COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby De Dragon » April 10th, 2022, 3:52 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i speaking for myself, but we really should stop these daily press releases with the covid figures.

The daily covid count on news, etc, creating too much undue stress on the public. keep the same information, move it to weekly releases or bi-monthly releases with the scheduled press conferences, and let the public kinda get a breather from it

covid will always be there, no need to remind people daily. them just tiring we out now.

Are you one of those who believe that by ignoring it it doesn't still exist?

Postby MaxPower » April 10th, 2022, 4:16 pm

daring dragoon wrote:passed a bar at 5am this morning in Aranguez and people was liming brisk brisk, the place so full the crowd spill out on to the pavement an NOT A MASK in sight. by next week we back to 1000 cases a day.

Trinis doing what they do best.

Let them bray.

COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby MaxPower » April 10th, 2022, 4:18 pm

st7 wrote:daz just max always looking for attention

he never going to stand in public to say anything. he's a hypocrite as usual

Exactly st7,

I am not standing with Trinis for anything.

They too blasted ignorant and out of timing.

I would quicker support Syrians, Chinese and Venezuelans and the very few good Trinis we have.

Btw your eyes don’t get tired reading all these posts bro? Yuh like a rel neverseecomesee maco boy lol

Postby S_2NR » April 10th, 2022, 4:35 pm

daring dragoon wrote:passed a bar at 5am this morning in Aranguez and people was liming brisk brisk, the place so full the crowd spill out on to the pavement an NOT A MASK in sight. by next week we back to 1000 cases a day.

Case numbers don't matter anymore. Only hospitalizations and deaths. If you wanna lock up for the next decade, be my guest

Postby st7 » April 10th, 2022, 6:09 pm

st7 wrote:daz just max always looking for attention

he never going to stand in public to say anything. he's a hypocrite as usual

Exactly st7,

I am not standing with Trinis for anything.

They too blasted ignorant and out of timing.

I would quicker support Syrians, Chinese and Venezuelans and the very few good Trinis we have.

Btw your eyes don’t get tired reading all these posts bro? Yuh like a rel neverseecomesee maco boy lol

so syrians arent trinis? or are we so racist to think only indians and africans are the only Trinis they are?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 11th, 2022, 5:51 am

school opening next week will mash up the dance.

Postby MaxPower » April 11th, 2022, 8:17 am

st7 wrote:so syrians arent trinis? or are we so racist to think only indians and africans are the only Trinis they are?

st7,

Not all Syrians are Trinis. If you must maco, maco good na and read over the post where i said “some Trinis”. What does that tell you? Wouldn’t Trini syrians fall in that? What grade you got in English?

And keep your out of timing indo afro talk elsewhere young man.

Postby st7 » April 11th, 2022, 9:45 am

st7 wrote:so syrians arent trinis? or are we so racist to think only indians and africans are the only Trinis they are?

st7,

Not all Syrians are Trinis. If you must maco, maco good na and read over the post where i said “some Trinis”. What does that tell you? Wouldn’t Trini syrians fall in that? What grade you got in English?

And keep your out of timing indo afro talk elsewhere young man.

the same 1% you selling yourself to are syrian-trinis. you can justify all you want with broad statements just to not look dotish but that ship already sailed 'geriatric racist man'.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 11th, 2022, 3:43 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Case numbers don't matter anymore. Only hospitalizations and deaths. If you wanna lock up for the next decade, be my guest

if we getting guyana case number of 1 case a day, 10,11,11,5,5,11 cases in the last week, unlike TT 266,368,321,283,198,378,90 in the last week, then i can say we beat covid. allyuh can imitate guyana back to normal how much you want buy numbers dont lie. we heading for a next lockdown.

Postby De Dragon » April 11th, 2022, 3:55 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

if we getting guyana case number of 1 case a day, 10,11,11,5,5,11 cases in the last week, unlike TT 266,368,321,283,198,378,90 in the last week, then i can say we beat covid. allyuh can imitate guyana back to normal how much you want buy numbers dont lie. we heading for a next lockdown.

Things falling apart, but in Guyana it's building up?

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2022, 4:00 pm

125/3 today

Postby MaxPower » April 11th, 2022, 4:08 pm

st7 wrote:the same 1% you selling yourself to are syrian-trinis. you can justify all you want with broad statements just to not look dotish but that ship already sailed 'geriatric racist man'.

stD,

Again, not all are syrian-trinis, but most are.

Stop the whining now na, you sounding like a constant complainer.

Try to relax, breathe a little, wipe the dry spit from the corners of your mouth.

Postby S_2NR » April 11th, 2022, 4:08 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Imitate guyana? The whole world is moving on.
Next lockdown? Hahaha. Very funny.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 11th, 2022, 4:14 pm

states in the US REINTRODUCING mask wearing as law. laugh as you want, we in TT going backward. school will just just as fast as the open, safe zone will return and people will die as hospitals over run with cases.

Postby S_2NR » April 11th, 2022, 4:15 pm

daring dragoon wrote:states in the US REINTRODUCING mask wearing as law. laugh as you want, we in TT going backward. school will just just as fast as the open, safe zone will return and people will die as hospitals over run with cases.

Reintroducing mask wearing = lockdown??

Postby Les Bain » April 11th, 2022, 4:19 pm

S_2NR wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:states in the US REINTRODUCING mask wearing as law. laugh as you want, we in TT going backward. school will just just as fast as the open, safe zone will return and people will die as hospitals over run with cases.

Reintroducing mask wearing = lockdown??

FREEDOM PROTESTS!!

Postby redmanjp » April 11th, 2022, 4:29 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

nah we past that - most might happen is a lil rollback with limit on gatherings and safe zones.

u wanna see lockdown? check china :roll:

Postby st7 » April 11th, 2022, 7:21 pm

K74T wrote:125/3 today

interested to know how stats look like in a couple weeks.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 11th, 2022, 8:04 pm

When they going to get rid of theses Prevention, Response, Infection Control, Knowledge Specialists (PRICKS) that stand at the front of the grocery and tell you to wash hand and take your temperature?

Postby alfa » April 11th, 2022, 8:10 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:When they going to get rid of theses Prevention, Response, Infection Control, Knowledge Specialists (PRICKS) that stand at the front of the grocery and tell you to wash hand and take your temperature?

Most places do away with the sanitizer already, they still have the self scanner though

Postby hover11 » April 11th, 2022, 9:34 pm

There are 11,063 community cases, 622 hospitalisations, and 16 deaths newly reported in New Zealand.

Postby S_2NR » April 11th, 2022, 9:37 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:When they going to get rid of theses Prevention, Response, Infection Control, Knowledge Specialists (PRICKS) that stand at the front of the grocery and tell you to wash hand and take your temperature?

Postby MaxPower » April 11th, 2022, 9:41 pm

st7 wrote:

stD,

This was asked weeks ago when restrictions were lifted.

Stop panicking please.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 12th, 2022, 9:14 am

Florida isn't ....

Postby redmanjp » April 12th, 2022, 10:31 am

st7 wrote:

stD,

Stop panicking please.

who say he panicking? just 'interested'. only the unvax might be panicking if they never got vax or naturally immune.

Postby st7 » April 12th, 2022, 11:12 am

redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:

stD,

Stop panicking please.

who say he panicking? just 'interested'. only the unvax might be panicking if they never got vax or naturally immune.

ignore Max. he thrives from the attention of men on this forum so he'll say anything 'controversial' to be acknowledged. wait, hover is that you?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 12th, 2022, 7:31 pm

324 new cases. 500 new case a day by next week.

Postby sMASH » April 12th, 2022, 8:43 pm

Medical system overloaded?

Postby redmanjp » April 12th, 2022, 11:07 pm

sMASH wrote:Medical system overloaded?

Maybe not. But down the road lots of ppl will get long covid which would have ppl unable to work for weeks and could overload the Long Covid clinics.

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2022, 11:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:Medical system overloaded?

Maybe not. But down the road lots of ppl will get long covid which would have ppl unable to work for weeks and could overload the Long Covid clinics.

Nah, getting it is de "better" immunity :roll: