hover11 wrote:This is my thing and I don't see the logic we gave PNM two chances to get it right why pn earth would we give them a 3rd chance to do more or less the same which was the bare minimum. Anybody look around this month of April was the hardest we ever see PNM actually work.pugboy wrote:like all the pollsters fraid to come out and make a predictionRedress10 wrote:What's the final predictions fellas?
In a national view of things, the PNM has left a lot to be desired. I want a change now for the country in general. 10 years is enough in my view.Redress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:This is my thing and I don't see the logic we gave PNM two chances to get it right why pn earth would we give them a 3rd chance to do more or less the same which was the bare minimum. Anybody look around this month of April was the hardest we ever see PNM actually work.pugboy wrote:like all the pollsters fraid to come out and make a predictionRedress10 wrote:What's the final predictions fellas?
What you not getting is this. As bad as the PNM is, nobody is convinced that Kamla and her coalition is any better. That should make you feel very afraid. This should be a landslide victory for UNC but again it is still unconvincing. All those times they wasted time in parliament by walking out and other antics they should have been preparing for government.
The country still hasn't gotten a manifesto from the UNC. So what do they actually intend to achieve in government? Ppl such as you love all the benefits of socialism but none of the costs.
daring dragoon wrote:the pnm have a trend that just before election that they win you would find plenty RTA deaths and see plenty dead dogs getting knocked down. so far i have not see this with 1 more day to go so people be careful today today on your movements on the roads. with no sacrifice this election i want to see if pnm will lose.
The_Honourable wrote:I've noticed the following:
Normally, on social media many would laugh at kamla and the unc for being weak with an old leader. This has been so for years.
Over the past week or two the laughing stopped for the most part. Now the comments on social media have turned vile towards her. This is happening the same time Kamla gathered momentum over the last 2 weeks to the point she is within striking distance to win. The state of panic and being proven wrong if she wins is now real.
Releasing their manifesto into "minifestos" on social media with a front-page cover on the express for the past week is very smart. The theme "When UNC wins, everybody wins" is a political hit, just like "We've come too far to turn back now" campaign theme for 2000 general elections.
IMHO Stuart's momentum has stalled but hasn't declined. The campaign theme "All In" is actually good but not hitting like "Let's do this" and "I must believe". Older themes from the 90's are mostly being used and I noticed they are not using any of the 2020 themes, i'm guessing not to remind anyone about Rowley's leadership.
Additionally, the party membership still fighting personally with themselves to vote for someone that was selected by Rowley and not elected by the membership.
If Kamla actually wins tomorrow night, the froth and gnashing of teeth will be a sight to behold. All the naysayers and haters will be proven wrong where they will either go silent or enter a state of derangement.
hover11 wrote:Stuart is a NATO leader.....No action all talk
Redress10 wrote:What's the final predictions fellas?
Redress10 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:I've noticed the following:
Normally, on social media many would laugh at kamla and the unc for being weak with an old leader. This has been so for years.
Over the past week or two the laughing stopped for the most part. Now the comments on social media have turned vile towards her. This is happening the same time Kamla gathered momentum over the last 2 weeks to the point she is within striking distance to win. The state of panic and being proven wrong if she wins is now real.
Releasing their manifesto into "minifestos" on social media with a front-page cover on the express for the past week is very smart. The theme "When UNC wins, everybody wins" is a political hit, just like "We've come too far to turn back now" campaign theme for 2000 general elections.
IMHO Stuart's momentum has stalled but hasn't declined. The campaign theme "All In" is actually good but not hitting like "Let's do this" and "I must believe". Older themes from the 90's are mostly being used and I noticed they are not using any of the 2020 themes, i'm guessing not to remind anyone about Rowley's leadership.
Additionally, the party membership still fighting personally with themselves to vote for someone that was selected by Rowley and not elected by the membership.
If Kamla actually wins tomorrow night, the froth and gnashing of teeth will be a sight to behold. All the naysayers and haters will be proven wrong where they will either go silent or enter a state of derangement.
I think Stewart gets the swing voters. I think internally PNM is fully behind Stuart. Tobago is still the wildcard. I think a large swath of voters will swing away from Kamla cause she represents the past now. She's one of the last remaining ones.
Just imagine that Kamla has been in politics since the days of NAR. She stayed too long to offer anything new to the people.
PNM still showed that they could pull a crowd after 10 years. We have never seen a political party this strong after two terms since Eric Williams days. Normally these parties collapse after first term or midway through the second.
The fact that the PNM can possibly pull off a third consecutive term is a sad indictment on Kamla. The race shouldn't be this close.
paid_influencer wrote:imagine the history books...
"this is Stuwatee, our first prime minister by appointment. His first act as prime minister was to dissolve parliament and call a snap election, which he lost."
Redress10 wrote:What's the final predictions fellas?
The_Honourable wrote:Redress10 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:I've noticed the following:
I think Stewart gets the swing voters. I think internally PNM is fully behind Stuart. Tobago is still the wildcard. I think a large swath of voters will swing away from Kamla cause she represents the past now. She's one of the last remaining ones.
Just imagine that Kamla has been in politics since the days of NAR. She stayed too long to offer anything new to the people.
PNM still showed that they could pull a crowd after 10 years. We have never seen a political party this strong after two terms since Eric Williams days. Normally these parties collapse after first term or midway through the second.
The fact that the PNM can possibly pull off a third consecutive term is a sad indictment on Kamla. The race shouldn't be this close.
The Young vs Old and Past vs Future arguments are factors. The thing is, many people felt they had it better under Kamla's tenure. Can Stuart really prove today that his administration would be different and better than Rowley's administration which he was a big part off?
Crowd sizes is good PR but we all know that the government of the day usually bus in many persons who really don't want to be there. This is usually cepep gangs and persons from poor communities who are "encouraged" by "community leaders" to attend.
By the way, what is your opinion if Kamla actually wins?
paid_influencer wrote:Redress10 wrote:What's the final predictions fellas?
30-9-2
paid_influencer wrote:Redress10 wrote:What's the final predictions fellas?
30-9-2
Mmoney607 wrote:Why all this desperation from Redress10
Redress10 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Why all this desperation from Redress10
Look at it this way. Even with a rebranding from yellow to blue, social media trolls etc, coalition with various political parties, psa etc the UNC still isn't the overwhelming favourite to win this election.
Some of you are seriously underestiminating the PNM. When last the PNM spent two terms in opposition? PNM lost the Tobago elections but Farley etc hasn't been able to capitalize on that. The UNC allow tobagonians to chain them up and keep them out of Tobago affairs. Unc used to field candidates in Tobago and have Tobago senators etc. Unc has regressed as a national political party whilst the PNM keeps making more in roads. So they might lose some votes but they picking up votes elsewhere.
Alot of you all are counting traditional pnm votes but I think they have increased votes from other non traditional people etc.
bluefete wrote:hover11 wrote:Rain or sun de PNM working in the last 10 days what they failed to do in 10 years. It truly is amazing to see that they had the ability all this time to perform but simply chose not to
LOLZ. A bunch of lights were not working for 4 months on a playground by me. They came and fixed them day before yesterday.
Marginal again.
The_Honourable wrote:paid_influencer wrote:Redress10 wrote:What's the final predictions fellas?
30-9-2
Paid...
Kamla at her political height in 2010 got 29...
30 yuh saying?
He is a propagandist that's why. 11th hour businessMmoney607 wrote:Why all this desperation from Redress10
pugboy wrote:you keep saying PNM has made inroads, what inroads ?
by and large its the same ppl who get the same gravy over and over
does the PNM recruiting a bunch of UNC Indo quitters count as inroads to votes ?
doubt that a unc person will switch their vote to pnm because dinesh/anita jumped ship
likewise a person who not too interested in either party is unlike to sudden decide to vote for a party because he see they grab somebody of little consequence from the opposition
does that "inroads" counter the many who are genuinely fedup of the crime and hard times ?
and that many is across the board, not the singular "swing" vote ppl keep harping on
in todays world the term swing vote is a very broad term and covers a wide range of subjects
when things were nice and money was flowing, maybe swing vote had a narrow meaning, eg those who didnt want to vote for pnm or unc were going to switch their vote to cop
but that is not the case now, dynamics are much different economically and moreRedress10 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Why all this desperation from Redress10
Look at it this way. Even with a rebranding from yellow to blue, social media trolls etc, coalition with various political parties, psa etc the UNC still isn't the overwhelming favourite to win this election.
Some of you are seriously underestiminating the PNM. When last the PNM spent two terms in opposition? PNM lost the Tobago elections but Farley etc hasn't been able to capitalize on that. The UNC allow tobagonians to chain them up and keep them out of Tobago affairs. Unc used to field candidates in Tobago and have Tobago senators etc. Unc has regressed as a national political party whilst the PNM keeps making more in roads. So they might lose some votes but they picking up votes elsewhere.
Alot of you all are counting traditional pnm votes but I think they have increased votes from other non traditional people etc.
Allya hadda remember he wukin overtime right now he hadda get ppl to vote for PNM...Supra GT-FOUR wrote:He is a propagandist that's why. 11th hour businessMmoney607 wrote:Why all this desperation from Redress10
Redress10 wrote:Some of you all underestimwting the anti Kamla vote that coming Monday
hover11 wrote:Allya hadda remember he wukin overtime right now he hadda get ppl to vote for PNM...Supra GT-FOUR wrote:He is a propagandist that's why. 11th hour businessMmoney607 wrote:Why all this desperation from Redress10
Gladiator wrote:hover11 wrote:Allya hadda remember he wukin overtime right now he hadda get ppl to vote for PNM...Supra GT-FOUR wrote:He is a propagandist that's why. 11th hour businessMmoney607 wrote:Why all this desperation from Redress10
Reddress didn't meet his quota... he have to work till the very end. Poor guy