::: UEFA Champions League 2009-2010 :::

Postby noshownogo » December 18th, 2009, 11:30 am

I feel Lyon could advance over Real, if that happens heads will roll in Madrid...once again :lol:

Postby Maserati » December 18th, 2009, 12:17 pm

I think Lyon will take down Madrid.

I see the following advancing
Barcelona
CHELSEA
Fiorentina
Seville
Lyon
ARSENAL

Not sure about these 2

Olympiakos v Bordeaux
AC Milan v MAN UTD

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » December 18th, 2009, 12:18 pm

^^^noshownogo it won't happen...so sad that it won't.... i just hope that it does

jjcp

Postby jjcp » December 18th, 2009, 12:30 pm

AC Milan advancing

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 18th, 2009, 1:01 pm

jjcp wrote:AC Milan advancing

yuh mad or wuh...as much as I like Milan I can't see them beating Man U over 2 legs, dem old men they have cyar handle the passing speed of Utd 8-)

den again...Becks will be back for them to put ball pon Pato and Borriello head :skurry: Nah man, Becks will miss penalty and ting fuh spite! :lol:

Is Chelsea / Inter....dat one...sah....I feel it gwan be epic. May not be high scoring but tense.

jusme

Postby jusme » December 18th, 2009, 3:47 pm

[img::]http://www.fanfootball.co.uk/images/ac-milan12.jpg

JBL

Postby JBL » December 18th, 2009, 4:46 pm

jjcp wrote:AC Milan advancing

it'll be one TOUGH mountain to climb.. but never underestimate those italians!!! i will LOVE to see milan beat ManU... :D

but other than that... BARCA FTW!!!

Freelander

Postby Freelander » December 18th, 2009, 4:48 pm

all i know many beers are gonna be drunk epic match ups

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 18th, 2009, 11:43 pm

^Don't underestimate AC...in terms of european experience and quality, they're easily one of the best out there, and over two legs rather than an entire season, its much less likely for age to show...

Man Utd ran through Inter with ease last year...expect Chelsea to do the same...
Personally would've preferred Inter to AC, because wrt European competition, they're rubbish...

Barca and Real should be through with ease...Sevilla and Bordeaux shouldnt have much problems either...Arsenal have a decent fight against Porto...
Fiorentina and Bayern Munich imho is the best matchup...both very even, both play similarly...should be exciting...

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » December 18th, 2009, 11:55 pm

AC 2 beat manu,Becks has a score 2 settle wit Fergie :twisted: :twisted: ,AC is a decent side,not 2 b underestimated in europe

JBL

Postby JBL » December 21st, 2009, 8:51 am

Barca.. like.. all of a sudden they like to chance de game.. be down 1 goal at half time.. and second half.. come out and play they best football yuh will ever see... hmm.. i hope they dont keep doing that.. it frightening to only watch them equalize in de 80th minute and score de winner iz de 89th all the time.. lol

Postby noshownogo » December 21st, 2009, 9:51 am

JBL, what you seeing from Barca is pure composure. Estudiantes brought the heat but didn't have the class and composure to run past 90mins.

Zlatan had some good chances to put away the game before regulation, his timing and awareness of the offside trap is getting better.

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » December 21st, 2009, 12:52 pm

Barca is just the best team in the world!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 21st, 2009, 4:12 pm

Any team with Iniesta and Xavi in CM would be the best team in the world...those two are on a different level...

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » December 21st, 2009, 6:25 pm

worksux101 wrote:

Any team with Iniesta and Xavi in CM would be the best team in the world...those two are on a different level...

Wat about d best player in d world Lionel!!,Argentine power :twisted: :twisted:

Postby X_Factor » December 21st, 2009, 9:19 pm

worksux101 wrote:

not to mention puyol in defence
how many times he made excellent plays to prevent goals

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 21st, 2009, 11:17 pm

FORZA_PRETTYBOY wrote:
worksux101 wrote:

Wat about d best player in d world Lionel!!,Argentine power :twisted: :twisted:

Take off the supply line and Messi is the same as most other strikers...hence why he can barely produce for Argentina...

Agreed about Puyol...though i won't say he's the best at his position..

jjcp

Postby jjcp » December 22nd, 2009, 11:51 am

Take off the supply line and Messi is the same as most other strikers...hence why he can barely produce for Argentina...

Postby noshownogo » December 22nd, 2009, 12:09 pm

worksux101 wrote:

Messi is not even a striker :lol: but he attacks better than most pure strikers. Stop the hate...

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » December 22nd, 2009, 12:44 pm

jjcp wrote:

You bite your tongue..bite it! He is the best and is now the well deserved POTY

Postby noshownogo » December 22nd, 2009, 2:47 pm

Top players praise award-winner Messi

(CNN) -- Lionel Messi's coronation as the FIFA World Player of the Year has been praised by his fellow-professionals, as the Argentine playmaker was handed his award at a star-studded gala ceremony in Zurich, Switzerland.

The Barcelona star won three times as many votes as second-placed Cristiano Ronaldo, the 2008 winner, from the coaches and captains of men's and women's national teams -- completing a stunning year for the 22-year-old.

"Messi is an incredible player," Chelsea and England captain John Terry told CNN. "He is an absolute nightmare to play against -- so thankfully I don't have to play against him very often.

"He really has got some amazing ability and there are only a couple of players in the world who can do the things that Messi does.

"Good luck to him on the award, he deserves it."

Liverpool midfielder Steven Gerrard, who like England compatriot Terry was named in the FIFA World XI for 2009, also believes Messi was a worthy winner.

"He certainly got my vote. Messi is a genius, a magician on the pitch who can do special things with a football. He deserves the award and I am very pleased for him.

"On current form, over the past 12 months, he is certainly a worthy winner."

Former French international David Ginola, like Messi a player who could do magical things with a football, also believes the Argentine was a worthy winner.

Speaking exclusively to CNN, Ginola said: "Messi has been the top player of 2009. He really is a player that you want to pay money to go and watch.

"He has so many talents, so many qualities and every time I have seen Barcelona play, he has been a delight to watch.

"When Messi gets the ball you expect him to do something special and he deserves the award as he is always providing something special on the pitch.

"It is a dream to watch a player like him, so thank god in the 21st century we have a player like him who can deliver such quality."

Postby Maserati » December 22nd, 2009, 2:49 pm

he deserved it, congrats Messi...

noshownogo wrote:"When Messi gets the ball you expect him to do something special and he deserves the award as he is always providing something special on the pitch.

"It is a dream to watch a player like him, so thank god in the 21st century we have a player like him who can deliver such quality."

so very true!!!

JBL

Postby JBL » December 22nd, 2009, 6:32 pm

noshownogo wrote:JBL, what you seeing from Barca is pure composure. Estudiantes brought the heat but didn't have the class and composure to run past 90mins.

Zlatan had some good chances to put away the game before regulation, his timing and awareness of the offside trap is getting better.

cudnt have said it better

but sumtimes i duz get ah lil frighten na.. hahahaha.. how they duz leave it to de DYING seconds.. lol

JBL

Postby JBL » December 22nd, 2009, 6:33 pm

Maserati wrote:he deserved it, congrats Messi...

noshownogo wrote:"When Messi gets the ball you expect him to do something special and he deserves the award as he is always providing something special on the pitch.

so very true!!!

fuh real.. Lionel Messi.. greatest footballer today :)

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » December 23rd, 2009, 12:16 am

The reason why he doesn't produce for Argentina lies in the nature of international football itself. The players meet up once every month/two months so there is no time to build an understanding with other players. Whereas with a club, it is easier to have that kind of cohesion, something exemplified by Barca. They know exactly where everyone is going to be without having to look up and think twice, their passing game is near flawless at times.

JBL

Postby JBL » December 23rd, 2009, 9:26 am

^^ damn rite... the football barca plays... its .. its like.. they just take football to a whole new level.. they just.. talented .. their passing.. its just.. AMAZING to watch.. and at times.. their finishing.. iz like the cherry ontop.. simply amazing

Postby SUPAstarr » February 15th, 2010, 10:44 am

BUMP FOR TOMMOROW

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 15th, 2010, 4:00 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:BUMP FOR TOMMOROW
Endorsed

Postby Maserati » February 15th, 2010, 5:05 pm

got to organise my team yes

Postby Morpheus » February 16th, 2010, 4:12 am

jjcp wrote:

^^huh? :lol: I know I late like Kennedy eh but nah.