The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Monk BANzai » September 18th, 2013, 12:48 pm

*looks at road markings again.....looks for phantom Concreate dividers....ok....unless someone from the area cud tell me if it have a double white line on d road there..again i ask....how is the driver "circumventing the light?"

ah eh know nah...

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » September 18th, 2013, 1:22 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

*squints to see road markings....eh seeing not double single line on road..

he did something wrong here? i eh know eh...just askin....meh knowledge of "circumventing the light" lil hazy nuh...

Looks like you and all make that drive, saxman :wink: it look like you wasn't turning left ,people always do that ,cut true there to avoid the lights.

You just not supposed to do that. I'm certain RS or Joker can confirm.

Unfortunately the road markings faded away for years now (maybe they'll be painted in time for local govt elections...) but faded lines != legal drive

Since I small, people have been getting tickets for that drive. On a rare occasion police will actually set up shop just to ketch ppl for that particular drive. It just not enforced enough otherwise.

Besides, If I had done that drive. I would never have gotten the Hummer tacking back from dropping off his chile (and getting an actual measure of how much time shoulder runners save), nor the odd 'accident' by the school near Simeon corner. 8-)

Postby wagonrunner » September 18th, 2013, 1:25 pm

yuh cyah post a wikimapia self of said corner?

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » September 18th, 2013, 9:42 pm

Just before 9pm tonight, PBN 8920 (dark blue car, not sure if VW Bora) & PBN 5791 (silver dx wagon)

apparently racing each other coming up from mosquito creek, swerving in and out of cars, PBN 8920

cutting in within a few feet of my bike. They both proceeded to break the traffic light at pricesmart

and the other near coca cola factory.

Postby DVSTT » September 18th, 2013, 11:14 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » September 18th, 2013, 11:28 pm

saxman642 wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

*squints to see road markings....eh seeing not double single line on road..

he did something wrong here? i eh know eh...just askin....meh knowledge of "circumventing the light" lil hazy nuh...

Looks like you and all make that drive, saxman :wink: it look like you wasn't turning left ,people always do that ,cut true there to avoid the lights.

You just not supposed to do that. I'm certain RS or Joker can confirm.

Unfortunately the road markings faded away for years now (maybe they'll be painted in time for local govt elections...) but faded lines != legal drive

Since I small, people have been getting tickets for that drive. On a rare occasion police will actually set up shop just to ketch ppl for that particular drive. It just not enforced enough otherwise.

Besides, If I had done that drive. I would never have gotten the Hummer tacking back from dropping off his chile (and getting an actual measure of how much time shoulder runners save), nor the odd 'accident' by the school near Simeon corner. 8-)

hmmm

[cool story time]
before they put concrete barriers by macoya lights (heading west), a police bike man stopped me for making that same drive...saying I "circumvented the light" ....so I got out le VR4...and walked to see if there was any solid double lines that I crossed...none was there.

I got the usual "LIKE YOU WANNA GO IN D STASHUN OARRR!!?" gib gib....took meh ticket, didnt pay it....appeared in court, and was told even though I am right (no double line)..."I knew what I was doing....take it easy with this court Mr. (surname withheld for fear of hoes persecuting me)."
[/cool story time]

that was 2006.....is 2013 now so i aint doing that crap...might end up picking up teeth from the road with meh rhetoric.

I think Sasman also had a similar case and won. Thats why in the absence of the road markings...what law was broken?

Postby 16 cycles » September 19th, 2013, 7:55 am

on the point of line markings....new lane (leftmost) heading east just before south quay, solid white lines indicating that those in the leftmost lane need to turn left....not merge right.....

countless idiots everyday, all the time @ that intersection....

police could make a cool 500k for the treasury on any given day....

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » September 19th, 2013, 9:12 am

gastly369 wrote:^^^ :S

really?

I wanted to know if d man had a dashboard cam or something...

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » September 19th, 2013, 9:16 am

16 cycles wrote:on the point of line markings....new lane (leftmost) heading east just before south quay, solid white lines indicating that those in the leftmost lane need to turn left....not merge right.....

countless idiots everyday, all the time @ that intersection....

police could make a cool 500k for the treasury on any given day....

I got squeezed and rub down at the particular location by a driver that taught his time was more precious than mine after Mr. H100 hit he tried to run but the gentleman in front blocked him. When he came out he started the bossman meh eh had no money to fix Audi.

Damage wasn't bad but the officers had a time with him at the station and my car got the worlds most expensive buff and polish twice :lol:

There are clear markings in the road and people just ignore them up to last week a woman tried the same thing and ended up in the hole trying to get around my van. It's a daily occurrence.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » September 19th, 2013, 10:38 am

New_SPECIES wrote:
gastly369 wrote:^^^ :S

really?

I wanted to know if d man had a dashboard cam or something...

And you are absolutely correct.... I use VLC Media player to capture the 'photos' from the video
Last edited by saxman642 on September 19th, 2013, 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » September 19th, 2013, 10:50 am

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » September 19th, 2013, 10:52 am

Postby cinco » September 19th, 2013, 10:55 am

R-H-D wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=
Crazy lady driver

buh she indicator on dan you HAVE to make room

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » September 19th, 2013, 11:11 am

cinco wrote:
R-H-D wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=
Crazy lady driver

buh she indicator on dan you HAVE to make room

No pal, you don't have to make room automatically just because the vehicle's indicator is on. Is the other driver's choice if he decides to let her come across or it. Sh1tty fact of driving.

Indicator means "I would like to change lanes, please", not " I changing lanes now, move yer arse"

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » September 19th, 2013, 12:08 pm

No pal, you don't have to make room automatically just because the vehicle's indicator is on. Is the other driver's choice if he decides to let her come across or it. Sh1tty fact of driving.

Indicator means "I would like to change lanes, please", not " I changing lanes now, move yer arse"

Agreed.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 19th, 2013, 12:10 pm

at least some people use their indicators, what about fcuktards who never uses theirs and pull randomly in front of you?!

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » September 19th, 2013, 12:17 pm

Diego shoulder runners, 19th Sep 2013:

PCK4137 - decides it is taking too long to stay in line and uses the shoulder...

TCT5854

PBW8571

HBH9493 - maxi man again...

PCP6689

PAW6645

PCT6775

HAX7123 - maxi circumventing KFC Diego lights

Note: There is a clear "no right turn" sign at the maxi's location in this pic...

PBJ6179

PBJ5505

PBL7263

PCT3886

PBK8869

PCX5077

PBF7068

HAY3701

PBF4929

But didn't PCX5077 pass me already?

PBP922

HBZ6399

PCL5091

PBF7068 again, this time begging to cut in on me... he actually remained in lane after that, surprisingly

More to come, but that is all for now.
Last edited by saxman642 on September 27th, 2013, 10:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » September 19th, 2013, 12:17 pm

sarcasm is clearly a lost art...

Postby pioneer » September 19th, 2013, 12:21 pm

Trinis don't feel bothered not one bit about driving on the shoulder then cutting infront other people?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 19th, 2013, 12:23 pm

saxman642 wrote:Indicator means "I would like to change lanes, please. So decide if you overtaking or not Arsewipe!"
Fixed! :P

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 19th, 2013, 12:48 pm

Well done saxman- you did a perfect job of highliting a few of diego's guntas

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 19th, 2013, 1:03 pm

saxman642, you still using the Livue LB100?

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » September 19th, 2013, 1:55 pm

Computerman wrote:saxman642, you still using the Livue LB100?

Yep... it's doing a great job thus far. The snapshots speak for themselves.

Now on to the rest of the shoulder runners:

PCW2107

PCC1440

PCL5927

HAY3271 - no, not the same maxi earlier up

PBT3514

PCX6815

PBY3816

PCD4457 - this particular guy you do not want to hit. I know the driver by name and let's just say... his vehicle insurance policy might be questionable. And he already mash up his front bumper in the last 2 months.

Approaching Four Roads lights now....
PCK2025

PBK7123 - Don't let the dashed line fool you, my car was positioned at the start of the filter lane in this snapshot. He was running shoulder before that.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 19th, 2013, 1:57 pm

too bad nothing can come out of all this, at the end of the day they are all still idiots

Reddis

Postby Reddis » September 19th, 2013, 2:44 pm

Just another day on Diego Highway.............Those same drivers may see this post and still do the same thing tomorrow morning.............. Sad

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » September 19th, 2013, 3:18 pm

what is rather humorous about this shoulder running thing, is how my exgf almost got a ticket. we were 2 car lengths behind the turn off line to turn south into valsayn kaydonna rd. the cars lined up at the traffic light including a police bus. since we were turning left i tell her fack it let's go and this is after 3 shoulder runner run down the lane from down the road eh.

as we pull out the lane to hit the turnoff and passing the bus.. siren.. and man comin to give we ticket. i had to explain that we were turning left and that is my fault i told her to make the turn since we were only 2 car lengths from the dotted line. i dont know how but he end up letting us go with a warning. but it seemed, verrrrryy relunctantly.

peter nearly pay for all including paul for the three that run up the shoulder loooooooong before the dotted line aint even get no warning.

watch bout 12 cars today too, circumventing the traffic light in macoya this morning.. WITH A POLICE VEHICLE PARK UP BY THE LIGHT WATCHING.

THEY RUN DOWN THE SHOULDER... he eh see that

THEY TAKE THE TURN OFF LEFT AND BUSS THE UTURN TO CONTINUE WEST PAST THE RED LIGHT. he eh see that

i do it once some months ago, not even knowing it was an illegal drive... ticket in meh skunt.

we can see clearly the problem with the justice system. the small man gettin eat and the shark survivin. what message they sending? for everybody to become shark not so?

Postby Morpheus » September 19th, 2013, 3:27 pm

You didn't know that's illegal? I wish all that do that get at least 2 tyres punctured as they exit.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » September 19th, 2013, 3:48 pm

Morpheus wrote:You didn't know that's illegal? I wish all that do that get at least 2 tyres punctured as they exit.

no boy.. i just thought was a brilliant idea actually hahaha. i done pay d ticket so water under the bridge. but really.. i watch the police and thought i wasnt doin nothing wrong. do it right in front him lol

i take the turn off on the dotted line (legal)
drove all the way down to the next intersection to make the u-turn (there was no 'no uturn' sign (legal)
heading back north to turn left and continue heading west..

woop woooooo
gahahahahhah

he was a cool one tho. told him i really didnt know it was an illegal drive. havent done it since. a warning wouldve gained the same effect.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » September 19th, 2013, 3:53 pm

Morpheus wrote:You didn't know that's illegal? I wish all that do that get at least 2 tyres punctured as they exit.

but also, where was i supposed to read that doing that is considered breaching the traffic light? i would think breaching the traffic light is running thru a red light blatantly.

Postby Morpheus » September 19th, 2013, 3:56 pm

I don't know that it is written neither. But come on man, you have to cut across traffic going north/south, etc.

Plus it's like disorderly, cheating. Same bracket/class as shoulder driving imho.