Would we have been better off with PNM?

Re: Would we have been better off with PNM?

Postby Rooki3 » May 5th, 2013, 11:41 am

normal wrker or u have some kinda supervisor rank or sumn?

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2013, 11:44 am

Rooki3 wrote:normal wrker or u have some kinda supervisor rank or sumn?

Electical/Instrument Engineering

Postby Rooki3 » May 5th, 2013, 1:01 pm

oh cool

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2013, 2:43 pm

And u does move like a sufferer so zr? Lol. Nah man. Something wrong

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » May 5th, 2013, 2:44 pm

^^ Do u guys wanna be left alone :|

Now that you know how much money he supposedly makes, suck his d!ck already :| :roll:

Always commenting on things from his emotionally based, non factual perception of reality.

If my posts were corrected by so many different people like ZR's I would give chuna a rest.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 5th, 2013, 8:07 pm

rfari wrote:
Dirty Face wrote:Politics is the same old boys club I could personally testify to Robbie, Bas, Herbie and Patos liming together on many many sundays when NAR was in power and Patos Ramesh Kevin and more doing the same under even the recent PNM. All this while the forumites beat up over a man Lamborghini. Like allyuh forget Bas was sentenced to years in jail or wha? and during those said years he in jennys normal normal...;)

I think only some realise this. But the decision still has to be make as to who is better able, as u mentioned before, to run the country.

But we have seen over and over that PNM is incapable of that. They are quite a good opposition and should remain as such.

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2013, 11:10 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:
Dirty Face wrote:Politics is the same old boys club I could personally testify to Robbie, Bas, Herbie and Patos liming together on many many sundays when NAR was in power and Patos Ramesh Kevin and more doing the same under even the recent PNM. All this while the forumites beat up over a man Lamborghini. Like allyuh forget Bas was sentenced to years in jail or wha? and during those said years he in jennys normal normal...;)

I think only some realise this. But the decision still has to be make as to who is better able, as u mentioned before, to run the country.

But we have seen over and over that PNM is incapable of that. They are quite a good opposition and should remain as such.

For this to happen pp has to buckup. Cus come next elections ppl may not necessarily vote for pnm but against the pp. If u understand where i coming from.

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2013, 1:35 am

PNM is bad for the Afro man and is the cause for his downfall.

In the 1920s- 1950s when u needed a skilled craftmans or trademens, you would go to laventille. At that time laventille was filled with workmen that built POS. Some of the women worked and did small business. Then came along PNM in 1956 and told blackmen that massa day done and they dont need to work as PNM will give them everything.
Where is laventille today? No one now will go to laventille to find workmen plus they no longer want to work.
Look around and see those that have moved on from the PNM are much better off that depending on PNM

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 6th, 2013, 7:09 am

Rooki3 wrote:normal wrker or u have some kinda supervisor rank or sumn?

Electical/Instrument Engineering

You have a decent job.. nice...
So you mean to tell me all this level rhetoric you is be spewing... is all composed by yourself and you believe it too... ????

:shock: :shock: :shock:
LARD AVE MERCY......

Postby rfari » May 6th, 2013, 7:17 am

zoom rader wrote:PNM is bad for the Afro man and is the cause for his downfall.

In the 1920s- 1950s when u needed a skilled craftmans or trademens, you would go to laventille. At that time laventille was filled with workmen that built POS. Some of the women worked and did small business. Then came along PNM in 1956 and told blackmen that massa day done and they dont need to work as PNM will give them everything.
Where is laventille today? No one now will go to laventille to find workmen plus they no longer want to work.
Look around and see those that have moved on from the PNM are much better off that depending on PNM

And wha happen to the other black ppl in trinidad and the fine products that came out of laventille. Argument void

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » May 6th, 2013, 7:23 am

But we have seen over and over that PNM is incapable of that. They are quite a good opposition and should remain as such.[/quote]
For this to happen pp has to buckup. Cus come next elections ppl may not necessarily vote for pnm but against the pp. If u understand where i coming from.[/quote]

x2, but the PP would have made the better opposition. Back then they seemed honest and caring. PP is the most corrupt govt so far. Should change their name to FAFP ( family and friends partnership ). My view based on the millions being paid to contractors who don't even own a shovel ( and happen to be a FAFP member). Under PNM everyone get a lil piece of the pie.

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2013, 7:45 am

rfari wrote:

And wha happen to the other black ppl in trinidad and the fine products that came out of laventille. Argument void

U missing the point and ur voids are useless cause ur ingorant.

PNM distroys triving Afro communities . At that era Laventille is where you would find the skilled afro workers to build POS. The rest of trini had scattered afors doing farming and some in the oil fields. A few afros smelt the PNM rat trap and moved on to higher things and a better way of life out of laventille. Go ask your grandparents about laventille in pre 1950s.
Go do some real reseach by speaking to people that lived in that era rather that read some PNM paper.

Postby Habit7 » May 6th, 2013, 7:53 am

So ZR which faction you in? Sunshine or the Rising Sun

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2013, 7:56 am

Habit7 wrote:So ZR which faction you in? Sunshine or the Rising Sun

I support de party that can free the rest of trini out of PNM slavery

Postby nemisis » May 6th, 2013, 7:59 am

according to you the rest of the country doing fine only the afros suffering under the PNM

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2013, 8:03 am

nemisis wrote:

according to you the rest of the country doing fine only the afros suffering under the PNM

Thats why some afros need help to free their minds from PNM.

Postby rfari » May 6th, 2013, 8:13 am

rfari wrote:

PNM distroys triving Afro communities . At that era Laventille is where you would find the skilled afro workers to build POS. The rest of trini had scattered afors doing farming and some in the oil fields. A few afros smelt the PNM rat trap and moved on to higher things and a better way of life out of laventille. Go ask your grandparents about laventille in pre 1950s.
Go do some real reseach by speaking to people that lived in that era rather that read some PNM paper.

So u saying that pnm's call to be lazy affected laventillians only? :lol: :lol:
U trying to hard with this pnm demonisation ma dude. U sounding fanatical

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2013, 8:24 am

rfari wrote:

I said "PNM distroys triving Afro communities" where have all the triving Afro communities gone post 1950s?.

Postby rfari » May 6th, 2013, 8:39 am

rfari wrote:

I said "PNM distroys triving Afro communities" where have all the triving Afro communities gone post 1950s?.

So by ur logic pnm specifically destroyed laventille? How come it didn't affect other so called afro communities?

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2013, 11:04 am

^^^ It started in Laventille and then slowly move to other populated afro areas, eg Pleasantville, La Romain, Marabella ect. PNM feed ignorance for votes that turned into a cult.

Postby Rooki3 » May 6th, 2013, 11:26 am

i know abt laventille for sure, PNM have them so, they wont wud forever keep them in that mental slavery state & the people foolish enough to stay jusso

Postby Habit7 » May 6th, 2013, 11:29 am

Rooki3 wrote:i know abt laventille for sure, PNM have them so, they wont wud forever keep them in that mental slavery state & the people foolish enough to stay jusso

Yeah Tobago too :wink:

Postby Rooki3 » May 6th, 2013, 11:58 am

lol @ comparing a place that have real estate prices u wud prolly nvr afford to laventille :lol:

thbx buddy :rofl:

Postby Habit7 » May 6th, 2013, 12:20 pm

Well while you are egging on zr, he wont have a problem comparing the two.

BTW I am not going to enter a pissing competition to prove to you what I can afford, I will leave that to the petty people.

Postby Rooki3 » May 6th, 2013, 2:02 pm

i not egging the man on, u need to relax & realise ppl with opinions besides yurs can also be right, i dunno u, but i cud tell yur wife & kids prolly roll their eyes behind yur back when u tlkin, take it down, like i said, i'm not sure about other like pleasantville etc, but zr is spot on wid d laventille part, u real naive to believe otherwise, or it wud hurt yur ego to admit the man right?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 6th, 2013, 2:13 pm

Zoom Rader is actually right about the Lavanetille story. However this gov't shouldnt be in power.

Postby Habit7 » May 6th, 2013, 3:03 pm

I tired correcting zr in this thread to the point I allow him to make comments without refuting them.

Laventille owes its existence way before the country was ever born. Since colonial days Laventille was always a shanty town and tenement yard for immigrants and rural Trinis who came to the city for work. After the PNM rule from independence, Laventille had the same opportunities that other impoverished communities had to rise. The opportunities that caused the rest of the EW Corridor to prosper was not just achieved on govt initiative alone, but public participation. If you are to go down the road that "PNM destroyed Laventille" you equally will have to say PNM uplifted Chaguanas, Arima, Valsayn, Couva, Point Lisas, San Fernando, Tunapuna and many other towns and cities that received an economical boost while PNM were busy destroying Laventille.

Laventille is no different than many ghettos that lie on the outskirts of major cities around the world with high crime, low income and high unemployment. The problem is not just political but also social. These people have to mobilise themselves as a community and build themselves. Laventille has been a seedbed for many successful minds of our nation but until they could amass to capture the commanding heights of their community and raise it to prominence as has been done elsewhere, it will remain in a spiral. But unlike suburban communities they have to battle with problems like unplanned developments, lack of land space to develop and competition from the urban area for local business.

I wouldn't say that PNM destroyed Laventille, but like everywhere else, more could have been done. Their support of the PNM has more to do with race than performance. In like manner, areas like Bangladesh and Spring Village support the UNC because of race despite there is no special plan to lift them specifically out of their poverty.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 6th, 2013, 4:56 pm

rfari wrote:

So by ur logic pnm specifically destroyed laventille? How come it didn't affect other so called afro communities?

Who say it didn't affect other Afro communities?

Laventille, Morvant, Sea Lots, Malabar, Maloney, Enterprise, Roy Joseph scheme to name a few. Are you familiar with the PNM vote bank of the 60's to the 80's ? How many illegal Grenadians, Vincentians, Jamaicans and other small islanders come here to live and get free thing as long as they votes PNM? HOw many of them produced children they couldn't mind?

PNM 'culture' is backward and destructive.

:evilbat:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 6th, 2013, 5:07 pm

Habit7 wrote:I tired correcting zr in this thread to the point I allow him to make comments without refuting them.

Laventille owes its existence way before the country was ever born. Since colonial days Laventille was always a shanty town and tenement yard for immigrants and rural Trinis who came to the city for work. After the PNM rule from independence, Laventille had the same opportunities that other impoverished communities had to rise. The opportunities that caused the rest of the EW Corridor to prosper was not just achieved on govt initiative alone, but public participation. If you are to go down the road that "PNM destroyed Laventille" you equally will have to say PNM uplifted Chaguanas, Arima, Valsayn, Couva, Point Lisas, San Fernando, Tunapuna and many other towns and cities that received an economical boost while PNM were busy destroying Laventille.

Laventille is no different than many ghettos that lie on the outskirts of major cities around the world with high crime, low income and high unemployment. The problem is not just political but also social. These people have to mobilise themselves as a community and build themselves. Laventille has been a seedbed for many successful minds of our nation but until they could amass to capture the commanding heights of their community and raise it to prominence as has been done elsewhere, it will remain in a spiral. But unlike suburban communities they have to battle with problems like unplanned developments, lack of land space to develop and competition from the urban area for local business.

I wouldn't say that PNM destroyed Laventille, but like everywhere else, more could have been done. Their support of the PNM has more to do with race than performance. In like manner, areas like Bangladesh and Spring Village support the UNC because of race despite there is no special plan to lift them specifically out of their poverty.

WI looking for a spin bowler I feel you might do well.

Stay on the topic. Bottom line Laventille is the way it is because of the PNM. Do you know there are people living in Laventille in shacks who were promised houses since the 70's ?

Open your eyes and take a good look at what PNM has done to us.

:evilbat:

Postby rfari » May 6th, 2013, 5:11 pm

U fellas realise that u move from rowley/pnm racial to pnm cause the problem in laventille right? U fellas trying really hard on this