Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 21st, 2012, 9:24 pm

so its ok to verbally abuse someone cuz you're hungry.....

the brilliance im hearing....

lemme go sleep

Postby Rooki3 » November 21st, 2012, 9:27 pm

Didnt say it was right, but toodles cupcake, sweet dreams

netsket

Postby netsket » November 21st, 2012, 9:29 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:i'm sure half of the ppl on tuner not even aware where the funding for the reroute movement is coming from...

politicians looking for cheap points and kublalsingh is just a pawn....i saw amery browne yesterday pretending to be all concerned but joe public forgot planning for this expansion has been going on years now.....

i said before and i'd say it again, why the affected families not on the fast?? you cussing up ministers etc yet want to be taken seriously....

The highway project was a PNM project...that the PP completing..one of the many PNM projects the PP completing :wink:

Postby shogun » November 21st, 2012, 9:36 pm

Rooki3 wrote:How is that comparable to murder?

*Shrugs*

Aaron 2NR wrote:so its ok to verbally abuse someone cuz you're hungry.....

the brilliance im hearing....

lemme go sleep

Low serotonin causes agitation, in people that are starving.

I'm sure Fuad didn't get upset. I'm sure he understood whats happening with Kublalsingh.
Last edited by shogun on November 21st, 2012, 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 21st, 2012, 9:37 pm

Wrong....it was part of the highway expansion since panday days but didn't get off the ground till 2005 thereabouts. But this is beyond politics....sad to see many using it as a means to gain support.....

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 21st, 2012, 9:40 pm

shogun wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote: you cussing up ministers etc yet want to be taken seriously....

Have a feeling that was just the effects of the starvation, though eh...

I truly believe that. When I get extremely hungry and aint eat in sometimes almost 2 days and ppl come at me with sheit...it doesnt be nice.

speedmelter - So if the experts have results why not share it? I think they wanted their ppl to be involved in some aspect as well but that didnt happen. How come no information pass and just help put an end to this yet?

Postby brams112 » November 21st, 2012, 9:55 pm

To the misinformed,this project did not start 2 years ago,there was a company doing works a long time ago,they even wanted to run it along the creek,problem was no place to put the double lane but in the mangrove,next to the silver bridge too soft,even IF they passed it there where the rest going,along the south trunk have thousands of houses from the creek to the roundabout,plus most of the way is gutter on some sides,plus the cost would have been in the hundreds of billions because it is the longest route,this route is the shortest,less trouble on the travelling public,plus better land area to work with.What about la brea?who think a highway will be stable along that route?

Postby S_2NR » November 21st, 2012, 9:58 pm

Rooki3 wrote:Didnt say it was right, but toodles cupcake, sweet dreams

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 21st, 2012, 9:58 pm

Soul Collector wrote:
shogun wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote: you cussing up ministers etc yet want to be taken seriously....

Have a feeling that was just the effects of the starvation, though eh...

I truly believe that. When I get extremely hungry and aint eat in sometimes almost 2 days and ppl come at me with sheit...it doesnt be nice.

speedmelter - So if the experts have results why not share it? I think they wanted their ppl to be involved in some aspect as well but that didnt happen. How come no information pass and just help put an end to this yet?

hey it was kublalsingh who had a group of experts that wanted their input or whatever in the whole project.. that didnt work out. in the letter the prime minister wrote that is clear. what information hada pass to put an end to what? the end to this drama will come when kublalsingh decides to quit his roadside show

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 21st, 2012, 10:09 pm

Yes thats what I mean. Kublalsingh wanted a group of their experts to be involved in whatever reports had to be done but it wasnt so. Ent the PM say that how the reports were done and everything assessed and they made compromises to their existing plan for the highway? So where that information is then? Thats what I was asking.

And why his "roadside show" bothering you so much? lol. You dont have to go, watch, read, or speak about it. How it affecting you to the point you need to be annoyed this much? You following up on this by choice, your choice. Who forcing you to follow up on it and complain and keep commenting?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 21st, 2012, 10:22 pm

Soul Collector wrote:Yes thats what I mean. Kublalsingh wanted a group of their experts to be involved in whatever reports had to be done but it wasnt so. Ent the PM say that how the reports were done and everything assessed and they made compromises to their existing plan for the highway? So where that information is then? Thats what I was asking.

And why his "roadside show" bothering you so much? lol. You dont have to go, watch, read, or speak about it. How it affecting you to the point you need to be annoyed this much? You following up on this by choice, your choice. Who forcing you to follow up on it and complain and keep commenting?

because its a disgrace. there are kids who are seeing this sort of behavior on the news. it may go international if he dies.

you cannot ask me why i care about whats going on in the country especially in the public. i live here its my business to care about whats going on.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 21st, 2012, 10:30 pm

speedmelter wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:Yes thats what I mean. Kublalsingh wanted a group of their experts to be involved in whatever reports had to be done but it wasnt so. Ent the PM say that how the reports were done and everything assessed and they made compromises to their existing plan for the highway? So where that information is then? Thats what I was asking.

because its a disgrace. there are kids who are seeing this sort of behavior on the news. it may go international if he dies.

you cannot ask me why i care about whats going on in the country especially in the public. i live here its my business to care about whats going on.

Kids seeing it in the news. Wonder what else the news shows? Oh probably just those same kids being raped and mutilated and killed. I highly doubt that this is going to scar "kids" who happens to watch the news...

In any case its already reached international forums.

And you missed my point. You seemed to be very annoyed with his roadside show and drama queen antics. Like I said before, the highway's construction is moving forward. In what way is Wayne directly or indirectly affecting your life negatively? I asked this question in general in my first post. So now your answer is what? - The kids of the nation seeing this? So your problem lies with our children being exposed to the likes of Wayne and what he stands for and his behaviour? What else does the news broadcast - enlighten me please.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 21st, 2012, 10:41 pm

hoss its a case of two sides. one side lost, the losing side decides to act like a BUGWAAANAAA and put on a show. why the firetruck will i want to see uncivilised behavior of a man killing himself because he didnt get what he want? is having the highway going to kill him? thats not the behavior to show to youths- my problem is the people giving him the attention of being some sort of hero. hes not a hero, hes fighting for nothing. the highway isnt going to crush him to death. im done arguing

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 21st, 2012, 10:55 pm

speedmelter wrote:hoss its a case of two sides. one side lost, the losing side decides to act like a BUGWAAANAAA and put on a show. why the firetruck will i want to see uncivilised behavior of a man killing himself because he didnt get what he want? is having the highway going to kill him? thats not the behavior to show to youths- my problem is the people giving him the attention of being some sort of hero. hes not a hero, hes fighting for nothing. the highway isnt going to crush him to death. im done arguing

Good. So thats your answer and thats what bothering you so much. Thats all I wanted to find out.So its not even Kublalsingh himself that much then, its the fact that he's drawing attention to himself and getting his cause out there. And the youth of the nation are in dire need of saving, due to all the content they are seeing on the news.

And you saying sides...and winning and losing. All the man asked for was the PM to keep her word, sit down, talk, and do the review, which she agreed to do. Now she says its done, but where are the results? He have nothing to win, or gain for himself. He just asking for what was promised.

I wasnt arguing, just wanted to see what was making you tick about this Kublalsingh man so, which you pointed out pretty clearly now. Thanks.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 21st, 2012, 11:35 pm

how come he eh get arrested for using obscene language publicly?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 21st, 2012, 11:38 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:how come he eh get arrested for using obscene language publicly?

Any police was there to see him commit the offence? If so then he could have been arrested. If not, I dont think they can do anything now.

Edit - Did a quick google search, check that -
http://trinidadandtobagolegalrights.blo ... -laws.html

"Q: What law says that it is illegal to curse in Trinidad & Tobago?

A: According to Section 49 of the Summary Offences Act Chapter 11:02;

Any person making use of any insulting, annoying or violent language with intent to, or which might tend to provoke any other person to commit a breach of the peace... or to the annoyance of any resident or person in [public]... is liable to a fine of TT$200 or imprisonment for 30 days.

This is a breach of one's freedom of expression in blatant contravention of Section 4(i) of Trinidad and Tobago's constitution. The only limit on obscene language should be when it incites, or has the potential to incite violence.

This is a very oppressive law."
Last edited by Soul Collector on November 21st, 2012, 11:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » November 21st, 2012, 11:38 pm

you expecting too much from police in this country.....

lower your expectations and u will understand.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 21st, 2012, 11:40 pm

check out 4:37

Postby DVSTT » November 22nd, 2012, 12:14 am

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 22nd, 2012, 12:27 am

^^^^indeed!!!! these last 20 lbs giving me real hell to go away!!!!

But with his programme it seems that 3 days is all it would take!!!!

Postby rollingstock » November 22nd, 2012, 2:12 am

Soul Collector wrote:

Any police was there to see him commit the offence? If so then he could have been arrested. If not, I dont think they can do anything now.

Any person making use of any insulting, annoying or violent language with intent to, or which might tend to provoke any other person to commit a breach of the peace... or to the annoyance of any resident or person in [public]... is liable to a fine of TT$200 or imprisonment for 30 days.

This is a breach of one's freedom of expression in blatant contravention of Section 4(i) of Trinidad and Tobago's constitution. The only limit on obscene language should be when it incites, or has the potential to incite violence.

Did you read what you posted? Or is the word "or" confusing you?

Postby Monk BANzai » November 22nd, 2012, 3:34 am

Soul Collector wrote:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAA

*wheez...

Myopic/Tunnel Vision at its best yes!! Allyuh rell good inno!!

Heheheheheheeee..... your sense of reasoning is so fickle im surprised you lasted this long..but then again...reading the input from both sides....YOu look more like the star than anyone else...... Poor Hunger Boy Wayne may as well suck on a Dinner Mint yes!!

Postby Team Loco » November 22nd, 2012, 4:44 am

Wayne has lost his way and his vision. Is he fighting for a cause in the best interest of the country? Polls say no. His views have become myopic and singular. His cause is as slim as him. But i think the way this must end is for the pm to insist that she meets him but only after he eats something. But past situations have shown that the re route movement are very greedy and unrealistic people. They are making no concessions and their level of un realism is becoming thick. I hope supporters of the segment of th highway come out and outnumber these holigans.
Another thing. If wayne does not live in the affected area and if he is fighting a cause then why are none of these so called affected people fasting with him too?

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2012, 5:05 am

So Rowley finally visited the man, seems he was just showing face on the situation. Appears that Rowley and the PNM know that this is a lost cause.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 22nd, 2012, 5:43 am

where's this mans' wife&kids

Postby turbosingh » November 22nd, 2012, 6:32 am

So is he dead yet?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 22nd, 2012, 6:46 am

turbosingh wrote:So is he dead yet?

he not gonna die.
He said when his condition gets worse that there is an ambulance to take him to the hospital.

WetR

Postby WetR » November 22nd, 2012, 6:50 am

"I will accept IV fluids, but I will not eat, not even in the hospital,"

"I have dropped to 93 lbs," Kublalsingh said, lifting his shirt to show his thin frame. Kublalsingh said he started the hunger strike weighing 135 lbs and within the week, dropped to 93 lbs.

O.o
Last edited by WetR on November 22nd, 2012, 7:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RBphoto » November 22nd, 2012, 6:56 am

To SC, If the cursing law is so opressive, try typing curse words on this forum..... See if you don't get ban... then go crying to Dewayne about free speech and sich during your stint in bantanamo.

Postby tr1ad » November 22nd, 2012, 7:15 am

aye aye