.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby De Dragon » April 17th, 2015, 7:54 pm

RASC wrote:The PNM doesn't have blind loyal followers even remotely close to UNC levels. Many former strong holds have swung in favour of numerous other parties MANY times. The PNM always has to fight harder to get these votes.

Hence the expression "PNM 'til ah dead!" :roll:
People swing away from supporting a party because of lack of fulfillment.Are you saying is that the PNM has consistently disappointed its supporters?

Postby Redman » April 17th, 2015, 7:59 pm

The fact that we vote OUT parties...not VOTE THEM IN obviouslymeans both parties have disappointed.....

This thread is like the Losers plate in squash competitions.

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2015, 8:37 pm

RASC wrote:The PNM doesn't have blind loyal followers even remotely close to UNC levels. Many former strong holds have swung in favour of numerous other parties MANY times. The PNM always has to fight harder to get these votes.

Hence the expression "PNM 'til ah dead!" :roll:
People swing away from supporting a party because of lack of fulfillment.Are you saying is that the PNM has consistently disappointed its supporters?

PNM does not listen to their supporter base. They keep them in ignorance and keep them down. These citizens are slowly beginning to understand that they have been used over and over again from the PNM.
House Tax is what caused PNM to lose the last GE. These clowns still want to bring their 2020 tripe and racket rail.

PNM has done nothing to improve its image in the last 5 years. They behaving as if they stuck in the 70s.

Postby desifemlove » April 17th, 2015, 9:10 pm

what has/did UNC do for its strongholds? apart from box drain and ting? what you describing is not unique to Trinidad. Many parties in many countries have locked down seats. You think LA or NYC gonna vote GOP in US election next year? Yuh tink Liverpool or Manchester will vote Tory in the UK very soon? Unfuckinglikely.....

and PNM lost seats cos Manning stink, and UNC seemed a better bet. this may only prove PNM seats is more pragmatic in how dey does vote.

Postby rfari » April 17th, 2015, 10:04 pm

Meanwhile s&p downgrade petrotrin again. Dais ting for the achievement ched

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2015, 10:47 pm

rfari wrote:Meanwhile s&p downgrade petrotrin again. Dais ting for the achievement ched

Petrotrin should be sold off.
Government has no right running a business.

Postby rfari » April 17th, 2015, 11:17 pm

rfari wrote:Meanwhile s&p downgrade petrotrin again. Dais ting for the achievement ched

If UNC in govt another 5 years u gonna say the same ting about NGC. Imagine we never used to hear nuffin bout NGC when pnm and even panday was in office but kamala and dem tongue get hard when dey see the revenue it earns. Now it about 2 clicks away from becoming a petrotrin. And remember pnm set up NGC eh

Postby desifemlove » April 17th, 2015, 11:53 pm

sell off half shares to BP or Shell or whoever and get de profits? total divestment i ent sure, but then definitely sell off FCB. firetruck all them unions who would complain..

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 18th, 2015, 4:19 am

UML wrote:Note Roget NEVER said if Petrotrin was right or wrong....he just spoke of politics and everything else.

he just dont want to go back to work. He want to not work whole day and drive BMWs.

He wants his cake and eat it too.
it is true that he didn't say who is wrong or who is right ,the same can be said for Petrotrin,but according to the law it looks like Roget is right

http://industrialcourt.org.tt/Portals/0/Library/INDUSTRIAL%20RELATIONS%20ACT.pdf

INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS ACT
CHAPTER 88:Ol

42. (1) An employer shall not dismiss a worker, or adversely
affect his employment, or alter his position to his prejudice, by
reason only of the circumstances that the worker-
(a) is an officer, delegate or member of a trade union;
(b) is entitled to the benefit of an order or award under
this Act;
(c) has appeared as a witness or has given any
evidence in a proceeding under this Act; or
(d) has absented himself from work without leave
after he has made an application for leave for the
purpose of carrying out his duties as an officer
or delegate of a trade union and the leave has been
unreasonably refused or withheld.

(2) An employer shall not-
(a) make the employment of a worker subject to the
condition that he shall not join a union or shall
relinquish trade union membership;
(b) dismiss or otherwise prejudice a worker by reason
of union membership or because of participation
in union activities outside working hours;
(c) with intent to dissuade or prevent the worker
from becoming such officer, delegate or member
or from so appearing or giving evidence, threaten
to dismiss a worker, or to affect adversely his
employment, or to alter his position to his
prejudice by reason of the circumstance that the
worker is, or proposes to become, an officer,
delegate or member of a trade union or that the
worker proposes to appear as a witness or to
give evidence in any proceeding under this Act.
(3) An employer who contravenes subsection (1) or (2)
is liable on summary conviction to a fine of ten thousand dollars
and to imprisonment for one year; and the Magistrate making the
order for conviction may also order that the worker be reimbursed
any wages lost by him and direct that, notwithstanding any rule of
law to the contrary, the worker be reinstated in his former position
or in a similar position.
(4) In any proceedings for an offence under
subsection (3). if all the facts and circumstances constituting ~ ,. -
the offence other than any specific intent, are proved, the defendant
may be convicted unless he proves that he did not have the specific
intent in question.
(5) Subject to subsection (3), nothing in this section shall
be construed so as to compel any employer, in the absence of
agreement to the contrary, to pay or compensate any worker for
any time not spent in performance of the duties of his employment

Postby De Dragon » April 18th, 2015, 6:59 am

What is unreasonably refused? How long has he not been at his substantive position? I seriously doubt that the law meant that he could be absent forever. The precedent he claims was set by McLeod, may have been due to a eager to please board.

Postby zoom rader » April 18th, 2015, 8:07 am

rfari wrote:

If UNC in govt another 5 years u gonna say the same ting about NGC. Imagine we never used to hear nuffin bout NGC when pnm and even panday was in office but kamala and dem tongue get hard when dey see the revenue it earns. Now it about 2 clicks away from becoming a petrotrin. And remember pnm set up NGC eh

PNM kept NGC under wraps for years. The entire workforce was pro PNM. If you worked in Head office you swear you was in the Congo. There hiring practice was dubious.

Ppl forget that PNM Bust Trintomar which was a part of NGC, but you won't know about that as u still learning.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 18th, 2015, 9:35 am

:| ZR, obviously the education system under the PNM has failed you. Numerous times throughout this thread you have used words that were incorrectly spelt, but which sound the same as the word that you intended to use (FYI, these are known as homophones).

Example words are as follows:

* Hair and here
* Poll and pole
* Their and there

I would strongly suggest that you take some time to review what you type before you post it to pick up and correct such errors. Because while it may help your cause to show how the PNM failed at improving the education system using yourself as the example, it makes you look more like an illiterate racist idiot; which while these characteristics typify most of the grassroots UNC supporters, I am quite sure that you do not want to portray yourself as such.
Last edited by Rory Phoulorie on April 18th, 2015, 10:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby goalpost » April 18th, 2015, 9:40 am

oh sheit

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 18th, 2015, 10:13 am

desifemlove wrote:sell off half shares to BP or Shell or whoever and get de profits? total divestment i ent sure, but then definitely sell off FCB. firetruck all them unions who would complain..

u a fool

Postby rfari » April 18th, 2015, 10:23 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote::| ZR, obviously the education system under the PNM has failed you. Numerous times throughout this thread you have used words that were incorrectly spelt, but which sound the same as the word that you intended to use (FYI, these are known as homophones).

* Hair and here
* Poll and pole
* Their and there

I would strongly suggest that you take some time to review what you type before you post it to pick up and correct such errors. Because while it may help your cause to show how the PNM failed at improving the education system using yourself as the example, it makes you look more like an illiterate racist idiot; which while these characteristics typify most of the grassroots UNC supporters, I am quite sure that you do not want to portray yourself as such.

Ogoaaaarr

Postby zoom rader » April 18th, 2015, 10:45 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote::| ZR, obviously the education system under the PNM has failed you. Numerous times throughout this thread you have used words that were incorrectly spelt, but which sound the same as the word that you intended to use (FYI, these are known as homophones).

* Hair and here
* Poll and pole
* Their and there

Sorry bro but thanks for taking the time to pick out my errors, fast typing on backbrry (afrobrry) so dat normel.

Thanks again for reading all my post much appreciated.

Postby Habit7 » April 18th, 2015, 3:04 pm

*blackberry

Poor young Morris, he can't stand on principle without impugning his own party.

Postby Redman » April 18th, 2015, 4:12 pm

They boy make Gopee Scoon look good (ish)

And that eh easy to do

smh

Postby desifemlove » April 18th, 2015, 4:54 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:sell off half shares to BP or Shell or whoever and get de profits? total divestment i ent sure, but then definitely sell off FCB. firetruck all them unions who would complain..

u a fool

yep. stupid to believe smaller government is an answer and too much union activity/influence mashes up countries......

Postby UML » April 18th, 2015, 9:28 pm

The only reason I would vote for PNM.
1429406882812.jpg

Stacy Roopnarine who?

Postby zoom rader » April 18th, 2015, 9:43 pm

UML wrote:The only reason I would vote for PNM.
1429406882812.jpg

Stacy Roopnarine who?

About time, she could cook sada and saijan?

Postby rfari » April 18th, 2015, 9:49 pm

Who da bird?

Postby UML » April 18th, 2015, 9:51 pm

Sarah Alisa Budhu- Caroni East candidate

Postby zoom rader » April 18th, 2015, 9:52 pm

rfari wrote:Who da bird?

Doh care once she could cook sada and saijan, she have my vote

Postby UML » April 18th, 2015, 9:53 pm

Stinkman with the camera only take butt pics :twisted:

Postby rfari » April 18th, 2015, 9:59 pm

rfari wrote:Who da bird?

Doh care once she could cook sada and saijan, she have my vote

Sheeeiittt, well if was baytees u wanted in the pnm all along u coulda say something earlier meng
UML wrote:Stinkman with the camera only take butt pics :twisted:

Well...
nick639 wrote:Share de pics na

Postby UML » April 18th, 2015, 10:03 pm

Postby rfari » April 18th, 2015, 10:07 pm

Ummhumm. Traditional baytee. Raised on home grown chicken and home cooked meals. Quite possibly one of the few 'un-creolised' east Indian women of her generation left in TNT. Well done PNM 8-)

Postby zoom rader » April 18th, 2015, 10:24 pm

nick639 wrote:A man say un-creolized yes...

What you think gonna happen when pnm done with she? She won't wanna see curry again is only steam Fish and provision

That why I asked if she can cook sada and saijan

Postby rfari » April 18th, 2015, 10:25 pm

What ollur think I mean by the term 'un-creolised'?