COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby MaxPower » March 4th, 2022, 9:46 pm

matr1x wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Man “lifting” restrictions that Trinis never even followed.

What an irresponsible population that is in need of a cutass.

Venes know it have a border but come over. He without sin cast the first stone

Slim,

How the recovery?

You test back negative?

Always positive. Except for covid.

Tell your venes to stop begging on the road. One day they will get flatten into a venn diagram

Good to hear i guess. Try to at least act positive na bro.

Anyways, people in need usually beg. Help them willingly or respectfully decline.

Be and think positive.

Postby RedVEVO » March 5th, 2022, 4:35 am

matr1x wrote:

Slim,

How the recovery?

You test back negative?

Tell your venes to stop begging on the road. One day they will get flatten into a venn diagram

Matrix since when you using a diaphragm ?

Are Tuners to logically assume that you finally hook up with a Venn BF ?

Congratulations ! You are such a great catch !

Postby matr1x » March 5th, 2022, 7:19 am

RedVEVO wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Slim,

How the recovery?

You test back negative?

Matrix since when you using a diaphragm ?

Are Tuners to logically assume that you finally hook up with a Venn BF ?

Congratulations ! You are such a great catch !

Huh?

Postby sMASH » March 5th, 2022, 7:56 am

adnj wrote:.....Image

They check you abroad, and then again here in T&T, How Tf all of them miss her non compliance?
They checked her docs according to their requirements, which did not include our ttpass.
She met their requirements to board the plane.

It's only here that our immigration checked the ttpass.

But, forget foreign people, focus on out govt.

She was able to get the ttpass on the first place, cause she uploaded the positive pcr test. MoNS still gave her the ttpass

Postby sMASH » March 5th, 2022, 8:04 am

Religious places back to capacity with mask wearing, , but do they still need to social distance at the places?i.e. 6ft apart?

Postby adnj » March 5th, 2022, 8:46 am

sMASH wrote:

They check you abroad, and then again here in T&T, How Tf all of them miss her non compliance?
They checked her docs according to their requirements, which did not include our ttpass.

She was able to get the ttpass on the first place, cause she uploaded the positive pcr test. MoNS still gave her the ttpass
So what?

The issue is not whether the pass was issued.

The issue is why knowing that she tested positive, she got a second test (the wrong kind), then went to the airport, and then got on the plane.

Postby sMASH » March 5th, 2022, 9:12 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

So what?

The issue is why knowing that she tested positive, she got a second test (the wrong kind), then went to the airport, and then got on the plane.
The issue is, what is the pint of having to have a pass... Issued no less than from the MoNS, if it can be easily circumvented.

Another huff and puff by rowley to say they 'managed it well' and did none sense.

And, enev then it was known that vaxed people can carry covid, so the protocol needed to every entrant, vaxed or noted needed to go to quarantine upon entry.

Woman lied, okay. Govt had sheit policy and shot procedure that was not robust enough.

Postby adnj » March 5th, 2022, 9:56 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

So what?

The issue is, what is the pint of having to have a pass... Issued no less than from the MoNS, if it can be easily circumvented.

Another huff and puff by rowley to say they 'managed it well' and did none sense.

And, enev then it was known that vaxed people can carry covid, so the protocol needed to every entrant, vaxed or noted needed to go to quarantine upon entry.

Woman lied, okay. Govt had sheit policy and shot procedure that was not robust enough.

Easily circumvented? Girl was quarantined upon arrival. You're not a shoplifter until you leave the store with the goods.

Postby hover11 » March 5th, 2022, 10:24 am

So all ah we is one again vaccinated & unvaccinated ? Covid 19 was a big dog show ,the powers that be proved they could pull the plug on the world anytime they feel enjoy y’all selves now cuz there’s more BS to come
Ah saying it big it was a (PLAN -DEMIC )

Postby Kenjo » March 5th, 2022, 10:26 am

hover11 wrote:So all ah we is one again vaccinated & unvaccinated ? Covid 19 was a big dog show ,the powers that be proved they could pull the plug on the world anytime they feel enjoy y’all selves now cuz there’s more BS to come

Yup March 13 th 2020 could have been reversed since April 2020

Postby adnj » March 5th, 2022, 10:35 am

Governments needed a new #1 Cause of Death. Except for the 5 or 6 deaths everyday and the few hundred always in the hospital on oxygen, nothing is new.

Postby st7 » March 5th, 2022, 12:08 pm

safe zones are still safe zones right? me eh want to deal with them unvaxxed in the safety of a safe zone

Postby hover11 » March 5th, 2022, 12:09 pm

adnj wrote:Governments needed a new #1 Cause of Death. Except for the 5 or 6 deaths everyday and the few hundred always in the hospital on oxygen, nothing is new.
Population control, world is overpopulated ....

Postby hover11 » March 5th, 2022, 12:09 pm

st7 wrote:safe zones are still safe zones right? me eh want to deal with them unvaxxed in the safety of a safe zone
So you can travel in a full capacity bus, but you can't eat in the same restaurant if you're unvaccinated. Safe zones are nonsense donkey logic yes

Postby st7 » March 5th, 2022, 12:13 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:safe zones are still safe zones right? me eh want to deal with them unvaxxed in the safety of a safe zone
So you can travel in a full capacity bus, but you can't eat in the same restaurant if you're unvaccinated. Safe zones are nonsense donkey logic yes

yep donkey logic cause you was clearly born out of an ass.

you pulling down yuh mask in a bus? you leaving on yuh mask to eat at a restaurant?

Postby hover11 » March 5th, 2022, 12:23 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

you pulling down yuh mask in a bus? you leaving on yuh mask to eat at a restaurant?
The world is moving forward bro, covid done , ppl studying war now you stuck on safe zones LOL ok

Postby adnj » March 5th, 2022, 12:29 pm

hover11 wrote:
You work for them. Do something about it. Or maybe you can't.

Postby st7 » March 5th, 2022, 12:48 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

The world is moving forward bro, covid done , ppl studying war now you stuck on safe zones LOL ok

yawnnn a sufferer talking about moving forward. it's always easy to keep a one -track mind busy. doh be salty u cant get into safe zones. no hovers allowed and i approve that. hear hear!

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 5th, 2022, 1:26 pm

Kenjo wrote:
hover11 wrote:So all ah we is one again vaccinated & unvaccinated ? Covid 19 was a big dog show ,the powers that be proved they could pull the plug on the world anytime they feel enjoy y’all selves now cuz there’s more BS to come

Yup March 13 th 2020 could have been reversed since April 2020

April kinda late

Postby toyolink » March 5th, 2022, 1:30 pm

The impact of the pandemic will continue for quite awhile both in terms of clinical risks and quality of of life.
A very significant number of our population will have to grapple with tremendous financial and economic impacts and we all would have to remain quite vigilant with our infection avoidance activities.
Today is a better day and we all must make efforts to create a positive outlook going forward including re-establishing a sense of purpose in all we do.
Admittedly the state apparatus may not have what it takes to act as facilitators for positive momentum, in this regard its up to each able citizen to push forward as we navigate out of lives 'rubble'.
Covid19 apart from the horror it has brought, also came with some serious lessons which if acknowledged can truly get us all back on track.

Postby hover11 » March 5th, 2022, 2:06 pm

So sad
FB_IMG_1646503382751.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 5th, 2022, 2:37 pm

hover11 wrote:So sadFB_IMG_1646503382751.jpg

260000 vaccines were dumped, also sad :lol:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 5th, 2022, 2:46 pm

All schools are sanitized one day a week? What is the cost of this?

Postby hover11 » March 5th, 2022, 3:05 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:All schools are sanitized one day a week? What is the cost of this?
Who get that contract

Postby adnj » March 5th, 2022, 3:17 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:All schools are sanitized one day a week? What is the cost of this?
Who get that contract
Don't worry about it. It's government money. The government has all the cash they need for projects that make sense.

Postby adnj » March 5th, 2022, 3:21 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

260000 vaccines were dumped, also sad
Vaccines were in short supply and those were free. Now that there is a vaccine surplus, governments can just place an order and pay to get them easily.
Last edited by adnj on March 5th, 2022, 4:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » March 5th, 2022, 4:06 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

260000 vaccines were dumped, also sad
Give the third dose to who done take the second dose and give the fourth to who done take the third and so on

Postby K74T » March 5th, 2022, 4:28 pm

642/3

FB_IMG_1646512055292.jpg

Postby timelapse » March 5th, 2022, 4:51 pm

Experienced it today.Safe zones not being enforced

Postby sMASH » March 5th, 2022, 5:08 pm

timelapse wrote:Experienced it today.Safe zones not being enforced
75% capacity is a regulation in name only, nobody will follow dat.

They might fine a business or two just to say it getting enfirced.

Rowley overs covee too