Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Postby Trini Hookah » June 14th, 2013, 9:17 pm

We saltin for stories fellas

area6

Postby area6 » June 25th, 2013, 11:03 am

Road horse 316 , boi them stories you have there , making a man like me go temple everyday now yes !!! Hahahahahahhaha , Come people let's keep the thread going

Postby dougla_boy » June 25th, 2013, 11:13 am

dafuq u wah dis ched goin on for?

i does sleep wit my tv on whole night after reading dis ched.........

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 25th, 2013, 12:00 pm

This happened last week Wednesday:...

My wife, 2 daughters and I went to bed around 11pm. Probably 10-15 minutes after everyone slept away, my wife and both daughters started turning in their sleep, but the kids also started crying a little. They both came on our bed and tried sleeping, but could not sleep away. They only kept tossing and turning. No matter how we tried pampering them, they were not falling asleep.
I slept away only to be frantically awaken by my wife @ about 1am. She told me that every time she close her eyes, she's seeing a dark shadow figure of a man standing on her side.. next to the bed.
I quickly put on the room lights ,got a loban incense and light it up. I passed the incense and let it smoke out the room and the other parts of the house and then left it burning in the room.
After doing that, everybody slept away soundly till morning.

True story!

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » June 28th, 2013, 10:52 am

shotta 20 wrote:This happened last week Wednesday:...

My wife, 2 daughters and I went to bed around 11pm. Probably 10-15 minutes after everyone slept away, my wife and both daughters started turning in their sleep, but the kids also started crying a little. They both came on our bed and tried sleeping, but could not sleep away. They only kept tossing and turning. No matter how we tried pampering them, they were not falling asleep.
I slept away only to be frantically awaken by my wife @ about 1am. She told me that every time she close her eyes, she's seeing a dark shadow figure of a man standing on her side.. next to the bed.
I quickly put on the room lights ,got a loban incense and light it up. I passed the incense and let it smoke out the room and the other parts of the house and then left it burning in the room.
After doing that, everybody slept away soundly till morning.

True story!

Blessed be your family friend; Something is going on that you need to check on

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 16th, 2013, 4:43 pm

i have rell stories to share , now find this thread

some years ago , my dad and i were up lopinot hunting at around 11 pm ,we were a bit higher than the village near the river , we were separated for about 2 and a half hours when i heard gun shots lower down the road , most likely from my dad's pellet gun, i ran down the hill lower down to the road, expecting a kill of an agouti or manicou or something , when i arrived on the scene , i my dad grabbed me and held me quite firmly and rushed me into the car, i was trying to ask him what was going on but he just told me to keep quiet and keep all the lights off all this was around 12:30 to 12:45 am after that i fell asleep

at exactly 2 am i was awakened by my dad and he was looking a bit shaken up , he just told me to look over the hill where we were parked, when i did all i saw in the black of the morning was this ball of fire travelling over the houses , slowly moving down to arouca, i was soooo scared i knew it was a soucouyant i never really believed in it but that night made me a believer of local folklore

after seeing it we lost sight of it at around 3:20 am , we continued the night on the mountain , waited until 5am and we left lopinot

that was one of the scariest moments of my life

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 16th, 2013, 6:16 pm

:| Every so often when I know there are hunters up in Lopinot, just for fun I go up in the night and set off a few chinese lanterns. Usually the hunters are a bit inebriated and think that they are seeing soucouyant. It has been a bit dangerous on occasion when a hunter has tried shooting at the lanterns.

Sorry about that.

Postby shogun » July 16th, 2013, 6:23 pm

^Lol...

Don't even know you personally and yet it sounds like something you would do. :lol:

Nothing to contribute here... I have YET to see anything supernatural. *shrugs*

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 16th, 2013, 6:38 pm

Dammm u rory u caused many nightmares after ur little prank!! My entire childhood has been a lie because of u! :lol::grin:

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 16th, 2013, 7:16 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Dammm u rory u caused many nightmares after ur little prank!! My entire childhood has been a lie because of u! :lol::grin:

Bollywood cool story there bro. Them soucouyant not easy nah.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 16th, 2013, 8:55 pm

Who wah go socouyant hunting?

Postby Hook » July 16th, 2013, 9:02 pm

You plan on bludgeoning them to death with your brick?

Postby Trini Hookah » July 16th, 2013, 9:53 pm

Or building a house out of Galaxy Notes to accomodate us.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 16th, 2013, 10:03 pm

ilove3 wrote:Who wah go socouyant hunting?

Soucouyant lime orr?

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 16th, 2013, 10:10 pm

Mercenary wrote:
ilove3 wrote:Who wah go socouyant hunting?

Soucouyant lime orr?

De man who say he see dem go be de guide.. and Hook and Hookah, good one. Allyuh make mih laugh in an otherwise dread night fuh me

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » July 25th, 2013, 3:56 am

So I've been living in D'Abadie for around 11 years now ( I'm 18 )..... When the house was built, there was a silk cotton tree on the land. Now, always hearing bout the ghost stories the grandparents from lopinot used to tell me, I never went around dat tree. Anyway, after 2-3 years, we cut down the tree, people moved into the empty bushy lot across the road. Since then, every Christmas eve night, anyone in my house does see a old woman sitting on the stairs inside and then she disappears. My father and I have seen an old man many a times, once sitting on the couch, once standing in the living room and once he walked through the front door when I was asleep as a kid, spoke to my dad and vanished. There's a lil kid somewhere in the house too, My cousin, my father, my brother and myself, we all saw this little boy run through a sliding door laugh and vanish. Last 5-6 years, we decided to sleep on the couch in the living room. About 2 in the morning I heard a noise, got up same time as dad to see a ball of fire leaving the house. Moms had the thing on the leg the next day.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 25th, 2013, 7:16 am

Bless yuh house man , , seriously dude bless your house!!!

Postby dougla_boy » July 25th, 2013, 7:43 am

bwdmc?

soldier, please call a pastor/priest/pundit/ imam............dafuq is this i hearing?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 25th, 2013, 7:47 am

He needs jesus. start walking with a cross

Postby dougla_boy » July 25th, 2013, 7:56 am

sound boy 64 wrote:He needs jesus. start walking with many crosses

fixed :|

if its a socouyant, yuh supposed to sprinkle a big bah ah rice outside or by a cross road or something, she go hadda count all and daylight go catch her.........

the spirits, go to whatever religion you follow place of worship and ask for the head be it priest/pastor/pundit/imam, and tell them rounds up a posse with they holy water and oil and whatnot and come battle some spirits.....

serious

:| :| :|

Postby Ted_v2 » July 25th, 2013, 8:00 am

LOL@ rounds up a posse

i think its salt not rice. Then again im not sure.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 25th, 2013, 8:05 am

I think when yuh throw salt on them it burns them. ..rice is for them to count

Postby Ted_v2 » July 25th, 2013, 8:06 am

thats for frogs.

salt burns them

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 25th, 2013, 8:12 am

sound boy 64 wrote:thats for frogs.

salt burns them

Yea I know that but I was told by an old man (rell bush man) that when they dont have their skin on, in the form of a ball of fire...and you throw salt on them the salt stops the flame and burns them , but that's just what I heard from an ole crazy man so.....I could be wrong

Postby Hook » July 25th, 2013, 8:25 am

Salt is for them to count. You know how much rice you have to put to keep them occupied 'til morning?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » July 25th, 2013, 8:27 am

area6 wrote:Long time ago I had a friend living in Biche and a night after gangster drags in wallerfield , mister man decide to cut through manzanilla to come home.

So whilst passing through there he said this was when it had no street lights and so forth, he driving and suddenly he smelling something bad in the car, so he thinking in his head is something he pass, when he looks in the rear view mirror he sees a shadow of a person in the back watching him, he say all how he start to pray and he watch back and this thing still there watching him, the man say he heart coulda beat outside the car like it had bass,so he decide to reach for his lighter and a cigarette remembering what his grandmother had told him about fire and ghost, as soon as he Reah for the lighter the back door open and slam back , he say X to board through that stretch and he praying going down the road yes .

dem beetham men reach far dey dan.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » July 25th, 2013, 8:34 am

Long time ago, when ppl build their homes, they used to call a priest to come bless the house etc... So i know a fella who built his house and decided to do the same ting. So man clean up house nice and ting...have a lil lime and the priest come..do he ting.. and you know they does draw a cross on a wall or post somewhere in the home, so the priest draw the cross on one of the concrete pillars.

Lil party done..everyone gone home... when the fella and he wife so happen to watch the cross, it was printed IN the concrete...as if u pass ur finger on wet concrete and make a permanent mark. Mind you the house was built about a year before.

Postby dougla_boy » July 25th, 2013, 8:49 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:thats for frogs.

salt burns them

Yea I know that but I was told by an old man (rell bush man) that when they dont have their skin on, in the form of a ball of fire...and you throw salt on them the salt stops the flame and burns them , but that's just what I heard from an ole crazy man so.....I could be wrong

nah, salt and black pepper hadda go in they skin..........so u hadda know where she living, and when u see the ball of fire out, run in and empty out some salt and black pepper in she skin....

btw, was sleeping the other night, woke up after dreaming some sh!t, then i saw my lil brother standing in the corner of my room, with his head covered, making noises like this........

[img]fmvS4mzWUkQ[/img]

for like a good 5 mins.........
prayed and closed my eyes, and he was gone.....felt a chill there after........

:| :| :|

Postby Ted_v2 » July 25th, 2013, 8:56 am

stop smoking that herb.