TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Re: RE: Re: TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 20th, 2016, 4:47 pm

JF.K wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Google search results and wikipedia for example user far more white in their pages than we do.

Yeah but Duane... you know the time we spend on tuner cannot be compared to when we check Wikipedia or just Google something... LOL
Men does be reading and typing on tuner for hours.
true, which is why we have so much more grey in our backgrounds :D

JF.K wrote:Thanks for the response though...
I'm always glad to help.
always appreciated!

Re: TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2016, 5:11 pm

I had some trouble with the latest version on my tab, and left my fone with the previous version until it was sorted. So I had used both versions concurrently. I prefer the look and feel of the previous version. It was aesthetically pleasing. The new one is fresh and clean, but too clean. It seems more spaced out and clinical. Some things, I can't remember what, moves better in the new version. So is a kinda out with old and in with new scenario: traded the comfort of the old for the convenience of the new.

I barely use the pc to forum, and when i do, it looks like a, incompletely loaded page, with the sparse look it has.
I not asking to change,,, just commenting on history.

Re: TriniTuner.Com Version 4.0

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 22nd, 2016, 10:55 pm

I'm not sure what you want us to fix or change there sMASH
SMc wrote:they don't have the original thread subject at the top of each post anymore..I used to enjoy looking at what a thread was called when it was first started in comparison to what it may now be called...and what people renamed it as time went by.

It was also a big help as with my old age I often cant remember what the original thread was about because of the random or nonsensical comments that titfucts like ED, Desiphlem & Jagfal inject into any thread that will entertain them..please bring that back
we added back the original thread subject at the top of each post in the forum.

Postby rspann » July 22nd, 2016, 11:01 pm

Trinituner is the best thing that ever happened to people who love cars and also a good liming spot to ole talk and share ideas. Duane, if nobody said it before ,thank you for your vision and for sticking it out and for giving us something that we all enjoy( and free too).

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 22nd, 2016, 11:08 pm

rspann wrote:Trinituner is the best thing that ever happened to people who love cars and also a good liming spot to ole talk and share ideas. Duane, if nobody said it before ,thank you for your vision and for sticking it out and for giving us something that we all enjoy( and free too).
appreciated!

as with everything - there is always room for improvement, so please keep the comments and suggestions and complaints coming in! They are greatly appreciated and we try to address each one!

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2016, 11:11 pm

not asking to fix anything.... just an old man mumbling. lol

Postby K74T » July 22nd, 2016, 11:21 pm

Ah living on TriniTuner ah want ah house.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 22nd, 2016, 11:23 pm

K74T wrote:Ah living on TriniTuner ah want ah house.
Steups.

Postby rspann » July 23rd, 2016, 7:49 am

K74T wrote:Ah living on TriniTuner ah want ah house.
Steups.

In a week you will have to backpedal and find somewhere for him to live. Precedent has been set.

Postby sMASH » July 23rd, 2016, 10:29 am

seems 'bout right.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 23rd, 2016, 8:39 pm

Glad you changed to colors so names are viewable in dark mode. I like the color scheme. Mobile app win

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 23rd, 2016, 11:25 pm

PapaC wrote:Glad you changed to colors so names are viewable in dark mode. I like the color scheme. Mobile app win
glad you like it!

Re: RE: Re: Ah Know change is a must eh but....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2016, 8:14 pm

Toyopet wrote:
Toyopet wrote:I guess yes, change is a must, but I find the forum search from a pc kind of annoying.
what about it is annoying? We'd like to fix it if there is a problem :)

Let's say I search "tyres" and hit the search button, I get a listing of all the individual posts. Basically of there are 10 threads about tyres each with 5 posts, there would be 50 results
You can also use the advanced search
search.php

You can access it easily from the Quick Links hamburger menu at the top of any forum page and click Search.
you can search within topic titles only or get results by posts or by topics, so in the example you gave, you would only get 10 results of topics about tyres.
search-quick-links-trinituner.jpg
search-quick-links-trinituner.jpg (43.5 KiB) Viewed 2393 times

Toyopet

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Ah Know change is a must eh but....

Postby Toyopet » July 28th, 2016, 8:17 pm

Toyopet wrote:
Toyopet wrote:I guess yes, change is a must, but I find the forum search from a pc kind of annoying.
what about it is annoying? We'd like to fix it if there is a problem :)

Let's say I search "tyres" and hit the search button, I get a listing of all the individual posts. Basically of there are 10 threads about tyres each with 5 posts, there would be 50 results
You can also use the advanced search
search.php

You can access it easily from the Quick Links hamburger menu at the top of any forum page and click Search.
you can search within topic titles only or get results by posts or by topics, so in the example you gave, you would only get 10 results of topics about tyres.

I'll give that a try

Sent from my D6653 using TriniTuner mobile app

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 30th, 2016, 7:29 am

Is it just me? Or this is someone posting badly, because I see a lot of these embed codes and not the vids.

Postby sMASH » July 30th, 2016, 8:56 am

i not too sure how to post a facebook vid. how i had learned to do youtube was to quote one before and see how it was 'coded'. i haven't encountered the recent fb vids to use as a reference.

TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 30th, 2016, 10:30 am

PapaC wrote:Image
Is it just me? Or this is someone posting badly, because I see a lot of these embed codes and not the vids.

The app can read youtube tags but not facebookvideo tags. In the app if you tap the post, tap "More" and tap "Web view" you can view the video.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 30th, 2016, 11:14 am

sMASH wrote:i not too sure how to post a facebook vid. how i had learned to do youtube was to quote one before and see how it was 'coded'. i haven't encountered the recent fb vids to use as a reference.

Eh?

Just use the youtube and facebookvideo buttons when posting.

Postby sMASH » July 30th, 2016, 11:30 am

I think I tried it, and just saw the start/ends with the url and string of numbers in between.

Postby Morpheus » July 30th, 2016, 12:37 pm

I was just about to ask Duane about this. I have had to miss out on half the bachannal because of it

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » August 2nd, 2016, 1:04 pm

Somebody tell Duane that Hyundai and Kia are the same... so separate sub-forums are probably not the best idea.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 2nd, 2016, 1:37 pm

Big Z wrote:Somebody tell Duane that Hyundai and Kia are the same... so separate sub-forums are probably not the best idea.
for branding, the dealerships prefer that they be in separate forums. Also for future integration with ttautoguide.com

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » August 2nd, 2016, 10:11 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:for branding, the dealerships prefer that they be in separate forums. Also for future integration with ttautoguide.com

Do what ya gotta do bro!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 2nd, 2016, 10:35 pm

Big Z wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:for branding, the dealerships prefer that they be in separate forums. Also for future integration with ttautoguide.com

Do what ya gotta do bro!
also most people see them as different brands and vehicles.

Postby Morpheus » August 2nd, 2016, 10:38 pm

That is true.

The Raven

Postby The Raven » August 30th, 2016, 6:25 am

Anyone else has to log in twice before being able to login?
I have to enter my info twice, it's annoying .

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 30th, 2016, 12:45 pm

The Raven wrote:Anyone else has to log in twice before being able to login?
I have to enter my info twice, it's annoying .
You should only have to login once. We haven't received any complaints about it.

try using this login link
ucp.php?mode=login
you can bookmark it

let me know if you have to login twice using that

also check the box "keep me logged in" so you dont have to login again

Postby rollingstock » August 31st, 2016, 1:07 am

Not a 4.0 specific issue but after the upgrade there has been a lack of moderation in the tech forums. It's filled with spam. And useless spam too, not one advertising how to gain inches in penis size in a few days.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2016, 2:10 am

rollingstock wrote:Not a 4.0 specific issue but after the upgrade there has been a lack of moderation in the tech forums. It's filled with spam. And useless spam too, not one advertising how to gain inches in penis size in a few days.
as traffic increases so do the spam bots. Been deleting spambot accounts as we go along.
Please report them when you see them. Just click the report post button on one of their posts and we will remove all their spam.

Thanks for the heads up.

baigan

Postby baigan » August 31st, 2016, 9:47 am

Sometimes when I try to post on a thread after I type and press send it just disappears and nothing posts