Anybody into watches?

aidan

Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby aidan » July 12th, 2013, 11:47 pm

Val wrote:That G-Shock doesn't have autolight, it just lights up when the alarm speaker is energised.

yeah well das what i mean.

Postby ismithx » July 16th, 2013, 5:10 pm

get it while its hot down from 440 to 87 USD

http://www.amazon.com/Stuhrling-Origina ... ascsubtag=[type|link[postId|803479715[asin|B007V5APDY[authorId|5856732741879800112

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 17th, 2013, 6:14 am

ismithx wrote:get it while its hot down from 440 to 87 USD

http://www.amazon.com/Stuhrling-Origina ... ascsubtag=[type|link[postId|803479715[asin|B007V5APDY[authorId|5856732741879800112

Is this a good brand of watches? I always see this and invicta selling for real paper but never heard of them.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 18th, 2013, 10:51 am

Finally arrived!!!

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1374158992.459154.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1374159022.792946.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1374159074.679074.jpg

Postby MG Man » July 18th, 2013, 10:56 am

what manner of devil ting is that?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 18th, 2013, 11:06 am

MG Man wrote:what manner of devil ting is that?

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/597 ... nd-android

Postby MG Man » July 18th, 2013, 11:15 am

nice.............dunno if I'd use it tho...maybe if they made a pocket watch version :-p

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » July 19th, 2013, 8:25 pm

I bought one of these recently and I love it, then again I have a preference for G Shocks.

However, have you considered a Breitling?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 19th, 2013, 10:54 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/07/18/ahe2aqeg.jpg
let us know how it's working out!!!!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 19th, 2013, 11:25 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/07/18/ahe2aqeg.jpg
let us know how it's working out!!!!

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1374290220.466221.jpg

So far it's functional. I can use it with runkeeper so I don't have to pull the phone out my pocket for when I'm exercising.

I can also get texts and caller id on the watch without having to pull out phone. When they come in the watch vibrates to alert me.

The watch is not bad but I can see them getting some problems when apple and Samsung eventually release their versions.

As a startup product though I really like it...

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1374290684.760526.jpg

casper

Postby casper » July 22nd, 2013, 9:36 am

how much for one of those?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 22nd, 2013, 9:50 am

casper wrote:how much for one of those?

I ordered as a backer for US$ 125 thru Kickstarter. Now I think ebay and Amazon has them for 200+ for the black. Who knows for the white as they just started shipping.

Best Buy just started selling them so they are sold out. You might have to wait a while for the prices to come back down.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 22nd, 2013, 9:53 am

Had this for 8 yrs. It stopped working and i assumed it was the battery.
Turned out that the curcuit board is damaged and replacing it is almost the cost of a new one.
Pity tho, this watch was excellent.

So just ordered this

and this

Postby eliteauto » July 22nd, 2013, 10:22 am

Jahflame wrote:I bought one of these recently and I love it, then again I have a preference for G Shocks.

me likey looking for a new beater and I think I've just found it

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 22nd, 2013, 10:48 am

I know this is a watch thread but I like this clock!

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B006IZXP1M/?tag=047-20

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 22nd, 2013, 11:00 am

^^ Easy to make with arduino and a few other bit and pieces excluding the LEDs.

Postby pete » July 22nd, 2013, 11:07 am

I have one similar to this.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 22nd, 2013, 11:14 am

Problem with those is the frickin bands burst after a while....

Try getting a replacement band nuh?

Postby pete » July 22nd, 2013, 11:19 am

I have another g-shock, the band didn't burst but the little one to hold the end in did.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 22nd, 2013, 2:43 pm

no band found yet right?

Postby ismithx » July 22nd, 2013, 4:14 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Problem with those is the frickin bands burst after a while....

Try getting a replacement band nuh?

is nuh dat hard, just hadda go into one of three stores in town......

ah waiting for month end boy.... nobody have my bezel yet...

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 22nd, 2013, 4:29 pm

I went in all.... No dice.
even online is a problem

still have a few watches at home after yrs of no luck with bands..
Battery still runnin in them

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 22nd, 2013, 8:49 pm

^^I have a Casio Edifice that I owned for the last 10yrs, the bracelet was getting a bit tight and I lost the extra links. I couldn't find it anywhere online. So as a last ditch effort I emailed Casio USA with the model number and to my surprise they replied asking for my mailing address and payment method.

Email them...its worth a shot. This particular model wasn't even made of the USDM it was in the European line.

Postby ismithx » July 22nd, 2013, 10:12 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:I went in all.... No dice.
even online is a problem

you check ebay? There is a place upstairs town center mall

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 23rd, 2013, 9:32 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:I went in all.... No dice.
even online is a problem

When contacted, they even said that 2 of the 6 were discontinued and therefore no parts

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 30th, 2013, 2:35 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Image

Had this for 8 yrs. It stopped working and i assumed it was the battery.
Turned out that the curcuit board is damaged and replacing it is almost the cost of a new one.
Pity tho, this watch was excellent.

So just ordered this

and this

Folks.

Second watch pictured above is for sale btw.
Rec'd brand new on friday.
A lil smaller than i wanted.

$500.00 free delivery

casper

Postby casper » July 30th, 2013, 2:46 pm

Hmmmm tempting

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 30th, 2013, 3:01 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Finally arrived!!!

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1374158992.459154.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1374159022.792946.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1374159074.679074.jpg

How often do you need to charge it?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 30th, 2013, 3:03 pm

Once a week.

Val

Postby Val » August 23rd, 2013, 3:44 pm

Edit no longer selling my babies :)
Last edited by Val on August 26th, 2013, 6:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.