Kidnapped: Ria Sookdeo

Re: MOM DRAGGED FROM CAR BY GUNMEN...search underway

Postby rspann » October 8th, 2016, 11:40 am

Once upon a time Cinderella went to a party with the fairy godmother and got so drunk that she had an after party with four bears. When she returned home she had to be held under a pipe and revived . What's the moral of the story?
Your father could only pretend he don't know how you were, just like mothers in laventille,but eventually the truth comes out. Also while you are up ,the fairy Godmother will go to the ball with you, but will disappear when midnight strikes.
This has nothing to do with the case, it's just a story to teach a lesson.

Re: RE: Re: MOM DRAGGED FROM CAR BY GUNMEN...search underway

Postby Morpheus » October 8th, 2016, 2:51 pm

ru$$ell wrote:^dole was never charged with drugs/drug trafficking/money laundering

Now going to say that...

Postby eliteauto » October 8th, 2016, 6:29 pm

hearing the body has been found in Mayaro, subject to confirmation

UPDATE: as of 10AM 09/10/16 it seems there has been no separate confirmation of same, info came via a person on the scene with several police officers present. Will continue to monitor same

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » October 8th, 2016, 6:43 pm

Hmmmm.....really sad if true

Postby shogun » October 8th, 2016, 6:55 pm

Damn.

Who has confirmation?

Keeshan Bachan

Postby Keeshan Bachan » October 8th, 2016, 10:09 pm

Any news yet people?

Postby shogun » October 9th, 2016, 4:49 pm

eurotuner wrote:....it lookin bleak

Ent

Know what that family, especially her young children probably going through?

car

MOM DRAGGED FROM CAR BY GUNMEN...search underway

Postby car » October 9th, 2016, 4:53 pm

http://ttwhistleblower.com/abduction-ri ... g-revenge/

The kidnapping of Ria Sookdeo was not one for ransom. It was a kidnapping for revenge. Relatives of the missing woman are aware of what went down, but all they want is for Ria to safely return home.

But that is unlikely to happen because of the circumstances of her kidnapping. Imagine a woman is brazenly kidnapping in broad daylight and not a word from the kidnappers. It is clear the kidnappers do not want money. Their motive was to send a message, “don’t mess with us.”

From day one, TTWhistleblower was on the ball, saying that there was a family link to her woman’s disappearance. And the police never took note until a week later after bungling the investigations by arresting a suspended policeman and his sister, both of whom had watertight alibis.

One of Ria’s relatives was tied up to illegal activities with known felons. After taking goods on credit, the relative refused to pay. Despite repeated requests for the money, the relative refused.

A warning was finally sent to the relative, who panicked and decided to hide his family. Unable to locate the relative and his family, the felons decided to do the best thing – kidnap someone close to send a message.

The felons, working with persons in the army and police, snatched Ria. No ransom was demanded and no one has been in contact with Ria. The mother of two is now presumed dead as the felons will not keep her in captivity for three weeks.

Ria, 34, dropped off her two young children at the Picton Presbyterian Primary School three Thursdays ago and was turning her vehicle around when she was blocked.

Ria, of Wellington Road, Debe, was taken from her red Nissan X-Trail SUV and placed in a heavily tinted black X-Trail.

The black vehicle was captured on closed circuit camera (CCTV) footage heading towards Barrackpore.

A black X-Trail was seized by police and an ex-policeman detained three days later. But the man was released and police have determine that the vehicle was not used in Sookdeo’s abduction.

Sookdeo’s handbag, cellphone and one side of a pair of slippers were found at the scene.

Police have also obtained her telephone and financial records.

Investigators have assured Sookdeo’s family that the case had not gone cold.

Acting Police Commissioner Harold Phillip said the Police Service was utilising all its resources to have Sookdeo returned to her family.

Keeshan Bachan

Postby Keeshan Bachan » October 9th, 2016, 8:38 pm

car wrote:http://ttwhistleblower.com/abduction-ria-sookdeo-kidnapping-revenge/

Huh watch of f**k up Trinidadians could be. Hmmmm very disturbing.

Postby Morpheus » October 9th, 2016, 9:54 pm

See wha going on? You minding you own business but you uncle or cousin in sheit. They can't find or get to them so they take you instead. Scary sheit.....

baigan

Postby baigan » October 9th, 2016, 10:11 pm

I know that this seems like what happened....we all think so... but why are they reporting it like it's fact ?

Isn't everything they've stated just based on their own speculation and opinion of all the events that took place or from whoever sends them info to their website ??
Idk...

But good stuff on their site, I like what they're doing...

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » October 11th, 2016, 11:41 am

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,234408.html

update

Cops fail to heed report that Ria was seen in forest
NALINEE SEELAL and CECILY ASSON Tuesday, October 11 2016

TWO HUNTERS who went in search of wild animals inside a forested area opposite the dump in Cedros, shortly after mother of two Ria Sookdeo was kidnapped 19 days ago, reported to police that they saw the young woman blindfolded and being pushed further into the forest by three men. This was revealed to Newsday yesterday by relatives of the hunters. Despite several searches, the woman has not been found .

The hunters who are from the Cedros area said they hid in the bushes as the abductors marched Sookdeo deeper into the forest .

The hunters later contacted police and awaited their arrival but no officer ever showed up. In frustration the hunters returned to their home and related what they had seen to family members. It was only yesterday that one of the family members who were informed of the incident alerted a senior officer of the Anti-Kidnapping Unit about the incident in the forest .

Newsday understands that two days after Sookdeo was kidnapped the two hunters who were well acquainted with the forested area opposite the dump decided to spend a day seeking out wild animals .

However it was while walking through a track close to dusk dark that they saw a young woman fitting the description of Sookdeo blindfolded and being escorted further into the forest through another track by three young men .

Due to poor lighting the hunters were unable to identify the men, but based on their voices they are believed to be young persons who were seen pushing the abducted woman .

Up until yesterday, no one from the AKU would respond to this new revelation that officers failed to heed the hunters’ report of a woman being marched through the forests. Newsday understands that a person known to Sookdeo has close links with persons of ill repute in the Cedros/Icacos area .

Police believe this individual may have key information on why Sookdeo was snatched .

Financial records gained from police reveal that the male relative is in receipt of large amount of money which he cannot account for, prompting police to believe that he may be involved in illicit activities. Yesterday marked 18 days since Sookdeo went missing .

Sookdeo, 34, of Raghoo Village, Debe was kidnapped just dropped after she had dropped off her two children, Elana, nine, and Tores, five, at the Picton Presbyterian Primary School .

It was reported that investigators, acting on information over the weekend, searched the home of a man who is known to Sookdeo as they continued their relentless search for the mother of two who has been missing since September 22. A senior officer said: “We are following every lead we have and we are also looking at every angle.” Yesterday, a relative who spoke to Newsday admitted that the “strain” of the last 19 days has been tearing the family apart especially as police are yet to make a breakthrough in their investigations .

“It has not been easy,” the relative said. “It is plenty friction right now as family members watching one another with bad eye, each one thinking that the next one knows something and hiding information from the police. I am telling you we are totally frustrated as the days go by .

Postby Redman » October 11th, 2016, 11:47 am

that sucks.
Really.

baigan

Postby baigan » October 11th, 2016, 2:11 pm

Sad
Hope they figure all this out eventually :/

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 11th, 2016, 2:51 pm

Suuuurreee..

2 pooseyhole with gun saw this happening in the forest and didnt try to help except to call ttps. And after 3 weeks of the whole country hunting for the woman, they nooowwwwwww decided to follow up on it and is the police fault, because they reported a blindfolded woman being pushed through the forest and the ttps didnt think this was very important, concerning or suspicious so they didnt even bother to report it to their superiors.

Look.. lock up them 2 fkin hunters and squeeze dey balls.

No.1' Suspects.

When they enter the forest. And when did they come out
Who is witness to their alibi? What did they do after making the fonecall? Went abut their business on the hunt? Went to the nearest police station to render assistance as to guide the ttps to where they saw the event? What did they do after they call the police. Want t knw everything from that day, to today.

Then let them carry yuh and 'accidentally' lead u to where the body is.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 11th, 2016, 9:42 pm

You should think before you write. If they were involved why would they come forward at all when absolutely nobody was paying any attention to them?

Also, who is to say what kind of gun they had. Suppose they had some air rifles and wasn't sure if the men were well armed. Criminals have fully automatic guns, AK's and UZI's and you expect two fellas with a smooth bore to oppose them?

These days you don't know who is who anymore and need to be cautious if you don't want to end up in a situation you can't get out of.

Classic keyboard warrior mentality.

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2016, 9:52 pm

These days,reporting crime will get you killed

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 11th, 2016, 9:54 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:You should think before you write. If they were involved why would they come forward at all when absolutely nobody was paying any attention to them?

Also, who is to say what kind of gun they had. Suppose they had some air rifles and wasn't sure if the men were well armed. Criminals have fully automatic guns, AK's and UZI's and you expect two fellas with a smooth bore to oppose them?

These days you don't know who is who anymore and need to be cautious if you don't want to end up in a situation you can't get out of.

Classic keyboard warrior mentality.

The point is more information is needed from these men. Something is amiss. how do u see something like that and not IMMEDIATELY find your way to the nearest police station? Ok so u call and waited and saw that noone came. And you just go home and sleep???? And dont follow it up for 3 weeks?

And u dont find something wrong with that?

Postby shogun » October 12th, 2016, 12:40 am

The relative said. “It is plenty friction right now as family members watching one another with bad eye, each one thinking that the next one knows something and hiding information from the police"

Thaz a peculiar thing to say?

car

Postby car » October 12th, 2016, 1:39 am

shogun wrote:The relative said. “It is plenty friction right now as family members watching one another with bad eye, each one thinking that the next one knows something and hiding information from the police"

Thaz a peculiar thing to say?

Bacchanal in de farmalee day boy.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 12th, 2016, 9:50 am

in stressful times theres nuff blame 2 go round...

Postby Dizzy28 » October 12th, 2016, 9:54 am

Word is the Al Rawi kids are on this case!!!

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 12th, 2016, 11:13 am

We should be able to check the tstt logs for the time and duration of the call.
Then we should have recording of the call at the emergency hotline centre. Which also has caller id services. We should also then have the ability to cross reference shift duty and assignment to locate the officer that took the call. and should then ascertain why the information was not passed on.

Am i expecting too much from a trinidad based organisation?

Obviously, if it was acted on, they would need these 2 hunters' assistance in taking them to the location and pointing out the direction in which the kidnappers were heading. That did not happen. So full onus and fault will fall on ttps for dragging their feet in this and letting down the public.

Because according to what these hunters would have us believe, they delegated the task to the relevant authorities in such a timely manner that she may have been saved with the assistance of the regiment on the same day. Or at least, found within a few days of combing the area. U all not hearing what these hunter saying. They saying we have a waste of time police service who you could give all the help in the world and they will still fail.

So is either we have a case of apathetic hunter syndrome

Or the neglecting of duties by the ttps as they fall for misdirection.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 12th, 2016, 2:25 pm

So long after they come forward with a story.........everybody looking for their 15 mins of fame

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » October 13th, 2016, 10:46 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:These days,reporting crime will get you killed

This. Most of us wants to report criminal activity. The problem is that the police and law enforcement can't be trusted to keep your info confidential AND to keep you and your family safe.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 13th, 2016, 10:47 am

bluesclues wrote:We should be able to check the tstt logs for the time and duration of the call.
Then we should have recording of the call at the emergency hotline centre. Which also has caller id services. We should also then have the ability to cross reference shift duty and assignment to locate the officer that took the call. and should then ascertain why the information was not passed on.

Now you talking sense.

Any qualified investigator that went through the requisite (3 seasons of CSI Miami minimum) training would know that is exactly where the episode starts and it always ends with a family member involved. They real stickin.

Postby K74T » October 13th, 2016, 11:09 am

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/information-leads-police-body-woman-three-miles-morne-diablo-forest

Rumors are spreading that it is Ria, but no confirmation as yet with regards to the identity.

Information leads police to body of a woman three miles into Morne Diablo forest

Police and other first responders are currently on the scene where the body of a woman was found in the Morne Diablo forest this morning.

The discovery came after officers attached to the Souther Division and other investigative divisions of the Police Service, acted upon information around 7am Thursday.

The information led them some three miles into the forest where the partially decomposed body was discovered.

There is no confirmation at this time of the partially decomposed identity of the body.

We will update this report when more comes to hand.

baigan

Postby baigan » October 13th, 2016, 11:28 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161013 ... nsee-trace

Woman's body found at Bunsee Trace, Penal

HOMICIDE officers are on the scene of another killing near the mud volcanoes at Bunsee Trace, off the Penal Rock Road.

They have cordoned off a gravel road which leads into a teak plantation that extends to the coastline of south Trinidad.

Officers have declined to give details as to what they found, except that the body is that of a woman. They were called to the area by hunters who stumbled upon a body.

Among the people at the scene is a relative of hairdresser Ria Sookdeo who was abducted three weeks ago from near her children's school at Picton Settlement near Debe. She remains missing.

This article will be updated as new information comes to hand.

Postby gastly369 » October 13th, 2016, 11:54 am

Worr de fork happening last few days with alll these bodies found....

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 13th, 2016, 12:46 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
bluesclues wrote:We should be able to check the tstt logs for the time and duration of the call.

Now you talking sense.

Any qualified investigator that went through the requisite (3 seasons of CSI Miami minimum) training would know that is exactly where the episode starts and it always ends with a family member involved. They real stickin.

Never watch csi. But i know the capabilities of the system. The question is.. whether or not those in the position to issue those commands would seek a report through an internal investigation to verify the validity of the report claim. Then u go to those men and let them lead u to the place and take it from there with the search. At least that is how i would handle it as a detective. I would imagine my superiors would clear any red tape that hinders my progress with the case so that we could arrive at a swift resolution.