Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby STORM1234 » October 21st, 2011, 7:54 pm

phenom II x 6 1100T FTW!

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » October 23rd, 2011, 8:48 am

Upgrades in progress

Step 1: New case (NZXT Phantom) / Cpu Cooler (Noctua NH D14 :twisted: )

Really Impressed by NZXT, excellent case, great asthetics, cable management win & talk bout spacious :mrgreen: The blue led lighting bess...it really does look like a storm troopa 0X

The Noctua is fackin huge...leaves no space to install a side fan & this case could take a 200mm... a lil disappointed but the cooler works excellent, noticed an immediate performance increase.

Next yr god willing new MOBO (Crosshair V/Sabretooth), 1100t x6(was planning to take the Bulldoza but dat look like failure) GPU (crossfire 6850/6950, 6970 or if I ballin a 6990 (doubtful :x ) ), modular PSU & a SSD. Hopefully by thanksgiving nxt yr 3d tvs gonna be a bit more affordable too.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 23rd, 2011, 9:55 am

^^ good going, you're on the right track!

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » October 23rd, 2011, 10:50 am

iM@st@1 wrote:Upgrades in progress

Step 1: New case (NZXT Phantom) / Cpu Cooler (Noctua NH D14 :twisted: )

Really Impressed by NZXT, excellent case, great asthetics, cable management win & talk bout spacious :mrgreen: The blue led lighting bess...it really does look like a storm troopa 0X

The Noctua is fackin huge...leaves no space to install a side fan & this case could take a 200mm... a lil disappointed but the cooler works excellent, noticed an immediate performance increase.

Next yr god willing new MOBO (Crosshair V/Sabretooth), 1100t x6(was planning to take the Bulldoza but dat look like failure) GPU (crossfire 6850/6950, 6970 or if I ballin a 6990 (doubtful :x ) ), modular PSU & a SSD. Hopefully by thanksgiving nxt yr 3d tvs gonna be a bit more affordable too.

excellent!! D-14 is the bess :D

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » October 24th, 2011, 12:49 am

gonna do some upgrades soon.. using z68 gigabyte mobo... dunno what processor to choose between the 2500k and 2600k.. mostly goin to be for gaming.. wat shud i do?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 24th, 2011, 1:27 am

lost to all wrote:1.2TB PCI-e 8X SSD w/ LSI PROCESSOR AND HEATSINK - $5000 USD

I know its a SSD and all, but Come on mah man.... more that 30g's? lmfao

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » October 24th, 2011, 8:38 pm

battlefield 3 wrote:yeah but skidrow will crack that normal,normal :)

Seems Reloaded won the race.
Maxing out my shitty 4MB blink connection on megaups right now. A whole 7hours to go.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » October 24th, 2011, 8:45 pm

was surprised to see reloaded first skidrow stick on dat anyways i buyin the game it jus doh feel rite downloading a game like dat

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » October 24th, 2011, 8:58 pm

Hope your rig stands up to it. I'm not a multiplayer fan and PC games can be too erratic for my liking to purchase. Developers too often just port console versions over to the PC and that casues many problems.
Will purchase the console version if I'm impressed when a get my PS3.

Postby M_2NR » October 24th, 2011, 10:18 pm

aite stop talking about piracy guys ;)

i agree zeroman, i not wasting time on upgrading just for games. I still getting that TDR issue. See why i never update windows?

i find rel men going noctua boy

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » October 24th, 2011, 10:51 pm

^^ noctua is the best..

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 25th, 2011, 6:37 am

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 25th, 2011, 8:23 am

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 25th, 2011, 10:04 am

Zeroman wrote: Developers too often just port console versions over to the PC and that casues many problems.

not DICE though.

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » October 25th, 2011, 10:34 pm

A will give them props for this one. The graphics real bad, but so far, something about the gameplay just not peaking mi interest.

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » October 26th, 2011, 12:07 am

@zeroman campaign have some real nice graphics but it to short beat the hole game out today was like wtf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » October 26th, 2011, 12:34 am

Yeah a really was impressed with the graphics.
The greatest WTF was Rage. That game was 18GB and kill me dead a next GTA1V to play.
The first time I finish a game and watch the whole of the credits because a didn't want to really believe the game done after about 20 hrs gameplay.

Elyon

Postby Elyon » October 26th, 2011, 12:39 am

battlefield 3 wrote:@zeroman campaign have some real nice graphics but it to short beat the hole game out today was like wtf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

just finished dnling it off origin, skipped the singleplayer and went straight to multiplayer, played a few games, multiplayer is epic.

and Zeroman it's not just Dice, but there are a few developers like Ubisoft, CD Project Red (made one of my all time favorite games the Witcher 2), developers of Two Worlds 2 (can't remember their names atm, but console version sucked compared to PC, game was built with the PC in mind anyway) , I can go on, but my point is there are developers out there who build games with the PC first in mind.

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » October 26th, 2011, 9:41 am

I know games like Battlefield and GTA were particularly built with the PC in mind but alot aren't.
One of the worse things to expereince is purchasing a game and then realising, it not working properly on your pc, even though it meets the minimum requirements vecause of some development bug.
You then left waiting for a game update before you could fully enjoy it.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 27th, 2011, 8:19 am

BF3=EPIC

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » October 27th, 2011, 9:10 am

Why they dont make Forza for Pc gamers?
This looking real yes :shock:

Some Forza 4 Screens

I want to build a gaming Pc....is $20,000 good enough???

I want to play gta4 on max setting with icenhancer graphic mod :lol:

Last edited by salvation4U on October 27th, 2011, 10:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » October 27th, 2011, 9:54 am

^^ u could build a bess pc for 20 000 and still buy a lil sumthing for meh.. :D

xaira

Postby xaira » October 27th, 2011, 10:22 am

2 590s and a socket 2011 with 8 gigs of ram wont cost you $20,000

ps 3500 for a board and 2400 for a psu... word
Last edited by xaira on October 27th, 2011, 1:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » October 27th, 2011, 11:59 am

salvation4U wrote: I want to build a gaming Pc....is $20,000 good enough???

20k for a gaming computer is overkill unless you're a serious die hard fackin enthusiast...& you wanna spend all that just to play gta4 :drinking: .

Do some more research & shopping around bro .

But is your $$ so like yaself I guess

Elyon

Postby Elyon » October 27th, 2011, 2:18 pm

Chiney wrote:BF3=EPIC

Epic is an understatement, but some hackers are starting to pop up with some annoying aimbots, hope they get rid of them.

@ salvation, as someone said $20,000 is a little overkill just to play gta4 with icenhancer, but if you have the cash and really want to then go ahead.

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » October 27th, 2011, 2:39 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
salvation4U wrote: I want to build a gaming Pc....is $20,000 good enough???

20k for a gaming computer is overkill unless you're a serious die hard fackin enthusiast...& you wanna spend all that just to play gta4 :drinking: .

Do some more research & shopping around bro .

But is your $$ so like yaself I guess

Spent 13 on mine and GTA was running like a breeze.
GTA1V was more cpu intensive than graphics so if is that you looking at, you might as well spend $3000 grand on a card.
Battlefield 3 recommends the GTX590 doh but it still looks beautiful on my 470 on highest settings with no frame rate issues.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 27th, 2011, 6:54 pm

salvation4U wrote:Why they dont make Forza for Pc gamers?

Some Forza 4 Screens

I want to build a gaming Pc....is $20,000 good enough???

Ways so much for them parts boy..last time i build a system like this for a customer it cost like 18k and we give them 2 years warranty..that is overkill... the Rampage IV coming out i would advice you to wait on that.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » October 27th, 2011, 7:43 pm

Zeroman wrote:Spent 13 on mine

Das tower alone or entire setup?

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » October 27th, 2011, 9:16 pm

Entire setup. Tower was about 11,000

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 27th, 2011, 10:19 pm

salvation4U wrote:Why they dont make Forza for Pc gamers?

Where in that looking 'real'?

Besides there are many more realistic looking racing games for PC anyway.