Re: Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Postby pete » September 26th, 2013, 11:35 am

They did add a menu and back button.

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 26th, 2013, 11:40 am

design conceived long before the iphone... (well according to samgsung)

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2013, 11:41 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ perhaps. I had a "1g" and used a jailbroken video recorder app and it was more or less painful when you compare it to the ease of use of the rest of the phone.

Without a doubt it was a slick phone. Don't get me wrong.
But when they came out with the 2/3g a year after and included obvious hardware like gps and features like the vid cam (yeah i that im overbeating this vid cam thing now) i realised that apple didnt care about a consumer like myself. So thats why i am coasin' on . They make great stuff meem go lie but i dont like to be taken for granted.

Postby pete » September 26th, 2013, 11:44 am

Still sad they don't put GPS in the ipod touch and ipads that don't have data.

Postby pioneer » September 26th, 2013, 11:46 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:Image

/you'rewelcome

samsunkers will call that "innovation"

Let's not even talk how they tried to copy the iPad, down to the packaging.

Postby pete » September 26th, 2013, 12:00 pm

They even copied the jack.. Glad to see that the new generation tablets just using micro-USB instead of that silly jack they were before.

Postby Sky » September 26th, 2013, 12:30 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Image

/you'rewelcome

I don't see the issue here.
If touch screens became cheaper to manufacture then so be it. Palm's not complaining about Apple.
Besides, the pre iphone Samsungs in that pic are in list view. Apple didn't invent grid view and everyone has it. Just goes to show that the picture is just propaganda.

Postby pioneer » September 26th, 2013, 1:35 pm

I guess you missed the point once again Sky

1Sky

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2013, 1:35 pm

pete wrote:They even copied the jack.. Glad to see that the new generation tablets just using micro-USB instead of that silly jack they were before.
you mean this?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 26th, 2013, 1:50 pm

If apple was so ahead of their capabilities and tech, that their "followers" seem to be adamant about, they wouldnt be feeling as threatened as they are and cause all this much fuss about samsungs tech/formats/styles, etc.

Samsung ftw

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 26th, 2013, 2:11 pm

ent ipods using 30pin since how long :p

Postby MG Man » September 26th, 2013, 2:29 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:If apple was so ahead of their capabilities and tech, that their "followers" seem to be adamant about, they wouldnt be feeling as threatened as they are and cause all this much fuss about samsungs tech/formats/styles, etc.

Samsung ftw

is like driving a euro and every jap driving twit constantly nagging you about cheap car / bamboo parts / bess features
At some point you gonna show them why their car is a shitbox, and they gonna get emo
Nobody ever fussed with me and my cheapass grey nokia, but when I buy my 2nd hand iPhone 3 on tuner, suddenly everybody in the office with a blackberry had something to say..........to this day I get annoyed at the mention of BBM............ok so you can text for free and waste your day away...great......keep it to yourself :-/
replace 'blackberry user' with 'samsung user' and it's the same assness all over again.........every samsung user want to chook up next to you and compare
whothefuck cares.......buy what u like and be happy with it :-/

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 26th, 2013, 2:43 pm

Them:Samsung copied everything Appleblahblah
Me:

Postby MG Man » September 26th, 2013, 2:55 pm

where u got the ears to buy?

Postby pete » September 26th, 2013, 2:56 pm

pete wrote:They even copied the jack.. Glad to see that the new generation tablets just using micro-USB instead of that silly jack they were before.
you mean this?

Yeah exactly. And it's not like they copied them exactly so you could use an apple one on the tablet either. That's my only "worry" with the tab, that the cable will stop working and it'll be hard to get a new one. The new tablets just use micro USB.

Postby RASC » September 26th, 2013, 3:11 pm

Can't we all just get along...

...and bash BLACKBERRY ppl?

Postby MG Man » September 26th, 2013, 3:14 pm

that'll be new samsung users then

Postby Morpheus » September 26th, 2013, 3:35 pm

MG Man wrote:that'll be new samsung users then

Blackberry ppl can't wait to ditch their phones for Android and iOS when BBM is finally released for them. :lol: :lol:

So in a nutshell. You're very accurate. LoL.

Postby pioneer » September 26th, 2013, 3:42 pm

Who knew this thread would generate so much discussion?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2013, 4:14 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:If apple was so ahead of their capabilities and tech, that their "followers" seem to be adamant about, they wouldnt be feeling as threatened as they are and cause all this much fuss about samsungs tech/formats/styles, etc.

Samsung ftw
just a reminder that this thread started talking about Samsung having 38 Galaxy models in 3 years and somehow it turned into an anti-apple thread. I think we can see who really feels threatened there.

Postby 16 cycles » September 26th, 2013, 5:58 pm

Both companies laughing all the way to the bank whilst fan boys debate specs /use / form / pregnancy test app ...to the end of time....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2013, 7:27 pm

16 cycles wrote:Both companies laughing all the way to the bank whilst fan boys debate specs /use / form / pregnancy test app ...to the end of time....
well we laughing too cause we have uber cool products to use and be productive with

imagine not having smart phones? I can't!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2013, 7:27 pm

16 cycles wrote:Both companies laughing all the way to the bank whilst fan boys debate specs /use / form / pregnancy test app ...to the end of time....
well we laughing too cause we have uber cool products to use and be productive with

imagine not having smart phones? I can't!

Postby pioneer » September 26th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Samsung ftw
just a reminder that this thread started talking about Samsung having 38 Galaxy models in 3 years and somehow it turned into an anti-apple thread. I think we can see who really feels threatened there.

Same ting I now studyin

Wha we go do boi?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » September 26th, 2013, 7:40 pm

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 26th, 2013, 7:48 pm

Throw enough mud on a wall and at least some of it will stick. Right?

Postby RASC » September 26th, 2013, 7:59 pm

Postby maj. tom » September 26th, 2013, 8:34 pm

Samsung is primarily a research and development company. They research and develop just about everything in the world, from ships (yes, ships as in boats!) to washing machines to the leader in display technology, printers, nuclear reactors, hard drives, aerospace technology, medical equipment, laptops... it goes on and on.

Just because they have entered the consumer phone market and got very good results doesn't mean that they should focus on that alone. They give consumers a wide range of choices that is also statistical research into what people want. They can afford to make what they want and flood the market with "spam gadgets" because that is part of their research. And so far their S phone series line has done just as well as Apple's iPhone series. And then there are about 20 other devices that the consumer can buy that matches what Apple phones do. Consumer choice, free market and an incentive to develop new technology.

I don't understand this nonsense about Apple vs. Samsung. Apple assembles some very good devices and makes life easier for a lot of people. Apple revolutionized the mobile market in a way that Motorola and Nokia couldn't. Give people very good durable devices that match their current needs as far as technology goes and manage the user experience into conformity with their software and cloud services. Then charge people a premium to use those things. It's a business model that works for them and a lot of people trust the Apple logo because of quality and ease of use. They know that they are spending their money to get a reliable, quality product that will be easy to use.

Samsung makes a lot of those parts that goes into their devices. Yeah the A7 chip in the iPhone 5 is made by Samsung Electronics. Because that's what they do, they are an R&D company. If their phone market does eventually flop, they still have all their other divisions that make $ trillions for them and a name that people trust worldwide on any of their products. Without Samsung, mobile devices would cost a lot more than they are right now and the pace of technological development would be much slower.

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2013, 10:15 pm

Imagine apple made washing machines. The first version wouldn't include a rinse/spin cycle and if ur internet goes down u go hadda pull out the jookin board to wash ur clothes