Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » February 24th, 2012, 1:41 pm

once yuh ent slow we down...lol

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » February 24th, 2012, 9:25 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:^^milfs included???

:lol: :oops:

Postby meccalli » February 24th, 2012, 10:16 pm

ahaha

proton17

Postby proton17 » February 25th, 2012, 10:24 pm

Anybody fish today???

Postby rfari » February 25th, 2012, 11:03 pm

where can i get a good supply of sea-weed and kelp? yes i know in the sea but i'm looking for somewhere easily accessible.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 26th, 2012, 8:06 am

fellas I went up by the river mouth to hold cascadoux and is real pain...the thing and dem like sardine yes....had to throw them back in the water...went down Tunapuna and had to pay $120 for 12..well it was good size thing so it wasn't that bad..

Postby Razkal » February 26th, 2012, 1:04 pm

^have a cast net? willing to check the east-west corridor?

the intersection between Macoya (centre of excellence) and trincity, orange grove, has a couple ex-caroni 1975 tilapia ponds where the farmer's lands are. accessible and clean, just be friendly to the farmers and you can have a couple casts in any of the ponds you can get to...lots of tilapia and cascadura

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » February 26th, 2012, 6:13 pm

hey fellas i'm new to this forum and I love to go fishing with my pops and my bro all over or anywhere that we can jus for ah lil fun.....can you guys share some spots for surf fishing and maybe the types of baits too!..Im also looking for a 12 ft rod and a good reel.......any recommendatoins or advice would be appreciated..........

proton17

Postby proton17 » February 26th, 2012, 8:29 pm

Went and bank for a 3 hrs dis morning near chac. a few small reds and my partner caught dis grouper on a piece of shrimp.
grouper.JPG

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 26th, 2012, 11:04 pm

nice fish there bro!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 27th, 2012, 12:11 am

Razkal wrote:^have a cast net? willing to check the east-west corridor?

the intersection between Macoya (centre of excellence) and trincity, orange grove, has a couple ex-caroni 1975 tilapia ponds where the farmer's lands are. accessible and clean, just be friendly to the farmers and you can have a couple casts in any of the ponds you can get to...lots of tilapia and cascadura

hmmmm..gonna check this out soon..thanks yo 8-)

Postby meccalli » February 27th, 2012, 9:16 am

Nice fish! he must've been super hungry to take a measly shrimp lol.

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » February 27th, 2012, 1:06 pm

nice grouper there man! :shock:

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » February 27th, 2012, 1:11 pm

looking for the best place that offers tech advice( besides here) when it comes to fishing and purchasing reels,rods, hooks etc at the best prices .........everytime I buy something by mankees and tell other fishermen the cost they say I geh rob!!!!.........I hear south have good prices can you name a few or possibly give a number and direction!

drop ho

Postby drop ho » February 27th, 2012, 2:59 pm

mankees have the best prices out there. not sure what you bought though.
On another note Bel air store in marabella had shakespeare 12ft surf rod & reel with stren line for $325.00

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » February 27th, 2012, 3:17 pm

drop ho wrote:mankees have the best prices out there. not sure what you bought though.
On another note Bel air store in marabella had shakespeare 12ft surf rod & reel with stren line for $325.00
:shock: :shock: :shock:

ahh yes my bro said Bel Air store have some gr8 prices on fishing gear!......(mankees) I bought a 15ft uglystick surf rod for 1000.00(rod only) and some power pro 50(300 yards) for 300.00 and change......but if there are better prices elsewhere I would otherwise be interested!.........I think I'm gonna go Bel Air Store and check out some stuff!

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » February 27th, 2012, 6:16 pm

^ guys to be fair you are comparing the price of a shakespeare to the price of an ugly stick..... imo mankees is the best (most variety) and most affordable tackle shop in d north at least, dunno much about central and south

Does anyone know where I can go to service reels????? I know there is a guy in el soccorro name bunji darling but i eh know if i want to take d chance with my higher end reels not that i don't trust him but more i don't know his capabilities with the newer model stuff esp since all i saw in his shop where reels that look like they from the 80's....any ideas??

Postby meccalli » February 27th, 2012, 7:16 pm

My dad caught this young cavalli this morning on a white skirted jig with flash.

DSC_2329-1 by meccalli, on Flickr

Postby X_Factor » February 27th, 2012, 8:31 pm

anyone knows the local price of the Penn Fierce 8000/6000
which will be better to get

http://www.amazon.com/EAGLE-CLAW-SALTWA ... d_sbs_sg_1

http://www.amazon.com/EAGLE-CLAW-LIVE-W ... d_sim_sg_3

Postby meccalli » February 27th, 2012, 8:57 pm

those are 2 sizes, i never really used live bait hooks larger than size 2, that's for kingfish rigging with a stinger treble and wire for herring and chovies. I use 5 and 7 ought steel o' shaughnessy hooks for tarpon and the likes as well as fly tying. Regular brass offset baitholder and true circle hooks for everything in between.

todd61

Postby todd61 » February 28th, 2012, 12:14 am

X_Factor wrote:anyone knows the local price of the Penn Fierce 8000/6000

I paid about $650 for the 8000 @Mankees which was not bad

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » February 28th, 2012, 12:38 am

meccalli wrote:My dad caught this young cavalli this morning on a white skirted jig with flash.

DSC_2329-1 by meccalli, on Flickr

NICE CATCH MAN! :o :D

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 28th, 2012, 12:43 am

todd61 wrote:

put d extra and get the battle, trust me...worth it...oh an yea ppl, uglystik is shakespear but one of the better rods and power pro is expensive...those rods in bel air is ah waste of money...mankees have the best price and some of the best advice period...i know most of the fishing tackle stores in the country and so far mankee is the best...

reeLpACE, u cud check mankee or reel tackle, they have ah few ppl they cud refer you to or even get it done for you but it isnt that hard to take apart and service yourself...
Last edited by ryan99tt on February 28th, 2012, 12:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » February 28th, 2012, 12:48 am

reeLpACE wrote:^ guys to be fair you are comparing the price of a shakespeare to the price of an ugly stick..... imo mankees is the best (most variety) and most affordable tackle shop in d north at least, dunno much about central and south

Does anyone know where I can go to service reels????? I know there is a guy in el soccorro name bunji darling but i eh know if i want to take d chance with my higher end reels not that i don't trust him but more i don't know his capabilities with the newer model stuff esp since all i saw in his shop where reels that look like they from the 80's....any ideas??

hey reelplace call this number 467 0706 nagib 8-)

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » February 28th, 2012, 12:56 am

ryan99tt wrote:
todd61 wrote:

put d extra and get the battle, trust me...worth it...oh an yea ppl, uglystik is shakespear but one of the better rods and power pro is expensive...those rods in bel air is ah waste of money...mankees have the best price and some of the best advice period...i know most of the fishing tackle stores in the country and so far mankee is the best...

reeLpACE, u cud check mankee or reel tackle, they have ah few ppl they cud refer you to or even get it done for you but it isnt that hard to take apart and service yourself...

:shock: :shock: :shock: well i I guess i should be happy that I have Ugly stick rods, thanks Ryan and oh I watched some u tube vids on how to service yur spinning reel after usage in salt water....... I do it myself now 8-) .....I will get the links and post em up!......from the amt ah fishing and the amt ah posts ah see yuh put up ryan I feel i cud trust yuh advice based on yur experience!!!!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 28th, 2012, 1:02 am

hottrod317, i wud like to believe so...hopefully i will have some new pics and vids after this weekend...u shud also check out my youtube page...

http://www.youtube.com/user/FishingTrinidad/featured

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » February 28th, 2012, 1:10 am

ryan99tt wrote:hottrod317, i wud like to believe so...hopefully i will have some new pics and vids after this weekend...u shud also check out my youtube page...

http://www.youtube.com/user/FishingTrinidad/featured

cool gonna check em out! 8-)

Postby X_Factor » February 28th, 2012, 1:16 am

^ how much did the battle cost u?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 28th, 2012, 1:19 am

X_Factor, i ordered it in myself...cost me $875 but i believe mankee has it cheaper...u gettin the fierce combo at tackle shop for $750 but i wudnt advise u to go there due to the worst service ever...

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » February 28th, 2012, 1:23 am

proton17 wrote:Went manzan today and caught a 10 pound cavalli and some other smaller fish.

thats wah we saying man 8-)