Re: KAMALA PALACE $150MILLION

Postby Conrad » November 25th, 2010, 8:48 pm

Bezman wrote:wham conrad you want a hug? :lol:

WDMC does wrong with allyuh :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 26th, 2010, 9:29 am

bring in it Conrad, your in a safe place, let the arms of the trust tree hold you. :lol:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 26th, 2010, 9:47 am

**backs slowly out of thread**

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 26th, 2010, 10:00 am

**slams door, no one gets out of a RASC thread**

Postby DFC » November 26th, 2010, 10:08 am

I would like that hug bezman. If u don't mind.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 26th, 2010, 10:12 am

kinda like this???

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » November 26th, 2010, 11:41 am

The PP supporters u guys are on shaky ground with this one. while allyuh harboring on the $150mil headline u fail or just pretending to ignore the tactic employed my Manning.

Allyuh so gullable to believe the Manning would bring dis to parliament without pertinent info? after all he in parliament longer than the PM.

What Manning employed is a old school tactic that Kamla fell for hook line and sinker. its obvious and u got to be really dotish to believe that the house costs $150Mil............but u are even more foolish to believe such a mundane structure can cost only$3-$4.5mil

By calling $150mil mannin baited her in into a debate to prove where she acquire funding to build the house and in doing so she would have to reveal where the funds came from, things am sure she rather not expose and that is where the crux of the matter is.

Did she receive any goods and materials from any suppliers or contractors?

Were these goods and services rendered in exchange for Government contracts?

The longer she takes to address the matter is greater the perception of corruption will grow.

The office of the Prime Minister must NEVER be perceived as being compromise no matter whom in office. Also when one takes into consideration the cancellin of SUATT,OPV's SSA\SIA its lends the perception of corrupt practices or collusion in favor for personal or party benefits.

These and alot more questions are goin to be asked and answered in coming weeks. Instead of hiding she shud come out with FACTS not a story of words and put Manning in his place.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 26th, 2010, 11:53 am

:) :)
Last edited by evo-STI-k on January 31st, 2011, 12:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 26th, 2010, 11:53 am

5onDfloor with all due respect, if you believe manning then his tactics working on you, i dont believe it for one minute and the fact that kamla is bringing all her "personal" documents into parlament says allot cause all these documents and questions you asked WILL be investigated by the opposition and independents..

Kamla served manning notice last week friday for charges for what he said outside of parlament regarding drug money funding PP campaign 2010, she gave him a week to apologize or retract, he then went on to make more allegations in parlament and outside.. I am guessing today/tomorrow we will learn the charge/case will go forward.. he trying to distract ppl, but it's not going to work, cause as futile as these charges are, they have substance and can stick. but i now realize is friday and i trying to make sense in ole talk..

@DFC ya can get that hug bro, it's christmas an all, no one deserves to be all bummy, once it's a bro hug and not no fassy man thing hahaha

Postby 16 cycles » November 26th, 2010, 12:00 pm

No comment from Rowley

Story Created: Nov 25, 2010 at 11:50 PM ECT

Story Updated: Nov 25, 2010 at 11:50 PM ECT

Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley yesterday declined comment on the second release of former prime minister Patrick Manning, calling for Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar to come clean on the issue of the construction of her private residence.

Rowley said: "I don't know anything about it and therefore I cannot comment further."

He said he stood by his original statement that MPs are required to be responsible and to be accountable for the contents of their contribution on the Parliament floor.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/No_ ... 35069.html

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » November 26th, 2010, 12:17 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:
5onDfloor wrote:The PP supporters u guys are on shaky ground with this one. while allyuh harboring on the $150mil headline u fail or just pretending to ignore the tactic employed my Manning.

Allyuh so gullable to believe the Manning would bring dis to parliament without pertinent info? after all he in parliament longer than the PM.

What Manning employed is a old school tactic that Kamla fell for hook line and sinker. its obvious and u got to be really dotish to believe that the house costs $150Mil............but u are even more foolish to believe such a mundane structure can cost only$3-$4.5mil

By calling $150mil mannin baited her in into a debate to prove where she acquire funding to build the house and in doing so she would have to reveal where the funds came from, things am sure she rather not expose and that is where the crux of the matter is.

Im sure the past PM has a few items from various government projects that were ongoing during his personal residence renovations

U Deeee cot- absolutely NO explination needed

The longer she takes to address the matter is greater the perception of corruption will grow.

The office of the Prime Minister must NEVER be perceived as being compromise no matter whom in office. Also when one takes into consideration the cancellin of SUATT,OPV's SSA\SIA its lends the perception of corrupt practices or collusion in favor for personal or party benefits.

These and alot more questions are goin to be asked and answered in coming weeks. Instead of hiding she shud come out with FACTS not a story of words and put Manning in his place.

wait and see !- watch how pat- plick will have to retreat to his quantum of slience soon!

Im sure the past PM has a few items from various government projects that were ongoing during his personal residence renovations

well where is yuh proof? u shud do like Manning and ask for proof.

U Deeee cot- absolutely NO explination needed

So is do as PNM do? thought it was a new governance?

Postby DFC » November 26th, 2010, 12:30 pm

Bezman wrote:
@DFC ya can get that hug bro, it's christmas an all, no one deserves to be all bummy, once it's a bro hug and not no fassy man thing hahaha

Thanks bru.

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2010, 12:52 pm

5onDfloor wrote:The PP supporters u guys are on shaky ground with this one. while allyuh harboring on the $150mil headline u fail or just pretending to ignore the tactic employed my Manning.

Like you is swami RASC with another PNM useless post funded by Duane. Total Rubbish

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » November 26th, 2010, 1:37 pm

i await the next diversionary headline...........hmmm i wonder what will it be?

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2010, 4:57 pm

someone said earlier that a section of the population will just concentrate on the $150million figure,

That's true, the uneducated foolish ones will just harp on the $150million figure.

But them voting for the PNM already, so who cares.

Postby equipped2ripp » November 26th, 2010, 5:43 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:someone said earlier that a section of the population will just concentrate on the $150million figure,

That's true, the uneducated foolish ones will just harp on the $150million figure.

But them voting for the PNM already, so who cares.

same way a man commenting on the Express blog saying oh how Patrick Manning did this and did that, how Patrick build big buildings to develop the country and it is because of Patrick he didn't have to pay for his education... some ppl really have their heads shoved up Pa Trick arse yes.

Postby Cjruckus » November 26th, 2010, 8:08 pm

5ondfloor understands.

Too bad the PP supporters are too filled with it to even figure it out.

she in a box.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » November 26th, 2010, 8:16 pm

Interesting point of view here... :lol:

http://www.bcraw.com/index.php?option=c ... f&Itemid=8

FORMER PRIME MINISTER Manning - is it me, or does that description become more difficult to reconcile in one's mind every time the old Patos opens his mouth? - anyway, former (thank God!) PM Manning last week made several truly weird statements concerning present Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar's personal home in south Trinidad. (Again, is it me, or are the words "present PM Persad-Bissessar" as comforting as "former PM Manning" is disturbing?)

After picking their jaws up from the floor, people from all political walks of life in Trinidad have spent the last week responding to Mr Manning's outlandish comments in various ways, all of which could be characterized on the Net as "WTF???!!!!!" Even given the negligible, nebulous distinction between fantasy and reality in Trinidad, which allows illegal guns and cocaine to be stored in police station ceilings, Mr Manning's statements were over the firetrucking top.

It seemed Mr Manning, knowing he was brought down by the $150M "official residence" he built for himself, complete with $3,000 bed sheets inside and kissing bridge outside, was determined to give Kamla a palace in the same way police give troublesome Rastafarians cases. Patos, evidently as pleased with as the rest of us were stunned by himself, most stood up in Parliament and gratuitously declared that Kamla's house, your typical $3M "executive residence", cost $150M, according to what he called his information. Patos was so impressed by (what he took to be) his own eloquence that, even when, laughing in disbelief like the rest of the nation, Kamla pointed out that her private home cost closer to one per cent of it than $150M, Patos most demanded she show Parliament her WASA bills.

The most shocking thing about Patos' statements is he evidently expected to get away with them, even if he was the only one in the country who thought he would finesse a whale into a sardine can. Not even the "PNM ‘til I dead" or "PNM because I brain-dead" crowd could swallow such obviously ridiculous statements.

Now, when he was prime minister, he could say whatever the hell he liked, knowing that it would not only go unchallenged but would be promptly ratified by the sycophants surrounding him. In those heady days, he threw credibility and his executive powers in the same literal manner and with the same figurative results as a Hutu swinging a cutlass in a church full of Tutsis.

One day, e.g., he told a roomful of what we must call "journalists", since more accurate descriptions aren't permitted in family newspapers, that the PNM couldn't be blamed for flooding because, if they'd noticed, rain was falling in different places than it used to; the PNM, explained Patos, benevolently, had cleaned all the drains and stopped all the water backing up in all the old places rain used to fall, but, with the new, inexplicable rainfall in wholly unexpected places, such as South Quay, the Savannah and the Caroni floodplain, the PNM just couldn't do a thing about it; and a roomful of people who put down "journalist" in the occupation space on immigration forms nodded in agreement: Yes. Is true.

Again, when he sacked Keith Rowley for transgressions everyone knew had not taken place, the entire PNM organisation went deathly quiet, not a man Jack having the cojones to say, aloud, that three reports of "wadjankism" was not sufficient ground to fire a Cabinet minister in a wannabe developed country. And, once again, apart from being eventually pelted out on his electoral ass, he faced no opposition at all when he abused the state media apparatus to inform the nation that "PM" in those mysterious church plans stood for "Project Manager" and not "Patrick Manning" or "Prime Minister" (using the same kindly tone he did to explain to weather neophytes that rain is now whimsical, no longer falls in the relief, convectional or stratiform patterns they learned about in geography class).

The only thing that made these, and many other similar statements, something other than totally incredible was that he actually was believed. Patos operated for so long in the realm of complete fantasy that, as prime minister, it became impossible for him to tell reality from fiction; even with the benefits of extensive illegal wiretapping of citizens' phones.

But even he must have realized by now that he is no longer prime minister; and even he must understand that, without the extensive patronage and powers of veto he used unhesitatingly for personal political gain, he can no longer command from his legions of minions the willing suspension of disbelief.

How, then, do we explain his utterly bizarre, almost comically ridiculous statements? Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar was required to answer them as a matter of form, because she is, at the end of the day, prime minister, and must swat all constitutional mosquitoes. The rest of us, though, may find the answer by enquiring into Mr Manning's own superstitions, those hallowed realms that brought him government twice and at least one seer women with the PIN for God's voicemail.

Patrick Manning is clearly possessed by a demon; which is causing him to speak in tongues.

And, with that, we can properly say we have exorcised ourselves enough over the matter.

Postby Cjruckus » November 26th, 2010, 9:10 pm

Sabot wrote:Interesting point of view here... :lol:

http://www.bcraw.com/index.php?option=c ... f&Itemid=8

FORMER PRIME MINISTER Manning - is it me, or does that description become more difficult to reconcile in one's mind every time the old Patos opens his mouth? - anyway, former (thank God!) PM Manning last week made several truly weird statements concerning present Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar's personal home in south Trinidad. (Again, is it me, or are the words "present PM Persad-Bissessar" as comforting as "former PM Manning" is disturbing?)

After picking their jaws up from the floor, people from all political walks of life in Trinidad have spent the last week responding to Mr Manning's outlandish comments in various ways, all of which could be characterized on the Net as "WTF???!!!!!" Even given the negligible, nebulous distinction between fantasy and reality in Trinidad, which allows illegal guns and cocaine to be stored in police station ceilings, Mr Manning's statements were over the firetrucking top.

It seemed Mr Manning, knowing he was brought down by the $150M "official residence" he built for himself, complete with $3,000 bed sheets inside and kissing bridge outside, was determined to give Kamla a palace in the same way police give troublesome Rastafarians cases. Patos, evidently as pleased with as the rest of us were stunned by himself, most stood up in Parliament and gratuitously declared that Kamla's house, your typical $3M "executive residence", cost $150M, according to what he called his information. Patos was so impressed by (what he took to be) his own eloquence that, even when, laughing in disbelief like the rest of the nation, Kamla pointed out that her private home cost closer to one per cent of it than $150M, Patos most demanded she show Parliament her WASA bills.

The most shocking thing about Patos' statements is he evidently expected to get away with them, even if he was the only one in the country who thought he would finesse a whale into a sardine can. Not even the "PNM ‘til I dead" or "PNM because I brain-dead" crowd could swallow such obviously ridiculous statements.

Now, when he was prime minister, he could say whatever the hell he liked, knowing that it would not only go unchallenged but would be promptly ratified by the sycophants surrounding him. In those heady days, he threw credibility and his executive powers in the same literal manner and with the same figurative results as a Hutu swinging a cutlass in a church full of Tutsis.

One day, e.g., he told a roomful of what we must call "journalists", since more accurate descriptions aren't permitted in family newspapers, that the PNM couldn't be blamed for flooding because, if they'd noticed, rain was falling in different places than it used to; the PNM, explained Patos, benevolently, had cleaned all the drains and stopped all the water backing up in all the old places rain used to fall, but, with the new, inexplicable rainfall in wholly unexpected places, such as South Quay, the Savannah and the Caroni floodplain, the PNM just couldn't do a thing about it; and a roomful of people who put down "journalist" in the occupation space on immigration forms nodded in agreement: Yes. Is true.

Again, when he sacked Keith Rowley for transgressions everyone knew had not taken place, the entire PNM organisation went deathly quiet, not a man Jack having the cojones to say, aloud, that three reports of "wadjankism" was not sufficient ground to fire a Cabinet minister in a wannabe developed country. And, once again, apart from being eventually pelted out on his electoral ass, he faced no opposition at all when he abused the state media apparatus to inform the nation that "PM" in those mysterious church plans stood for "Project Manager" and not "Patrick Manning" or "Prime Minister" (using the same kindly tone he did to explain to weather neophytes that rain is now whimsical, no longer falls in the relief, convectional or stratiform patterns they learned about in geography class).

The only thing that made these, and many other similar statements, something other than totally incredible was that he actually was believed. Patos operated for so long in the realm of complete fantasy that, as prime minister, it became impossible for him to tell reality from fiction; even with the benefits of extensive illegal wiretapping of citizens' phones.

But even he must have realized by now that he is no longer prime minister; and even he must understand that, without the extensive patronage and powers of veto he used unhesitatingly for personal political gain, he can no longer command from his legions of minions the willing suspension of disbelief.

How, then, do we explain his utterly bizarre, almost comically ridiculous statements? Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar was required to answer them as a matter of form, because she is, at the end of the day, prime minister, and must swat all constitutional mosquitoes. The rest of us, though, may find the answer by enquiring into Mr Manning's own superstitions, those hallowed realms that brought him government twice and at least one seer women with the PIN for God's voicemail.

Patrick Manning is clearly possessed by a demon; which is causing him to speak in tongues.

And, with that, we can properly say we have exorcised ourselves enough over the matter.

BC Pires is speaking in tongues in cheek

dont forget to put that in your quote as well.
To provide proper context to the reader.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 26th, 2010, 9:17 pm

Cjruckus wrote:5ondfloor understands.

she in a box.

yeah doh worry, is only you, pioneer, Rasc, elite,5ondfloor, and a few others here are smart enough to "figure out anything" the rest of people are just fools just like the electorate.

yuh finish "comforting" RASC yet? :roll:

Postby sMASH » November 26th, 2010, 9:24 pm

source of kamla's house, savings.
c'mon nah man, is ove 30 years a doctor/businessman, and a lawyer/politician working and saving.
ah flickin spaceship riced out proper is only $300 k's. $3 mill is nutten for dem to accrue.

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2010, 9:27 pm

lol yunno what just hit me

what if patrick manning actually didn't thief all T'dads money, what if he genuinely believe that $500 in material really cost $5 million dollars, and 1 $200 camera really cost $10,000

I mean...$150 million the man say..and he look like he really believe that.

I understand now, that he was just stupid, not a thief.

we forgive you patty!

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » November 26th, 2010, 9:28 pm

all political lies. Just like no one could put Calder Hart, Pena, or Manning in jail yet. people getting rel chain up

Postby sMASH » November 26th, 2010, 9:36 pm

i was hoping this would have been ensuing, but like they sleeping. time for me to bite at their heels and go e-thug on their collective asses to jail those mofo's

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2010, 10:15 pm

nismoid wrote:

she in a box.

yeah doh worry, is only you, pioneer, Rasc, elite,5ondfloor, and a few others here are smart enough to "figure out anything" the rest of people are just fools just like the electorate.

Dude elite will be so glad you called him smart. He loves to self praise himself.

Postby eliteauto » November 26th, 2010, 10:23 pm

nismoid wrote:

she in a box.

Dude elite will be so glad you called him smart. He loves to self praise himself.

:oops: :oops:
correct 8-)

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2010, 10:25 pm

eliteauto wrote:
nismoid wrote:

she in a box.

:oops: :oops:
correct 8-)

And the saying goes; Self praise is No praise

Postby eliteauto » November 26th, 2010, 10:28 pm

agreed that why nismoid praised de I