Pakistan
57%
Sri Lanka
43%

Total votes: 7

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » June 19th, 2009, 3:47 pm

SL bowling attack good enough to defend 120, if WI had batted first they might have had a chance. That first over set the tone, no coming back from that.

shady23

Postby shady23 » June 19th, 2009, 3:50 pm

ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!

Mendis is a genius. Can't wait for them to beat Pakistan :fadein:

Postby X_Factor » June 19th, 2009, 3:50 pm

Ramdin make 9 eh

nah...IF WI didnt loose that 3 wickets in the first over it would have been a better game...
but pollard is one waste of brake for a man his size dread!!!!

Postby Maserati » June 19th, 2009, 3:51 pm

oh well it was good, we reach pretty far.

the batting today was atrocious however.

Postby bluefete » June 19th, 2009, 4:01 pm

We cyah play Test cricket.

We cyah play 50 overs

We cyah play 20/20.

Wey we gone???????

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 19th, 2009, 4:30 pm

to bluefete,

Postby Cjruckus » June 19th, 2009, 4:44 pm

like you seriously thought we were going to win this thing?

where in real cricket would the west indies beat Australia by 7 Wkts?

I rest my case.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 19th, 2009, 5:42 pm

I still feel some pride for their performance in the competition...even though its not test cricket, which to me is still the best form of the game, its still our regional team in a competition and am glad for the good performances they put out. They had a bit of bad luck in the first over and yes, the older heads should have stuck around with gayle but in the end they were beaten by a good Sri Lanka team.

Postby RASC » June 19th, 2009, 5:50 pm

I feel good also. I think this is our niche to take by the neck and expand on.

This is the future of cricket and we have to capitalize ASAP!

Alexy

Postby Alexy » June 19th, 2009, 7:26 pm

OH gawd.....Chris Gayle i luv yuh bad bad...he is the future for windies..you da man!
NExt Stop....LICKS for INDIA ...June 26th ppl....Who going?

*Ralllyyyyy...rallly round the west indies*
Our anthem sound BOSS!!
Damn them RAVAN Lankans to hell! Pakistan better do one thing good and beat them! :twisted:

Postby DFC » June 19th, 2009, 7:48 pm

Chris Gayle have the biggest balls in that west indies team..no joke about it. Its a shame that WI team soo disorganized. I hope Sri Lanka buss pakistan asss tmw. these lankans, Ravan descendents are a nation full of cripple bowlers ( murali and malinga), and wierdo batsmen- jayasuriya.and i guess that is what is need now...WI need to get some handicapped bowlers...and more men like gayle.

Postby bluefete » June 19th, 2009, 9:42 pm

Joker - " .. a bit of bad luck on the first over..".

Surely, you are trying to live up to your moniker.

3 men got bowled in the first over. Not caught, run out, lbw, stumped or handled the ball but BOWLED.

That is surely not bad luck but excellent cricket by Matthews.

Maybe we could now take a page from Sri Lanka and learn how to bowl straight!!!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 19th, 2009, 9:48 pm

bluefete wrote:Joker - " .. a bit of bad luck on the first over..".

Surely, you are trying to live up to your moniker.

3 men got bowled in the first over. Not caught, run out, lbw, stumped or handled the ball but BOWLED.

That is surely not bad luck but excellent cricket by Matthews.

Maybe we could now take a page from Sri Lanka and learn how to bowl straight!!!

u telling me Simmons out was down to Matthews? his aim must be really good to mean to get the ball to ricochet of the bottom of Simmons thigh pad and onto the stumps! I guess he probably did mean it since that particular "straight" ball was heading down leg as well... :roll:

Postby bluefete » June 19th, 2009, 9:54 pm

Ten years from now the scorebook will read:

Simmons - Bowled
Marshall - Bowled
Bravo - Bowled

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 19th, 2009, 9:55 pm

Two balls later, Lendl Simmons was slightly unlucky when he went across his stumps and the ball ricocheted from his thigh pad onto leg stump. That was the end, though, and Mathews' third was the vital wicket of Dwayne Bravo as he too got an inside edge into middle stump. A stunned West Indies were 1 for 3.

http://www.cricinfo.com/wt202009/conten ... 09830.html

Postby bluefete » June 19th, 2009, 9:57 pm

And 20 years from now, the scorebook will read ........

Postby brams112 » June 19th, 2009, 10:00 pm

^^^^^^^^^^that YOUNG BOI bowled well the team played to win including the man scoring the higest runs of the tournament,did they not have the sri lankans reeling?what happened?plus typical west indies failure,wonder if the shoe was in the other foot :lol: :lol:

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » June 20th, 2009, 1:31 am

PAK for the finals !!!!

WI just failed today.. and they did it well

Cid

Postby Cid » June 20th, 2009, 8:36 am

Wi did good to reach the semis...., they had horrible luck in the last match though....i think sri lanka wok some obeah .......Men like Bravo and Simmons out for duck......both of whom on de top 10 list of leading run scores in de world cup......simply unbelievable.But wa yu go do ...that is de game, all that in it..
At least they moved up a few notches on the world rankings, and a few players gained more reputation....good going WI.
Men like pios should be living somewhere in Bangladesh or something den dae go be happy....

Sony P910i

Postby Sony P910i » June 20th, 2009, 8:39 am

Men like pios should be living somewhere in Bangladesh or something den dae go be happy....

Cid

Postby Cid » June 20th, 2009, 8:53 am

Sony P910i wrote:

men like sony p910i should be living on de moon .... :shock: :shock:

Sony P910i

Postby Sony P910i » June 20th, 2009, 9:01 am

Oh, I'd like to visit the moon
in a rocketship high in the air.
Yes, I'd like to visit the moon,
but I don't think I'd like to live there.

Though I'd like to look down at the earth from above,
I would miss all the places and people I love.
So although I may like it for one afternoon,
I don't want to live on the moon.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/oeNO56xNlZo&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x006699&color2=0x54abd6&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="445" height="364"></embed>

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » June 20th, 2009, 9:11 am

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 21st, 2009, 9:06 am

so who taking it? two good, young bowling attacks...I say Lanka have de edge with the batting and fielding....

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 21st, 2009, 10:05 am

now THAT was great bowling by aamir

Postby buzz » June 21st, 2009, 10:12 am

sri takin a batterin doh :?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 21st, 2009, 10:25 am

32/4!