What's on the menu this Sunday?

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby *KRONIK* » April 4th, 2020, 4:41 pm

Mini aloo pies for breakfast, with tamarind sauce.

Lunch was a trini pizza: hotdog, grocery cheese, pinapple, canned mushrooms, bottled marinara sauce, onion slices.

Chicken foot soup for dinner today

Postby RedVEVO » April 4th, 2020, 6:23 pm

carluva wrote:Rack of lamb chops1586029372128.jpeg

Yes yes ..

The BEST lamb chops .. :D :D

Do not forget the mint jelly :lol: :lol:

Postby Rovin » April 4th, 2020, 7:28 pm

ent spann say he making some paime

this evening i went hilo for bread , end up buying some meats & prep some of it to cook during d wk ...

Postby rollingstock » April 5th, 2020, 1:02 am

Channa soaking, doubles pon the morrow.
Fcuk the establishment.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 5th, 2020, 3:45 am

Rovin wrote:ent spann say he making some paime

this evening i went hilo for bread , end up buying some meats & prep some of it to cook during d wk ...

what kinda meats they had ? full compliment ?

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2020, 6:37 am

Allyuh big in the dance to be eating rack of lamb
Last time I see the price I almost dead

Postby rspann » April 5th, 2020, 6:38 am

The paimee taste good but crumbling . I'll put a pic later.

I hope all who coming to out up nice food today pay their rent before they come here to show off. Rent money is not to spend on gourmet food.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 5th, 2020, 7:14 am

pugboy wrote:Allyuh big in the dance to be eating rack of lamb

yea price doubled... what used to be 170 is now 3xx

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2020, 7:16 am

I could buy two duck for the price of them lamb racks

Postby rspann » April 5th, 2020, 8:30 am

I feeling for boiled Oryza Sativa , boiled Pisum Sativum and smoked kippers sauteed in tomatoes and pimentos . I'll wash down that with some cold aichtwooh . For desert some puffy cheesy corn curls..

carluva

Postby carluva » April 5th, 2020, 9:27 am

Man feeling for dhal rice and smoke herring yes!!!!

You take it to a next level now by using biological names.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 5th, 2020, 9:33 am

TBH, it was 250 ish for a rack.

I wanted lamb (halal) and that was all that was available in the supermarket so I bought it. Honestly, I was a bit disappointed with the small size but hey, it tasted good.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 5th, 2020, 10:08 am

Well today.....
Fry rice
Cinnamon plantains
Potato salad
Trini-bqq chicken and beef (steamed 1st with green seasoning)

Government joos (chilled)

Postby Gladiator » April 5th, 2020, 11:38 am

rspann wrote:I feeling for boiled Oryza Sativa , boiled Pisum Sativum and smoked kippers sauteed in tomatoes and pimentos . I'll wash down that with some cold aichtwooh . For desert some puffy cheesy corn curls..

Let me translate to RedVEVO..... you mean Boucles de Fromage

Postby shogun » April 5th, 2020, 12:03 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Mini aloo pies for breakfast, with tamarind sauce.

Nice. You know the ting self... Lashes like a popo in India.

Postby rspann » April 5th, 2020, 12:18 pm

Gladiator wrote:
rspann wrote:I feeling for boiled Oryza Sativa , boiled Pisum Sativum and smoked kippers sauteed in tomatoes and pimentos . I'll wash down that with some cold aichtwooh . For desert some puffy cheesy corn curls..

Let me translate to RedVEVO..... you mean Boucles de Fromage

Only Poco french , no me understande .

carluva

Postby carluva » April 5th, 2020, 12:39 pm

Baked bread, baked chicken and cinnamon rolls

Postby K74T » April 5th, 2020, 12:43 pm

Love me some synonym rolls, just like grammar use to make.

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2020, 12:50 pm

single rack or the 2 packs they normally sell ?

carluva wrote:TBH, it was 250 ish for a rack.

I wanted lamb (halal) and that was all that was available in the supermarket so I bought it. Honestly, I was a bit disappointed with the small size but hey, it tasted good.

Postby Rovin » April 5th, 2020, 12:54 pm

screwbash wrote:
Rovin wrote:ent spann say he making some paime

what kinda meats they had ? full compliment ?

yea they have everything even ham n turkey too ...

Postby *KRONIK* » April 5th, 2020, 12:57 pm

20200405_110126.jpeg

Postby Dave » April 5th, 2020, 1:29 pm

I swear if a certain someone come here today and post a menu without pictures he will get ban!

carluva

Postby carluva » April 5th, 2020, 1:30 pm

Looked like two small racks with 7-8 chops each
pugboy wrote:single rack or the 2 packs they normally sell ?

carluva wrote:TBH, it was 250 ish for a rack.

Postby De Dragon » April 5th, 2020, 1:33 pm

Baked fish, cassava and vegetable rice, with my usual fresh salad.

Postby rspann » April 5th, 2020, 1:35 pm

Dave wrote:I swear if a certain someone come here today and post a menu without pictures he will get ban!

Nah ,doh do that. Sometimes is nice to eat poor people food while reading about the fantasy meals. You could eat Rice Dhal And Bhaji and get the bolognaise latin infused garlic taste in yuh mouth.

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2020, 1:43 pm

I holding my appetite waiting for that whole morning

Dave wrote:I swear if a certain someone come here today and post a menu without pictures he will get ban!

Postby rollingstock » April 5th, 2020, 2:13 pm

Channa cooling to thicken a bit. Bandania chutney made, bara in the cooler sweating to soften. Going and grate some cucumber. Roast pepper waiting for mih belly.

Omeprazole on hand and cokes chilling

Postby Rovin » April 5th, 2020, 2:15 pm

^^^did d barra swell up like ah fat fry bake like wendy own ? :lol:

dhal n rice n curry goat with peas in it ...

Postby rollingstock » April 5th, 2020, 2:28 pm

Sadly no. And I so wanted fry bake and channa

matix

What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby matix » April 5th, 2020, 4:00 pm

IMG_3669.JPG

Did the usual roast (potato, carrot, beetroot), macaroni pie, grilled stuffed potato, beetroot & apple salad, red beans, beef steak and a green salad.
Last edited by matix on April 5th, 2020, 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.