COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2022, 3:25 am

https://youtube.com/shorts/h6O1TLf5JlQ?feature=share

Lord and savior on vaccination and infection

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2022, 3:31 am

Also, ur covid numbers is really incidental numbers. People who by chance HAVE covid, but not suffering FROM covid. Ah man gone in for diabetes, get swab for covid by the way and positive... Counted as a covid case.
The coconut man with he throat slit , body swabbed for covid, he had it, his death gets counted as a covid death.

That's ur covid numbers. They give u a measure of the spread of covid but not how much impact its having in the population.
Last edited by sMASH on April 14th, 2022, 3:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby MaxPower » April 14th, 2022, 6:05 am

Gladiator wrote:Can anyone explain why persons are still driving alone in their vehicles with masks on???

Gladman,

It’s a good practice, precaution and an adaptation of the new norm.

When you was staring with your tongue out and breaking your neck, were their windows up or down bro? Sahara dust is on the rise and a mask helps significantly.

Maybe is was a rental?

Maybe they are going to pick up people?

You want them to cough and sneeze and have those germs circulating in the cabin and when people enter the car or someone else uses it to THEN put the mask on?

When you were stalking them, were they still washing their hands and sanitizing or keeping their distance?

Before you ask why people NOT wearing masks, you studying why they still are. Covid or not, not everyone chooses to continue their past unhygienic ways. Times have changed youngman.

Trinis have learnt absolutely nothing from this pandemic and will be caught off guard again for the next spread/pandemic.

Postby hover11 » April 14th, 2022, 6:35 am

Gladiator wrote:Can anyone explain why persons are still driving alone in their vehicles with masks on???

Gladman,

It’s a good practice, precaution and an adaptation of the new norm.

When you was staring with your tongue out and breaking your neck, were their windows up or down bro? Sahara dust is on the rise and a mask helps significantly.

Maybe is was a rental?

Maybe they are going to pick up people?

You want them to cough and sneeze and have those germs circulating in the cabin and when people enter the car or someone else uses it to THEN put the mask on?

When you were stalking them, were they still washing their hands and sanitizing or keeping their distance?

Before you ask why people NOT wearing masks, you studying why they still are. Covid or not, not everyone chooses to continue their past unhygienic ways. Times have changed youngman.

Trinis have learnt absolutely nothing from this pandemic and will be caught off guard again for the next spread/pandemic.
X10000

Postby adnj » April 14th, 2022, 12:48 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
MoH COVID-19 Update #1058.jpg

deaths and infections increasing. allyuh realize nearly one quarter is fully vaxxed in the pie chart.
Nearly 90% on the pie chart are unvaccinated.

The vaxxed percentage is 18%. It was 14% at the end of last year.Image

Postby K74T » April 14th, 2022, 4:36 pm

Uppin'

FB_IMG_1649968557879.jpg

Postby toyolink » April 14th, 2022, 4:49 pm

With holidays from tomorrow to Tuesday the numbers will be low and not a true reflection of what is really happening.
Come next Wed, Thur we might just see some crazy stats.
The roller coaster ride continues, thankfully the fatality/mortality rates appear to be going in the right direction and holding firm thus far.

Postby MaxPower » April 14th, 2022, 4:54 pm

Don’t panic Trinis.

When it was in the near 1000s range, allyuh Trinis was still carrying on as normal.

500 is small number for allyuh and means absolutely nothing.

The healthcare system did it before, they can do it again.

Keep braying.

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2022, 4:55 pm

what is the current cumulative infected number and vaxxed number ?
we may be close to a semi herd number not withstanding waning immunity of both natural infection and vax

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2022, 5:16 pm

Everybody overs covid...
Next
IMG_20220414_171424.jpg

Postby redmanjp » April 14th, 2022, 8:18 pm

K74T wrote:Uppin'

and not due to just relaxed restrictions, Easter weekend, but also the quick spreading BA.2. last year it was easter weekend plus the gamma variant that sent us into lockdown.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 14th, 2022, 10:14 pm

Lockdown lockdown lockdown lockdown.

Postby hover11 » April 14th, 2022, 10:40 pm

daring dragoon wrote:Lockdown lockdown lockdown lockdown.
Lockdown

Postby sMASH » April 15th, 2022, 12:01 am

I am unvaxed and I approve this message
IMG_20220414_235959.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 15th, 2022, 12:35 am

^ a surgeon that is against wearing masks - righto

Postby sMASH » April 15th, 2022, 12:54 am

^^not during surgery tho. Only in public spaces.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 15th, 2022, 3:49 am

fuad khan might be right. i am seeing over the last 2 years persons who wear no mask in public while in close contact not getting covid and believe me these are persons who are pest that should have been in the number of deaths an not be missed by anyone. then persons who wear mask who get covid and died. so the mystery continues.

but no testing this weekend i am sure, so lets wait for wednesday next week when schools open to see cases reach 700.

Postby sMASH » April 15th, 2022, 4:52 am

daring dragoon wrote:fuad khan might be right. i am seeing over the last 2 years persons who wear no mask in public while in close contact not getting covid and believe me these are persons who are pest that should have been in the number of deaths an not be missed by anyone. then persons who wear mask who get covid and died. so the mystery continues.

but no testing this weekend i am sure, so lets wait for wednesday next week when schools open to see cases reach 700.
Every body masked up, if it worked, u wouldn't have so much covid.
And covid varied, depending on other factors.

People will wanna say 'the masks reduced covid' ... Hoss, exhalation valves... It defeated the whole rationale behind masks, which was to prevent spreading to other people.

Humans and they'd need for 'magic' talismans.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 15th, 2022, 5:38 am

my concern is for the school kids that have to sit 3 to desk and wear those cheap blue m ask that does nothing and some parents have to choice but to send the child to school if someone in the house has covid or not in order for them to get the school box lunch that this going to escalate very quickly.
parents with cancer, lupus, etc where it is dangerous to get even the common cold wont even be able to kiss their child when they drop them off at school.
may god have mercy on them.

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2022, 6:08 am

daring dragoon wrote:fuad khan might be right. i am seeing over the last 2 years persons who wear no mask in public while in close contact not getting covid and believe me these are persons who are pest that should have been in the number of deaths an not be missed by anyone. then persons who wear mask who get covid and died. so the mystery continues.

You know this how?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 15th, 2022, 6:31 am

You know this how?

read man read. english not hard. i said i see it. everywhere you see it when the bars were closed persons would like in front the grocery, close together, no mask, drinking, passing the weed etc. these same pest still alive today and still not wearing a mask. since the first lockdown in march 2020 it was happening more so in front the chinese groceries. you see it by the basketball courts, you see it by the small shop that sell alco on the low and they never got covid. were you not seeing this with your own eyes in the last 2 years.
chinese groceries open sunday to sunday for the last 2 years and they wear the cheap blue mask and no covid all while handing dirty money most of the day and this was before vaccine.

Postby adnj » April 15th, 2022, 7:02 am

pugboy wrote:what is the current cumulative infected number and vaxxed number ?
we may be close to a semi herd number not withstanding waning immunity of both natural infection and vax
51% vaccinated.
62% previously infected.

Postby aaron17 » April 15th, 2022, 7:21 am

Will terry shed a tear this easter?

Postby redmanjp » April 15th, 2022, 11:59 am

small KN95s may be needed for kids.

Postby redmanjp » April 15th, 2022, 12:01 pm

adnj wrote:
pugboy wrote:what is the current cumulative infected number and vaxxed number ?
51% vaccinated.
62% previously infected.

just an estimate or guesstimate without seroprevalence studies - and even so there is some overlap with the vaxxed so we still dont know how much has immunity from at least vax or infection.

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2022, 8:22 pm

daring dragoon wrote:

You know this how?

read man read. english not hard. i said i see it. everywhere you see it when the bars were closed persons would like in front the grocery, close together, no mask, drinking, passing the weed etc. these same pest still alive today and still not wearing a mask. since the first lockdown in march 2020 it was happening more so in front the chinese groceries. you see it by the basketball courts, you see it by the small shop that sell alco on the low and they never got covid. were you not seeing this with your own eyes in the last 2 years.
chinese groceries open sunday to sunday for the last 2 years and they wear the cheap blue mask and no covid all while handing dirty money most of the day and this was before vaccine.

You do know that not everyone who gets Covid gets sick and dies right?

Postby Chimera » April 16th, 2022, 11:33 am

pricesmart remove almost everything covid related

they have sinks outside the doors by the carts but not really enforcing anything
no sanitizer or thermometer by the entrance or wiping down cart handles

to each their own, self preservation

Postby K74T » April 17th, 2022, 4:20 pm

No deaths reported for the first time in a while

FB_IMG_1650226780008.jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 17th, 2022, 4:22 pm