***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby Trini Hookah » April 3rd, 2013, 9:33 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:G.I. Joe any1??

Next week fuh dat bai

I could have seen it yesterday but watched Mama instead

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 4th, 2013, 2:37 pm

PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER
ZERO DARK THUTTTY....

TWO BIG MOVIES

Postby mero » April 8th, 2013, 9:40 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:G.I. Joe any1??

Next week fuh dat bai

I could have seen it yesterday but watched Mama instead

Saw G.I Joe Saturday.. Was action packed throughout but movie still lacked something for me tbh. I'll give it a solid 6.0

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 9th, 2013, 6:30 am

eet get 6.3^

Postby 16 cycles » April 10th, 2013, 9:11 am

saw 'born to race' on space last night

movie was some F&F movies combined with younger actors & more knowledge...

Postby Dizzy28 » April 10th, 2013, 9:49 am

GI Joe Retaliation..Saw it last night
Pro(s)
It had action, lots of it

Cons
Campy acting
weak storyline
unnecessary use of 3D

Postby Spitfir3 » April 13th, 2013, 11:07 pm

anyone seen any good horror movies?can recommend?doesn't have to be new

Postby Trini Hookah » April 14th, 2013, 12:14 am

Spitfir3 wrote:anyone seen any good horror movies?can recommend?doesn't have to be new
mama was ok.

Postby Spitfir3 » April 14th, 2013, 12:22 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:anyone seen any good horror movies?can recommend?doesn't have to be new
mama was ok.

saw it already..i liked it..getting pretty hard for me to find a good horror ive watched like almost all the horrors you can think off so much that im watchin those low to no budget stuff now :?

Postby goalpost » April 14th, 2013, 8:03 am

Good God I sat through Scary Movie 5..was horrible, the worst movie I've seen in a long time.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 14th, 2013, 8:10 am

DFC wrote:Guys look for The Raid: Redemption.

Some real good kickup action, and trust me, the movie will surprise you.

Here's a clip.

Saw this movie a few months ago....it was boss.

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2013, 8:55 am

goalpost wrote:Good God I sat through Scary Movie 5..was horrible, the worst movie I've seen in a long time.
i liked it for what it was.
evil dead 5 was alrite and all. i thought that it could have been done more scary, but that might have been too much... or is it me getting wussy with age. a few people screamed out and some big men had to 'go to buy popcorn' at certain points.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 19th, 2013, 11:57 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 19th, 2013, 12:02 pm

olympus has fallen,highly rate eet.

Postby sMASH » April 21st, 2013, 12:47 pm

oblivion,,, bess!!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 21st, 2013, 8:00 pm

kaylex wrote:

i don't mind 2 guns,Mark Walhberg is ah boss.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 22nd, 2013, 9:42 am

OLYMPUS HAS FALLEN... GARBAGE.......

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 22nd, 2013, 9:48 am

kaylex wrote:OLYMPUS HAS FALLEN... GARBAGE.......

rated 7.1

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 22nd, 2013, 9:55 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

rated 7.1

The action was decent.. but it real unrealistic in the grand scheme of things..

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 22nd, 2013, 10:46 am

kaylex wrote:

rated 7.1

Shucks, I was looking forward to it being boss.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Dizzy28 » April 22nd, 2013, 3:21 pm

goalpost wrote:Good God I sat through Scary Movie 5..was horrible, the worst movie I've seen in a long time.

You haven't seen a Haunted House yet thas why!! Even Marlon Wayans couldn't redeem this piece of sheit.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 23rd, 2013, 9:10 am

You haven't seen a Haunted House yet thas why!! Even Marlon Wayans couldn't redeem this piece of sheit.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 23rd, 2013, 9:27 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
kaylex wrote:

rated 7.1

Shucks, I was looking forward to it being boss.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Check reviews on Rotten Tomatoes .. the reviews by some of the best movie critics.. tore this movie apart...
ultimate toots

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 23rd, 2013, 9:40 am

I usually check the rating on IMDB,interesting view by rotten tomatoes though

Postby Trini Hookah » April 23rd, 2013, 10:58 am

Rotten tomatoes is harsh on EVERY movie, I don't let a buncha Americans decide what worth me watching.

Postby DFC » April 23rd, 2013, 11:06 am

i saw Oblivion last night.
It was quite good actually.

TomCruise look hott as usual.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 23rd, 2013, 1:50 pm

DFC wrote:i saw Oblivion last night.

ah hope u is ah gyal eh

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 23rd, 2013, 1:52 pm

ah hope u is ah gyal eh

for real.. dis funny guy thing getting outta hand .. not condoning that nonsense

Postby mero » April 23rd, 2013, 8:06 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Rotten tomatoes is harsh on EVERY movie, I don't let a buncha Americans decide what worth me watching.

I concur, I just use them to get to a general view. I read about 5 of the "professional critic" reviews, most of the time just look at the audience rating. Wish they saved me from G.I Joe though.

Btw you take in the trailer for the new Ryan Gawdsling movie? 8-)

Lol @ DFC
Last edited by mero on April 23rd, 2013, 8:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » April 23rd, 2013, 8:08 pm

Didn't love it, but didn't hate it.