The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The official Black friday and cyber monday thread

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 12:30 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
rfari wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
rfari wrote:Ssd hybrid seagate 500gb 70us. Not bad. These drives perform pretty well. Cheaper alternative to buying a new laptop

I don't see how you're comparing that to buying a new laptop though.

The only issue i have is hard drive latency with my laptop. I don't play video games and they most resource intensive prog i use is arcgis or acad civil3d.

How much RAM your pc has? And processor speed?

If you don't play video games you should've gone for the SSD altogether because there was a special on that tonight, would've made more sense for you, since I know you have an external already.

I copped it. The same drive i posted earlier.
Edit: core 2 duo, 2 gb ram, 380gb hd. My laptop hd only has the installed apps. Everything else is on the nas
@pioneer, eh?

Re: RE: The official Black friday and cyber monday thread

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 27th, 2012, 2:22 am

NR8 wrote:^^^ Where? WalMart had a 1 TB for $59
Sent from my Lumia 800 using Board Express

yeah but with walmart u would have to pay tax and shipping.......additional....

Postby Rooki3 » November 27th, 2012, 7:21 am

rfari wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
rfari wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
rfari wrote:Ssd hybrid seagate 500gb 70us. Not bad. These drives perform pretty well. Cheaper alternative to buying a new laptop

I don't see how you're comparing that to buying a new laptop though.

The only issue i have is hard drive latency with my laptop. I don't play video games and they most resource intensive prog i use is arcgis or acad civil3d.

How much RAM your pc has? And processor speed?

If you don't play video games you should've gone for the SSD altogether because there was a special on that tonight, would've made more sense for you, since I know you have an external already.

I copped it. The same drive i posted earlier.
Edit: core 2 duo, 2 gb ram, 380gb hd. My laptop hd only has the installed apps. Everything else is on the nas
@pioneer, eh?

He tryna say u dotish nah

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 8:12 am

Nah! Me? Pioneer cyar me talking to me so. He lorse he head orwha?

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2012, 9:26 am

S_2NR wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:heer nah, if something temporarily out of stock at a sale price and you order at that price.

If sale over and it come back in stock will you have to play full price or sale price?

amazon.com

The price u were quoted at checkout obviously.

I not understand....

Postby Rooki3 » November 27th, 2012, 10:10 am

S_2NR wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:heer nah, if something temporarily out of stock at a sale price and you order at that price.

If sale over and it come back in stock will you have to play full price or sale price?

amazon.com

The price u were quoted at checkout obviously.

I not understand....

What about that u dont understand? :roll:

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2012, 10:43 am

see why internet shoulda remain expensive.

Postby Rooki3 » November 27th, 2012, 10:49 am

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2012, 10:57 am

Sorry, still dont understand. Not really a shopping person.

You cant checkout something that is temporarily out of stock.

You can check it out when it becomes available....but it will be at a different price then.

If I paid for something (not sure if pre order is the word here) at one price if you choose to have a different price when you get it in stock I supposed to now pay the difference? What about my inconvenience?

Postby pioneer » November 27th, 2012, 11:09 am

Wow real n00bs ITT

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 11:18 am

nervewrecker wrote:Sorry, still dont understand. Not really a shopping person.

You cant checkout something that is temporarily out of stock.

You can check it out when it becomes available....but it will be at a different price then.

If I paid for something (not sure if pre order is the word here) at one price if you choose to have a different price when you get it in stock I supposed to now pay the difference? What about my inconvenience?

Which site is that nerve?

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2012, 11:21 am

amazon.com

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 11:24 am

That never happened to me (paid for item and it was sold out after). U sure its wasnt in ur cart and u were about to check out?

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2012, 11:31 am

naw, I aint pay for it. Just monitoring price and studying if to really buy it or buy something else. price gone up today though.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 27th, 2012, 11:43 am

Good God almighty.

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 11:44 am

Nah dem thing u cyar stick. I does keep stuff in my wishlist if i in doubt. When sales come along, ur wishlist gives u the price difference between price at time item was added and current price which is helpful

Postby Rooki3 » November 27th, 2012, 11:45 am

nervewrecker wrote:naw, I aint pay for it. Just monitoring price and studying if to really buy it or buy something else. price gone up today though.

Plz dont reproduce

Postby M_2NR » November 27th, 2012, 11:48 am

Staples has lots of sale today. But. They block TT cards :(

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 11:54 am

Allyuh men acting like ollur never had a first time doing these things. Allyuh born wid knowledge ent?

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2012, 12:13 pm

rfari wrote:Allyuh men acting like ollur never had a first time doing these things. Allyuh born wid knowledge ent?

Ever been to the grocery? Its the same principle. U have a shopping cart that u put stuff into and u checkout at the cashier. U take ur groceries home/in this case delivered to your sky box.

Wa so hard to get?

Postby Rooki3 » November 27th, 2012, 12:21 pm

rfari wrote:Allyuh men acting like ollur never had a first time doing these things. Allyuh born wid knowledge ent?

U read d man first query? Den compare it to wah actually goin on? He tlk like he actually purchased the stuff, den s2nr explained to suit, when in reality d ting was nvr purchased, but pose off in he cart

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 12:31 pm

Yep. And its because ppl ask questions about the problem. And it clear now? I just find if somebody has problems, it better to help them out than to throw out useless sarcastic comments. Ah make sense?

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2012, 12:50 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Ever been to the grocery? Its the same principle. U have a shopping cart that u put stuff into and u checkout at the cashier. U take ur groceries home/in this case delivered to your sky box.

Wa so hard to get?

Cascadu temporarily out in stock, you order some at $5.00 a pound.
Lent is next week, price expected to reach to $10.00 a pound.
Which price you paying at the cashier?

Postby r3iXmann » November 27th, 2012, 1:03 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Wa so hard to get?

u pay the current market/store price at the cashier. this applies even if the item is discounted

if you miss the deal, they tell you that the price of the item changed...with lightning deals, you have 15 minutes to make the purchase

Postby Bizzare » November 27th, 2012, 3:30 pm

amazon.com

what I wanna know is how can u order something that's out of stock?

Postby Bizzare » November 27th, 2012, 3:32 pm

When something is out of stock, how can u order it? :?
Even if the site allows you to add it to your cart or wishlist or whatever, that's not ordering it.
Before you checkout, prices are updated anyway.....

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » November 27th, 2012, 3:49 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Wa so hard to get?

The difference is you haven't actually ordered the item. You'll pay what the item is priced at when you actually order it.

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2012, 4:02 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Wa so hard to get?

Is this ur sad attempt at a joke? Ni99a please

Postby Rooki3 » November 27th, 2012, 4:09 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Wa so hard to get?

Is this ur sad attempt at a joke? Ni99a please

He is a injun

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2012, 4:10 pm

Bizzare wrote:When something is out of stock, how can u order it? :?
Even if the site allows you to add it to your cart or wishlist or whatever, that's not ordering it.
Before you checkout, prices are updated anyway.....

if its a 3rd party seller (not amazon) ive been emailed after they charged my card and they tell me out of stock, if i want refund or if i wanna wait til its back in stock