Re: Osama Bin Laden is Dead

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2011, 8:38 am

RASC wrote:
shogun wrote:
RASC wrote:You kidding me right?
Show me ONE person alive who has not been NEGATIVELY affected by 9-11
:?

You guys are really grasping at straws here.

Negatively and Directly, are two separate things.

Did WWII directly affect your grandparents?

Wait!...you're equating 9/11 to WWII?

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 8:40 am

shogun wrote:
RASC wrote:
shogun wrote:
RASC wrote:You kidding me right?
Show me ONE person alive who has not been NEGATIVELY affected by 9-11
:?

You guys are really grasping at straws here.

Negatively and Directly, are two separate things.

Did WWII directly affect your grandparents?

Wait!...you're equating 9/11 to WWII?

I'm equating the EFFECT it had on the world's population.
They are in no way the same. I understand that from a historical/ideological standpoint.
The effect on human's worldwide is the direction in which I am heading...

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 8:42 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:RASC you don't find it the least bit disturbing that even children are rejoicing in the murder of someone?

No not really. He is an enemy of the state, and considered armed and dangerous. I do not see it as murder. A firefight ensued, and the country is technically at war with Al Quida, of which he is the leader. I do not see how this contradicts the rules of wartime engagement.

Don't you see the likeness between what going on the streets of America and how extremists/terrorists react after a mission?

No. Osama is not an innocent bystander.

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 8:43 am

shogun wrote:
RASC wrote:
sMASH wrote:
RASC wrote:They parade his body= WWIII .

so if it so controversial, then they should not have announced his death. that is the view of your people, hence that course of action.

but, for my self, if he is dead, he is dead. he was a supposed muslim, so should have been buried in the ground. this action demonstrates an intolerance to the religious beliefs of others on the part of the american nation.
what am i going to do about it, effectively, nothing. but respect for america as a nation, on the whole, has slipped yet again.

if there are others like me, support for osama's mission would not be increased, but more feelings against america are being toted.

You missed every SINLGE point with regards to the burial haven't you?

Like everyone :?

Like the fact that NO nation wanted him within the 24hr period.
Or that if he were buried on land, the grave would be desecrated...and/or turned into a shrine.
Grave robbers? Ever heard of them either?

Good grief man. You can't get everything, and this was the best option. No other option was better than this. For goodness sake, no nation even wanted him on their own land.

I wonder how you would've felt if our state agreed to have Osama buried here...yeah you would've had respect for them then right? :lol: Gimme a break.

^ I agree with that though, it would have just martyred him..... but with something as sensitive as the remains of Osama i suspect "damned if you do, damned if you don't."

So true!
It's the least troubling of the options.

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2011, 8:49 am

RASC wrote:
sMASH wrote:

so if it so controversial, then they should not have announced his death. that is the view of your people, hence that course of action.

but, for my self, if he is dead, he is dead. he was a supposed muslim, so should have been buried in the ground. this action demonstrates an intolerance to the religious beliefs of others on the part of the american nation.
what am i going to do about it, effectively, nothing. but respect for america as a nation, on the whole, has slipped yet again.

if there are others like me, support for osama's mission would not be increased, but more feelings against america are being toted.

Or that if he were buried on land, the grave would be desecrated...and/or turned into a shrine.

Good grief man. You can't get everything, and this was the best option. No other option was better than this. For goodness sake, no nation even wanted him on their own land.

I wonder how you would've felt if our state agreed to have Osama buried here...yeah you would've had respect for them then right? :lol: Gimme a break.

muslims would not have robbed no grave, and the dead are dead, not to be worshiped. as i said, religious ignorance. it is u americans who attribute ur value system on the rest of the world, and assume they would act as u think they would.

muslims do not worship dead, we pay respect to only one tomb, no other. we put no value towards digging up any corpse.

the mindset of a typical muslim is that when he was alive, he could have done something, when he is dead, he cannot do any thing and so his body has only one use, and that is to perform the last rites as prescribed.
becoming a 'shrine' is a western concept plausible if dealing with westerners. but these are eastern muslims, even here, it would not value that.

they should have done with that body just as they do with other bodies in other military shoot outs, left it there for the people in the area to do what is necessary.

muslims believe u gain great reward for burying the dead, so the muslims in the area, i assume would have taken up the responsibility of a fellow, (although misguided) muslim.

ur act of religious ignorance is somewhat unbelievable, and if true, is disrespectful.

amongst his followers the actual death would be the factor which rallies them, not the grave site. but the non burial leaves a sour taste in my mouth on behalf of your american nation.

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 8:58 am

sMASH wrote:
RASC wrote:
sMASH wrote:

muslims would not have robbed no grave,
Yes because you know all Muslims on the face of the EARTH

and the dead are dead, not to be worshiped. as i said, religious ignorance. it is u americans who attribute ur value system on the rest of the world, and assume they would act as u think they would.

I am not an American.

muslims do not worship dead, we pay respect to only one tomb, no other. we put no value towards digging up any corpse.

Oh you think so huh...guess what sMASH...the followers of Osama are not your regular peace loving muslim. They are fanatical basterdisation of the religion/way of life. They will do what they see fit if given the excuse/chance.

the mindset of a typical muslim is that when he was alive, he could have done something, when he is dead, he cannot do any thing and so his body has only one use, and that is to perform the last rites as prescribed.

becoming a 'shrine' is a western concept plausible if dealing with westerners. but these are eastern muslims, even here, it would not value that.

Again, why risk it? You're HOPING it plays out like that. But least you seem to forget, humans will do anything to justify their peculiar habits.

they should have done with that body just as they do with other bodies in other military shoot outs, left it there for the people in the area to do what is necessary.

muslims believe u gain great reward for burying the dead, so the muslims in the area, i assume would have taken up the responsibility of a fellow, (although misguided) muslim.

ur act of religious ignorance is somewhat unbelievable, and if true, is disrespectful.

What on Earth are you talking about? What "act" have I committed?

amongst his followers the actual death would be the factor which rallies them, not the grave site. but the non burial leaves a sour taste in my mouth on behalf of your american nation.

Again I am not an American.

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2011, 9:02 am

my point is burying the body may, though highly unlikely, be a gathering point for his supporters. but not burying burying the body turns the minds of the average muslim who follows and understands the belief system.

probably the few opium heads might really blow up someplace and it may have been averted because the pacifists not going and blow up no body. but the more pacifist of us have less sympathy or empathy for u in your dire times. there are a lot more of us than those opium heads... or are u looking to provoke WWIII

Scoop

Postby Scoop » May 3rd, 2011, 9:03 am

Brennan said that Pakistan was only notified after the operation was over...while the Pakistani ambassador to the UK said they assisted in the operation........

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2011, 9:04 am

^Exactly!

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 9:05 am

So let's say they bury the body...and some stupid yank films himself and his buddies peeing on the grave and post it on Youtube...then what sMash?

I mean, that's one negative scenario out of THOUSANDS. If I was Obama, take the risk of offending a few by dumping the body, vs. leaving a virtual pit of variables to play out if buried on land.

sMASH NO NATION WANTED THE BODY do you not get that? You want them to forceably bury on someones sovereign land?

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 9:10 am

Scoop wrote:Brennan said that Pakistan was only notified after the operation was over...while the Pakistani ambassador to the UK said they assisted in the operation........

Pakis trying to save face.

They ain't know sheit was going down at the time. They helped, probably last year when the delta/cia/seal team needed access to the area to map it out. Not the night of the raid...I doubt.

The yanks knew they couldn't trust them. They had to go it alone.

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2011, 9:16 am

RASC since u living in the US you too are becoming US brainwashed.

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 9:21 am

zoom rader wrote:RASC since u living in the US you too are becoming US brainwashed.

Okay

Postby rollingstock » May 3rd, 2011, 9:29 am

sMASH wrote:my point is burying the body may, though highly unlikely, be a gathering point for his supporters. but not burying burying the body turns the minds of the average muslim who follows and understands the belief system.

probably the few opium heads might really blow up someplace and it may have been averted because the pacifists not going and blow up no body. but the more pacifist of us have less sympathy or empathy for u in your dire times. there are a lot more of us than those opium heads... or are u looking to provoke WWIII

Exactly, hence the reason for my trolling earlier.

I know Rasc is still trying to get citizenship in the Good Ole US of A but the other persons that may have an objective view, no ones see any thing wrong with the US mounting a Military Operation within the boundaries of a Sovereign nation? This was done with a high and mighty attitude, anyone that doubts this needs to look at the follow up, why was Pakistani fighter jets scrambled after the exercise and why were teh Americans afraid of retaliation, because they went in gung ho and fack teh consequences. The fact that Pakistan is quiet is because they depend on teh US for political favors. The embassy in Pakistan was closed was it because of perceived threats or a break down in relations?

My past posts of this thread was to highlight the gullibility of some users, i don't believe in the conspiracy theories, but i won't discount what is said, i try to keep an open mind, everyone had a problem with my posts and called for facts, where are your facts?
Does everything that is released by the media to be believed, maybe so because it is where we would gather our information, but at the end of the day he was a man (a ruthless murderer maybe) but a man with a huge following of persons willing to give their lives, the treating of his remains in this way would incite those same followers, even the persons that are on the wire or don't follow his style may now assist his followers due to the perceived disrespect to the remains.

Postby rollingstock » May 3rd, 2011, 9:34 am

RASC wrote:So let's say they bury the body...and some stupid yank films himself and his buddies peeing on the grave and post it on Youtube...then what sMash?

I mean, that's one negative scenario out of THOUSANDS. If I was Obama, take the risk of offending a few by dumping the body, vs. leaving a virtual pit of variables to play out if buried on land.

sMASH NO NATION WANTED THE BODY do you not get that? You want them to forceably bury on someones sovereign land?

They mounted a Military Operation on a sovereign nation without their permission not so?

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2011, 9:36 am

The US will rot your brains, after living years in the US u begin to beleive everything the US goverment tells you.Remember weapons of mass distruction? Remember Jean Bertrand Aristide that was kidnapped by the US?
There are too gullalbe people in US and trinis.
Trini women are the worse, in trini they give up kitty freely but in the US they want half.

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 9:36 am

sMASH wrote:my point is burying the body may, though highly unlikely, be a gathering point for his supporters. but not burying burying the body turns the minds of the average muslim who follows and understands the belief system.

I know Rasc is still trying to get citizenship in the Good Ole US of A

but the other persons that may have an objective view, no ones see any thing wrong with the US mounting a Military Operation within the boundaries of a Sovereign nation?

Yes I was watching Al Jazeera all day yesterday and this was one of the biggest talking points. Honestly...It just had to be done. If they want to charge the US Military afterwards, so be it. But it's CLEAR that the Pakis can't be trusted.

You contact the chain of command, you let them know Osama is there...next thing you know...another rabbit hole, another million dollars wasted, you lose your man. Then what? It's only so much you can do before you just suck it up and "just do it" and let the chips fall as they may in the aftermath.

Sorry, it just had to be done.

This was done with a high and mighty attitude, anyone that doubts this needs to look at the follow up, why was Pakistani fighter jets scrambled after the exercise and why were teh Americans afraid of retaliation, because they went in gung ho and fack teh consequences. The fact that Pakistan is quiet is because they depend on teh US for political favors. The embassy in Pakistan was closed was it because of perceived threats or a break down in relations?

My past posts of this thread was to highlight the gullibility of some users, i don't believe in the conspiracy theories, but i won't discount what is said, i try to keep an open mind, everyone had a problem with my posts and called for facts, where are your facts?
Does everything that is released by the media to be believed, maybe so because it is where we would gather our information, but at the end of the day he was a man (a ruthless murderer maybe) but a man with a huge following of persons willing to give their lives, the treating of his remains in this way would incite those same followers, even the persons that are on the wire or don't follow his style may now assist his followers due to the perceived disrespect to the remains.

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 9:37 am

zoom rader wrote:The US will rot your brains, after living years in the US u begin to beleive everything the US goverment tells you.Remember weapons of mass distruction? Remember Jean Bertrand Aristide that was kidnapped by the US?
Trini women are the worse, in trini they give up kitty freely but in the US they want half.

You know this how?

You've never even been :lol:

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 9:38 am

RASC wrote:So let's say they bury the body...and some stupid yank films himself and his buddies peeing on the grave and post it on Youtube...then what sMash?

They mounted a Military Operation on a sovereign nation without their permission not so?

Yup.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 3rd, 2011, 9:40 am

Pakistan has for years harboured and supported Islamic militants groups (Taliban, Lashkar e Taiba, Harkat-ul-Mujahideen) as a means of offsetting their military inferiority to the Indian Army.

These groups now threaten the very existence of the State of Pakistan. How ironic!!

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2011, 9:44 am

RASC wrote:
zoom rader wrote:The US will rot your brains, after living years in the US u begin to beleive everything the US goverment tells you.Remember weapons of mass distruction? Remember Jean Bertrand Aristide that was kidnapped by the US?

You know this how?

After reading your post I know u have some US brain rot and fall within the other Trini that live in US. I got vast number of folks that live in US and after a while speaking to them you begin to understand that they have US brain rot sysdrome. A perfect example is them wicked indians.

rossi

Postby rossi » May 3rd, 2011, 9:45 am

sMASH wrote:principles do not matter, only vengeance. no one is morally stronger than any body else. so the cycle perpetuates, with vigilante justice being carried out by the state.

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 9:45 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Pakistan has for years harboured and supported Islamic militants groups (Taliban, Lashkar e Taiba, Harkat-ul-Mujahideen) as a means of offsetting their military inferiority to the Indian Army.

These groups now threaten the very existence of the State of Pakistan. How ironic!!

Stop trying to convince the apologists ABOVE otherwise.

Pakistan is JEALOUS of India, and thus will talk out both sides of their mouthes just to win American funds, while spite them at the same time.

Pakistan cannot be trusted, and the Yanks know this.

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 9:46 am

RASC wrote:

You know this how?

After reading your post I know u have some US brain rot and fall within the other Trini that live in US. I got vast number of folks that live in US and after a while speaking to them you begin to understand that they have US brain rot sysdrome. A perfect example is them wicked indians.

Ok Zoom Rader

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2011, 9:48 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Pakistan has for years harboured and supported Islamic militants groups (Taliban, Lashkar e Taiba, Harkat-ul-Mujahideen) as a means of offsetting their military inferiority to the Indian Army.

Dude try and understand that all these groups are funded by uncle sam to unstable the Pakistan Goverment.
Why would the US fund these groups? becuase Pakistan has Nuclear arms

Postby Sky » May 3rd, 2011, 9:48 am

De man do something very wrong and they ride a shot for him. Doh mind the shot take over 9 years and cost billions. What allyuh vex for? And it's not murder. men on death row doh have weapons either :lol: . I'm not glad the man dead, I just a bit worried about the ramifications, and wondering why it took so long. Because in this time he coulda train 20 more to be tactical like him. Now we could have 20 very ticked off Bin Ladens out there.

Postby rollingstock » May 3rd, 2011, 9:51 am

RASC wrote:

but the other persons that may have an objective view, no ones see any thing wrong with the US mounting a Military Operation within the boundaries of a Sovereign nation?

Yes I was watching Al Jazeera all day yesterday and this was one of the biggest talking points. Honestly...It just had to be done. If they want to charge the US Military afterwards, so be it. But it's CLEAR that the Pakis can't be trusted.

You contact the chain of command, you let them know Osama is there...next thing you know...another rabbit hole, another million dollars wasted, you lose your man. Then what? It's only so much you can do before you just suck it up and "just do it" and let the chips fall as they may in the aftermath.

This was done with a high and mighty attitude, anyone that doubts this needs to look at the follow up, why was Pakistani fighter jets scrambled after the exercise and why were teh Americans afraid of retaliation, because they went in gung ho and fack teh consequences. The fact that Pakistan is quiet is because they depend on teh US for political favors. The embassy in Pakistan was closed was it because of perceived threats or a break down in relations?

And i fully agree with you eh, to successfully carry out the mission this was the only recourse, it leaves a sour taste in my mouth but it had to be done. My issue was the disposal of the body, added to the other actions taken it would only lead to greater hatred and attempts at revenge.

But then again i'm the one that tries to keep an open mind, maybe he's alive and undergoing intense questioning, can't the trust the Americans or the media to tell the truth. :roll:

Postby rollingstock » May 3rd, 2011, 9:55 am

Sky wrote:De man do something very wrong and they ride a shot for him. Doh mind the shot take over 9 years and cost billions. What allyuh vex for? And it's not murder. men on death row doh have weapons either :lol: . I'm not glad the man dead, I just a bit worried about the ramifications, and wondering why it took so long. Because in this time he coulda train 20 more to be tactical like him. Now we could have 20 very ticked off Bin Ladens out there.

And they just pissed them off more by denying him final resting rites, you don't need a body to make a martyr :wink:

Rasc coming soon to a subway near you, a pissed off A-rab with a bomb :skurry: :skurry: :skurry:

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2011, 9:56 am

RASC wrote:

And i fully agree with you eh, to successfully carry out the mission this was the only recourse, it leaves a sour taste in my mouth but it had to be done. My issue was the disposal of the body, added to the other actions taken it would only lead to greater hatred and attempts at revenge.

But then again i'm the one that tries to keep an open mind, maybe he's alive and undergoing intense questioning, can't the trust the Americans or the media to tell the truth. :roll:

Your feelings are understandable.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 3rd, 2011, 9:56 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:RASC you don't find it the least bit disturbing that even children are rejoicing in the murder of someone?

Don't you see the likeness between what going on the streets of America and how extremists/terrorists react after a mission?

THIS!!!

the same behaviour is displayed by the Americans, they same concept they revolt against.

The said to have killed the man...........but the ideology lives. Killing the man does not destroy the belief.
Now the throne is empty and an all out brawl to fill it. Let's see who the next mad man is, who want's to make a name for himself