2010 and 2011 Tropical weather discussion

xtech

Re: The official tropical weather thread: image updates on p

Postby xtech » September 11th, 2010, 12:50 am

Was raining hard in Couva for 40min it just stop a bit but no lightening.........

apple

Postby apple » September 11th, 2010, 12:58 am

wagonrunner wrote:sky is red here in la romaine.
light drizzle, with lightening.

freehand thing.

the breeze nice eh? I open all the windows and peeping outside like a lil child!
over by sando hill the clouds look orange from petrotrin blaze

Postby wagonrunner » September 11th, 2010, 1:02 am

apple wrote:the breeze nice eh? I open all the windows and peeping outside like a lil child!
over by sando hill the clouds look orange from petrotrin blaze

If again. lil bit again, tonight will be a sweatpants night.

and i'm dreading that pool in the morning

apple

Postby apple » September 11th, 2010, 1:07 am

I so excited that it feels like christmas!!!

Update: its HERE!!!!!!!!!

brickman

Postby brickman » September 11th, 2010, 2:26 am

Rain falling since 1 a.m here in p.o.s.Place nice & chilly,being used as a human body warmer by my avatar & her 2 sisters.In my happy place now!Apple i hope you have your body warmer.:-)

Postby bluefete » September 11th, 2010, 5:56 am

brickman wrote:Rain falling since 1 a.m here in p.o.s.Place nice & chilly,being used as a human body warmer by my avatar & her 2 sisters.In my happy place now!Apple i hope you have your body warmer.:-)

So wha' yuh doin' up at 1 thirdy postin' this instead of .... oh never mind!

brickman

Postby brickman » September 11th, 2010, 9:42 am

Its called periods x3.

apple

Postby apple » September 11th, 2010, 10:34 am

brickman wrote:Rain falling since 1 a.m here in p.o.s.Place nice & chilly,being used as a human body warmer by my avatar & her 2 sisters.In my happy place now!Apple i hope you have your body warmer.:-)

I enjoyed the chill and did not need my body warmer last night :twisted:

brickman

Postby brickman » September 11th, 2010, 11:29 am

Well he doing it wrong!!

apple

Postby apple » September 11th, 2010, 12:26 pm

nah I loved being alone ;)

legoRB

Postby legoRB » September 12th, 2010, 12:59 am

waaay saaah...rel activity this rongs jed!!!

:skurred:

Postby sharkman121 » September 12th, 2010, 1:09 am

apple wrote:

I enjoyed the chill and did not need my body warmer last night :twisted:

:? :?

xtech

Postby xtech » September 12th, 2010, 11:01 am

wow........a lot of Cape Verde-type storms this season.
The Atlantic Hurricane factory is back online. Next on the assembly line possible tropical storm Julia..

Igor is currently forecast to become a Category 4 hurricane.

Postby toyolink » September 12th, 2010, 2:48 pm

Well 2.40 pm and rain has been gracing us in all its glory in mc bean for the pass 45 mins at least.All plans for the day just 'went down the drain'.Really hope this is not the case where the house is about to fall in Maracas Valley.

Postby Hook » September 13th, 2010, 9:45 am

Hot sun in Crown Point from after lunch Saturday and all day Sunday...I'm blackened...one glass bottom boat sank and a sailboat smashed into the rocks by Coco Reef on Thursday with all the rough seas...go figure...

Somebody suggested some sheit about a just-in-case storm watch ent? :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 13th, 2010, 10:08 am

Hook wrote:Hot sun in Crown Point from after lunch Saturday and all day Sunday...I'm blackened...one glass bottom boat sank and a sailboat smashed into the rocks by Coco Reef on Thursday with all the rough seas...go figure...

LOL it's what was found in the water that was comical long and green and it wasn't no fish :lol: ... Sorry for the owners though... for all their stuff they lost

Postby Hook » September 13th, 2010, 10:24 am

WHOAGAAAAAAAAAAHOYEEEEEEEE! :lol:

apple

Postby apple » September 13th, 2010, 10:38 am

wot was found in the water? what allyuh talking abt?
why allyuh spamming the weather thread?

sando nice and cool, no blazing sun

Postby wagonrunner » September 13th, 2010, 10:56 am

MISHI wrote:LOL it's what was found in the water that was comical long and green and it wasn't no fish :lol: ... Sorry for the owners though... for all their stuff they lost

yuh get a rental wuk then? or they had one flown in overnight? :poke:

apple

Postby apple » September 13th, 2010, 11:41 am

La Romain black, Ste Madeline getting a soaking.

THUNDER!!!!

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2010, 11:51 am

Hook wrote:Hot sun in Crown Point from after lunch Saturday and all day Sunday...I'm blackened...one glass bottom boat sank and a sailboat smashed into the rocks by Coco Reef on Thursday with all the rough seas...go figure...

i suggested it but only if the low that surrounded the windward islands was put at 70% or more & only if it stayed above us of course- it didnt do that thankfully so there wasnt any need to- and i said watch not a full-fledged warning- the idea is to alert people of the possibility that something could develop- at least we would have a few hrs to prepare- better than waiting till its confirmed as a cyclone- one storm so far bypassed tropical depression status and as of 2010 watches supposed to be 48 hrs prior to storm conditions

i have noticed even the NHC recommending watches/advisories when waves have a high chance of developing but they are so close to land that to wait till they have developed would mean people have no time to prepare

Postby Hook » September 13th, 2010, 12:10 pm

*sigh*

apple

Postby apple » September 13th, 2010, 12:16 pm

Hook wrote:*sigh*

Postby SUPAstarr » September 13th, 2010, 12:18 pm

WOOOOGAAAAAAD TRPICAL WAVE COMMMINNN, GO HOME EARLY.....

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 13th, 2010, 12:29 pm

yayyy wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine

*broadcasts on bbm wuh supuz say dey*

wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine and indeed, wine.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » September 14th, 2010, 1:31 pm

Level rain in Claxton Bay

Postby cinco » September 14th, 2010, 1:34 pm

rain like wow in barataria

Postby tr1ad » September 14th, 2010, 1:39 pm

its ah coming in Pt Lisas

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 14th, 2010, 1:58 pm

rain falling in the opposite direction in Chase Village..lol

beating on a door and water getting inside...we here for over 12 years now and the rain never was a problem by this door :s

apple

Postby apple » September 14th, 2010, 2:02 pm

sando soaking, no lightening tho :(