The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby Habit7 » August 1st, 2013, 11:13 pm

Duane where you come with this? I said that in a specific context with a preamble preceding it, who said anything about faith?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 1st, 2013, 11:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:Duane where you come with this? I said that in a specific context with a preamble preceding it, who said anything about faith?
im just saying.

The UNC sheep as you call them don't believe, but that might be very subjective as well.

Postby Habit7 » August 1st, 2013, 11:29 pm

ok :|

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 1st, 2013, 11:29 pm

Chaguanas West Election is over.....Time to lock this one up....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 1st, 2013, 11:31 pm

^ the topic of Chaguanas West is very relevant to TT politics moving forward.

Postby pioneer » August 1st, 2013, 11:53 pm

skidz being irrelevant as usual

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 2nd, 2013, 1:50 am

pioneer being a troll as usual...

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2013, 6:32 am

shogun wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:best person to run pnm is farris al rawi (sp)

Agreed, with Faris... Marlene... not so much. Penelope Beckles maybe though.

I KNOW i'll get flamed, but i'd throw Colm Imbert in there as well. Still to me one of the most versatile, intelligent, prepared persons on the opposition benches... albeit gnomish and a lil arrogant.

With the right cabinet around him, he might make an excellent PM actually.

Agreed Imbert has been making more positive contributions on recent parliament debates eg dangerous dog act. But the rest are totally useless and thinking in the past once again . Pnm yet to show what new and tested ideals they can put forward. Rowley doing more harm that good right now as he is not an attractive vote.

Postby brams112 » August 2nd, 2013, 6:46 am

shogun wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:best person to run pnm is farris al rawi (sp)

Agreed, with Faris... Marlene... not so much. Penelope Beckles maybe though.

I KNOW i'll get flamed, but i'd throw Colm Imbert in there as well. Still to me one of the most versatile, intelligent, prepared persons on the opposition benches... albeit gnomish and a lil arrogant.

With the right cabinet around him, he might make an excellent PM actually.

Agreed Imbert has been making more positive contributions on recent parliament debates eg dangerous dog act. But the rest are totally useless and thinking in the past once again . Pnm yet to show what new and tested ideals they can put forward. Rowley doing more harm that good right now as he is not an attractive vote.

Under joke and fun,imbert does hit hard in parliament,if pee pee government ministers and senators could debate and learn to speak properly, it may do them a good.But pee on them don't want him as their leader or pm,he to pale,ent fari?

Postby rfari » August 2nd, 2013, 6:58 am

What is the obsession u people have with skin colour? If its not skin tone, its texture of hair or size of nose. Ogoar. Rest it nah.
Rate ah man by he qualities and competence. Is one of ollur was saying oh army/police have too much blackman. Why should it matter? Ollur caregivers should be shot for putting that bs in ollur head.

Postby brams112 » August 2nd, 2013, 7:04 am

rfari wrote:What is the obsession u people have with skin colour? If its not skin tone, its texture of hair or size of nose. Ogoar. Rest it nah.
Rate ah man by he qualities and competence. Is one of ollur was saying oh army/police have too much blackman. Why should it matter? Ollur caregivers should be shot for putting that bs in ollur head.

Why when they wanted to kill manning when they lost elections,the leadership post was up for grabs,imbert was the man in line but they refused because of his colour,since you talking about skin colour bhai?

Postby rfari » August 2nd, 2013, 7:08 am

brams112 wrote:
rfari wrote:What is the obsession u people have with skin colour? If its not skin tone, its texture of hair or size of nose. Ogoar. Rest it nah.

Why when they wanted to kill manning when they lost elections,the leadership post was up for grabs,imbert was the man in line but they refused because of his colour,since you talking about skin colour bhai?

Well u know than me. First time im hearing that. If dais how ppl thinking den they dotish. I looking at character and competence.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2013, 8:20 am

rfari wrote:
brams112 wrote:

Well u know than me. First time im hearing that. If dais how ppl thinking den they dotish. I looking at character and competence.

Rfari first time you hearing this? You really are young fry. You need to go back to days when Eric William died and find out why kamal was overstepped in favor of chambers. Even worst than that also find out why old man montano was bypassed for re election in the late 60s Due to the so called failed black power movement. Then you have clowns here on tuner want alwari to lead pnm, fat chance as pnm not ready for a non afro leader. Imbert at times is a clown but recently he had been showing that he's the best option rather than coming up with fiction for politics. The worst mp pnm have is Rowley and Mrs mackintosh, wait I lie all them useless.

Postby pioneer » August 2nd, 2013, 8:24 am

Kamal was the pet indian for PNM

Just like Wade Mark was/is the pet negro for UNC

Postby rfari » August 2nd, 2013, 8:55 am

rfari wrote:
brams112 wrote:

Rfari first time you hearing this? You really are young fry. You need to go back to days when Eric William died and find out why kamal was overstepped in favor of chambers. Even worst than that also find out why old man montano was bypassed for re election in the late 60s Due to the so called failed black power movement. Then you have clowns here on tuner want alwari to lead pnm, fat chance as pnm not ready for a non afro leader. Imbert at times is a clown but recently he had been showing that he's the best option rather than coming up with fiction for politics. The worst mp pnm have is Rowley and Mrs mackintosh, wait I lie all them useless.

So u saying that ellis clarke was influenced by internal pnm powers den? There u go again with ur obsession on no afro dis and dat. Look how that worked out for the pp govt

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2013, 9:00 am

rfari wrote:
brams112 wrote:

So u saying that ellis clarke was influenced by internal pnm powers den? There u go again with ur obsession on no afro dis and dat. Look how that worked out for the pp govt

Clarke was a pnm before he was president. Monano was run out by the racist so called black power trini movement.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 2nd, 2013, 9:00 am

heard kamaliar saying she's not going to allow Jack to be sworn een,what cud she do to avoid that??? call election?

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » August 2nd, 2013, 9:04 am

kamal was the guarantor of muslim votes for the pnm after they bypass him all that changed

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2013, 9:14 am

DevilZ wrote:kamal was the guarantor of muslim votes for the pnm after they bypass him all that changed

These are things and history that Pnm don't want ppl to know, they tried their best to cover their racist pass. After black power a lot of white trinis left in fear of the pnm

Postby pioneer » August 2nd, 2013, 9:17 am

Check eric williams speech from woodford square...everything racist was there

Postby rfari » August 2nd, 2013, 9:21 am

pioneer wrote:Check eric williams speech from woodford square...everything racist was there

and tell us what was said in the speech

slick

Postby slick » August 2nd, 2013, 9:32 am

And what about Errol Mahabir. He was also bypassed in favour of Chambers.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 2nd, 2013, 9:50 am

Divide and rule. T&T politics have used race over the decades to secure votes among the simple minded and the simple minded historicize it, perpetuate it and give it importance, as can be seen here.

Postby pioneer » August 2nd, 2013, 9:54 am

That's third world politics, developed countries vote on issues and what leaders can do now to address failing economies and policies on war etc.

Instead we vote for race.

CW demonstrated they did not care about race or "heritage" now they being labelled as gone againsts.

slick

Postby slick » August 2nd, 2013, 9:58 am

CW is not a good example. Tobago is a better example. They got rid of the ship of infiltrators.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 2nd, 2013, 10:03 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Divide and rule. T&T politics have used race over the decades to secure votes among the simple minded and the simple minded historicize it, perpetuate it and give it importance, as can be seen here.

This is not even unique to the the two Caribbean countries that are obvious (Trinidad and Guyana). Race in politics is important in Jamaica and even other small islands where "High Brown" rules.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 2nd, 2013, 10:06 am

slick wrote:CW is not a good example. Tobago is a better example. They got rid of the ship of infiltrators.

oh please elaborate?

Postby Habit7 » August 2nd, 2013, 10:32 am

pioneer wrote:That's third world politics, developed countries vote on issues and what leaders can do now to address failing economies and policies on war etc.

There you go again isolating it to "third world" politics. In most demographically heterogeneous populations, the votes are more that likely divided by ethnicity in spite of policies. Blacks in the US oppose gay marriage, oppose abortion and are more often than not socially conservative yet +80% of their popular vote goes to the democrats because modern black leaders encourage them to. Cities like Cleveland, Detroit, Chicago, Washington D.C. have huge black populations below the economic divide but are continually loyal to the Democrats. Point is, voting race is not a "third world" phenomenon, it is a bias defensive mechanism of the human race which many find hard to overcome.

And ZR you should be the last to come lecturing us on racism. You overtly stoke a one sided racial view that is at most an attempt to draw attention to yourself. I am not willing to entertain these old man stories of Dr Williams being a racism or whoever after him. The fact is that we have had a succession of gov'ts that have allowed for every citizen no matter their ethnicity to attain their full potential. Most have, some have not. We have never had policies in this country restricting one race over another as others have had with segregation policies.

So stop playing the race card, it will get us nowhere. Look at our leaders for the potential they have to govern, not the hue of their skin or the straightness of their hair.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 2nd, 2013, 10:54 am

pretty soon this ched going n turn into the local election ched,btw eensdie at 1 for le Parliament..

Postby janfar » August 2nd, 2013, 10:55 am

Habit7 wrote:
pioneer wrote:That's third world politics, developed countries vote on issues and what leaders can do now to address failing economies and policies on war etc.

There you go again isolating it to "third world" politics. In most demographically heterogeneous populations, the votes are more that likely divided by ethnicity in spite of policies. Blacks in the US oppose gay marriage, oppose abortion and are more often than not socially conservative yet +80% of their popular vote goes to the democrats because modern black leaders encourage them to. Cities like Cleveland, Detroit, Chicago, Washington D.C. have huge black populations below the economic divide but are continually loyal to the Democrats. Point is, voting race is not a "third world" phenomenon, it is a bias defensive mechanism of the human race which many find hard to overcome.

And ZR you should be the last to come lecturing us on racism. You overtly stoke a one sided racial view that is at most an attempt to draw attention to yourself. I am not willing to entertain these old man stories of Dr Williams being a racism or whoever after him. The fact is that we have had a succession of gov'ts that have allowed for every citizen no matter their ethnicity to attain their full potential. Most have, some have not. We have never had policies in this country restricting one race over another as others have had with segregation policies.

So stop playing the race card, it will get us nowhere. Look at our leaders for the potential they have to govern, not the hue of their skin or the straightness of their hair.