Al Rawi children holding guns

Miktay

Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby Miktay » October 21st, 2016, 12:46 pm

With the military it's different. They are trained to kill. They are trained to be hostile, paranoid, and untrusting in every interaction. To take command of a situation where they have been authorized to intervene by using.. well.. pretty much... any means necessary. When a state trained asset like that kills a civillian/suspect its basically up to the military heads to determine whether he should be punished or not. Many times the outcome is politically driven but there is no real implication to a military person shooting ur ass dead and not really having to explain himself. For all purposes, the military could even say they are going to punish him publicly and then throw an honor ceremony for him privately.how do u really punish a dog u trained to bite for biting? They are meant for dealing with external threats to our country and our people.

Yep. The military iz trained & equipped 2 fog up the place.

Is Trinidad truly under such a threat that we need a Defence Force or is it a relic of colonialism that today is kept to keep certain members of society happy and quiet??

Except 4 the 1970 and 1990 coup attempts u would have a point.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 21st, 2016, 1:02 pm

Miktay wrote:
With the military it's different. They are trained to kill. They are trained to be hostile, paranoid, and untrusting in every interaction. To take command of a situation where they have been authorized to intervene by using.. well.. pretty much... any means necessary. When a state trained asset like that kills a civillian/suspect its basically up to the military heads to determine whether he should be punished or not. Many times the outcome is politically driven but there is no real implication to a military person shooting ur ass dead and not really having to explain himself. For all purposes, the military could even say they are going to punish him publicly and then throw an honor ceremony for him privately.how do u really punish a dog u trained to bite for biting? They are meant for dealing with external threats to our country and our people.

Is Trinidad truly under such a threat that we need a Defence Force or is it a relic of colonialism that today is kept to keep certain members of society happy and quiet??

I would imagine today there are elements of the Police currently trained in internal threats such as militias and insurgents/coup (GEB etc,)

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 21st, 2016, 2:23 pm

Miktay wrote:

I would imagine today there are elements of the Police currently trained in internal threats such as militias and insurgents/coup (GEB etc,)

Police and military were/are setup and maintained 4 different purposes. Theyre trained and drilled differently.

Many politicians & civilians think theyre fungible. But not really.

Police=protect & serve...maintain civilian law and order.

Army/CG=mash up the place and how not 2 drown in the Bocas.

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2016, 3:07 pm

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » October 21st, 2016, 8:55 pm

coltspeed wrote:
rollingstock wrote:“transfer” includes let, hire, give, lend or part with possession."

This may seem self explanatory, but it's not, possession in law constitutes control. The firearms may have been in the physical possession of the children but the defence force personnel would have retained control as a result.

so i could point a loaded gun but u would be in control where i choose to aim.
I don't think that their intention was to display the guns given the surroundings they were in.

Stick to what you can understand, this appears to be beyond your comprehension.

Easier to understand plain english than parable language saying d same damn thing. How could someone account for control when it was physically in someone else possession. Technically and practically the person in possession is in control not the person in supervision as they are now accountable for the person in possession...

Postby rollingstock » October 21st, 2016, 9:01 pm

This is clearly above your limited understanding.
Don't get an aneurysm.

Postby Morpheus » October 21st, 2016, 9:09 pm

Postby Morpheus » October 21st, 2016, 9:14 pm

You learning to drive. You have steering and pedals but so does the instructor.

Who is in control?

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby bluesclues » October 22nd, 2016, 2:15 am

coltspeed wrote:
rollingstock wrote:“transfer” includes let, hire, give, lend or part with possession."

This may seem self explanatory, but it's not, possession in law constitutes control. The firearms may have been in the physical possession of the children but the defence force personnel would have retained control as a result.

so i could point a loaded gun but u would be in control where i choose to aim.
I don't think that their intention was to display the guns given the surroundings they were in.

Stick to what you can understand, this appears to be beyond your comprehension.

Easier to understand plain english than parable language saying d same damn thing. How could someone account for control when it was physically in someone else possession. Technically and practically the person in possession is in control not the person in supervision as they are now accountable for the person in possession...

Lawl. Not so it does work with military arms training. It isnt a street robbery going down. Those involved would be vetted, and deemed psychologically stable. The trainee is under instruction of the supervisor under agreement so they are not enemies. Yes they can put a gun with real bullets in their hand if they believe the trainee is disciplined enough due to temparament(who they are), or having had sufficient training that required the additional step of working with live ammunition. Weight, recoil, reloading, safety on/off etc.

The instructor is always in control not due to who is holding the weapon but due to authority and command structure. The command structure means the entire military takes the blame for anything that goes on on the base since nothing like that can occur without approval from the higher ups. So not just the instructor get blamed, his superior officer will be blamed, and every one above him who had an 'incident' occur under his command or jurisdiction. It is like one body, and if the hand does something the whole person has to go to court for trial not the hand alone. So someone under instruction is also part of that body at least for the period of their training.

Kinda like being deputized by a police officer in an emergency and u are given his gun to assist in the thwarting of a crime or apprehending a suspect. Naturally, that would require the officer to have and place alot of trust in you as an individual. Trust you would have earned. For that moment, you are a police officer, and he may be held to account for your actions during the delegation of powers. It is not illegal, but falls under discretionary powers and has to meet the requirement of 'necessity' to be lawfully executed.

A controlled environment is one of discipline, responsibility, accountability, protocol, teamwork, and personal judgement(discretion) also plays a part.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » October 23rd, 2016, 7:10 am

^^ For a normal person above the legal age. If it wasn't an issue Al Wary could of proudly boast the legality of the matter.

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » June 5th, 2017, 5:51 am

Postby Redman » June 5th, 2017, 8:04 am

So who lying here?

Postby RedVEVO » June 5th, 2017, 8:05 am

Why is this a continuing issue ? It looks like a politician distraction .

It is time for the NRA (USA) to open a franchise in Trinidad.

And give ALL law abiding T&T citizens arms to protect their property, business and family .

Faris have a black belt in Shotokan and a licensed firearm - as well as all his family .

And Army & Police protection .

And the People of TT .. ?

Postby Redman » June 5th, 2017, 8:11 am

I have zero issue with anything but:

1)The leak of pics into the political spectrum and
2)The fact that we now have 2 Chief of Defense Staff committed to diametrically opposing statement s.
In a situation that speaks to a BOI and a Freedom of Info act.

We can't have that noise at the top level of the TTDF

Postby RedVEVO » June 5th, 2017, 8:18 am

Anybody who have family or foe in the TTDF ..

Know that these guys are paid TT$ to :

1. Drink up a tab
2. Carry big ass guns
3. Work out in the Gym 24/7
4. Eat the best food - Chef prepared.
5. Chase woman .

So the noise you talking about is of no consequence .

Enjoy the song and dance.

Postby 88sins » June 5th, 2017, 9:08 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^^

Anybody who have family or foe in the TTDF ..

Know that these guys are paid TT$ to :

1. Drink up a tab
2. Carry big ass guns

3. Work out in the Gym 24/7
4. Eat the best food - Chef prepared.

5. Chase woman .

So the noise you talking about is of no consequence .

Enjoy the song and dance.

dan u ain't got a clue :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 5th, 2017, 9:46 am

al rawi just look real chupid...all the time he aint saying his chirren was there...all of a sudden CDS gave approval for it...mind fcked

Postby 88sins » June 5th, 2017, 10:56 am

and if thats the case, both the parent/guardian & the CDS is in breach of the law wrt the firearms act, in that they both knowingly had individuals that are minors in possession of firearms.

Postby 16 cycles » June 5th, 2017, 11:00 am

don't think AG ever confirmed or denied it was his children prior to this weekend....

how do the laws apply to scouts handling firearms? (minors handling rifles)

Postby Dizzy28 » June 5th, 2017, 11:45 am

16 cycles wrote:don't think AG ever confirmed or denied it was his children prior to this weekend....

Yea I don't think he ever said it's not his kids. He just used convenient responses which neither implicated nor exonerated himself and his family.

Being a good lawyer essentially.

Postby 88sins » June 5th, 2017, 12:23 pm

16 cycles wrote:

scouts don't, but cadets do
& they are only able to do so because of a special provision that basically prescribes cadets as a division of the armed forces within the Min. Nat. Sec.

& I srsly doubt dem 2 bony youngsters have anything to do with the any division within the cadet force.

Postby 16 cycles » June 5th, 2017, 12:44 pm

^tx..

Postby matr1x » June 5th, 2017, 1:14 pm

Love this mad country

Postby 88sins » June 5th, 2017, 3:08 pm

most ppl idea of whats madness is usually what trin politicians see as normal

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 5th, 2017, 3:35 pm

Heard the last officer that ''committed suicide'' they never found the gun..he hid it after he shot himself and broke his ribs........any light on that case???

Postby matr1x » June 5th, 2017, 5:01 pm

I dunno about that case. This is a situation that they are trying to bury

Postby Redman » June 5th, 2017, 6:55 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Heard the last officer that ''committed suicide'' they never found the gun..he hid it after he shot himself and broke his ribs........any light on that case???

I was told that he leaked the photos.

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2017, 8:55 pm

Always has to be that PNM chinren holding and shooting guns.

Postby RedVEVO » June 5th, 2017, 10:08 pm

zoom rader wrote:Always has to be that PNM chinren holding and shooting guns.

Gun is power ..

PP shoulda give ALL legit business men/women owners guns .

But PP think we living in Paradise and God is a Trini .. ROFL :roll: