Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby Spitfir3 » June 17th, 2013, 11:20 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ lol da is my kinda thing.

Hell my favorite game was Heavy Rain.

Too little horror games out on the market to be honest. So I am glad to see this coming out, though best horror I played was still Resident Evil 3 and 4

the f.e.a.r series is alright but its more action tbh same can be said for s.t.a.l.k.e.r series
dead space series will have you on the edge of your seat
Amnesia (graphics ain't mind blowing but the game itself is creepy)
Clive Barker's Jericho (old game but its scary)

those are just a few i recommend

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2013, 11:37 am

^ yeah well thats it you cannot touch Survival Horror.

Horror games should have little ammo, you should need to conserve ammo carefully aswell as health all those things should be super hard to find and game pace should be slow and difficult to escape.

There should be lots of puzzles to solve etc. Resident Evil 4 was a masterpiece. Prior to that Resident Evil 3, Silent Hill 1 and 2 were scary stuff.

I can't take F.E.A.R serious cause there is just too much action.

I think the first Dead Space was epic.

The scariest Horror there is is a game called Amnesia Dark Descent. There is nothing scarier than that to be honest.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 17th, 2013, 12:04 pm

best thing about f.e.a.r. is the nail gun...

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 17th, 2013, 1:50 pm

Resident Evil 4 = epic-sauce

*looks lovingly at Gamecube* :)

Postby pioneer » June 17th, 2013, 3:26 pm

Postby sharkman121 » June 17th, 2013, 4:02 pm

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 17th, 2013, 5:21 pm

Lol. Good stuff there

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 17th, 2013, 5:23 pm

:lol: ...

Also I Wanted To Buy Your Account Since April But Transactions Keep Failing... :lol: :lol:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 17th, 2013, 6:54 pm

-Roach- wrote:

:lol: ...

Also I Wanted To Buy Your Account Since April But Transactions Keep Failing... :lol: :lol:

Postby Spitfir3 » June 17th, 2013, 10:49 pm

sony is god..end this thread nao!

Anna J

Postby Anna J » June 18th, 2013, 8:31 am

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 12:43 pm

Nah    

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2013, 5:27 pm

Seeing that Trinidad isn't supported

Is there a way to use some form of paid VPN service to play xbox one in Trinidad?

I think VPN costs about $20 US a month so that should solve the problem

Then you just need to pay for xbox live. And then you can play your single player games.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 18th, 2013, 6:13 pm

If M$ not strictly using IP to determine your location, then maybe it will operate just like the Xbox 360 does now, and only lock out certain DLC content.

I not sure who willing to jump out 499 US to 'try it out' nah.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » June 18th, 2013, 6:21 pm

Arcmanov wrote:If M$ not strictly using IP to determine your location, then maybe it will operate just like the Xbox 360 does now, and only lock out certain DLC content.

I not sure who willing to jump out 499 US to 'try it out' nah.

Done have ah guinea pig line up to "try it out"...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2013, 6:35 pm

seems like so much trouble just to get the thing to work in order to play a single player game.

Why can't they just add regular mode for people who live in the 3rd world?

Just disable the damn internet requirement for single player games it not that hard. Why on earth should single player games need internet, some people just want to play against their neighbors etc with a second controller or play for story line.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 18th, 2013, 7:13 pm

...because it's all about 'the cloud'.

Game devs are talking up the prospect of offloading some of the client-side (Xbone) processing cycles to cloud servers, so that your console's APU can focus on the 'heavy lifting' of calculating and rendering in-game elements like player interactions, physics, particle-effects, lighting/shadowing, etc, etc.

It's an interesting prospect, but M$ assuming that everyone has the kind of broadband to facilitate it...which is kinda dumb.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 18th, 2013, 7:46 pm

Buys PS4 for $399
>Gets on PS4
>Puts in game
>Plays Game
>Haves fun

Buys Xbox One for $499:
>Gets home
>Plugs it in
>Tries to put in game
>Forgets that you HAVE to have Xbox Live to play any game no matter if its single player or multiplayer
>Gets out credit card and buys month of Xbox Live for 10$
>Tries to play
>Forgot to buy Kinect Camera because it has to have the camera on at all times so it can watch you masturbate
>Goes back to store buys Kinect for 100$
>Turns on Kinect and tries again
>Game still won't work because it is a Used Copy of the game because Used ones don't work
>Go back and buy a new copy for 60$
>Come back and wait 30 minutes for it to see if its new
>Finally starts game after 4 hours
>Gets ready to play the new Dead Rising 3
>Little brother comes in my room
>Little brother yells "XBOX OFF!" And it turns off
>Start to cry
>Get cancer because of Xbox One
>Have to live the next 30 years in a hospital because you're dying alone
>Die at age 50 because of Xbox One
>Go to Hell for buying Xbox One
>Watches sports talk shows for eternity on Xbox One with Satan

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 10:56 pm

JJ16 wrote:Buys PS4 for $399
>Gets on PS4
>Puts in game
>Plays Game
>Haves fun

Buys Xbox One for $499:
>Gets home
>Plugs it in
>Tries to put in game
>Forgets that you HAVE to have Xbox Live to play any game no matter if its single player or multiplayer
>Gets out credit card and buys month of Xbox Live for 10$
>Tries to play
>Forgot to buy Kinect Camera because it has to have the camera on at all times so it can watch you masturbate
>Goes back to store buys Kinect for 100$
>Turns on Kinect and tries again
>Game still won't work because it is a Used Copy of the game because Used ones don't work
>Go back and buy a new copy for 60$
>Come back and wait 30 minutes for it to see if its new
>Finally starts game after 4 hours
>Gets ready to play the new Dead Rising 3
>Little brother comes in my room
>Little brother yells "XBOX OFF!" And it turns off
>Start to cry
>Get cancer because of Xbox One
>Have to live the next 30 years in a hospital because you're dying alone
>Die at age 50 because of Xbox One
>Go to Hell for buying Xbox One
>Watches sports talk shows for eternity on Xbox One with Satan

1. you don't need to pay for xbox live to play

2. kinect comes with the console

3. beat up little brother.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 19th, 2013, 11:16 am

http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/ ... #U40712247

They say the new update bricking up the ps3

doh update as yet guise

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 19th, 2013, 12:08 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/PlayStation-3-Support/Problem-after-update-to-4-45/m-p/40712247#U40712247

They say the new update bricking up the ps3

doh update as yet guise

LOL I Swear Last Night I Was About To Update... Then I End Up Downloading Tekken Revolution Instead... When I Tried To Update This Morning It Was Gone... So They Removed The Update Till This Bug Is Fixed...

Postby pioneer » June 19th, 2013, 1:18 pm

oh crap i updated lasnite...

Postby pioneer » June 19th, 2013, 1:18 pm

but it worked though i updated then played bf3 for hours

*fingers crossed*

trini89

Postby trini89 » June 19th, 2013, 1:29 pm

Im trying to buy wii points on the wii via credit card but i dont know what to put for county. help

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 19th, 2013, 2:13 pm

http://community.activision.com/message/414536995

Seems As Though The PSN Network Is Down.....

The PlayStation Network will undergo "routine scheduled maintenance" today from 8AM until 9PM Pacific (that's 11AM to Midnight for those on the Atlantic).

The PlayStation Twitter will notify when the maintenance is complete. Of course, by that time, many of us will be in bed -- ready for dreamland, having just finished our milk and fresh-baked cookies.

During the maintenance, users won't have access to:

PlayStation Store on PS3, PSP, and Media Go.
PlayStation Network Account Management.
PlayStation Network Account Registration.
PlayStation Home
Music Unlimited &amp; Video Unlimited services
Signing into us.playstation.com

Share This Story

Should be back at night.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 19th, 2013, 4:37 pm

-Roach- wrote:http://community.activision.com/message/414536995

Seems As Though The PSN Network Is Down.....

The PlayStation Network will undergo "routine scheduled maintenance" today from 8AM until 9PM Pacific (that's 11AM to Midnight for those on the Atlantic).

The PlayStation Twitter will notify when the maintenance is complete. Of course, by that time, many of us will be in bed -- ready for dreamland, having just finished our milk and fresh-baked cookies.

During the maintenance, users won't have access to:

PlayStation Store on PS3, PSP, and Media Go.
PlayStation Network Account Management.
PlayStation Network Account Registration.
PlayStation Home
Music Unlimited &amp; Video Unlimited services
Signing into us.playstation.com

Share This Story

Should be back at night.

It's working

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 19th, 2013, 4:42 pm

Postby pioneer » June 19th, 2013, 4:45 pm

prolly a ploy to boost slimmer ps3 sales

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 19th, 2013, 4:50 pm

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 19th, 2013, 4:53 pm

Working Again On My End... PSN Back Up...