Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 2nd, 2015, 10:23 pm

kadijahveronica wrote:Look ting

nah

Re: AG’s alleged witness tampering

Postby De Dragon » February 2nd, 2015, 10:29 pm

slippy1 wrote:
*OUTSIDER* wrote:Not one to dabble in politics as its a very touchy subject in general but I have to say once again kudos to KBP for doing the right thing. If you're caught doing wrong in office you get fired simple... For years under previous administrations the public had information of misbehavior in public office and it was simply swept under the carpet with no accountability now it take a woman PM to show some BALLS! I applaud her and hope she continues to make decisions thats for the best of the country and not for her party.....

You UNC-PP fanatics are SERIOUSLY DELUDED.

It has to be a SICKNESS that you could ignore EVERYTHING that played out here and say with a straight face that the PM or UNC-PP has ANY CREDIBILITY.

JEEZ...what manner of people so SCHUPID boy???

So I suppose she should have left the AG in the job? Christ man! Weren't you among those braying for her to fire him? She fires him and you still have issues?

Postby DVSTT » February 2nd, 2015, 10:35 pm

slippy1 wrote:
*OUTSIDER* wrote:Not one to dabble in politics as its a very touchy subject in general but I have to say once again kudos to KBP for doing the right thing. If you're caught doing wrong in office you get fired simple... For years under previous administrations the public had information of misbehavior in public office and it was simply swept under the carpet with no accountability now it take a woman PM to show some BALLS! I applaud her and hope she continues to make decisions thats for the best of the country and not for her party.....

It has to be a SICKNESS that you could ignore EVERYTHING that played out here and say with a straight face that the PM or UNC-PP has ANY CREDIBILITY.

So I suppose she should have left the AG in the job? Christ man! Weren't you among those braying for her to fire him? She fires him and you still have issues?

Can't please a trini

Postby Morpheus » February 2nd, 2015, 10:36 pm

slippy1 wrote:

Ummm I don't think his issue is the removal of Anand eh....

Postby The_Honourable » February 2nd, 2015, 10:40 pm

Last edited by The_Honourable on February 2nd, 2015, 10:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Country_Bookie » February 2nd, 2015, 10:41 pm

Kamla move like Tywin Lannister and Walder Frey there. Get rid of all the fcuking jackasses in one shot.

Don't understand the disconnect between ppl wanting a higher standard of governance, yet beating up when ministers who do sheit get fired. Should the PM just do like her predecessors and turn a blind eye to their misbehavior in public office?

Postby The_Honourable » February 2nd, 2015, 10:44 pm

Postby rfari » February 2nd, 2015, 10:45 pm

Wasn't looking for kpb to take chain up from alwari and growley to fire her most feared and best cabinet member. #anandsharpshooter

Say wha. All in all, she could get a 95% approval for her actions tonight

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 2nd, 2015, 10:45 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Crackpot wrote:All the calypsonian who done rite dey kaiso for saturday like ------------>

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

#winner.

Good night folks

Postby pioneer » February 2nd, 2015, 10:45 pm

Least she beat the transfer window deadline.

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2015, 10:47 pm

One thing for sure from the responses in this thread,
It is clear many havr forgotten the genesis of this entire fiasco
Ie section 34

Volney get company now but nobody making a jail

Postby Habit7 » February 2nd, 2015, 10:54 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Don't understand the disconnect between ppl wanting a higher standard of governance, yet beating up when ministers who do sheit get fired. Should the PM just do like her predecessors and turn a blind eye to their misbehavior in public office?

If an HR executive hired about 45 executives to run a multibillion company and every Monday morning they are embroiled in a scandal and the HR executive had to fire and exchange about 30 of the 45...

...maybe the problem is the HR executive

Postby Team Loco » February 2nd, 2015, 10:55 pm

I think although she may see a dip in support now, trinis have shallow memories. Come arojnd election time they will remember a woman who tried her best to keep credibilty in her cabinet. Her stratergy will obviously be to compare that with the pnm. I personally am no big supporter of the pp, but then i remember the days under the pnm and say hell no. No way i want them back. But then again trinis have shallow memories

Postby UML » February 2nd, 2015, 11:08 pm

Damned if u do...damned if you don't :roll:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 2nd, 2015, 11:10 pm

Crackpot wrote:ANAND GONE!!!

GARY TOO...FOR WHAT????????????????????????????????

why else.. gary firetruck up the plan to put he head in the noose. if he didnt talk wouldve been him being party and parcel and vulnerable to bribe. now anand have to take lix for he own perfect crime and kamla lose a major cabal member. u ent see she coulda barely say the words to fire anand? she wanted to cry. because they know. all of them know what going to happen if them 2 witness stand up in court and confirm anand try to tamper with a witness using national security as his channel for confirmation. as long as neither of west or griffith change they tune thas it for anand. he will lose his license to practice law. hes already as guilty as anil in the video. but this time.. is not a video. no more silk.
Last edited by bluesclues on February 2nd, 2015, 11:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » February 2nd, 2015, 11:10 pm

Crackpot wrote:All the calypsonian who done rite dey kaiso for saturday like ------------>

Country_Bookie wrote:Don't understand the disconnect between ppl wanting a higher standard of governance, yet beating up when ministers who do sheit get fired. Should the PM just do like her predecessors and turn a blind eye to their misbehavior in public office?

And Stacy?.... what "sh!t" did she do?

Not toeing the line hard enough shouldn't be a reason to lose your job. #Vindictive

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 2nd, 2015, 11:15 pm

#vindictive

no doubt. just be glad the anand gone. the cabal forces severely weakened and ppg probably had to take in a few non-cabal members. parkas holding 2 office now.. they short members? or they need a cabal man holding that spot? look where nah.. ministry of justice lol

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 2nd, 2015, 11:19 pm

RASC wrote:LOOK TROUBLE NOW...AH REACH!!!!!!!

I couldn't pass this one up. What a day. Sweet sweet TNT. :mrgreen:

Postby Country_Bookie » February 2nd, 2015, 11:26 pm

shogun wrote:

Not toeing the line hard enough shouldn't be a reason to lose your job. #Vindictive

Stacy is the innocent one who get caught in the house cleaning. I think her biggest mistake was leaking the sheit abt starboy Sewage Rambachan and his temple pardnah and favoured contractor Lutchmeesingh to the media when she felt like it was being ignored. Sewage been meaning to cut she throat since then.

Postby Redman » February 2nd, 2015, 11:27 pm

Habit7 wrote:

If an HR executive hired about 45 executives to run a multibillion company and every Monday morning they are embroiled in a scandal and the HR executive had to fire and exchange about 30 of the 45...

What's the minimum requirements for the jobs?

There ain't any.
Garbage in....garbage out.

The day We learned to screen in coming employees better...we got better results.

Hire chit.
Expect chit.

airuma

Postby airuma » February 2nd, 2015, 11:27 pm

shogun wrote:

[img]<span%20class="skimlinks-unlinked">http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/60/20150202212509-embau.jpeg</span>[/img]

What or who Stacy, the new Minister of the people and the new Minister of sport have/ had a good relationship with in common? We can also throw Mr. R. Monty in the mix who submitted an application for Presidency tonight!

VII

Postby VII » February 2nd, 2015, 11:45 pm

Aunty do this Aunty do that,lol..

Anybody even stop to think if this was only of Anand's design,as the outcome of the initial controversial case has major and wider implications to how the whole Government is viewed on the original scandal itself ,more important to them more than ever,as they march on to elections. A testament to this would be how the ex-AG rushed to declare 'legal' victory on manipulated grounds,another scandal by itself and the precursor to this ultimate one.

They're hilarious and very predictable.
Last edited by VII on February 3rd, 2015, 6:12 am, edited 5 times in total.

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 2nd, 2015, 11:47 pm

Habit7 wrote:

maybe it's the multi-billion dollar company.......

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 3rd, 2015, 12:32 am

All that beat up and Kams make all the PNM look like bobolee...

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 3rd, 2015, 12:36 am

Imagine Jack calling for forensic audits....lol he starting to sound like Rowley

Postby De Dragon » February 3rd, 2015, 1:27 am

toyota2nr wrote:Imagine Jack calling for forensic audits....lol he starting to sound like Rowley

They have been getting quite cozy. Offering the same opinions, PNM allowing J.W. their allotted Private Members Day to debate no confidence in Howai etc.

Postby janfar » February 3rd, 2015, 3:22 am

Plenty bmw's and merc going to be up for sale. Look like WTN coming to an end.

Postby RASC » February 3rd, 2015, 5:17 am

Section 34 was the beginning of the end of these band of jokers.

The Ish and Steve debacle was were it all started. we will not forget!

What would've been worse? Give up the two-get all the inner dealings of the UNC (money laundering, drug dealer financier's etc,) be exposed or fight the U.S. worsen relations with them , spin the storey- drop Volney on his head and ride it out for 3-4more years with scandal after scandal and eat-ah-food mentality?

They picked the second and this is where we are now.

But don't worry they getting re-elected according to their paid bloggers on this site. They easy to spot as they run contrary to what the vast majority of the country is feeling and saying.

They stand alone in the wilderness.

Postby RASC » February 3rd, 2015, 5:20 am

toyota2nr wrote:All that beat up and Kams make all the PNM look like bobolee...

Yeah man PNM is bobolee... PP for elections safe man. Doh study it 8-)

slippy1

Postby slippy1 » February 3rd, 2015, 5:20 am

DVSTT wrote:
slippy1 wrote:

Can't please a trini

Yes I was one calling for his head. What I was trying to say is that I'm not fooled into thinking that the PM moved quickly and decisively. Which is what UNC-PP spin doctors try to have us believe EVERYTIME there is a scandal. and there's one every three months it seems. The PM ONLY acts when the weight of public pressure becomes too much, when she has no other choice. Should she have fired Anand? Yes. But she should've done so Saturday morning....as soon as the police indicated they were launching an investigation. This is a country you're running Madame Prime Minister...not a parlour.

Chutney Soca Monarch and Cancer Fete could've waited. Obviously going to too fetes was more important than seeing about the serious issues of the country.

Better yet Anand should've resigned long time. it would've been the more HONORABLE thing to do, but I don't expect much from this lot