Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby sharkman121 » November 10th, 2011, 12:23 am

HondaB20B wrote:ey sharkman, ah realize as i rch by raj just now yuh stop buying.......... whah happen, yuh doh want meh see what yuh buying? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

UML........... you was by Raj today?

nah just went to pay off some money for him and to check out his booster pumps.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 10th, 2011, 5:34 am

sharkman121 wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:ey sharkman, ah realize as i rch by raj just now yuh stop buying.......... whah happen, yuh doh want meh see what yuh buying? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

UML........... you was by Raj today?

nah just went to pay off some money for him and to check out his powder blue tangs.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby sharkman121 » November 10th, 2011, 9:43 am

At 950 a pop cant get that right now but it definitely on d wish list.... want at least 4 anthias too

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 10th, 2011, 8:39 pm

sharkman121 wrote:At 950 a pop cant get that right now but it definitely on d wish list.... want at least 4 anthias too

once yuh tank established and thing yuh safe with the tang......... gosh, but it like ah loaded gun. slightest thing and it getting ick. once all yuh other fish healthy yuh safe.
let wifey pull out d checkbook nah :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby UML » November 11th, 2011, 7:26 am

HondaB20B wrote:
UML wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:
UML wrote:anyone interested in selling RO/DI water???

how much yuh want

i go start off with a 20 gallons..to cure the rock

then i wud need to fill my tank...so that go be like 60 gallons

ah taut you wanted water?

u didnt tell me how much u were charging?

i just setup my curing tub. will post vids when i get chance.

my instant ocean hydrometer reading wrong....it brand new....how do i "calibrate" it? :shock: :?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 11th, 2011, 2:06 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:Dean how dat lookin like d French Angel yuh get from Ryan so..

lol...d first day i check d thread for ah wile an dis is wat goin on...anyhow, doh say dem ting, ulyuh want me to get banned again....

wam to you an yuh fish boi???

sell out all an give away...dont have time these days to treat them well...just have my tank running with nothing in it...lol

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 11th, 2011, 2:24 pm

UML wrote: my instant ocean hydrometer reading wrong....it brand new....how do i "calibrate" it? :shock: :?

HOW YOU MEAN IT READING WRONG. WHY YOU SAY THAT AND WHATS D READING

Postby sharkman121 » November 11th, 2011, 2:56 pm

You usually use rodi water to calibrate it to zero. It normally comes with the calibrating instructions though. You have the instructions?

Postby UML » November 11th, 2011, 4:45 pm

ah use it to read meh partner water and it read high and he one was reading good

then i use normal tap water and it reading high too

meh partner say u have to leave the salt water in it overnight...das wat i doing right now.

it gone down a bit but it reading a little high.....if it still so by the morning i go add more water and see if it read better

:?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 11th, 2011, 5:52 pm

8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) .......................
Last edited by HondaB20B on December 12th, 2011, 9:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » November 12th, 2011, 7:41 am

well i new in the ting so with time i go upgrade and ting

well it reading good this morning...like 1.022 -1.023

so i just need to go get my live rock now.

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » November 12th, 2011, 4:27 pm

Hey UML, you just have to make sure no bubbles stuck to the arm. That would give you a false reading. So let the water flow in gently. Also most hydrometers have a manufacture defect where the counter weight on the arm is off by some small amount, this would cause a constant error so once you what that is you will be better off using your faulty one than a new one with an unknown error. Check it against someone with a refractometer to get the calibration.

Postby UML » November 12th, 2011, 7:55 pm

thx it working much better.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 12th, 2011, 7:57 pm

Last edited by HondaB20B on December 12th, 2011, 9:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » November 12th, 2011, 8:17 pm

thx will do. thanks for all the helpful advice ppl.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 12th, 2011, 8:27 pm

how much gallon tub is it? you mixed your own salt or you bought the water from raj

Postby UML » November 13th, 2011, 6:15 am

30 gallon tub filled with 20 gallons of water and mixed myself.

Postby UML » November 13th, 2011, 7:34 pm

i got my live rock today....but it has green moss and some purple moss all over it. Do i scrub the moss off? will the green moss cause an algae outbreak to develop in my tank? what about the purple moss?

also got some very small crabs and prawn-like creatures on the rock and water....do i keep them in my curing tank to help the process or are they pest that i should get rid of?

:? :?

thetriniman

Postby thetriniman » November 14th, 2011, 1:16 pm

folks... any idea where I can get Seachem products like Stability locally?
thanks

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 14th, 2011, 9:06 pm

Try the Microbe-lift special blend. works real good. raj have it for $65. its a 8.5fl.oz (251) bottle which lasts a few weeks. I think i bought the bottle of stability by him also but the special blend works better.

Postby UML » November 14th, 2011, 11:01 pm

HondaB20B ah put in the mollies....dem ting swimming like dey born in saltwater :mrgreen:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 15th, 2011, 4:20 am

UML wrote:HondaB20B ah put in the mollies....dem ting swimming like dey born in saltwater :mrgreen:

so dont you know mollies is brackish water fish?

Postby UML » November 15th, 2011, 5:12 am

nah ah didnt

thetriniman

Postby thetriniman » November 15th, 2011, 7:25 am

thanks HondaB20B

Postby UML » November 15th, 2011, 1:18 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
UML wrote:HondaB20B ah put in the mollies....dem ting swimming like dey born in saltwater :mrgreen:

i take that back...mollies dead. :cry: :lol: :lol: :lol:

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 15th, 2011, 3:08 pm

Quick question guys, who are some good local suppliers of saltwater fishes?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 15th, 2011, 5:29 pm

Next question .... i am from south and newbie to the fish world

WHO /where is raj? as well as chai?

wanna get some unusual fresh water fishes .

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 15th, 2011, 7:04 pm

UML wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:

i take that back...mollies dead. :cry: :lol: :lol: :lol:

how did you drip the mollies

Postby UML » November 15th, 2011, 7:58 pm

i think it was my fault. i siphoned with an air hose but i find it was flowing a little too fast and den i remembered u said "drip" so i added a air hose valve and dripped it...but i think the damage had already been done.

tell me something Hondab20b....what is an acceptable level or reading for ammonia testing.....i trying to figure out wat reading is acceptable and what becomes dangerous.

do i need a RODI unit for a FOWLR set up? or I can wait until i decide to go reef?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 15th, 2011, 8:21 pm

Last edited by HondaB20B on December 12th, 2011, 9:53 am, edited 1 time in total.