Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

ShIvAm

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby ShIvAm » November 30th, 2010, 10:18 pm

wa bout a stand as opposed to the entire seat? how much $$ fuh dem??

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 30th, 2010, 10:20 pm

cinco wrote:ah need a pschee
ah ha 40 dollas

pioneer selling his ps3

PM him

add 00 to that 40

Postby cinco » November 30th, 2010, 10:25 pm

RapToR wrote:
cinco wrote:ah need a pschee
ah ha 40 dollas

pioneer selling his ps3

PM him

add 00 to that 40

eh heh
40+00=40
ah like dah maths

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2010, 11:10 pm

just got a chance to try the G25 with GT5

WAW!!!
its a whole new experience

I REALLY want that playseat now, but the WAF is a problem :(
I can't leave that in the living room and it too heavy to move in a and out each time

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 30th, 2010, 11:18 pm

Some more pics

Now, to feel the FURAI

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » December 1st, 2010, 3:21 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
novastar1 wrote:Just noticed, the oil trick works on the used cars as well

i started buying used cars because apparently its extremely hard to find certain cars brand new that were manufactured in certain parts of the world before 1979

... a next tip , when buying a used car , change the oil and do an engine overhaul !! u will gain alot more hp instantly :)

i just won a bugatti veron in from the Gran tuirsmo world championship ! .....i used my R34 and i raced againist those fast race cars and my skyline still flew past them like if they were 100 hp

these were the cars i was up against and they are no challenge for my R34 !!

i go from 0 km/h -362.09 km/h in under 43 secs in my R34 (thats from 0 mph - 225 mph)

Since you are far further than me.
Do you win the 787B or the Citroen GT at any time? Or is it purchase at dealership only?

Postby tr1ad » December 1st, 2010, 5:16 am

Duane hadda build a game room

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 1st, 2010, 10:37 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I can't leave that in the living room and it too heavy to move in a and out each time

Kinda why I didn't bother to get the wheel setup, as I play on the monitor, I'll have to dismount the wheel whenever I wanna use the computer :/

Nice pic. That car looking expensive. :o

Postby Damien » December 1st, 2010, 10:42 am

Anybody have Pics of the game seat?

xauss

Postby xauss » December 1st, 2010, 10:47 am

pics comin today...wit video too if i cud manage...playseat + g27 = FULL OF WIN!!...on another note I go hadda beast the GT5 for a couple days straight to play catchup wit everybody who got the regular version...since ah man say is ah next week again till i get collector's edition...and allyuh not helping wit them pics either.... 1sad.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 1st, 2010, 10:51 am

Messing around in photomode again, these black and white photos make epic wallpapers!

My current GT-profile pic lol:

Went looking for chicks. I think there's only ONE female in gran turismo lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 1st, 2010, 11:06 am

http://www.playseat.com/en

TT$3500 from Raptor

there's also this setup from VisionRacer

http://us.visionracer.com/home.html

US$1295 without the steering, pedals, shifter or monitor/TV :shock:

alternatively you can get an old car seat (or get a real fixed racing seat from a local rally or circuit driver) and weld up some 1" RHS like this

xauss

Postby xauss » December 1st, 2010, 11:12 am

yeah Duane...pic #1 is me dey lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 1st, 2010, 11:14 am

I find the shifter on the G25/27 doesnt have good tactile feedback

check these kickass mods incliding installing a handbrake lever that you can get in the Bamboo and also making the shifter feel more realistic.

http://chilicoke.com/mods.htm

xauss

Postby xauss » December 1st, 2010, 11:24 am

I actually found myself reaching for the handbrake a few times only to realize I had to press a button...the handbrake mod looking interesting...but I fraid to mash up the shifter module tho...might try it when I know I can replace it if the mod goes wrong lol. As for the shifter...yeah its not "the best" tactile feedback...but I found it pretty convincing in Dirt2..the game responds better to shifts...it feels more authentic when you shift/mis-shift in Dirt2than (well I have GT5 Prologue as a comparison) but it feels better on Dirt2 for now...so maybe its dependent on the game as well?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 1st, 2010, 11:32 am

^ GT5 response and handling are far better than in GT5P IMO

the paddle shifters are great, the shifter in sequential mode is OK, but the shifter in H pattern is damn sloppy and feels like a toy. The clutch also needs some modding, perhaps a rubber grommet that might give a lil tactile feedback just at the point the clutch engages

Postby noshownogo » December 1st, 2010, 12:01 pm

noshownogo wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:^^^ post ur psn ids people so i can update the list

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

GTP_TRiNi - Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

noshownogo -noshownogo

If yuh name not on the above list and you have GT5, please copy and add it.

Postby tr1ad » December 1st, 2010, 12:17 pm

allyuh ketching kicks pon meh ID

me nah add

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 1st, 2010, 12:35 pm

now this i need to do!!! the steering is wayyy to small.....

Postby tr1ad » December 1st, 2010, 12:42 pm

meh name change

tr1ad3ne2nr

ok?
OK?

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » December 1st, 2010, 1:02 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:http://www.playseat.com/en

TT$3500 from Raptor

there's also this setup from VisionRacer

http://us.visionracer.com/home.html

US$1295 without the steering, pedals, shifter or monitor/TV :shock:

alternatively you can get an old car seat (or get a real fixed racing seat from a local rally or circuit driver) and weld up some 1" RHS like this

2" PVC + Bamboo seat + Labour = Under $1K

Hadda modify mine to mount the pedals inverted.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 1st, 2010, 1:19 pm

goshboitr1adboidawgboi... wuz jes kix, u din ha 2 change ur name!

xauss

Postby xauss » December 1st, 2010, 3:31 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ GT5 response and handling are far better than in GT5P IMO

the paddle shifters are great, the shifter in sequential mode is OK, but the shifter in H pattern is damn sloppy and feels like a toy. The clutch also needs some modding, perhaps a rubber grommet that might give a lil tactile feedback just at the point the clutch engages

I agree...except that I dunno if its jus me but my H-pattern on the G27 feels "about right" for the moment WRT its "weight" when shifting...i dunno if its becuz its jus new and the parts are still "tight", but definitely the clutch pedal needs that extra "feel" in it. Honestly, I will use the H-pattern, becuz IMO its not too bad, but I know I'll just veer toward the paddles eventually. Plus my lap times are 2-3 seconds quicker with the paddles over the H-pattern, and mine being a G27, I can't use the shifter in sequential mode...2sad.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 1st, 2010, 5:10 pm

^ the G27 doh have sequential mode??

I have a very notchy ultra short shifter and a heavy duty pressure plate in my daily driver - so that G25 shifter and clutch feel like I stepping in a puddle and playing with a straw

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » December 1st, 2010, 7:03 pm

So the answer here.
Damaged is based on car class, not level.

don't care really, as I try not to crash :lol: (just like in real life)

New Breed

Postby New Breed » December 1st, 2010, 7:25 pm

So wah race allyah do use to make money???

http://freedowns.bloguez.com/freedowns/ ... -Turismo-5

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » December 1st, 2010, 7:48 pm

I know this is a GT5 thread thus an enthuasiast thread
slightly off topic
but I think this was dread

8-) Wish I could afford

xauss

Postby xauss » December 1st, 2010, 11:15 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the G27 doh have sequential mode??

I have a very notchy ultra short shifter and a heavy duty pressure plate in my daily driver - so that G25 shifter and clutch feel like I stepping in a puddle and playing with a straw

Nah the G27 lost that feature in favour of "a better shifter" and "a smoother" wheel and more buttons over the G25. So if I wanna shift sequentially, its ONLY thru the paddles, and well the regular H pattern is for regular manual shifting. As for the wheel comparison to ur daily driver...I cud only say go brave wit them mods u posted up and see if u cud get the feel that's right for u 8-)

Postby Damien » December 1st, 2010, 11:22 pm

ways them seat real bad dred, home gaming at a whole new level yes

xauss

Postby xauss » December 1st, 2010, 11:36 pm

noshownogo wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:^^^ post ur psn ids people so i can update the list

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

GTP_TRiNi - Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

If yuh name not on the above list and you have GT5, please copy and add it.