Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby The_Honourable » July 26th, 2023, 3:20 pm

Is her analysis on point?

Postby paid_influencer » July 26th, 2023, 8:40 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Is her analysis on point?

nows i is a very patient fella. I does sit down and listen Keith. I does even sit down and listen Kamla. I try with that video, I try eh, but i walk out of that movie. you hadda pay me to watch out that bro I cyar make to do it free

Postby The_Honourable » July 27th, 2023, 9:41 am

paid_influencer wrote:
nows i is a very patient fella. I does sit down and listen Keith. I does even sit down and listen Kamla. I try with that video, I try eh, but i walk out of that movie. you hadda pay me to watch out that bro I cyar make to do it free

lol... ok paid... i apologize :lol:

Postby mero » July 27th, 2023, 11:16 am

IMG_1929.JPG

Wrong forum just like everything else.
How many bottles in u think?

Postby mero » July 27th, 2023, 11:19 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Trinidad is rotten to the core.
I'm seeing comments like
"he only tief from football, not we".
"he tief, but at least we road fix"
"all ah dem does tief, but he does do good"

....and the comments themselves are bad, but so too are the similar sentiments echoed by persons.

Replace Jack with Kamla/PP/UNC and that is the retort of every UNC supporter esp here on 2nr

Postby MaxPower » July 27th, 2023, 11:31 am

mero wrote:
IMG_1929.JPG

Wrong forum just like everything else.
How many bottles in u think?

Enough to smell the stink rum breath from a mile away….

The smell of L

Postby 16 cycles » July 28th, 2023, 7:52 am

Foreign policy madness from UNC if they absorbing JW into the fold....but even with that, if they campaign on opening up FuL ownership...they might still have a chance...

Postby MaxPower » August 19th, 2023, 4:32 am

Morning,

I would like to know what is allyuh UNC supporters plan for the 2025 GE.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 19th, 2023, 7:21 am

^ Not vote for them.

Postby Rovin » August 19th, 2023, 10:44 am

4.32am & u studying politics - like u eh have a life ... :|

Postby zoom rader » August 19th, 2023, 11:11 am

MaxPower wrote:Morning,

I would like to know what is allyuh UNC supporters plan for the 2025 GE.

Citizens still waiting on the red government plans since 1956

Postby goalpost » August 20th, 2023, 7:50 pm

Idgaf. I voting UNC, just to facking get rid of Rowley.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 22nd, 2023, 9:17 am

UNC needs a leader like Donald Trump.
Last edited by SuperiorMan on August 22nd, 2023, 10:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2023, 9:57 am

SuperiorMan wrote:UNC needs leader like Donald Trump.
To head to Jail?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 22nd, 2023, 10:21 am

To not lose 11 times.

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2023, 11:22 am

SuperiorMan wrote:To not lose 11 times.
Well bro its idiots like you that is the cause.

Like I said Stupid country filled with Stupid people and ur one of them

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 22nd, 2023, 11:23 am

Triggered much? You wanna collect another ban for a two years this time?

Stupid people like you vote for Kamla thinking she will ever win a General Election again.

Postby MaxPower » August 22nd, 2023, 12:04 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:UNC needs leader like Donald Trump.
To head to Jail?

Yeh like Jack Warner the crook.

wing

Postby wing » August 22nd, 2023, 4:53 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

Stupid people like you vote for Kamla thinking she will ever win a General Election again.
Isn't superior man and kickstart and zr the same person? Is the UNC important at this time? Will Rowley survive to the next GE?

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2023, 10:45 am

wing wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

Isn't superior man and kickstart and zr the same person? Is the UNC important at this time? Will Rowley survive to the next GE?
U seem confused

Keep eating Bailiser and rice, next u will say eliteauto-tuntun and Rowlee are the same people.

Postby The_Honourable » August 26th, 2023, 10:11 am

UNC’s Marsha Walker resigns over ‘women’s rights issue’

United National Congress’ Glencoe/Goodwood/La Puerta candidate in the 2023 Local Government Elections, Marsha Walker, has resigned as the party’s Diego Martin West coordinator, following her disagreement with the selection of another UNC official.

She said her stance was in support of women’s rights. Walker has now reportedly been removed as vice-chairman of the UNC’s Public Relations Committee, but said she is committed to working to ensure the party is the best version of itself.

As UNC’s Glencoe/Goodwood/La Puerta candidate, Walker obtained 799 votes but lost to the People’s National Movement’s Amber Caines.

Walker also unsuccessfully contested the Diego Martin West constituency for the party in the 2020 General Election. She lost to Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley.

Social media was recently flooded with word of Walker’s resignation. Her August 16 letter to UNC chairman Dave Tancoo and General Secretary Peter Kanhai, alluded to an issue concerning a UNC Diego Martin official.

Walker stated that she received an email from the party seeking her opinion on a possible alderman for the Diego Martin Borough Council. She noted the name of a certain constituency official was given as an option.

But Walker’s letter alleged she raised the issue of the person’s spouse having a restraining order against them.

“Let me remind this party, who have the best lawyers, that a restraining order is not granted on gossip and baseless accusations,” Walker stated in the letter.

In it, she also pointed out that she raised the issue before during the UNC’s internal elections in 2022.

Now, Walker said she had “no other option” but to resign.

Her letter also spoke about her disappointment in the UNC’s deputy political leader, a woman, who was the first person she raised the matter with. She also expressed disappointment in “our female political leader who should be the first person to fight for the respectful treatment of women,” the letter stated.

Walker’s letter added, “This isn’t the version of the UNC I chose to serve, however, I continue to fight for the people of T&T and do firmly believe the UNC is the best vehicle to do so. I trust immediate changes will take place to demonstrate that we genuinely have women’s rights at heart.”

When contacted for comment on her resignation, she declined beyond what she said was already in the public domain.

But Walker added, “The entire situation is unfortunate. Finding a balance between being accountable to the public and airing our ‘dirty laundry’ in public is probably the task I find hardest in the political gayelle. No organisation is perfect. I’m committed to working to ensure the UNC is the best version of itself. The people of T&T deserve no less.”

Efforts to get a response from UNC deputy leader Jearlean John, chairman Dave Tancoo, PRO Dr Kirk Meighoo and political leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar were all unsuccessful.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/uncs-ma ... 5923638613

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 26th, 2023, 12:17 pm

Well done Marsha, if it was pnm they would've keep quiet and if it was Vasant they woulda blame kamla.

wing

Postby wing » August 30th, 2023, 6:25 am

[https://bloximages-newyork1-vip-townnews-com]

UPROAR AT GRANDE: WE WANT TONEY

[https://bloximages-newyork1-vip-townnews-com]

‘BEST MAN FOR THE JOB’: Joseph Toney▲

Anna Ramdass

Updated 6 hrs ago

United National Congress (UNC) activists have expressed disappointment that former national security minister Joseph Toney has been bypassed for chair of the Sangre Grande Regional Corporation (SGRC).

There is also contention with the resignation of UNC activist Marsha Walker and her call on Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar to resign. Walker was the party’s Glencoe/Goodwood/La Puerta candidate in the 2023 Local Government Election.

Toney was tipped to be SGRC chairman but that changed when the UNC circulated its list of aldermen choices and his name was not there.

Instead, the UNC selected Angad Arjoonsingh and Suzan S Holder to be aldermen.

A letter signed by some 35 “key activists” in the Toco Sangre Grande region dated August 27, 2023 was sent to Persad-Bissessar in which they expressed their disappointment in the non-selection of Toney.

The activists asked Persad-Bissessar to reconsider her aldermen choice as they stated Toney is the best man for the job given his tireless work in Toco/Sangre Grande, his background, experience and the integrity he brings to office.

They expressed confidence in Toney being able to secure the Toco/Sangre Grande seat in the 2025 general election.

They stated that the non-selection of Toney as alderman means that one of the two councillors from the Cumuto Manzanilla constituency would be earmarked as chairman.

The letter claimed that both these men are members of the LGBTQ society, and while they have no problems with the individuals, they have a “tremendous problem” in defending Persad-Bissessar’s choice.

“The TSG (Toco Sangre Grande) constituents are not ready or willing to be forced into subjection of this type of leadership. We are still very much a religious, third world nation. These gentlemen animosity towards the Administration of SGRC (Sangre Grande Regional Corporation) is notorious. What are we saying to the nation when we appoint these individuals to high office? Is this where we are forcing the country to go?” they stated.

The letter added that the UNC has made tremendous inroads in the constituency and appointing the wrong Chairman would dissipate all their efforts.

They stated the UNC stands to lose the 2025 general election if Persad-Bissessar proceeds in this manner.

Meanwhile, Walker recently resigned as the UNC’s Diego Martin West coordinator over her objection to the UNC’s support of someone whom she claims has a restraining order against him from his wife.

Walker posted on Facebook yesterday: “I love you Kamla Persad-Bissessar, I really do. I think you have given your entire life to this country, I think you’ve served better than many,” as she called on the former prime minister to step down as leader.

View on trinidadexpress.com

comments

Copyright 2023 Trinidad Express Newspapers, 35 Independence Square Port Of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago