*drops friggin dead*

Awesome!!

Re: .::The Official Nokia Thread::.

Postby nervewrecker » October 26th, 2011, 2:52 pm

what phone is that?

anyhow - tuners, in a few weeks I will be looking for a new phone.

looking for something with:

camera that is equiv or more than 5mp with flash

touch screen (may have keypad too like the e7)

more than 4gb memory (could be internal or sd card)

plenty ram, I seeing phones with 256mb this rounds

I am pretty keen on the nokia c6-01 & e7 but I am open to other options.

what is the average price of the nokia c6-01 & e7 (brand new with warranty btw)?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 26th, 2011, 2:59 pm

nervewrecker wrote:^^^

what phone is that?

anyhow - tuners, in a few weeks I will be looking for a new phone.

looking for something with:

camera that is equiv or more than 5mp with flash

touch screen (may have keypad too like the e7)

more than 4gb memory (could be internal or sd card)

plenty ram, I seeing phones with 256mb this rounds

I am pretty keen on the nokia c6-01 but I am open to other options.

what is the average price of the nokia c6-01 (brand new with warranty btw)?

It's The Nokia Lumia 800 aka Sea Ray

The C6-01 is 250USD...so you could expect it to be a little over 1k TT.
The E7 is about 290USD...so you could expect it to be a little over 2k TT.

You Could check these out also:

Nokia 701

Nokia E6

Nokia C7

Postby nervewrecker » October 26th, 2011, 3:14 pm

c6-01 a bit more than TT $1k sounds good, it has all I want & a bit more while it is well within my budget.

701 & c7 however both have 512mb of ram (which is good) with 1ghz & 680mhz processors respectively. The 701 might be overkill but it looks good, whats the prices on it like?

anything else within the c6-01 features & price range btw?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 26th, 2011, 3:35 pm

nervewrecker wrote:c6-01 a bit more than TT $1k sounds good, it has all I want & a bit more while it is well within my budget.

701 & c7 however both have 512mb of ram (which is good) with 1ghz & 680mhz processors respectively. The 701 might be overkill but it looks good, whats the prices on it like?

anything else within the c6-01 features & price range btw?

Nokia 603(To be Released in Q4 2011) Price:$278USD

Cheaper than the C6-01 ($390USD)
Nokia 701 is $515USD
Comparison Between C6-01 and 603

Postby nervewrecker » October 26th, 2011, 5:16 pm

NOkia 603.

Image Image

ImageImage

not bad but I am feeling like its not much more than an upgrade to my 5800 (in looks). same shape, same 3 buttons & same 4 icons on screen.

I like how the call & end buttons on the c6-01 looks (not actually a button, what you call it again).

budget is around TT $2,000.00 though (not set in stone, I may be willing to fish out a few more blue notes).

Postby nervewrecker » October 27th, 2011, 11:45 am

any powersellers in here imports phones & provide warranty?

Postby nervewrecker » October 29th, 2011, 9:43 pm

nervewrecker wrote:any powersellers in here imports phones & provide warranty?

:?: :?:

anyhow, one for the nokia camp:

close up:

far shot:

Need a phone with a camera to beat those shots (they were resized btw).

taken with a nokia n95 8gb btw.

Postby ismithx » October 29th, 2011, 9:58 pm

well bhai... honestly nobody can beat nokia except perhaps SE with their cybershot phones yes...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 29th, 2011, 11:01 pm

Nokia N8 Camera is awesome!...you should check it out nervewrecker

Postby nervewrecker » October 29th, 2011, 11:05 pm

I heard the N8 is plagued by bugs.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 29th, 2011, 11:06 pm

i find the n8 very lame IMO.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 30th, 2011, 2:26 am

It is now :rofl:

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » November 2nd, 2011, 12:06 pm

You can't beat N8 for it's camera, its the best camera phone out right now (many people use it as their main camera as it's better than most stand alone point and shoot cameras).

All bugs have been worked out with the new Symbian Anna software update, and by the end of the year it will have Symbian Belle, which brings it to Android levels in terms of UI/ effects/ usability. Go for it!

Postby dougla_boy » November 2nd, 2011, 12:09 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I heard the N8 is plagued by bugs.

i actually have an N8 and i havent gotten any problems with it....camera is great! i mean like, i have no need to keep my digital camera on me anymore.....music plays great, interwebz works great, may have to download opera mini, touch screen works great! i love mah fone.....it was like an upgrade to the n900 i had before.......

look a pic:

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » November 2nd, 2011, 12:16 pm

Wonder if Nokia is going to be bringing their WP line up to T&T? Come on BMobile, get some WP phones down here!

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » November 2nd, 2011, 12:26 pm

dougla_boy wrote:

i actually have an N8 and i havent gotten any problems with it....camera is great! i mean like, i have no need to keep my digital camera on me anymore.....music plays great, interwebz works great, may have to download opera mini, touch screen works great! i love mah fone.....it was like an upgrade to the n900 i had before.......

look a pic:

You got the Anna update? Opera Mobile 11.5 is a great browser.

Postby dougla_boy » November 2nd, 2011, 12:27 pm

jsm1985 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:

look a pic:

i think so cuz when i try and update it says already updated.....but it works bess!!!

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » November 2nd, 2011, 1:17 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:

look a pic:

i think so cuz when i try and update it says already updated.....but it works bess!!!

There is also a camera update that is available from Nokia Beta Labs that makes the camera even better

Adds 30FPS HD video recording and Continuous Autofocus

http://betalabs.nokia.com/apps/camera-update?req=true

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 2nd, 2011, 2:48 pm

tiger balm wrote:Wonder if Nokia is going to be bringing their WP line up to T&T? Come on BMobile, get some WP phones down here!

one can dream...

if not... the Lumia series available from nov 15 in europe... so shell out some euros :D

wonder wat local cell retailers gonna price it at :?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 2nd, 2011, 3:05 pm

You know how trinis are :P It might probably sell for a small price of 10k seeing that it's Nokia's first WP7 device :P

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » November 2nd, 2011, 3:38 pm

original_lollybob wrote:
tiger balm wrote:Wonder if Nokia is going to be bringing their WP line up to T&T? Come on BMobile, get some WP phones down here!

one can dream...

if not... the Lumia series available from nov 15 in europe... so shell out some euros :D

wonder wat local cell retailers gonna price it at :?

Nah man. I'm getting the impression that one of the main strategies of the Nokia-Microsoft relationship is to get WP phones into new markets. That's the markets that Nokia is already present in. Nokia also intends to produce cheaper WP phones to sell to their target market.

Also given that Apple is currently entering new markets with the iPhone 4S, Nokia and by extension Mircosoft will be silly not to.

Regarding bringing down a lumia, I'll wait until Nokia enters the US market before I decide (early 2012 I think). Until then importing the lumia from the UK would most likely really require me to shell out the euros :D

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 7th, 2011, 2:09 pm

well lil nokia 5530....u died a good death...now for an upgrade i guess......gosh 2 tings to tote bout now...

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 7th, 2011, 2:37 pm

nerve yuh want a used X6-00 16GB?
I have it a couple months, willing to sell it to try something else.
http://www.amazon.com/Nokia-Unlocked-Ca ... B0036DDT74

Comes with Otterbox case, car+house charger, screen protector, retail packaging, data cable etc etc.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 30th, 2011, 6:20 am

best deal today on amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Nokia-Touchscreen ... PSTZJVK512

N8 for 300us

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 3:24 am

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » December 28th, 2011, 8:45 am

If only the 900 is released at CES everybody will be vex. Wondering if that's all etc. Same thing that happened before and after the lumia 800 and 710 were offically released.