Why are sti's not that fast?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » March 13th, 2007, 8:42 am

mikey we talkin about the same civic here?
what is de scene with the graphics dread? what about the spoiler? or the pic those guys posted wasnt your car?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 13th, 2007, 8:52 am

huh? try no ac. no p/s no radio/ no back seat. lol. at times no front seat. 13" steelies, paint job from hell. one sticker to help hold the front bumper together.

i told u. check zorce.com
http://www.zorce.com/zforums/viewtopic.php?t=2285

Postby gt4tified » March 13th, 2007, 10:46 am

Silvermike wrote:huh? try no ac. no p/s no radio/ no back seat. lol. at times no front seat. 13" steelies, paint job from hell. one sticker to help hold the front bumper together.

i told u. check zorce.com
http://www.zorce.com/zforums/viewtopic.php?t=2285

So no rice but plenty weight savings?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 13th, 2007, 10:48 am

yup. the zero dollar option. cant spend money to put shift in. so take shift out

Postby X2 » March 13th, 2007, 12:31 pm

Wha bout dem ''racin holes'' in de back ?

Postby honda hoe » March 13th, 2007, 12:33 pm

X2 wrote:Wha bout dem ''racin holes'' in de back ?

:lol: :lol: power to weight boy

Postby MG Man » March 13th, 2007, 12:39 pm

when u put hamsters in ah box, ent u does hadda poke holes fo dem to breathe? :lol:

Postby Razkal » March 13th, 2007, 1:03 pm

^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:
that was pure evil MG :lol:

nah mike's car had to be one of the most 'goal oriented' tuner car's ive ever seen...the man barely have much car when its on the track, haev a couple pics from time attack 1, no seats period, except driver's, no ps, pw, radio, i was gonna ask if he dump the battery and was charging up a cap yes :lol:

Postby MG Man » March 13th, 2007, 2:24 pm

^^^^he know I on kicks (I hope).....my comments in his project page on www.zorce.com were very positive :!:
I actually saw the back bumper at stages, and was crackin up over 'dem damn chuppid honda men' until I realized was Mike car :lol:
:oops:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 13th, 2007, 2:29 pm

Razkal wrote:^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:
that was pure evil MG :lol:

nah mike's car had to be one of the most 'goal oriented' tuner car's ive ever seen...the man barely have much car when its on the track, haev a couple pics from time attack 1, no seats period, except driver's, no ps, pw, radio, i was gonna ask if he dump the battery and was charging up a cap yes :lol:

these pics are from when? foward the pics u have to me plz.

and thanks, it was a lil civic with a mission... over now tho. ill miss that car. ill miss the track more tho.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 13th, 2007, 2:37 pm

MG Man wrote:^^^^he know I on kicks (I hope).....my comments in his project page on www.zorce.com were very positive :!:
I actually saw the back bumper at stages, and was crackin up over 'dem damn chuppid honda men' until I realized was Mike car :lol:
:oops:

its ok. people often laugh at what they dont understand.

Postby X2 » March 13th, 2007, 3:07 pm

Jed... I still don't understand... :?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 13th, 2007, 3:14 pm

^ i know beti, i know

Postby X2 » March 13th, 2007, 4:25 pm

If only we had a bridge to Miami.... I have a partna with a full interior HX coupe that would open your eyes.

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » March 13th, 2007, 4:39 pm

^^ ahh but the nice part bout Mike's car is that the engine is stock purely bolt-ons :mrgreen:

but they get better gas than us neway.. i see (on d series) men doing 15s with their Ex's with headers and a cai... everything else stock and i wish i was that fast :cry:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 13th, 2007, 5:22 pm

how bout those 20+ hp rear lights? :lol: :lol: :lol: what about the hole de man cut in his mothers front bumper??? :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » March 13th, 2007, 5:27 pm

Silvermike wrote:
MG Man wrote:^^^^he know I on kicks (I hope).....my comments in his project page on www.zorce.com were very positive
I actually saw the back bumper at stages, and was crackin up over 'dem damn chuppid honda men' until I realized was Mike car

its ok. people often laugh at what they dont understand.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dessalines

Postby Dessalines » March 13th, 2007, 5:40 pm

Civics rule. I wish I had a Civic... :roll:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 13th, 2007, 9:47 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

how bout those 20+ hp rear lights? :lol: :lol: :lol: what about the hole de man cut in his mothers front bumper??? :lol: :lol:

my stock lights broke and those i got free....

and my mummies bumper doesnt have any holes in it? what are u talking about

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 13th, 2007, 9:58 pm

the "air induct", the civic didn't belong to your moms?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 13th, 2007, 10:01 pm

no, that was my car.

parents help buy it initially, but i paided them back for it.

lol, u really think i could do all that shizer... including stripping it out if i wasnt my car? lol, u need to meet my mother!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 13th, 2007, 10:03 pm

I thought r.mutt was your mother... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

seriously though thought it was her's then you bought it over but anyhow. :lol:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 13th, 2007, 10:15 pm

hmmm

sell that scooby u crashed into a pole yet??

evokiller

Postby evokiller » March 13th, 2007, 10:21 pm

lolol^ sorry dat just sounded like a sheit up haha

Postby X2 » March 13th, 2007, 10:22 pm

redsupra101 wrote:^^ ahh but the nice part bout Mike's car is that the engine is stock purely bolt-ons :mrgreen:

but they get better gas than us neway.. i see (on d series) men doing 15s with their Ex's with headers and a cai... everything else stock and i wish i was that fast :cry:

uMM.... I'm talking about an internally stock as a rock d15 in a full interior coupe partnah. The stripped sedan can't run with any sohc's I've known that no longer have stock internals. all-yuh sohc n/a tuners rel behind the times down here.... dunno why.

Mike breds... I wouldn't hound DM about any crashes nah... you-self are a rolling hazard on the roads. :shock:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 13th, 2007, 10:39 pm

me? how?

sirbill

Postby sirbill » March 14th, 2007, 10:03 am

NarendZORCE wrote:I simply took the safer way out, opting to go wide since SR was still sliding. With RWD I deemed it too risky to go for the inside and chance fishtailing into SR's street car and with Silvermike on my bumper at this point it was safer to give him maximum room since I myself did not want to be hit in the wet as this would surely send me into a spin. As it was, the car was getting sideways even OFF the power.

So, knowing full well it would probably cost me the race I took to the moss and spent the next three seconds recovering while Silvermike sailed on by, taking the drier inside line (by then Shazad was out of the way).

Of course all of this was in the wet so, in trying to regain speed from the mossy patch I overcooked the next corner and was content to drift about for the rest of the race– especially since the temp was almost on H.

Apparent conlusion: My car unreliable and slow. Ah win is ah win. Silvermike yuh wukkin. Vtec is just too much for me... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Narend,

When I talk like this, the same SM does laugh at me and say " so what you trying to say is you backed off?". You cyah win bredda.

This is why there are few ppl. I would have raced when there was a track and even fewer I would even want to meet on the streets. I understand some men does drive at 180MPH on these here T&T streets :shock: .

Is a wonder I eh hear about how slow S2000 and dem does be lately as EVERYTHING does pass it EVERYDAY, EVERYWHERE, which of course, according to the OP, must mean that he (the driver) and his car must be faster if he "wins" a "street race" against an S, Evo, Sti, Cayman S etc etc etc. And if you can't accept that it is the "stock engine with bolt on mods" (though shave head, angle job, race tyres and extreme weight loss are extreme NA mods in my books) and give the car the cudos for the "win", then the nex obvious thing to say it is the "driver that so hot" not the car.

Fellas, how can u ever tell who wins a street race? How you know when and why a man back off to let you take "win"? If you young (read as "think i am still bullet proof") and a nex man care about life and limb preservation, how u go know that? NOTHING can be determined from a street race, so why do it?

SB (late $0.02)

Postby MG Man » March 14th, 2007, 10:16 am

Bill, you shoulda buy ah MG

sirbill

Postby sirbill » March 14th, 2007, 10:20 am

I know, I think I fit that err, "profile" better than that of an S driver.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » March 14th, 2007, 11:34 am

sirbill wrote:
NarendZORCE wrote:I simply took the safer way out, opting to go wide since SR was still sliding. With RWD I deemed it too risky to go for the inside and chance fishtailing into SR's street car and with Silvermike on my bumper at this point it was safer to give him maximum room since I myself did not want to be hit in the wet as this would surely send me into a spin. As it was, the car was getting sideways even OFF the power.

So, knowing full well it would probably cost me the race I took to the moss and spent the next three seconds recovering while Silvermike sailed on by, taking the drier inside line (by then Shazad was out of the way).

Of course all of this was in the wet so, in trying to regain speed from the mossy patch I overcooked the next corner and was content to drift about for the rest of the race– especially since the temp was almost on H.

Apparent conlusion: My car unreliable and slow. Ah win is ah win. Silvermike yuh wukkin. Vtec is just too much for me... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Narend,

When I talk like this, the same SM does laugh at me and say " so what you trying to say is you backed off?". You cyah win bredda.

This is why there are few ppl. I would have raced when there was a track and even fewer I would even want to meet on the streets. I understand some men does drive at 180MPH on these here T&T streets :shock: .

Is a wonder I eh hear about how slow S2000 and dem does be lately as EVERYTHING does pass it EVERYDAY, EVERYWHERE, which of course, according to the OP, must mean that he (the driver) and his car must be faster if he "wins" a "street race" against an S, Evo, Sti, Cayman S etc etc etc. And if you can't accept that it is the "stock engine with bolt on mods" (though shave head, angle job, race tyres and extreme weight loss are extreme NA mods in my books) and give the car the cudos for the "win", then the nex obvious thing to say it is the "driver that so hot" not the car.

Fellas, how can u ever tell who wins a street race? How you know when and why a man back off to let you take "win"? If you young (read as "think i am still bullet proof") and a nex man care about life and limb preservation, how u go know that? NOTHING can be determined from a street race, so why do it?

SB (late $0.02)

Bill, hold up.

firstly, u ran with me that one time on the street, so then i guess im honored. secondly, i never laughed at u. it was a fair question... cuz u uself that same day, right after we got off the track came up to me and asked me what i was running and i believe u also said u found it wierd u wasnt running up on the lil civic as u thought.

that aside, no doubt ure S is faster than my car, and no doubt to ure driving skills. I dont know where u got that im laughing at u, or that i think ure car is slow, or dthat u cant drive or whatever it is u think i have with u.

as a matte rof fact i know of u long time. and i know u can drive really well, and that day at the track i was glad to have had the opportunity to drive against u, not to beat u, or to prove i cand rive or whatever, but to learn... as thats what its all about. i now start with this thing. i have nothing to do but to learn from the experience of drivers like devi, nebert, raul, ureself... all the men who was in this thing when i was still sucking my finger in a diapir somewhere.