Re: Anil Roberts: GONE!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Slartibartfast » August 1st, 2014, 1:05 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:Bess we form out own party

Name: Trinbago Patriots
Slogan: Ministering to your needs
Main Goals: Increase transparency and citizen involvement in political decisions through use of technology

NO

we voting UNC

Sorry massa me'em mean to get yuh vex. You still comin to pave me road right?

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 1st, 2014, 1:18 pm

SR wrote:Pnm has yet to convice that they can do better even with all the episodes going on with the pp at least people were fired or resigned. No one does that in the pnm instead its better cover up of the bobol in the background.... if rowley steps aside and someone without an axe to grind on personal vengeance takes lead then the pnm will have a good chance. However everyone only seems to want to talk about the bad in the pp but fail to see the actual developement done in the last couple years. Honeslty i was actually seeing my tax dollars being put to good use.

I agree with SR, PNM has yet to show some this kind of development, in there last term we were left with 4-5 buildings. I can't eve remember what else they did before in their previous terms.

The best idea the PNM had that never saw fruition was the reform of Customs and BIR

Postby pete » August 1st, 2014, 1:48 pm

PP has done lots with the reform of customs. Everything is now online, no need to go to each government office to get endorsements on entries. We will see how much they get done with the reform in licensing office when the new building is commissioned.

Hopefully new employees, new mentalities and less corruption and people could just avoid the wrightson road and San Fernando drama.

Postby SMc » August 1st, 2014, 1:56 pm

pete wrote:PP has done lots with the reform of customs. Everything is now online, no need to go to each government office to get endorsements on entries. We will see how much they get done with the reform in licensing office when the new building is commissioned.
Hopefully new employees, new mentalities and less corruption and people could just avoid the wrightson road and San Fernando drama.

I agree, it would also finally filter out all the people and cars that should not be on the road if properly implemented. I know quite a few people here would be against a points system on their licence, but it works and only because it is properly recorded.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2014, 2:24 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Bess we form out own party

Name: Trinbago Patriots
Slogan: Ministering to your needs
Main Goals: Increase transparency and citizen involvement in political decisions through use of technology

Apparently trinis only concerned about voting on race rather than putting someone there who has the best interest of the people at heart.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 1st, 2014, 2:53 pm

All you Indian race voters funny yes. Does not matter what the Indian party does they will still vote for them

Then whats the point in discussing politics with them?

Hopefully the next generation of indians will not so narrow minded!

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2014, 3:09 pm

PariaMan wrote:All you Indian race voters funny yes. Does not matter what the Indian party does they will still vote for them

By then they will have already been indoctrinated into the cycle.

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2014, 3:22 pm

PariaMan wrote:All you Indian race voters funny yes. Does not matter what the Indian party does they will still vote for them

There will not be a next generation of indians bro as the fastest growing population is the mixed population.
But does not matter, right thinking ppl will not vote for a proven racist party as PNM with Secret scholarships, voter padding ect.
Under PP the afros that have moved away from PNM are much better off as their standard of living has increased.
Every realised that with every pnm government our standard of living drops with less money in your pocket.

Postby j.o.e » August 1st, 2014, 3:29 pm

I wonder if ZR really believes his made up stats?

Postby Morpheus » August 1st, 2014, 3:48 pm

Allyuh taking on ZR?

Postby pioneer » August 1st, 2014, 3:56 pm

So do we vote for pnm/rowley based on track record?

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2014, 4:31 pm

pioneer wrote:So do we vote for pnm/rowley based on track record?

I think it will come down to which is the lesser of two evils......

Postby rspann » August 1st, 2014, 4:37 pm

[quote="PariaMan"]All you Indian race voters funny yes. Does not matter what the Indian party does they will still vote for them

........and the Africans don't do that right? The PNM abused and used Laventille, Morvant, Beetham and other areas for years, but will they vote for someone who would change their situation? I won't answer, you give me the answer.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2014, 4:41 pm

pioneer wrote:So do we vote for pnm/rowley based on track record?

I think it will come down to which is the lesser of two evils......

This is exactly what it is.

Lets say with UNC it has 100 murders and with PNM is 101 murders we vote for UNC.

If you look at the stats, there is less crime under the UNC. Also things like nepotism needs to be tackled once and for all, it will not happen under PNM it will only flourish.

There is less nepotism and laziness under UNC because people know Kamla is strict and they are afraid to slack off. Notice when UNC in office how you get better service from public servants?

Postby nemisis » August 1st, 2014, 4:46 pm

^^^ You missing what been playing off in the media? And you say nepotism is under control, have you been to I dunno pick a ministry and leave thinking you had better service from the public servants recently? If so need to send some of them licence office or immigration

Postby pete » August 1st, 2014, 4:55 pm

Was at immigration in chaguanas a couple weeks ago and definitely was very happy with the service. Could not believe it really. Everyone was nice, from the security guard to the person who interviewed me.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » August 1st, 2014, 5:36 pm

t12 wrote:Most of the relatively new faces in politics when they do wrong they step aside but we continue to support allot to these older politicians who in the business over 30 years may be more, have done worst and still there.... and i am not beating up on one party here!

Shall I call names.......? they know who they are.

Kams said anyone fond in corruption would be dealt with.......it all takes time to investigate, but at least this PP government getting rid of the corrupt ones in the party. This was never done in the past

Postby S_2NR » August 1st, 2014, 5:38 pm

rspann wrote:

........and the Africans don't do that right? The PNM abused and used Laventille, Morvant, Beetham and other areas for years, but will they vote for someone who would change their situation? I won't answer, you give me the answer.

Oh gosh. Compare like with like na. If you comparing slums like beetham and laventille. They have south counterparts like enterprise, etc. Who vote on race too.
Point is that its an Indian party that in power now so we scrutinizing them now.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 1st, 2014, 6:27 pm

rspann wrote:

I have voted for both pnm and UNC and nar. Yes there are a about 3 constituency which will always vote PNM. Remember the 33 vs 3 result.

However there are 17 constituency which will vote the Indian party regardless.

This is the main hindrance to national development

Postby rspann » August 1st, 2014, 7:14 pm

That's my point, there are voters on both sides that vote race no matter what ,and that is what is causing the country to continually be in the mess it is in.

The politicians know this and always do and say things that appeal to tribal instincts, things like 'we' and 'them' are coded messages and are understood by the people it is directed to.

Why is it that before election they say brothers and sisters, but after elections it is ladies and gentlemen. These people leave their thriving law practices and their businesses to offer themselves to run the country, you think its out of the goodness of their hearts or that they care about us? They only going there to feather their nests.

A vagrant pointed out something to me that had me thinking. When an African joins the PP they call him a brother, but if an indian joins the PNM, they say he is a traitor.

The day Trinis start demanding good governance, this country would start heading for first world status.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2014, 7:15 pm

pete wrote:Was at immigration in chaguanas a couple weeks ago and definitely was very happy with the service. Could not believe it really. Everyone was nice, from the security guard to the person who interviewed me.

Watch something real simple.

In the TTPS where they recruiting police officers for this country, if you miss one of your tests lets say physical test. They will keep rescheduling it and keep calling you back over and over. This is because thanks to the PP everything being audited and monitored properly. They can't just pull in friend and family anymore, infact if you drop out of the police recruitment process you must send an official letter stating you no longer interested.

This is one of the triumphs that has been installed by Kamla. They have been literally exterminating nepotism since they have come into office. Its a difficult process due to years of PNM rule but it will happen sooner or later.

Ask pioneer what they tell he uncle in the 80's when he tried to Join the police service.

No more will this happen thanks to the PP. These are just some of the things that makes it almost mandatory for PP to remain in power they are the lesser of the 2 evils

Postby 88sins » August 1st, 2014, 7:28 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:There is less nepotism and laziness under UNC because people know Kamla is strict and they are afraid to slack off.

This is the best joke I've read fuh d year. If yuh really believe that, well boi what ah could tell yuh :roll:

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Notice when UNC in office how you get better service from public servants?

Have you tried paying your taxes, visiting the NIB, renewing you DP, getting a passport, catching a bus @ PTSC, or using a lot of other public services recently?
Somehow I doubt it.

Postby Morpheus » August 1st, 2014, 7:38 pm

Dem delusional.....

Stop trying to convince yourselves so hard. Yes some things have changed as I believe it would have under any government. I give credit to whoever fostered those changes which at the moment is the PP.

But to make it seem like this drastic difference?

Har har har.......

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2014, 7:41 pm

^ ID cards office tell me 3 months wait for an ID card. Under PNM it was almost 8 months

I going next 2 months to collect mine hopefully its ready by then.

I renewed my DP under UNC and it took me only 3 hours in Arima.

The PTSC bus service works great at the Airport. Few problems here and there, but its better than under the PNM. I will admit the PNM put bus service in my area and was not the UNC. But if UNC was in power for the length of time they were I am sure we would have had a bus service a lot sooner.

Public service seems better now than under PNM but maybe our experiences are just different and coincidental. However there is no denying the fact that people are more afraid under the UNC government than they are under PNM. Criminals used to watch martin joseph and laugh. I personally feel safer under the UNC than I did under PNM. Example look at the new Police station build in Piarco near the airport opposite bristow. So my area feels a lot more secure.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 1st, 2014, 7:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » August 1st, 2014, 7:43 pm

Public servants don't care who in power, they don't work anyhow.

Postby shogun » August 1st, 2014, 7:43 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:There is less nepotism and laziness under UNC because people know Kamla is strict and they are afraid to slack off.

Laugh quota good for the weekend there.

Just glad i didn't have a hot or cold beverage to my face when i read that. Thanks EFFECTIC DESIGNS.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2014, 7:46 pm

Well that is the impression I does get from Kamla anyways.

Dunno about you all

I not exactly defending Kamla there are sh!t they do aswell, one example is praying to the lord to solve crime I expected better than that from she. But over all they are the lesser of the 2 evils.

You all not seriously saying that PNM is the lesser of the 2 evils right?

t12

Postby t12 » August 1st, 2014, 7:48 pm

Anil is history, If you do the crime u should do the time.

But just asking.....

Who was the line minister for UDeCOTT when PNM was in government and who’s the leader of the PNM now……

Just asking …..

Postby rspann » August 1st, 2014, 7:59 pm

You could ask, but not toniiiiiight!

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » August 1st, 2014, 7:59 pm

t12 wrote:Anil is history, If you do the crime u should do the time.

But just asking.....

Who was the line minister for UDeCOTT when PNM was in government and who’s the leader of the PNM now……

Just asking …..

Idk when u die hard supporters will get it through your thick skulls....its not a competition.....oh manning do that so it ok for kamla and her cabal to do this.....is about seeking the best for the people believe it or not thats the role of the government but we dont have it cuz this is Trinidad..... so other than paving roads in insignificant areas in Trinidad what has the Puppet party done to say....Yes look at what we have accomplished in only 4 and a half yrs........Nothing :|....I cant wait to vote this woman out of power and it truly sad, she being the first female prime minister and the bar that was set.....she has already made it so hard for future ladies who would wish to attain such greatness because whether we like it or not we would subconsciously remember kamla if a female candidate ever runs for PM again