Sharma serves notice on "souped-up" cars

Re: Sharma serves notice on "souped-up" cars

Postby pioneer » March 19th, 2013, 6:50 pm

ollor does really take on sharma?

they would have to spend at least 10 years to amend the laws with clear definitions and parameters etc

In de mean time, continue to gee.

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 19th, 2013, 7:33 pm

I ha 2 m&m in 2 ghee pan but d ghee melt in d hot sun and drip in d cone (pan up side dong)

den I play some hard choon and it turn into a big deya caw d lilwanda over powa it

d ghee gee fyah

Postby shogun » March 19th, 2013, 7:47 pm

Took effort to decipher, oui. lol

Really need to brush up orn meh Rajbonics.

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 19th, 2013, 7:52 pm

rajbonics is my cousin , why u wanna brush she?

she fackin orglee

aidan

Postby aidan » March 19th, 2013, 10:30 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:rajbonics is my cousin , why u wanna brush she?

she fackin orglee

roflll

Postby shogun » March 19th, 2013, 11:43 pm

Steups. :lol:

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » March 26th, 2013, 11:19 am

pioneer wrote:ollor does really take on sharma?

they would have to spend at least 10 years to amend the laws with clear definitions and parameters etc

In de mean time, continue to gee.

sigh of relief day yuh right, this man had me thinkin twice bout putin in ah Sr in meh b15

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 26th, 2013, 2:24 pm

lots of roadblocks today in the east and central

Postby nemisis » March 26th, 2013, 2:59 pm

speedmelter wrote:lots of roadblocks today in the east and central

The Trinituner bandits association of peety crooks thanks you for your cooperation.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 26th, 2013, 4:51 pm

them police holding big gun and checking tryre and tint.. stupz waste of time

geodude

Postby geodude » March 26th, 2013, 5:19 pm

Road block,during the day?
In de hott sun?
Wtf them police hungry!
Glad I made my run early

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 26th, 2013, 5:37 pm

speedmelter wrote:them police holding big gun and checking tryre and tint.. stupz waste of time

Its all fun and games until a kant driving a vehicle with bad tyres runs into you and fcuks your day up

Postby nervewrecker » March 26th, 2013, 5:46 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
speedmelter wrote:them police holding big gun and checking tryre and tint.. stupz waste of time

Its all fun and games until a kant driving a vehicle with bad rubberband tyres on oversized rims runs into you and fcuks your day up and insurance double fcuks you after

fixored

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 26th, 2013, 5:50 pm

Its all fun and games until a kant driving a vehicle with bad tyres runs into you and fcuks your day up
This!

Postby nemisis » March 26th, 2013, 5:56 pm

Its all fun and games until a kant driving a vehicle with bad rubberband tyres on oversized rims runs into you and fcuks your day up and insurance double fcuks you after

fixored

Sounds just about right

Postby Hook » March 26th, 2013, 8:27 pm

D amount of "triangle" and "sunew" and other jokey brand tyres I seeing on cars these days, dey need to block d road by d port and prevent dem from getting to the tyre shops.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 26th, 2013, 8:42 pm

nothing is wrong with these exercises.... it would help to an extent people who are lackadaisical in maintaining their vehicles by making them have to maintain it properly. i was just amused by the amount of them holding large shotguns checking the tyres.. it looked really funny.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 26th, 2013, 8:51 pm

cool story time...

heading west along caroni south bank road at an average pace, this drop low civic with a gearbox in it wants to overtake me badly badly but the other lane is not allowing him the freedom to. hes playing his loud music and there is a goods van in front of me (the ones with the tall mecalfab enclosed back) so its difficult to see ahead. then there is a sudden stop in traffic. because i stopped so suddenly im guessing the man got angry and he decides to rev and overtake blowing the horn. but the police was checking the vehicle in front the truck :lol: needless to say he got pulled over

Postby Morpheus » March 26th, 2013, 9:51 pm

^^LoL. Very nice...

Postby shogun » March 26th, 2013, 10:23 pm

And chances are, 99% of these rush-prone drivers aren't going anywhere important inno....but they ALWAYS in ah rush, orn the nation's roads.

Postby pioneer » March 26th, 2013, 11:49 pm

dey hadda gee somehow

Postby S_2NR » March 27th, 2013, 1:03 am

i thought INSPECTION is for tyres. Whatever happened to all this inspection talk and the big rush everybody was running to inspection stations to do it..

Wait... nothing is enforced here..

Never mind.

In a month this thread will be extinct and everyone will forget about it just like the inspection thread.

Tint and tyres is the least of our worries. Ive seen police on the highway on several occasions ignore speeders, reckless drivers and drivers without working brake lights passing right next to them and sometimes in front of them. Not a firetruck was given.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 27th, 2013, 7:22 am

nemisis wrote:

fixored

Sounds just about right

Yup- all those Vigos, and navaras on 20's, 22's and 24's- stupid sh1t like looking spaceships!
Those arseholes always speeding down the road, and when they have a pothole on their side, they swerve onto oncoming traffic to avoid hitting it, god forbid them using their brakes or brains..................

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 27th, 2013, 11:03 am

S_2NR wrote:

i thought INSPECTION is for tyres. Whatever happened to all this inspection talk and the big rush everybody was running to inspection stations to do it..

Wait... nothing is enforced here..

Never mind.

In a month this thread will be extinct and everyone will forget about it just like the inspection thread.

Tint and tyres is the least of our worries. Ive seen police on the highway on several occasions ignore speeders, reckless drivers and drivers without working brake lights passing right next to them and sometimes in front of them. Not a firetruck was given.

ive seen police cars with defective tail lights and headlights.. the biglight almera ones.. and they cud get that in the bamboo for small money eh

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 31st, 2013, 10:43 am

De police soo fraid to actually fight crime dey harassing us while we eatin KFC (in KFC car park). But then, I suppose eatin KFC is a health crime! :fist:

Postby r3iXmann » March 31st, 2013, 10:44 am

Computerman wrote:De police soo fraid to actually fight crime dey harassing us while we eatin KFC (in KFC car park). But then, I suppose eatin KFC is a health crime! :fist:

What'd they tell you?

Postby pioneer » March 31st, 2013, 10:46 am

Friday had ah roadblock on riceson road, all cars that joplow, big rims etc were pulled over

Postby nervewrecker » March 31st, 2013, 10:50 am

yunno, apparently embarrassment on a public forum is the way to get things done.

I get Mr. Sharma to full the hole outside his office.....but if im not mistaken there is a valve under there hence the reason they didnt pave over it. They dont know about cementing the hole and leaving a metal cover for access to the valve.

Postby De Dragon » March 31st, 2013, 11:00 am

nervewrecker wrote:yunno, apparently embarrassment on a public forum is the way to get things done.

I get Mr. Sharma to full the hole outside his office.....but if im not mistaken there is a valve under there hence the reason they didnt pave over it. They dont know about cementing the hole and leaving a metal cover for access to the valve.

Yuh izza scrap dealer oarr?

Computerman

Re: Sharma serves notice on

Postby Computerman » March 31st, 2013, 11:02 am

r3iXmann wrote:
Computerman wrote:De police soo fraid to actually fight crime dey harassing us while we eatin KFC (in KFC car park). But then, I suppose eatin KFC is a health crime! :fist:

What'd they tell you?
I've had a lot of 'run-ins' with police all over T&T. Most are cool, ask their questions... we chat... end! I have never had any problem in Central cause most police know my car (I live next to a police station).
These two young officers came in, asked us if we were drag racing (we parked in Curepe KFC, eating). We told them "No, we do not engage in that." Well, who tell we say dat?! The baby face officer, start to 'lambaste we' and tell us that "dem kina car does only come out to race" and "allyuh better not drag race if allyuh know what good fuh allyuh" etc.. He then attempted to 'call out' the make and model of each car there. I must admit that he did well to get two out of eight correct! One of the men in our group did not partake in our feast (he was not eating), the officer asked him where he was from, gave him some 'ole talk' about 'how it ent have no KFC near he home or wah'. Then ordered him (him alone) to leave as he was loitering. At that point we all packed up and headed home.