Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2009, 9:34 pm

like the hypocrites coming out the closets now

let he who has not sinned cast the first stone

Sivic Distributors

Postby Sivic Distributors » June 2nd, 2009, 9:37 pm

L'il Kim wrote:well since he wiping out the turtles, he could replace some.

stuff 20 eggs up inside him and let him swim across the atlantic :mrgreen:

lmao...classic...

Postby joker » June 2nd, 2009, 9:39 pm

pugboy wrote:like the hypocrites coming out the closets now

let he who has not sinned cast the first stone

*pelts stone @ pugboy

i never rode a turtle in my life.

ah feel he is your family :idea:

Postby MG Man » June 2nd, 2009, 9:46 pm

corollalover101 wrote:I wonder how many posters in this thread who so vehemently find Mr Soogrim despicable and vile have ever themselves been to turtle watching, or how many of them gave any thought to leatherback turtles prior to clicking this thread

I went once..........was disgusted, and never went back..........I do go to beach clean-ups whenever I can

Sivic Distributors

Postby Sivic Distributors » June 2nd, 2009, 9:58 pm

corollalover101 wrote:I wonder how many posters in this thread who so vehemently find Mr Soogrim despicable and vile have ever themselves been to turtle watching, or how many of them gave any thought to leatherback turtles prior to clicking this thread

I went for the first time on Sunday night.... same sheit almost happen, people saw one turtle coming on to shore and started to ambush the fackin' turtle with cameras, noise and torch lights...i was sitting on a log at the time... when i see this sheit i got up and left... but while i was walking off to my car i saw this guy coming out of nowhere with a frickin big piece a wood and ruff up man from a side...people start clearing...

imagine when i reach there on the beach man have they car lights faced to the beach with strobe lights blinking, music blaring..... and don't talk about drunk fackers all over the place...

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 2nd, 2009, 10:01 pm

this person got up on the turtle back we took pictures then he came off.i did not know this was a crime in Trinidad he should sue 4 u all slandering his name!!!!!

his fren hazel wrote this...... like stupidity is common to the name hazel

Postby joker » June 2nd, 2009, 10:02 pm

If people are witnessing the nesting of the turtles they should stay a safe distance away because this could distract the turtle. People should not shine bright lights on the turtle nor should they make noise while they are nesting,This is the time of the year these turtles are going through their nesting season we should respect that and let them lay their eggs. To everyone who live or pass through the area, if you should see someone digging up a nest call the relevant authorities or you yourself could tell them that it is illegal, .

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » June 2nd, 2009, 10:04 pm

tv6 10pm news ppl

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » June 2nd, 2009, 10:04 pm

The other day I ended up turtle watching in Manzan - totally by accident, was supposed to be a midnight lime with my crew as we were bar hopping...

As we pulled in by the beach, and some of us got out, one of the guys spotted a turtle not 30m away. From the time we hear that, lights cut, we started to move a good distance, trying to ensure we weren't bothering it. Everybody was silent, watching them from a distance (there were 3 or 4 turtles laying within 100m of each other). Even at that hour, it wasn't a problem cuz moonlight provided all the light needed to see them.

The only time we got close to the turtles was to try to identify if there were any tags present on them, and one was missing a front flipper, so we were trying to help dig for her, to get her nest started; I don't know if that was the right thing to do, or if to have left her alone...

But the basic common sense things, ppl don't know, try to not shine lights directly at them, don't crowd around them....simple things like that. At least nobody tried to ride them like that cnut Soogrim... :x

Sivic Distributors

Postby Sivic Distributors » June 2nd, 2009, 10:07 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:
this person got up on the turtle back we took pictures then he came off.i did not know this was a crime in Trinidad he should sue 4 u all slandering his name!!!!!

his fren hazel wrote this...... like stupidity is common to the name hazel

now it is, for sure.... she should try her best and distant herself from that friend...she talking about suing and then admitting to taking part in the freaking crime... in case she doesn't know it is a freaking crime... In the Act which i posted on the FB page it clearly states that it is illegal to hunt a protected species and the act goes on to define hunt as follows...."huntâ€

L'il Kim

Postby L'il Kim » June 2nd, 2009, 10:20 pm

They still playing wrong and strong...amazing.

Get it thru your thick skulls, you all damaged that poor animal and probably sent it into shock.

Then bole enough to stick your camera up by it's eyes and take flash photos
:cry:

Postby Rainman » June 2nd, 2009, 10:20 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3xVSrgqNp40&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

just saw this...lol

Postby Rainman » June 2nd, 2009, 10:26 pm

Postby Maserati » June 2nd, 2009, 10:28 pm

^ :lol: :lol:

Sivic Distributors

Postby Sivic Distributors » June 2nd, 2009, 10:29 pm

rainman wrote:Image

lmao...well done rainman...

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 2nd, 2009, 10:30 pm

lol hahahahahahah

Postby joker » June 2nd, 2009, 10:32 pm

i'm sure qran is more popular that patrick rite now ..... cuz he posted it on fb to
TO say " i rode a turtle " and what he actually got was ///"hey look at me i'm a jackass/cnut/ buffoon'

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » June 2nd, 2009, 10:33 pm

whey de news clip i missed it

Postby brams112 » June 2nd, 2009, 10:34 pm

20 pages for a stupid ckunt :P :P :P that man maybe feeling proud

Postby teems1 » June 2nd, 2009, 10:36 pm

brams112 wrote:20 pages for a stupid ckunt :P :P :P that man maybe feeling proud

he prolly won't sleep a wink tonight

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » June 2nd, 2009, 10:38 pm

trilliumenergy wrote:Well it made news lets just hope the authorities take action now..

hope the pictures make papers as well

Sivic Distributors

Postby Sivic Distributors » June 2nd, 2009, 10:38 pm

he is now infamous...

Postby eliteauto » June 2nd, 2009, 10:41 pm

if anything should be the result of all this "affirmative action " it should be the sensitizing of the public as to what is acceptable behavior that is expected of those attending these "turtle watching" events, that and a more proactive stance by Gov't officials entrusted with the responsibility of the protection of these animals, will make all this brouhaha worthwhile

shady23

Postby shady23 » June 2nd, 2009, 10:48 pm

rainman wrote:Image

ROFLMAO!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Pwnt.

I still don't believe people trying to defend that idiot. Growing up in Trinidad you're supposed to know what a leatherback turtle is, and at least know that they are an endangered species. Unless of course, like Mr. Soogrim, you never went to school.

Infamous

Postby Infamous » June 2nd, 2009, 10:50 pm

trilliumenergy wrote:he is now infamous...

:?
wah yuh callin meh 4?

Postby joker » June 2nd, 2009, 10:54 pm

it should be the sensitizing of the public as to what is acceptable behavior that is expected of those attending these "turtle watching" events

bro .... it has been broadcast in the media several times
a more proactive stance by Gov't officials entrusted with the responsibility of the protection of these animals

i know for sure ... nature seekers don't let any one ride turtles under their care.
it is my firm belief that this fella went along manzan coastline with no guide and did what he did.

Infamous

Postby Infamous » June 2nd, 2009, 10:57 pm

joker wrote:i know for sure ... nature seekers don't let any one cride turtules under their care.
it is my firm belief that this fella went along manzan coastline withe no guide and did what he did.

have to be because the thought of guides being present will this bullsh!t was going on really means we in a bad state of affairs.

Postby eliteauto » June 2nd, 2009, 11:04 pm

having posted 2 mature responses in this thread let me now add.........

Qran Soogrim........................ :pwned: :pwned:

Sivic Distributors

Postby Sivic Distributors » June 2nd, 2009, 11:04 pm

I am convinced that the general public is fully aware of the ramifications/restrictions involved with the nesting and beaching of these animals.... Laws exist to protect these animals as well as others on the endangered list and there are governing bodies set up to enforce these legislation, granted the bodies are grossly understaffed and can't effectively protect these animals....as such the way to sensitizing the public on the topic is to severely sanction a person that break the law in this regard... that is what the law is for to punish people so as to prevent others from committing the forbidden act.... the only way you will see an improvement is when you punish people who break the law and interfere with these animals...

it is imperative that all is done to see to it that this guy is punished...

all i need is a proper address where court papers can be delivered and i would personally see to it that my lawyer make sure he face the fullest penalty possible for a crime such as this...(anybody willing to help with this gesture is welcome to do so)

and when it's done i will have it published in the papers so that the message can be delivered far and wide and clear...

npierre

Postby npierre » June 2nd, 2009, 11:07 pm

Check this very recent article in the Newsday

http://www.newsday.co.tt/features/0,79180.html