COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby sMASH » March 26th, 2022, 10:13 pm

Oof.
Big oof
FB_IMG_1648347052820.jpg

Postby sMASH » March 26th, 2022, 10:15 pm

goalpost wrote:Tomorrow go be 2 years since we first went into the lockdown.
Lock down after holding carnival, and reopen just in time to parade for elections

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 27th, 2022, 9:05 pm

redmanjp wrote:Quarantine requirements still in place AFAIK.

Thats only if you dotish enough to do a PCR test ...

Do an antigen test like the rest of us.

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2022, 6:11 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Quarantine requirements still in place AFAIK.

Thats only if you dotish enough to do a PCR test ...

Do an antigen test like the rest of us.

:? :?
Until a couple days ago, a PCR test was required to enter the country.
You didn't have a choice.

Postby adnj » March 29th, 2022, 2:05 pm

Daily global COVID deaths are expected to surge in June. The cause of the surge is almost exclusively due to deaths reported in China.

Postby redmanjp » March 29th, 2022, 2:14 pm

u mean the deaths are evidence of a surge?

Postby redmanjp » March 31st, 2022, 10:00 am

is there any additional benefit from a 2nd booster dose 6 mths after the 1st booster? for someone with diabetes & hypertension

Postby timelapse » March 31st, 2022, 10:06 am

redmanjp wrote:is there any additional benefit from a 2nd booster dose 6 mths after the 1st booster? for someone with diabetes & hypertension
The only person that can tell you that is the person's regular doctor, based on history, present medical conditions, physical conditions etc.

Postby Kenjo » March 31st, 2022, 10:25 am

timelapse wrote:
redmanjp wrote:is there any additional benefit from a 2nd booster dose 6 mths after the 1st booster? for someone with diabetes & hypertension
The only person that can tell you that is the person's regular doctor, based on history, present medical conditions, physical conditions etc.

Reddit and TriniTuner . If the country hasn’t officially announced this then you hold on for that protocol . The patient could have an ecog score of 1 or 4 so they need specific advise from their doctor. Did more people decide to get a specific general practitioner after all of this COVID scene . We all mention servicing our cars but not our bodies on a regular schedule

Postby Les Bain » March 31st, 2022, 11:34 am

Kenjo wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Reddit and TriniTuner . If the country hasn’t officially announced this then you hold on for that protocol . The patient could have an ecog score of 1 or 4 so they need specific advise from their doctor. Did more people decide to get a specific general practitioner after all of this COVID scene . We all mention servicing our cars but not our bodies on a regular schedule

Some people in this country don't service their car until it experiences some sort of critical failure.

Postby redmanjp » March 31st, 2022, 5:04 pm

deaths for the past week: 2 vaxxed 22 unvaxxed/not fully vaxxed

would be interested to know if those 2 vaxxed got the booster if they were eligible - my guess is no. only about 20% of vaxxed got it.
Last edited by redmanjp on March 31st, 2022, 8:30 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby toyolink » March 31st, 2022, 5:46 pm

T&T is about to enter April 2022 with Covid19 stats which strongly indicate that we are in promising times.
With daily infections down from a high of 1200 to 300 approx. and deaths down from a high of 37 to 5 approx. our circumstances are clearly hopeful in terms of negative pandemic exposures.
Sadly, most of our citizens need to pick-up the pieces of our lives and come to terms with coping with the physical, material, financial and emotional impact of 2 years of pain.
The faces we see daily now are etched with disorientation and pain suffered so far and we all must give each other room, support and understanding to heal.
At times like these angry out-burst are not uncommon and must be guarded against.
Go easy folks and lets rebound.

Postby Kenjo » March 31st, 2022, 5:57 pm

toyolink wrote:T&T is about to enter April 2022 with Covid19 stats which strongly indicate that we are in promising times.
With daily infections down from a high of 1200 to 300 approx. and deaths down from a high of 37 to 5 approx. our circumstances are clearly hopeful in terms of negative pandemic exposures.
Sadly, most of our citizens need to pick-up the pieces of our lives and come to terms with coping with the physical, material, financial and emotional impact of 2 years of pain.
The faces we see daily now are etched with disorientation and pain suffered so far and we all must give each other room, support and understanding to heal.
At times like these angry out-burst are not uncommon and must be guarded against.
Go easy folks and lets rebound.

Lol yup expect lots of angry bursts

Postby Les Bain » March 31st, 2022, 7:32 pm

COVID left people in financial dire straits.

On the way to pricesmart over the weekend I noticed many women (locals and Venezuelan) with handwritten begging signs at the side of the road. Usually encountered one sad story/useless vendor item in pricesmart parking lot before covid- got approached by 5 this weekend.

Postby hover11 » March 31st, 2022, 7:52 pm

Les Bain wrote:COVID left people in financial dire straits.

On the way to pricesmart over the weekend I noticed many women (locals and Venezuelan) with handwritten begging signs at the side of the road. Usually encountered one sad story/useless vendor item in pricesmart parking lot before covid- got approached by 5 this weekend.
Meanwhile another sector of the population can't wait to start their boat rides and parties. So it not so bad

Postby alfa » March 31st, 2022, 9:06 pm

hover11 wrote:

Meanwhile another sector of the population can't wait to start their boat rides and parties. So it not so bad

What about the other sector who's against removal of restrictions because of the next variant and China having an upsurge and yada yada? I have yet to hear a single mother or KFC worker saying lets keep restrictions or its too soon to reopen the economy

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » March 31st, 2022, 9:12 pm

hover11 wrote:

Their line of thinking has two options: enjoy yourself and suffer or just suffer. They can't imagine picking theyself up becauase they so deep in sheit already and know they only have down to go before it ends.

Postby paid_influencer » March 31st, 2022, 9:22 pm

No more safe zones

means everywhere not safe

Postby pugboy » March 31st, 2022, 9:34 pm

hindsight said to expect more crime since last year

paid_influencer wrote:No more safe zones

Postby redmanjp » March 31st, 2022, 9:51 pm

the dewormer might actually be good if we have those parasites here in T&T and u get that plus covid at the same time, especially if u are being treated with steroids.

Postby matr1x » April 1st, 2022, 3:39 am

Covid is a distant memory now

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 1st, 2022, 4:00 am

Ripe Chenette wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Their line of thinking has two options: enjoy yourself and suffer or just suffer. They can't imagine picking theyself up becauase they so deep in sheit already and know they only have down to go before it ends.

who is dire straits? look around and see construction going on despite high material prices, new cars on the road every day, groceries full, banks full come month end, lines outside some stores like digicel, flow etc, you still seeing people buying breakfast and lunch everyday, kfc still full, doubles men still selling out so who in dire straits? them beggars begging cause that is their WUK. fork away with them. i ask one a time for a lil BJ if she want a lil change and she cuss me. if she so desperate she will make money by any means necessary.

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2022, 8:51 am

matr1x wrote:Covid is a distant memory now
If you have the memory of a goldfish

Postby matr1x » April 1st, 2022, 8:57 am

When you work back through the events and fog of lies, it should have been declared endemic 6-8 months ago

Postby redmanjp » April 1st, 2022, 1:23 pm

matr1x wrote:When you work back through the events and fog of lies, it should have been declared endemic 6-8 months ago

u even know the meaning of the word?

6-8 months included our entire delta wave when at 1 point 30-40 ppl per day were dying :roll:

Postby sMASH » April 1st, 2022, 1:35 pm

Aye, take the vaccine, it prevents u from catching, suffering from and spreading the disease

Postby matr1x » April 1st, 2022, 2:48 pm

redmanjp wrote:
matr1x wrote:When you work back through the events and fog of lies, it should have been declared endemic 6-8 months ago

u even know the meaning of the word?

6-8 months included our entire delta wave when at 1 point 30-40 ppl per day were dying :roll:

It was on the downward trend

Postby redmanjp » April 1st, 2022, 4:54 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 1st, 2022, 5:29 pm

c34e7b51-8bfa-420e-b5d7-84244d73ee95.jpg

fe530e9a-ce9e-44d5-8fe3-d4fe765b0945.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 1st, 2022, 6:23 pm

paid_influencer wrote:No more safe zones

Yea, last weekend of safety, some men will be breathing that unvaccinated air like it's altitude