cause yellow skin, seizures, coma or death. It affects both humans and animals.

A source said about seven people, three men (among them, a 15-year-old boy) and four women, were taken to the Sangre Grande Hospital. The teenager was later transferred to the Eric Williams Medi­cal Sciences Complex, Mt Hope.

“Some of them said they got ­malaria here. Some of them are coming in with it. One of the males had a nasty infection on the foot. The Ministry of Health people came in and they tested them to see if they had contracted malaria. They have set mosquito traps there. They need to cut the bush. Get the army to come and cut the bush around IDC,” the source said.

The source said National Security Minister Stuart Young had visited the IDC and promised to make some improvements, but “it is yet to be seen”.

Get caught up with news from the news leader
Subscribe now and get access to the Trinidad Express E-paper
When contacted yesterday, Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh said he was not aware of the situation as he was in a meeting, and referred the Express to Chief Medical Health Officer Roshan Parasram.

Efforts to contact Parasram proved futile. Later on, Deyalsingh said he would contact Parasram for an update.

During the Senate sitting on Tuesday, Deyalsingh said he had visited a house with the potential to breed 16,000 mosquitoes. He also said the ministry was focusing on source reduction at the level of the household.

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... f7d0b.html

Postby MaxPower » April 19th, 2019, 12:06 pm

^ The govt is here for them, we will help them, give them priority as necessary.

Postby zoom rader » April 19th, 2019, 12:10 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ The govt is here for them, we will help them, give them priority as necessary.
All for votes

Juan Manuel Marquez will take ID card and vote PNM

Ruling party in Venny is Red and PNM is Red

Same evil same red vote

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2019, 1:35 pm

juan, jose, jorge, pablo et al

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 19th, 2019, 1:52 pm

My problem with the Venezuelans and the PNM is that I feel they will be betrayed when election time come.

UNC ppl have already been secretly promising them citizenship if they vote UNC.

It's only Indian businesses hiring venes. Venes and Spanish people in general are extremely racist toward black people.

There's a lot of internal debate within PNM on whether they can trust these venes.

I for one would not, I've been racially abused by a vene in December. I've seen how they only liming and sticking up with Indians. I've seen how these people are unpatriotic and have betrayed their own country. Get them out!

Postby zoom rader » April 19th, 2019, 2:20 pm

FordeG wrote:My problem with the Venezuelans and the PNM is that I feel they will be betrayed when election time come.

UNC ppl have already been secretly promising them citizenship if they vote UNC.

It's only Indian businesses hiring venes. Venes and Spanish people in general are extremely racist toward black people.

There's a lot of internal debate within PNM on whether they can trust these venes.

I for one would not, I've been racially abused by a vene in December. I've seen how they only liming and sticking up with Indians. I've seen how these people are unpatriotic and have betrayed their own country. Get them out!

Juan Rampersad sounds better than Juan Smith

Postby sMASH » April 19th, 2019, 3:29 pm

Ent u supposed quarantine people to ensure they don't have diseases? They supposed to go to a shelter, get rested, register, get their backgrounds checked, all kinda ting, before being relaeased to the public....

Postby zoom rader » April 19th, 2019, 3:37 pm

sMASH wrote:Ent u supposed quarantine people to ensure they don't have diseases? They supposed to go to a shelter, get rested, register, get their backgrounds checked, all kinda ting, before being relaeased to the public....
That was on Nelson Island and only for injuns long ago.

Any Kawme and Juan are allow free entry

Postby RedVEVO » April 19th, 2019, 4:38 pm

sMASH wrote:Ent u supposed quarantine people to ensure they don't have diseases? They supposed to go to a shelter, get rested, register, get their backgrounds checked, all kinda ting, before being relaeased to the public....

You think Trinidad is America or Europe ?

Register for what ?

Gov't cheese .

Postby sMASH » April 19th, 2019, 4:40 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

You think Trinidad is America or Europe ?

Register for what ?

Gov't cheese .
Bai,,, lol. This place not real!!!!

Postby The_Honourable » April 23rd, 2019, 11:29 am

story time

Postby MaxPower » April 23rd, 2019, 11:55 am

All that to say they was lookin rich and had a lil gun?

Why werent they offered burgers? Allyuh trini boys not welcoming at all na.

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2019, 12:05 pm

Un office by el pecos ram this morning
4 days closed and plenty come in the country

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 23rd, 2019, 12:21 pm

Don't get me wrong. I still voted Yes.
Yes we have some Venezuelan pests among the majority of regular ones.
But the major facts remain unchanged. - Venezuelans are harder workers than Trinis.

Trinidadian attitude, culture and work ethic is incompatible with Venezuelans.
Trinidad is in dire need of an attitude change.
You see this with other countries like Singapore.

But Trinidadians are too stubborn and for some reason, ALL of them (afro/indo) think they can do as they please because this is 'their country/culture etc' and don't want anyone tell them how they should live and act.

Before this Venezuela crisis, the only promising solution would be to carpet bomb many areas of Trinidad. (but you know the outcry there would be for this)
Now we have a less violent alternative (vene immigration), the only drawback is it will take much longer.

My advice for native Trinidadians is to kiss Trinidad goodbye.
If you could afford it, pack up and leave for forrin.
If you can't, then you better start learning Spanish and Chinese/Mandarin.

And definitely get in the habit of waking up early so you can reach to work on time.
Because when Jose or Juan loud you up for reaching 10:00 instead of 8:00 you will want to cry about how "look how we take them in when they was in trouble, and now they want to rule we"

Trinidad is no longer yours.
Within the next 20 years, I hope to see the two major racial groups as Venezuelans and Chinese.
Both are much much more productive than Trinidad pests.

Postby Ben_spanna » April 23rd, 2019, 12:34 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Don't get me wrong. I still voted Yes.
Yes we have some Venezuelan pests among the majority of regular ones.
But the major facts remain unchanged. - Venezuelans are harder workers than Trinis.

Trinidadian attitude, culture and work ethic is incompatible with Venezuelans.
Trinidad is in dire need of an attitude change.
You see this with other countries like Singapore.

But Trinidadians are too stubborn and for some reason, ALL of them (afro/indo) think they can do as they please because this is 'their country/culture etc' and don't want anyone tell them how they should live and act.

^^^ Exactly.. and they feel as if you are not supposed to correct them when they are working for you, they always have some excuse for their wrong doings and turn terribly nasty when given a disciplinary letter or verbal warning.

Before this Venezuela crisis, the only promising solution would be to carpet bomb many areas of Trinidad. (but you know the outcry there would be for this)
Now we have a less violent alternative (vene immigration), the only drawback is it will take much longer.

My advice for native Trinidadians is to kiss Trinidad goodbye.
If you could afford it, pack up and leave for forrin.
If you can't, then you better start learning Spanish and Chinese/Mandarin.

And definitely get in the habit of waking up early so you can reach to work on time.
Because when Jose or Juan loud you up for reaching 10:00 instead of 8:00 you will want to cry about how "look how we take them in when they was in trouble, and now they want to rule we"

Trinidad is no longer yours.
Within the next 20 years, I hope to see the two major racial groups as Venezuelans and Chinese.
Both are much much more productive than Trinidad pests.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 23rd, 2019, 12:36 pm

We always blame the workers because they are an easy target. They have no one to defend them. But we never question the business owners and their exploitation of workers. If osha did their jobs, a large amount of these same businesses would shut down. Just remember that Trinidad and Tobago didn't reach into it's current state by fault of the workers. It was the people who managed it. Petrotrin and Caroni didn't fail cause of the workers, it was the people who manage it.

Plus you think vene is better workers? How many times in the news you hear vene complaining about the exploitation they getting. Wait till they get their ID card...
Last edited by vaiostation on April 23rd, 2019, 2:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » April 23rd, 2019, 1:44 pm

Maybe blaze lazy and he feel everybody so.