Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby AllTrac » June 26th, 2014, 2:20 pm

looking good inhumane, whoever you are

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 26th, 2014, 3:06 pm

Inhumane = Exodus?
Gosh boy alyuh could make a man feel soggy.
Ah go reach one day

Postby pugboy » June 26th, 2014, 4:04 pm

there is a shoulder exercise with a broomstick which I did years ago which helped my shoulder,
hold the ends of broomstick and move back and forth over head.
ymmv

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » June 26th, 2014, 6:23 pm

Yea bai allsack... Yea vex, doing a 2mth blood cleanser / detox (grandma herbs) n i shittin more often, eating provision n pasta wid tuna moreso than before, so i guess it helpin wid d belly. 1 mth 2 wks to go......ruuh ruuuh ruuuhhh

Postby nervewrecker » June 28th, 2014, 12:03 pm

I now realize most of you in here trying to loose weight, not gain.

Any tips to gain weight?

And some muscle too?

Just looking for average look.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 28th, 2014, 12:15 pm

nerve - easier said than done, but apparently it's simply to eat heavy, eat clean and train like a demon with progressive overload.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 28th, 2014, 12:25 pm

...but then again, you shouldn't take fitness advice from a fatman

Postby X_Factor » June 28th, 2014, 12:43 pm

since i cannot go to the gym
i started building a pair of these and a flat bench

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 28th, 2014, 1:26 pm

Don't forget safety bars...

Postby nervewrecker » June 28th, 2014, 1:48 pm

Thing is, I dont eat plenty. Most of what I eat is like home cooked food and the occasional fast food. Mostly peas, beans, rice, chicken and the occasional chinese dishes I try.

Have free time so I start with a little weights for chest and biceps. Have to find something for triceps and shoulders.

Started back with a 20 sit ups

Walked 6km on the treadmill for warm up....well not exactly walk. Speed was 6.6 - 6.8 and I did it in under an hour. I feel thats where the weight going :/

ran_dee

Postby ran_dee » June 28th, 2014, 2:37 pm

AllTrac wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:
If a pot belly trainer shows me that he won something yrs ago or trained ppl who won, then maybe but 99% of pot belly trainers who claim to have been in ripping form have never actually been ripping anything other than jockey shorts.

so true, i deal with this on a daily at sabeers gym :(

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 29th, 2014, 11:20 am

what is the best all-in-one post workout supplement?...been seeing good things about ON Nutrition :1:1 Recovery...protein, carbs, etc...been looking for a good carb product to add into my whey after workout but not seeing ne locally...so was looking at the ON product..ne recommendations?

hondablood

Postby hondablood » June 29th, 2014, 1:15 pm

anyone get elbow and knee pains?have this for about a year now and doesnt seem to be getting better,anyone can recommend something good

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 29th, 2014, 2:50 pm

slickrick, I blend up rolled oats like a powder. I mix 2 scoops of that with 2 scoops of blended protein (isobolic) and that is my post workout meal. 60g C, 60g P, 10g F. 570 cals.
hondablood for a problem lasting that long, you should probably see a physio or doctor, insread of relying on forum info. It might be something serious...

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 30th, 2014, 9:16 am

was looking at this product...ne one have ne reviews on this?

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » June 30th, 2014, 9:58 am

Was lookin at this as well. 1 or two places carry it but the cost / servings / benefit ratio is not worth the price

Postby DFC » June 30th, 2014, 10:11 am

i lost alot of weight recently, my trick is to eat gluten rich foods.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 30th, 2014, 11:07 am

INHUMAN wrote:Was lookin at this as well. 1 or two places carry it but the cost / servings / benefit ratio is not worth the price

yup d price kinda steep...but something like that i looking for...ah kinda all in one...also as the guy said above he blends up his oats and adds it into his whey protein shake post workout..isn't oats complex carbs?..i thought after training it is better to have simple carbs, dextrose, etc?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » June 30th, 2014, 11:36 am

DFC wrote:i lost alot of weight recently, my trick is to eat gluten rich foods.

:| .......?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » June 30th, 2014, 11:38 am

Anyone fasting for Ramadan?
Doing any weights training after fasting?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » June 30th, 2014, 5:01 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Anyone fasting for Ramadan?
Doing any weights training after fasting?

Curious abt that too ...recently got up a 410lb deadlift and been seeing a lot more definition..beyond reluctant to just let it up. Plus I can't..not train. Thinking abt going CAC after 9ish. But I was wondering how the starvation would impact my workouts..

Postby nervewrecker » July 1st, 2014, 10:24 am

You supposed to train everyday or train one, recover one, train one and go like that?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 1st, 2014, 10:28 am

Depends on the programme/goal.

Postby nervewrecker » July 1st, 2014, 10:34 am

Slight weight gain and muscle mass gain. Nothing too major.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 1st, 2014, 10:38 am

Get off the treadmill and do heavy compound lifts with proper form...eat enough (SW20 guy would surely be of better help here).

If you're doing 15 reps per set it ain't heavy enough to be your working weight.

It really is that simple.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » July 1st, 2014, 11:18 am

Any advice on how and what I should eat during fasting ?

15devils

Postby 15devils » July 1st, 2014, 10:24 pm

I training after tarawee prayers...but dropping my weights a little and doing 10 - 13 reps....training 2 bodyparts a day,jus to try and keep my gains,but in the latter part of the month it gonna be hard so do it now while allyuh body still have strenght

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » July 1st, 2014, 10:29 pm

15devils wrote:I training after tarawee prayers...but dropping my weights a little and doing 10 - 13 reps....training 2 bodyparts a day,jus to try and keep my gains,but in the latter part of the month it gonna be hard so do it now while allyuh body still have strenght

Home thing or going to a gym ?

15devils

Postby 15devils » July 1st, 2014, 10:53 pm

Nah hoss, i does train home,better environment for me.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » July 2nd, 2014, 6:38 am

does protein shakes make you all rock some nasty farts ? Dunno what these people in my gym drink but my goodness ,it probably stains their draws :)