redmanjp wrote:sMASH wrote:Medical system overloaded?
Maybe not. But down the road lots of ppl will get long covid which would have ppl unable to work for weeks and could overload the Long Covid clinics.
Mmoney607 wrote:redmanjp wrote:sMASH wrote:Medical system overloaded?
Maybe not. But down the road lots of ppl will get long covid which would have ppl unable to work for weeks and could overload the Long Covid clinics.
Let's be proactive and lockdown now
Cant wait to feck up the economy to get sick anyway and have the hospital turn me away because it not severe.Mmoney607 wrote:redmanjp wrote:sMASH wrote:Medical system overloaded?
Let's be proactive and lockdown now
Redman,redmanjp wrote:why we doh have mandatory testing for all easter travellers - to prevent a post easter covid surge that resulted in lockdown last year? is this rocket science?
https://newsday.co.tt/2022/04/13/anothe ... er-easter/
MoH raises warning flags on COVID-19 outbreak
Rishard Khan
rishard.khan@guardian.co.tt
The Ministry of Health is raising warning flags about the country's COVID-19 outbreak noting several "concerning" developments. It has prompted warnings of increased vigilance as the country heads into the easter weekend.
The developments include an increase in weekly COVID-19 cases, a plateau in the positivity rate, an increased presence of the more transmissible BA.2 Omicron variant in sequences and the continued presence of the less transmissible but more severe Delta variant in the population.
The Ministry of Health officials said these developments are being monitored but Minister Terrence Deyalsingh has urged that increased vigilance be exercised over the upcoming Easter weekend to avoid a sharp increase in cases and hospitalisations.
Gladiator wrote:Can anyone explain why persons are still driving alone in their vehicles with masks on???
I doh want to study and sanitize hands...take out mask...and when come out and forget mask kinda senario.Gladiator wrote:Can anyone explain why persons are still driving alone in their vehicles with masks on???
Gladiator wrote:Can anyone explain why persons are still driving alone in their vehicles with masks on???
hover11 wrote:Everything open, parties in full swing but quarantine still happening...how that making any sense
redmanjp wrote:they need 160000 beds? they could have donated some to T&T if they have so much and unlikely to use most of it.
unless they know something about the strain there and not telling the world (new variant which escapes even immunity against severe disease for vaxxed and previously infected ppl?)
hover11 wrote:Everything open, parties in full swing but quarantine still happening...how that making any sense
daring dragoon wrote:
deaths and infections increasing. allyuh realize nearly one quarter is fully vaxxed in the pie chart.
daring dragoon wrote:MoH COVID-19 Update #1058.jpg
deaths and infections increasing. allyuh realize nearly one quarter is fully vaxxed in the pie chart.
Deyalsingh warns counties Caroni, Victoria ahead of Easter weekend as covid19 cases still high
RHIANNA MC KENZIE 2 HRS AGO
Minister of Health Terrence Deyalsingh is pleading with residents of counties Caroni and Victoria to maintain covid19 protocols during the upcoming Easter long weekend, as they continue to lead with the highest concentration of covid19 cases in the country.
He said this during the ministry’s covid19 media briefing on Wednesday.
“We cannot help but notice that county Victoria has always been that county with an abnormally high number of cases nationally.” He said Victoria accounts for about 50 per cent of the current active cases, and Caroni comes in second with 16 per cent of cases.
“This is a worrying statistic. Combined, they account for nearly 80 per cent of cases in the country. We need to focus on county Victoria and Caroni to assist us by modifying their actions post the lifting of restrictions.”
Deyalsingh also warned the wider public to do the same, saying people need to be more aware of their actions.
“Protect yourself, the elderly, your home, and the hospital system. We don’t want the post-Easter period to be one where hospitals report higher occupancy.”
Deyalsingh said the watchwords for the days ahead should be heightened vigilance and personal risk assessment.
“Too many businesses have suffered through lockdown. We don’t want to go back there, and hopefully we will never go back.”
He said while measures have been lifted, it is important to remember the virus is still active and some countries are still seeing record numbers.
“The issue facing us now is how do we conduct ourselves so as not to regress.” Deyalsingh recommended personal, organisational, and family responsibility-based individual risk assessment.
Epidemiologist Dr Avery Hinds also said the current epidemiological week 14 has seen a 15.4 per cent increase compared to epidemiological week 13. He said the ministry is monitoring the increase as it may be indicative of more cases to come. He said the slight increase could be attributed to the additional movement as restrictions have been lifted.
redmanjp wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2022/04/13/deyalsingh-warns-counties-caroni-victoria-ahead-of-easter-weekend-as-covid19-cases-still-high/Deyalsingh warns counties Caroni, Victoria ahead of Easter weekend as covid19 cases still high
RHIANNA MC KENZIE 2 HRS AGO
Minister of Health Terrence Deyalsingh is pleading with residents of counties Caroni and Victoria to maintain covid19 protocols during the upcoming Easter long weekend, as they continue to lead with the highest concentration of covid19 cases in the country.
He said this during the ministry’s covid19 media briefing on Wednesday.
“We cannot help but notice that county Victoria has always been that county with an abnormally high number of cases nationally.” He said Victoria accounts for about 50 per cent of the current active cases, and Caroni comes in second with 16 per cent of cases.
“This is a worrying statistic. Combined, they account for nearly 80 per cent of cases in the country. We need to focus on county Victoria and Caroni to assist us by modifying their actions post the lifting of restrictions.”
Deyalsingh also warned the wider public to do the same, saying people need to be more aware of their actions.
“Protect yourself, the elderly, your home, and the hospital system. We don’t want the post-Easter period to be one where hospitals report higher occupancy.”
Deyalsingh said the watchwords for the days ahead should be heightened vigilance and personal risk assessment.
“Too many businesses have suffered through lockdown. We don’t want to go back there, and hopefully we will never go back.”
He said while measures have been lifted, it is important to remember the virus is still active and some countries are still seeing record numbers.
“The issue facing us now is how do we conduct ourselves so as not to regress.” Deyalsingh recommended personal, organisational, and family responsibility-based individual risk assessment.
Epidemiologist Dr Avery Hinds also said the current epidemiological week 14 has seen a 15.4 per cent increase compared to epidemiological week 13. He said the ministry is monitoring the increase as it may be indicative of more cases to come. He said the slight increase could be attributed to the additional movement as restrictions have been lifted.
aaron17 wrote:Abroad having a hard time distinguishing if is with covid or from covid. So we in the same boat?
The_Honourable wrote:Gladiator wrote:Can anyone explain why persons are still driving alone in their vehicles with masks on???
Personally happened up till today after walking around in public. After I sit in my car and a few minutes of driving, I realize my mask still on. I chalk it up to habit.