*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby paid_influencer » April 27th, 2025, 9:02 pm

FYI

Make sure you check your name and know where you going tomorrow. EBC link below to find where you going:

https://ebctt.com/electoral-process/reg ... n-look-up/

Also some tips
493949387_1222089526147487_8140900449496192479_n.jpg

Postby Gladiator » April 27th, 2025, 9:04 pm

DMan7 wrote:People getting real emotional in here about elections boi. Its true what they say Politics and Religion is the source of lots of wars in the world.

Its because we see the quality of life being eroded under the PNM

Postby Gladiator » April 27th, 2025, 9:06 pm

Redress10 wrote:
goalpost wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Allya remember the shite Marvin used to say about trinis eating too much macaroni pie and spending too much going to the movies who could forget about Scotland saying throw out your stoves and cook on coal pot and park up your car and ride bicycle to work. These fellas out of touch with the ppl and need to go

And you stay frothing up bai

Such a typical PNM response. Can't defend so just insult.

Anyways how come the normal PNM characters like habit etc didn't pop up this silly season?

All the time is only Hovey and a few others keeping this thread going and some of alluh coming at this late hour to add some input. Elections is tomorrow. All talk winding down now

Funny you should mention this... I also noticed the typical PNM tuner gang was very late to the show.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 27th, 2025, 10:10 pm

My gambles for tomorrow
21-20 unc favored
20-20-1

A wild guess of unc getting 23

Postby sMASH » April 27th, 2025, 10:10 pm

Redress10 wrote:Smash

You saying all of this but it's the UNC base that is stronger and always comes out to vote for her. Kamla gain more votes in 2015 than in 2010 and she might even gain more in this election. I don't think the PNM support we seeing is from die hards but possibly from a swing. Either ppl coming out to vote against Kamla or ppl seeing Young as some new leader for the country.

I went pnm meetings etc and plenty ppl there eh look like no typical pnm supporters. I went unc meetings and plenty ppl there look like they suppose to be in a pnm meeting.
Cepep, to not have a scant crowd.
Nobody in thry right mind voting pnm cause they anti kamala. .

Unc got 10 or 20 K more votes from 2015 to 2020.. But pnm was 340k if I remember correctly ... A decline of 40k from 2015.
And lost a seat to a bare majority.

Even pnm campaigned on change from the lady 10 years, cause they know they do real sheit. And the people know. They might it say it but they know it.

Is if they willing to stay home tomorrow to give the country ah chance.

We will see Tuesday

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2025, 10:15 pm

Redress keep saying this point against Kamla personally will cause her to lose
but not everybody votes based directly on the person.
It is not like long time when ppl had a picture of eric williams or bas in their house.
things much different now

sMASH wrote:

You saying all of this but it's the UNC base that is stronger and always comes out to vote for her. Kamla gain more votes in 2015 than in 2010 and she might even gain more in this election. I don't think the PNM support we seeing is from die hards but possibly from a swing. Either ppl coming out to vote against Kamla or ppl seeing Young as some new leader for the country.

I went pnm meetings etc and plenty ppl there eh look like no typical pnm supporters. I went unc meetings and plenty ppl there look like they suppose to be in a pnm meeting.

Unc got 10 or 20 K more votes from 2015 to 2020.. But pnm was 340k if I remember correctly ... A decline of 40k from 2015.

Even pnm campaigned on change from the lady 10 years, cause they know they do real sheit. And the people know. They might it say it but they know it.

We will see Tuesday

Postby st7 » April 27th, 2025, 10:23 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:My gambles for tomorrow
21-20 unc favored
20-20-1

hear nah... u is a man who does make good guesses eh...

Postby sMASH » April 27th, 2025, 10:32 pm

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/1BefprHtcg/

Highlighting pnm nonsense over the last 10 years, and then join pnm hadda be some dotish calculations.

She was right to purge.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 10:33 pm

pugboy wrote:Redress keep saying this point against Kamla personally will cause her to lose
It is not like long time when ppl had a picture of eric williams or bas in their house.

sMASH wrote:

We will see Tuesday

No

I am comparing Kamlamania to Kamla now. When Kamla was most popular to where she is now etc. That is what I really counting. Is if she could pull out Kamlamania numbers tomorrow but that was with a strong COP and ppl looking at her as fresh face and untainted. I feel she less popular today than in 2020. But in 2020 she was more popular than 2015 etc. I'm trying to assess whether she helps or hurts her candidates.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 10:38 pm

sMASH wrote:

We will see Tuesday

Smash

That 40k pnm decline didn't join the UNC. I feel they just didn't go out and vote etc.

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2025, 10:42 pm

correct, there is no comparison with the kamlamania then and now
but its likely the novelty of that new face scenario has worn thin and likely for both sides
the real issue may trump that, and those issues are very real
but we will see tomorrow

Redress10 wrote:
pugboy wrote:Redress keep saying this point against Kamla personally will cause her to lose

sMASH wrote:

We will see Tuesday

No

I am comparing Kamlamania to Kamla now. When Kamla was most popular to where she is now etc. That is what I really counting. Is if she could pull out Kamlamania numbers tomorrow but that was with a strong COP and ppl looking at her as fresh face and untainted. I feel she less popular today than in 2020. But in 2020 she was more popular than 2015 etc. I'm trying to assess whether she helps or hurts her candidates.

Postby sMASH » April 27th, 2025, 10:45 pm

Redress10 wrote:
sMASH wrote:

We will see Tuesday

Smash

That 40k pnm decline didn't join the UNC. I feel they just didn't go out and vote etc.
That's what I'm saying. Kamala is a non factor this election. Is if pnm supporters decide they had enough bs and sit this one out.

killercow

Postby killercow » April 27th, 2025, 10:46 pm

st7 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:My gambles for tomorrow
21-20 unc favored
20-20-1

hear nah... u is a man who does make good guesses eh...
Tobago will feel like God if they happen to be the tie-breaker. How long in terms of time would they have to make a choice? (coalition or back to the polls that is)

Postby gastly369 » April 27th, 2025, 11:48 pm

sMASH wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
sMASH wrote:

We will see Tuesday

Smash

That's what I'm saying. Kamala is a non factor this election. Is if pnm supporters decide they had enough bs and sit this one out.
The new injected and regurgitated from them is "kyamila go devalue De morneyyy"

Dem does have money to spend?
Or still dependant on gimme gimme still?

death365

Postby death365 » April 28th, 2025, 3:29 am

Please go out and vote.

If yuh do t vote then u shouldn't complain after!
if-you-don-t-vote-you-can-t-complain-hemp-button-by-anthony-iacuzzi-hemp-buttons-vote-28434662785127_1200x.jpg

Postby matr1x » April 28th, 2025, 4:12 am

matr1x wrote:Correction: it's the only option left because all the options got purposely derailed

The venes came in droves and people lost their jobs. Never forget that

People lost jobs or the Venes doing the jobs that the locals dont want?

Is Sunday, i need some work done. All the Trinis stale drunk from last night election rally rum….the Venes came out.

I am certain when the Trinis see my miss calls on their phone and see the Venes working they VEX.

But on another note…it have some Venes that feel they reach and starting to ignore my calls and messages for jobs and want to reach out in their timing….in this case my Trini boys pull dey weight i hadda give them that.

Because you pay like a slave master.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » April 28th, 2025, 6:14 am

21_19_1

UNC PNM FARLEY

Thats it

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 6:53 am

There can only be one code vote UNC

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 28th, 2025, 7:24 am

hover11 wrote:There can only be one code vote UNC

UNC COP PEP OWTU Green Army LOVE

Allyuh know what to do

death365

Postby death365 » April 28th, 2025, 7:40 am

Ah thoughts it soupose 2 b no party talks 2day????

Postby Dave » April 28th, 2025, 7:45 am

death365 wrote:Ah thoughts it soupose 2 b no party talks 2day????
This and thanks.
Please respect the constitution.

Postby timelapse » April 28th, 2025, 7:46 am

death365 wrote:Ah thoughts it soupose 2 b no party talks 2day????

Ah hear Ato Boldon having a Tea Party

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2025, 7:55 am

gastly369 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
sMASH wrote:

We will see Tuesday

Smash

The new injected and regurgitated from them is "kyamila go devalue De morneyyy"

Dem does have money to spend?
Or still dependant on gimme gimme still?
Everything rajesh blaming kamala will do, they gonna do it. Jess like the fuel price, jess like d gate, jess like the property tax

I low key want pnm to win, so pnm will suffer harder , and beg to vote them out.

USd hadda increase , 8-9 might be reasonable , 10 ideal. But 15 is outlandish.
I would creep it up to 10 over the years.

I would also add a massive amount of busses but to raise fuel prices eventually. Ease up on the vehicles in the daily commute, by switching the spend to bus away from fuel.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 8:00 am

fellas remember it had a time when labour could not vote. only landlords could vote. Don't stay home, go and vote. Even if you have to spoilt ballot or vote third-party or whatever - go out there and show them you have a voice. Especially so if you old, disabled, different, minority, or anybody society wants to throw away. Now is the time, the ballot box is open for you.
battle_box.jpg

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » April 28th, 2025, 8:38 am

IMG_4502.jpeg

Did my party proudly

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2025, 8:43 am

nah don’t say that
they will deliberately allow them masses to rob and rape the rest of the country

sMASH wrote:I low key want pnm to win, so pnm will suffer harder , and beg to vote them

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 8:45 am

Sealots , beetham and laventille and maloney know who to continue voting for
pugboy wrote:nah don’t say that
they will deliberately allow them masses to rob and rape the rest of the country

sMASH wrote:I low key want pnm to win, so pnm will suffer harder , and beg to vote them

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 28th, 2025, 9:26 am

I created a dataset with just each constituency’s UNC, PNM and total votes, then flagged any seat with a margin under 15 % as “marginal.” In each of 1000 Monte Carlo runs I randomly raised turnout by 3–4 % in marginals (1–4 % elsewhere) and drew uniform vote swings per seat (UNC: –1 % to +20 %; PNM: –10 % to +2 %). I recalculated votes via

new_votes = old_votes * (1 + swing) * (1 + turnout_raise)

Aanyways, long story short:

Simulation Summary (1,000 iterations):
UNC wins majority in 27.4% of simulations
PNM wins majority in 72.6% of simulations
Ties in 0.0% of simulations
Average UNC seats: 20.1
Average PNM seats: 20.9

Biggest problem is that I dono how Tobago will behave this election.

Postby j.o.e » April 28th, 2025, 9:34 am

Guys it’s Election Day let’s temper the tone of our posts. While the technology allows the discourse let us respect the spirit of the constitution.
After 6pm we can crank it up again
Be safe

Postby MaxPower » April 28th, 2025, 9:37 am

Wont be voting.

Doesn’t matter to me who win or loss and who crying after and bawling oh dey go dead. Allyuh ass too blasted happy.

I have zero faith in the majority of politicians as the good minority are not being allowed to make the change needed.

Show me a good leader, and you have my vote.

Don’t ask me to vote for no clowns and liars who think they can fool me with dreams and promises. I have had it.

I will continue to ketch my ass to survive and work hard enough to pay for increased cost of living and to put measures in place to protect myself and family regardless of who is in power.

All dem financiers and politicians just waiting to see what and how much they could take with no regard for the citizens.

And allyuh going out to vote for “change” today? Smfh

Typical Trinis thinking today is the time to “stand together”……..think again.