Govt scraps $billion Coast Guard vessel (OPV) deal

Re: Govt scraps $billion Coast Guard vessel (OPV) deal

Postby eliteauto » November 17th, 2012, 7:43 pm

zoom rader wrote:Sorry for de spelling dude.
A PNM afro is a an afro that supports the PNM in favor for Jobs and handouts. Not all afros support the PNM. The afros that do not supprort the PNM and mostly hard working people and well educated.

all who have eyes will see

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 7:47 pm

Crackpot wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ PNM gave contracts to friends and family who know nothing about the contract they where given to do with substand work, have you forgotten the substand HDC houses?

Sat is a racist? if anything he promotes his religon and he was proven right in every sense forhis Hindus to put there money out from the HCU.

Rowley and Hinds are racist, have you forgotten how they defended screct scholarship in paliment. and dont forget when rowley attacted indos in the armed forces. When Rowley was in charged of the port there was no indos working there and jobs was given in favor to PNM afros.

I know you are seeing the red squiggly lines under all that non-sense you just typed :|
You should be ashamed, I really blame Patos now for educating you like that :lol:

BTW...what is a PNM afro??? :|

Sorry for de spelling dude.
A PNM afro is a an afro that supports the PNM in favor for Jobs and handouts. Not all afros support the PNM. The afros that do not supprort the PNM and mostly hard working people and well educated.

Translation: an african descendant is bad and racist if they ever supported pnm. Heights!!!!!!!

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 7:56 pm

I hear sat maharaj on the forum. He prolly feeling warm and fuzzy inside reading zr last few posts.

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 8:03 pm

rfari wrote:I hear sat maharaj on the forum. He prolly feeling warm and fuzzy inside reading zr last few posts.

Is sat a racist? or one that promotes his regilion?

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 8:09 pm

Dan i doh have nothing much to tell u again unno. Ur true colours come out this evening. Sad

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 8:12 pm

rfari wrote:Dan i doh have nothing much to tell u again unno. Ur true colours come out this evening. Sad

My colours have always been the same, Anti PNM, USA, greedy Businessmen

Well tell us if Sat is a racist?

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 8:20 pm

rfari wrote:Dan i doh have nothing much to tell u again unno. Ur true colours come out this evening. Sad

I not going to go into that in this ched. Start a new one and lets discuss. Other than that, i talking opvs and corruption. U isolate urself from the legitimate ppl that voted for pp for non-racist issues

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 8:23 pm

rfari wrote:

I not going to go into that in this ched. Start a new one and lets discuss. Other than that, i talking opvs and corruption. U isolate urself from the legitimate ppl that voted for pp for non-racist issues

But rfari OPV talk done, PP saved your taxed dollar, that is if you pay any tax

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 8:34 pm

16 cycles wrote:Going back on topic, few questions....

Who made up the original board overseeing award of the tender?

How long had the company winning the award been in the business of building coast guard type vessels?

Why was an award given to a prototype class vessel given that in the history of the coast guard locally, prototype vessels experienced significant downtime due to lack of spares, resources etc to have them functional?

rfari wrote:

Nah dan. See above pertinent questions as it relates to opvs. Get cracking. Is either u talking opvs talk or u starting the sat maharaj ched

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 17th, 2012, 8:50 pm

rfari wrote:

You semi-literate dung beetle PP sheep.

From http://www.sec.gov/answers/arbproc.html

Arbitration often allows you to resolve disputes more quickly and cheaply than by going to court. Instead of judges or juries, arbitrators decide if wrongdoing occurred and how to correct or compensate you for it.

When the arbitration is over, the decisions of the arbitrators are final and not subject to appeal. If you are unhappy with the result, you cannot go to court to try again. The arbitrators' decisions can only be challenged under very limited circumstances—for example, if you can demonstrate that an arbitrator was biased. If you want to challenge an arbitrator's decision you must do so within three months or less in a "motion to vacate."

Therefore, for the last time...because other ppl have illustrated b4 but like stick break in yuh ears :?
The PP did not save anything, NO legal skill was used to maneuver in any way, by any account the PP could have very well cost this country over a billion in a settlement which can be said to be reckless.

If Brazil did not buy the OPV's then BAE would have been stuck with stock that we refused and that doesn't fly at all. The last person who tried that with them was the Sultan of Brunei and he had to pay for everything.

It would have been a double benefit to BAE to sell the stock AND claim for money for it from us.

So keep believing the grand-standing from the AG if you are really so feeble minded :roll:

When you get serious and raise your standard from block talk and rum-shop talk check meh, ah waiting for more B.S. I will sort out the PNM Goats from the PP Sheep

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 17th, 2012, 8:50 pm

lord all this setta quoting upon quoting upon quoting.....

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 8:52 pm

^^ok kill sat talk for now, I think is was impsbert that did inbetween deal

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 10:11 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^ok kill sat talk for now, I think is was impsbert that did inbetween deal

Demonstrate some level of responsibility and do some research in the matter at least nah. U think is impsbert. Bring proof to back your claim. This isnt a primary.school discussion we engaging in here. U buy exam papers orwha?

Postby brams112 » November 18th, 2012, 5:00 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:lord all this setta quoting upon quoting upon quoting.....

That was not banned some time ago?

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 18th, 2012, 6:03 am

nov 18 guardian:

jw said:

“Surely, you (ramlogan) have earned a place in history, but moreso you have forged a place into the hearts of every patriotic citizen of this country. You have demonstrated to one and all that once again we have no need to fear the might of global giants when we have astute and sound leadership among the heads of our Government.”

how many of us thought trinidad could never win in the arbitration?

the war on crime is another matter, but that was one the previous admin was lossing epicly. so yes, cancel their commonly bad idea contracts and restrategize.

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2012, 6:35 am

pyung99 wrote:nov 18 guardian:

jw said:

“Surely, you (ramlogan) have earned a place in history, but moreso you have forged a place into the hearts of every patriotic citizen of this country. You have demonstrated to one and all that once again we have no need to fear the might of global giants when we have astute and sound leadership among the heads of our Government.”

the war on crime is another matter, but that was one the previous admin was lossing epicly. so yes, cancel their commonly bad idea contracts and restrategize.

Dude PNM people here on tuner dont want to know about this, they dont like to hear the thruth. They still looking for boats for drug brust and dont care what the cost is and if the boat can shoot.
It was all a pappy show to fool the nation. The PNM got duped in buying a cat in bag

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 7:36 am

pyung99 wrote:nov 18 guardian:

jw said:

Dude PNM people here on tuner dont want to know about this, they dont like to hear the thruth. They still looking for boats for drug brust and dont care what the cost is and if the boat can shoot.
It was all a pappy show to fool the nation. The PNM got duped in buying a cat in bag

Brb. Drug in submarines

Postby rspann » November 18th, 2012, 8:15 am

Rfari etal,buy a sunday express and read the front page article by Asha Javeed(who everybody on tuner say is a good investigative reporter ,that is why Jack try to dis her),you will get the full details on the OPV deal.The contract was broken since 2008 when they failed to deliver,again in2009 when they failed to keep the second delivery date,the lack of info and transparency they failed to give TnT as a customer.The british ministry of defence condemmed BAE for their lack of transparency and openness of info and build details which was part of the agreement .It was the british MOD that told Trinidad that they should re iterate to BAE the importance of the delivery dates and also noted that There were discrepancies in the excuses BAE was giving for their non delivery.BAE broke the contracted deadline on many occasions and they were even given notice by TNT.The most interesting thing is that the guns were not done to specs and could only fire at 4km instead of 6km!Capt Huggins of the coast guard said the vessel could not defend itself if attacked by one with modern capabilities and in our attempt to upgrade we have actually downgraded and we are back to using mechanical sights.BAE wanted TNT to take the vessels as is and they could always correct the deficiencies after. Any body here on tuner would go to buy a new car,and the dealer tells you that there are some defects in it,but go ahead and take it ,we could always fix that up later?If anybody read that article and still are of the same opinion,then all I can say is BAAAAA!,YOU,are the definition of a sheep.

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 8:32 am

Well good decision seems to be best decision. Any mention of what would be done now to secure our borders?

Postby rspann » November 18th, 2012, 8:45 am

WE do have a lot of boats,I believe the problem is the coast guard not patrolling enough.Sometimes I does think I patrolling more than them.LoL!Tuesday I pass them coming up from down La Tinta,they never even watch me,so If I was bringing in a shipment, I gone and park up easy like sunday morning.

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 8:51 am

rspann wrote:WE do have a lot of boats,I believe the problem is the coast guard not patrolling enough.Sometimes I does think I patrolling more than them.LoL!Tuesday I pass them coming up from down La Tinta,they never even watch me,so If I was bringing in a shipment, I gone and park up easy like sunday morning.

Seems like a simple enough solution. What has been done in the past 2 1/2 years to ensure that they perform their duties? At least they used to make drug busts before that. Or is it drugs not coming in anymore?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 18th, 2012, 8:53 am

^^ Well I read where it said that with the amt of money that was sunk the PNM decided that they were already so far in this mess they might as well have got something for what they paid for.

BTW...T&T Coast Guard is not gonna fire at anything 6 km's away without communicating first, so that is piece piece,pew-pew logic allyuh giving meh dey :roll: So...is have gun will fire in the sea now :| We at war :?: :|

What is the alternative I ask? What is their plan I as?

Maybe we should really beg uncle Sam and Colombi for some help please :|

Postby rspann » November 18th, 2012, 8:53 am

Yuh see me, I gone with dat one yes.weather looking nice,scotland bay for it yes.

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 8:56 am

Look out for submarines

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 18th, 2012, 9:03 am

Regardless- OPV's or dinghy, it doesnt matter what they have if they dont and cannot use it effectively.
The problem is that the same corrupt personnel will still allow and help the drug lords no matter what vessel is available for patrolling.

Postby eliteauto » November 18th, 2012, 9:26 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Regardless- OPV's or dinghy, it doesnt matter what they have if they dont and cannot use it effectively.
The problem is that the same corrupt personnel will still allow and help the drug lords no matter what vessel is available for patrolling.

correct

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 18th, 2012, 11:06 am

Y u anti USA??

Postby De Dragon » November 18th, 2012, 11:14 am

Crackpot wrote:^^ Well I read where it said that with the amt of money that was sunk the PNM decided that they were already so far in this mess they might as well have got something for what they paid for.

BTW...T&T Coast Guard is not gonna fire at anything 6 km's away without communicating first, so that is piece piece,pew-pew logic allyuh giving meh dey :roll: So...is have gun will fire in the sea now :| We at war :?: :|
What is the alternative I ask? What is their plan I as?

Maybe we should really beg uncle Sam and Colombi for some help please :|

Matters not, if the spec was not/could not be delivered as agreed upon, then the contractor is at fault and thus assumes any penalties for so being.

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2012, 11:24 am

rfari wrote:
rspann wrote:WE do have a lot of boats,I believe the problem is the coast guard not patrolling enough.Sometimes I does think I patrolling more than them.LoL!Tuesday I pass them coming up from down La Tinta,they never even watch me,so If I was bringing in a shipment, I gone and park up easy like sunday morning.

Seems like a simple enough solution. What has been done in the past 2 1/2 years to ensure that they perform their duties? At least they used to make drug busts before that. Or is it drugs not coming in anymore?

Yes they made the odd one or two drug bust, but who was locked up?

Postby nemisis » November 18th, 2012, 11:40 am

rfari wrote:

Yes they made the odd one or two drug bust, but who was locked up?

yes they come in week after week and blame the past admin but who lock up?