Divali/Diwali/Deepavali 2014

Re: Divali/Diwali/Deepavali 2013

Postby pioneer » October 30th, 2013, 2:52 pm

I feel what important is de whick thickness, thicker de whick longer burn time.

Anyhow now geh de memo for divali pump tomorrow in work.

To think this is ah pnm department eh

Postby Hook » October 30th, 2013, 4:59 pm

ear na bigman, make sur an put plenty persad an fat kumar in dem bag eh

Postby AllTrac » October 30th, 2013, 6:27 pm

taking friday and monday off, fcuk da police.

Postby K74T » October 30th, 2013, 6:28 pm

Barfi gon' geh buss up.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 30th, 2013, 9:12 pm

anyone know where in the nagar has the best pepper roti? most of them seem to just have a boring roti and loaded up pepper with no good taste. hope all of them not like that and at least ONE have good one

Postby stev » October 30th, 2013, 9:18 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
pioneer wrote:Anyone measured the burn time of these wax deyas?...with possible rain and wind factors

Would really hate I make so much preparations and light so many deyas only to have mother lutchmi pass my house straight because my deyas got blown/burn out.

Yuh cya jus run a string of outdoor "Christmas Tree" lights inside d deyas?

No wind, rain, dew stoppin dat!

freakin LED deyas!!!!!

Postby pioneer » October 30th, 2013, 9:20 pm

I was also reminded that I am the only indian in work, therefore I have to bring kumar and roti for dem on friday...an bring sari for dem to wear tomorrow

I reminded dem that it is month end and HDC rent is due.
Last edited by pioneer on October 30th, 2013, 10:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » October 30th, 2013, 10:07 pm

+1 on the parsad and ting for me. I go check yuh

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 31st, 2013, 6:46 am

like de person who doez lock off the water dead........just in time but rip....

Postby AllTrac » October 31st, 2013, 6:49 am

I reminded dem that it is month end and HDC rent is due.

Postby AllTrac » October 31st, 2013, 7:02 am

i does give you fat kurma every night.

Postby rfari » October 31st, 2013, 7:04 am

Heh heii!! Fat kurma ismc

Postby AllTrac » October 31st, 2013, 7:06 am

Postby Chimera » October 31st, 2013, 7:21 am

stev wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:
pioneer wrote:Anyone measured the burn time of these wax deyas?...with possible rain and wind factors

Would really hate I make so much preparations and light so many deyas only to have mother lutchmi pass my house straight because my deyas got blown/burn out.

freakin LED deyas!!!!!

interesting.....

very very interesting....

drill a hole in base of deya...put in led bulb from xmas light.....

never hadda worry about oil and wick.....easy to light up....

both santa claus and mother lakshmi could pass in and drop some blessings and gifts

Postby AllTrac » October 31st, 2013, 7:27 am

yea but mata and bluefete go get vex bout dat doe...

Postby DFC » October 31st, 2013, 7:30 am

+1 on the clear roads this morning.
Hope it improves tommorow.

-1 on probably working on Diwali day.

+1 on that Double and triple time.

Postby Chimera » October 31st, 2013, 7:33 am

you feel if both of them roll up same time, lakshmi guh get vex?

i mean santa claus is a jolly old fellow but them hindu gods does move REAL dred when they ready.

Postby AllTrac » October 31st, 2013, 7:35 am

another epic ramayan battle by you dan orgoarrrrr

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 31st, 2013, 8:08 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
stev wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:

freakin LED deyas!!!!!

interesting.....

very very interesting....

drill a hole in base of deya...put in led bulb from xmas light.....

never hadda worry about oil and wick.....easy to light up....

both santa claus and mother lakshmi could pass in and drop some blessings and gifts

You know how long I telling these people that..

The last few years rain always falling after they light up, and they hav to go and pour oil and light wick all over again

Step up with the times!

Postby Chimera » October 31st, 2013, 9:51 am

my dogs does always go drink the oil from the deyas as well

Postby DFC » October 31st, 2013, 9:52 am

so u know the wick they use for trick candles that always light back?

they should make wax deyas with that.

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » October 31st, 2013, 4:51 pm

Did not read rest of post above.....just want to find out where along the east west is good to go and see some deyas been lit up

Postby nemisis » October 31st, 2013, 6:35 pm

^^^ like a man have beyotches to carry out

urabus

Postby urabus » October 31st, 2013, 8:45 pm

Traffic by the nagar is already mad mad mad....and one set of crazy driving with ppl just pulling out from the traffic lane onto the highway....

Its amazing to see the amt of cars heading towards the nagar, i dont know where they are going to fit, them alone know.

Just my hint to try to leave work early Tom as the traffic is gonna be crazy in central

Postby nervewrecker » October 31st, 2013, 8:53 pm

Public servants allowed time off to go home and prepare for Divali?

Anything in the regulations about it?

Trying to gauge the traffic tomorrow.

Postby pioneer » October 31st, 2013, 8:54 pm

Nope nothing in the Regs

All depends on the HOD

Postby nervewrecker » October 31st, 2013, 8:57 pm

darn.

Pios, yuh give the employees time off btw?

Postby AllTrac » October 31st, 2013, 9:00 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Public servants allowed time off to go home and prepare for Divali?

We Time Now.

leave early, or do like me and dont even show up.

Postby nervewrecker » October 31st, 2013, 9:05 pm

AllTrac wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Public servants allowed time off to go home and prepare for Divali?

We Time Now.

leave early, or do like me and dont even show up.

Anyhow, what time Nagar opening tomorrow? I want something from in there.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 31st, 2013, 9:50 pm

Regardless of "who time it is"... public servants always allowed time off for anything that might come up...

Ent Pios?

Ent u does even get time off to type on tuner?

I was in dem Ministries at one time in my life too, and I remember the days when men would sign for the entire week that past...

Once an organization still using a "book" that is in the hand of the same employees for them to record their own attendance and punctuality, there is no way for them to be serious.
Last edited by New_SPECIES on October 31st, 2013, 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.