Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread. PNM EDITION.

Postby eliteauto » September 19th, 2015, 11:27 am

good job on firing those lawyers, they milked the system enough

computercentral

Postby computercentral » September 19th, 2015, 11:42 am

Just changing of the guards

Postby K74T » September 19th, 2015, 12:05 pm

AG wukkin 8-)

Postby goalpost » September 19th, 2015, 12:20 pm

d PNM wukkin....

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2015, 12:39 pm

Clean house. Good job.
Party now start people, many more heads to roll.
Panama flights overload, Canada House suspending visa applications.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 19th, 2015, 12:52 pm

K74T wrote:AG wukkin 8-)

Never thought I would see the day we would have wukkin AG after Ramesh.

Postby K74T » September 19th, 2015, 7:17 pm

Effectic, look yuh boyfriend Gladiator get suspended. Doh cry eh.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 19th, 2015, 7:32 pm

K74T wrote:Effectic, look yuh boyfriend Gladiator get suspended. Doh cry eh.

With the paper he collect from kamla and manning, he set for the rest ah he life.

His trolling skills were excellent in this election, a bit repetitive at times but hats off to him, would still rate it 9/10.

Postby UML » September 19th, 2015, 8:24 pm

#dictatorship
#nodemocracy

Postby UML » September 19th, 2015, 8:25 pm

No more blackout?
No more protest?
Satisfied with nothing now?

Postby K74T » September 19th, 2015, 8:27 pm

#dbu

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 19th, 2015, 8:42 pm

Lets be honest, the things Gladiator said about Rowley the really nasty things I am sure he and everyone else was expecting this coming. Who knows how much Barry Garcia was also paid?
Whatever the consequences them fellas don't care, Kamla fix them well thats why they could have gone the distance they did.

Don't forget Power 102 fired Gladiator just before the election and only 91.9 street allowed him on air.
Who was paying for all of this? pretty obvious who was, Gladiator still the most entertaining troll on radio to this day no matter what you may think of him. Say what allyuh want, I go listen to his nonsense anyday anytime because its far more entertaining than Skippy or Richard Noray (if I want to listen to a really serious issue by a highly respectable, neutral and fair man who genuinely has this country at heart, "a lil bit pro PNM I go admit" I will tune into Richard Noray on 102.1). Gladiator's only issue is he becomes repetitive and he beats a dead horse way to much, but in terms of entertainment he is absolutely number 1 so long as he is fed fresh topics.

Postby The_Honourable » September 19th, 2015, 9:29 pm

Not surprised with Gladiator at all. He promoted the rape allegation and obeah on Manning for months.

Is Rowley PNM now so in all fairness, is either you are with him or against him.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 19th, 2015, 9:34 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Lets be honest, the things Gladiator said about Rowley the really nasty things I am sure he and everyone else was expecting this coming. Who knows how much Barry Garcia was also paid?
Whatever the consequences them fellas don't care, Kamla fix them well thats why they could have gone the distance they did.

Don't forget Power 102 fired Gladiator just before the election and only 91.9 street allowed him on air.
Who was paying for all of this? pretty obvious who was, Gladiator still the most entertaining troll on radio to this day no matter what you may think of him. Say what allyuh want, I go listen to his nonsense anyday anytime because its far more entertaining than Skippy or Richard Noray (if I want to listen to a really serious issue by a highly respectable, neutral and fair man who genuinely has this country at heart, "a lil bit pro PNM I go admit" I will tune into Richard Noray on 102.1). Gladiator's only issue is he becomes repetitive and he beats a dead horse way to much, but in terms of entertainment he is absolutely number 1 so long as he is fed fresh topics.

I find it funny u sided with gladiator when he was making disgusting allegations and trying to pass it off as fact but when tuners fcuk you up you ready to cry victim and say you leaving tuner.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 19th, 2015, 10:14 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
I find it funny u sided with gladiator when he was making disgusting allegations and trying to pass it off as fact but when tuners fcuk you up you ready to cry victim and say you leaving tuner.

I will tell you this while its true I was trolling, trying to see who would be dumb enough to believe Gladiator as a man who know what he talking about. I also felt Rowley got some of his own medicine for email gate. So in interest of fairness I had no problem with what Gladiator was saying.

In actuality its very easy to see the person who is here to deal with the facts and who has the country at heart. I met Richard Noray a few times, nice gentleman quite frankly and he knows I support him. He is probably the only guy I could think off who truly has this country at heart. And if he supports the PNM he doing it for the betterment of the country and if he does not support them like he did in 2010 he doing it for the betterment of the country. He is NOT a die hard PNM he is just straight up and if you are straight up you happen to find the PNM is the party with sense.

If you think UNC box drains which create temporary employment compared to PNM's policies of foreign investors to create permanent employment. You see the PNM comes out as the party that is better in the long term.

But when people here claimed I was a paid blogger what you want me to do, deny it? nah full speed ahead. I will admit though there were a few things I was wrong about Rowley and Farris. But I supported Rowley all the way because I rather dream of a rapid rail than a box drain. There isn't anything wrong with the UNC that cannot be fixed, but Kamla and the cabal has to go. Unlike other people I prefer having a choice rather than die voting 1 party so I like to see 2 strong political parties with their sheit in order. Because we really need competition, if UNC falls apart the PNM will do as they please and the people will be the one to suffer. Same thing I said in 2010 don't jump for joy just cause UNC get 2/3 majority because it only means bad news for the public as trini politicians have a long history of being crooks.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 19th, 2015, 10:27 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Not surprised with Gladiator at all. He promoted the rape allegation and obeah on Manning for months.

Is Rowley PNM now so in all fairness, is either you are with him or against him.

Yeah, even though I supported Rowley all along because the UNC has no policy for serious things that affect me like public transport, I know he is no innocent man when it comes to Email gate. I know exactly what happen there and its easy for any non bias person to see this.

So I took some pleasure in seeing him get ah taste of he own medicine with gladiator start to jam him with the whole 17 year old girl getting pregnant in Tobago and obeah on manning. It was just ah lil bit of karma that he deserved. I mean really and truly no need to be a douche bag and mock a man with a stroke by saying you do obeah on the man. I don't believe Kamla has the kind of leadership as Rowley but don't mean Rowley didn't make some douche bag comments on both Kamla and Manning.

Always remember Rowley won not because of who he was but because of the massive failure of Kamla and the Cabal. They handed the country over to Rowley on a silver platter. Rowley didn't have to do anything to win this election you could see it coming from a mile away, who even makes a political ad with a wheel spinning and toad then laughing and saying its funny because Marlene is fat? like UNC voters only comprise of slim models?

What really sealed it for me was the complete neglect from the living dead stephen cadiz to our horrid traffic and public transport situation. When UNC refused to even consider the idea of a railway at a time when we had money, I turned against them because their box drain policies was in the interest of their few friends to get rich they took away work and put people like Darrel Dookoo on the breadline all to make their rich friends richer.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on September 19th, 2015, 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

York

Postby York » September 19th, 2015, 10:28 pm

So PNM achieve anything as yet? Incompetent Min of Fine Ants, Min of Energy to suit energy prices, best is d Min of Works who allegedly built a $10M house in Westmoorings with money unaccounted for? Dais d best choice, well we go get real infrastructure in d country now!

Postby 1UZFE » September 19th, 2015, 10:29 pm

^^racist...

Postby UML » September 19th, 2015, 10:36 pm

Anyone know if a Minister of National Security was sworn in or if they forgot to?

:shock: :|

Postby UML » September 19th, 2015, 10:38 pm

York wrote:So PNM achieve anything as yet? Incompetent Min of Fine Ants, Min of Energy to suit energy prices, best is d Min of Works who allegedly built a $10M house in Westmoorings with money unaccounted for? Dais d best choice, well we go get real infrastructure in d country now!

I heard it was estimated at $14 million which he still cannot account for :shock:

Postby Habit7 » September 20th, 2015, 4:33 am

UML wrote:
York wrote:So PNM achieve anything as yet? Incompetent Min of Fine Ants, Min of Energy to suit energy prices, best is d Min of Works who allegedly built a $10M house in Westmoorings with money unaccounted for? Dais d best choice, well we go get real infrastructure in d country now!

I heard it was estimated at $14 million which he still cannot account for :shock:

Hinds: I worked hard to build my house

Richard Lord
Published: Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Opposition Senator Fitzgerald Hinds yesterday gave details of how he acquired his Maraval home but at the same time called on his accuser, Attorney General Anand Ramlogan, to disclose how he bought several multi-million dollar properties and a new custom-built Range Rover valued at $1.6 million. Hinds said he had written to the Integrity Commission on July 29 about Ramlogan’s new vehicle, a Range Rover V8, which carried the registration number PCX 2.

Speaking at a press conference, at the Office of the Opposition Leader, Charles Street, Port-of- Spain, Hinds said he was willing to make all records available in relation to his house and called on Ramlogan to do the same with respect to his multi-million-dollar properties and new Range Rover. Hinds says his Hillsboro, Maraval, house was built from hard work, sacrifice and no wrongdoing.

Ramlogan told Parliament last week Hinds was a “mocking pretender” who owned a posh house in Hillsboro worth $14 million but never allowed his constituents to visit him and swim in his pool. Hinds said yesterday he had bought the house through “sweat, hard work and prayer on the part of my family and I.”

He said he started working in 1976 when he became a police officer and was subsequently an insurance salesman, lawyer and politician. He was elected an MP in 1995 and was a junior minister in a former government for almost four years. Hinds said he and his wife purchased a piece of land in 1998 at Lot 11, Barry Avenue, Hillsboro, and the transaction was consummated in May 2001, via a loan from Eastern Credit Union. He said the land was then mortgaged in 2005.

“It took all of six years for me to construct that home. That home is still incomplete,” he added. Hinds said the so-called pool at his home was “still incomplete. I now have no swimming pool.” He said he purchased a commercial property on Abercromby Street, Port-of Spain, to house his law offices and the loan for that property was also from the Eastern Credit Union. Hinds said it was acquired in 2004 and the loan was repaid two months ago.

He said he bought a Prado SUV while he was a junior minister, which was paid for with a loan from the Parliament, then sold it in 2007 to finish building his house, which was completed in 2009/10. He pointed out that an Opposition MP was entitled to continue his practice and he did that unfailingly. Four months ago, through a loan from the Parliament, he purchased “a posh Cayenne vehicle” and that loan was now being serviced through the Parliament, he added.

Hinds said the Eastern Credit Union, First Citizens and the Parliament had full details of the transactions and the bank and the credit union have been authorised to “make available any or all of these records any time to any authorised police officer and any authorised officer of the Integrity Commission.” He added that all the properties had been consistently declared to the Integrity Commission on an annual basis but he had not declared the Cayenne yet because he acquired it this year.

He said the AG, with the help of a few strange friends in the media, made the statement to deflect questions raised about the management of his ministry.

AG replies:

Attorney General Anand Ramlogan in response said yesterday his statement in Parliament last week had nothing to do with the cost or value of Hinds’ house but related to the “humble’ public image he portrayed which was inconsistent with his life with the elite at Hillsboro.

Ramlogan said Hinds had asked youths in Laventille, Duncan Street, Nelson Street, Besson Street and Diego Martin to reject book bags and other school supplies from the United National Congress youth arm, while refusing to invite them to his Maraval home and offer them a meal. On his new car, Ramlogan said he has repeatedly spoken about it publicly and was “always happy to co-operate with any investigation on the issue.”

He said he never made any allegation of corruption against Hinds in his statement in Parliament.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-10- ... d-my-house

That is why he made the "alligators from a murky lagoon" statement about Kamla and Ashford Jack. They question him about his house, but they refuse to answer about their more questionable funding for their homes. Can Jack and Kamla account for their homes like this?

Postby janfar » September 20th, 2015, 4:54 am

ED really fail at life...

Postby Chimera » September 20th, 2015, 5:25 am

Their ag do more good in a week than UNC two ags do in 5 years

York

Postby York » September 20th, 2015, 5:37 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

I hope he track down Calder Hart and find out where we money was embezzled 5-10 yrs ago...when he done with Kamla's cohorts.

York

Postby York » September 20th, 2015, 6:33 am

Paray is a PNM member, so PNM won 24 seats!!!

Postby desifemlove » September 20th, 2015, 6:52 am

UML wrote:Image

No more blackout?
No more protest?
Satisfied with nothing now?

cos we need Rowley to resign...all good PMs mus solve all in 9 nine days... 8-)

Postby Habit7 » September 20th, 2015, 7:41 am

York wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

I hope he track down Calder Hart and find out where we money was embezzled 5-10 yrs ago...when he done with Kamla's cohorts.
Two commissions of inquiry and none alleged that Calder Hart embezzled any money. You must have some info you need to share with the police.

Postby RASC » September 20th, 2015, 7:46 am

York have real information.
I think he needs to publish these things in the papers also. Not just anonymously here online.

Postby Redman » September 20th, 2015, 7:57 am

York wrote:Paray is a PNM member, so PNM won 24 seats!!!

If the UNC has a constitution that it follows....does it say anything about a member being a member of another party?

Postby UML » September 20th, 2015, 8:04 am

UML wrote:Anyone know if a Minister of National Security was sworn in or if they forgot to?

:shock: :|

Forgetful PM Rowley :roll:

31 murders in 11 days. We really red and ready! We did it!