:: The official TOOLS thread ::

dude2014

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby dude2014 » February 26th, 2017, 12:10 am

Is there an electric nail gun that can be used for joinery work?
Dont want to buy a compressor and have two machines to deal with.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » February 26th, 2017, 3:24 am

dude2014 wrote:Is there an electric nail gun that can be used for joinery work?
Dont want to buy a compressor and have two machines to deal with.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Stanley-Electri ... 1680385278

Postby Ted_v2 » March 3rd, 2017, 3:26 am

supercharged turbo wrote:I need a 1/4" socket set with imperial and metric like yesterday.Where can I get a good set?

gearwrench
all depth
all short
all standard
all metric
https://www.amazon.com/GearWrench-80300 ... B009PJPGR4

440 at L&G.
going to grab one this week hopefully.

Re: RE: Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby supercharged turbo » March 3rd, 2017, 9:47 am

Ted_v2 wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:I need a 1/4" socket set with imperial and metric like yesterday.Where can I get a good set?

gearwrench
all depth
all short
all standard
all metric
https://www.amazon.com/GearWrench-80300 ... B009PJPGR4

440 at L&G.
going to grab one this week hopefully.

Hoss..this is de perfect set.I order one from someone local so now I hadda cancel providing I getting this at L&G

Postby Ted_v2 » March 3rd, 2017, 11:08 am

Yep. They are the dealer. Can guarantee I saw it two weeks ago

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 3rd, 2017, 9:08 pm

So the trigger on my IR 2130 impact gun crapped itself.
Gun running all the time with no trigger input. You wouldn't believe how annoying this is where the gun needs to be used constantly.

Ordered a repair kit and one of these in case this happens again.

2x the working torque of the IR

Postby Ted_v2 » March 3rd, 2017, 10:04 pm

Heard good things about those. Used to beat on a ir when I used to do suspension and alignment work daily. Ir guns are really a great unit

One day i would get a good air supply yes

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2017, 12:19 pm

looking for a belt sander

have about 20 pallets i need to sand down, gonna make some outdoor couches lol

any suggestions locally? or amazon for it?

https://www.amazon.com/WEN-6321-Heavy-D ... elt+sander

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 4th, 2017, 3:22 pm

Allied has a big selection, most around $1.5k and up.

If you do get that Wen, let us know how it works, i need a belt sander too and that price looks great.

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2017, 3:57 pm

1500 UP yuh say

amazon for it yes

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2017, 4:27 pm

just ordered it from amazon
will get it friday and hopefully use it next weekend

will let yuh know d scene

this is the plan

dan86

Postby dan86 » March 4th, 2017, 4:52 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Allied has a big selection, most around $1.5k and up.

If you do get that Wen, let us know how it works, i need a belt sander too and that price looks great.

I bought the wen sander last year. Only used it on 2 boards but it did what it supposed to do with no problems.
Plenty dust as expected and it got warm (maybe due to friction), but I don't know how it compares to higher priced brands. It feels and works well built for the price. Just get good quality sanding belts.

Postby X_Factor » March 4th, 2017, 6:54 pm

yeah give us an update on that sander...dont mind taking a chook in one as well

car

Postby car » March 4th, 2017, 7:09 pm

Anyone knows where I could get non detergent oil for my air compressor? 30W I think it uses. It's time for an oil change. Preferably in central.

Postby rspann » March 4th, 2017, 7:27 pm

I only use Ingersoll Rand oil in my compressor, available at Massy Cat ( Tracmac). DJ compressor sales right in that area too ,if you don't want to spend all that money.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 7th, 2017, 4:24 pm

Went today to buy the socket set and failure.L&G selling ah 13 piece 1/4" socket set for $365.Nothing even close to the one posted

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2017, 5:13 pm

Hey Spann et all

I am looking for one of those little air drying dessiccant filters used on paint guns with the moisture absorbing beads inside.

Any idea where to get ?

Postby rspann » March 9th, 2017, 5:23 pm

The only one I can think about is Hobson -Garcia, Paints and Equipment, I hear they move to San Juan though.

Postby adnj » March 11th, 2017, 8:53 pm

I'm looking for a steel mesh face shield. 3M, Honeywell and others make them. Does anyone know of a local supplier of the shield or even the helmet/shield/ear muff set? Thanks.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 12th, 2017, 6:51 am

I think I saw something like that in farfan.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2017, 6:58 am

pugboy wrote:Hey Spann et all

I am looking for one of those little air drying dessiccant filters used on paint guns with the moisture absorbing beads inside.

Any idea where to get ?

For the hand pump?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2017, 7:38 am

I decided to buy the 20v wacker.
Ppl just to unreliable, even when u paying to do a job.

May test it out today

Postby adnj » March 12th, 2017, 8:22 am

Nice. I saw a guy cutting grass at an old house with a double lot a double of weeks ago. He was using one of these an it seemed to be doing a good job for him.

Postby adnj » March 12th, 2017, 8:23 am

Ted_v2 wrote:I think I saw something like that in farfan.

Thanks. I'll take a look. I just drove near there a couple of days ago. :/

car

:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby car » March 12th, 2017, 9:54 am

How much the 20v Wacker came up to? Where was it bought? Looking for a cordless a while now.

Postby De Dragon » March 12th, 2017, 10:05 am

*KRONIK* wrote:

Any idea where to get ?

For the hand pump?

Prolly for the air line. If you air compressor doesn't have a drier, the air can have entrained moisture.

Postby pugboy » March 12th, 2017, 10:35 am

yeah but it is a difficult setup since intake is at top of handle.

*KRONIK* wrote:

Any idea where to get ?

For the hand pump?

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 12th, 2017, 10:39 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Allied has a big selection, most around $1.5k and up.

Went Allied yesterday and they have the B&D Dragster and the Skil 7510 belt sanders for under 600 each. The rest are $2k up.

Think I'll have a go with the Skil. Good Amazon reviews.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2017, 11:10 am

pugboy wrote:yeah but it is a difficult setup since intake is at top of handle.

*KRONIK* wrote:

Any idea where to get ?

For the hand pump?

Thought so.

The hatsan pumps come with the dessicant and intake in the handles

The hill comes with an optional attachment for the dessicant.
Its serves as the filter/intake/dessicant.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2017, 11:17 am

adnj wrote:Nice. I saw a guy cutting grass at an old house with a double lot a double of weeks ago. He was using one of these an it seemed to be doing a good job for him.

Yea. Its light...doesnt require a harness.
I now take it for a lil test run...working good so far. Low speed is good for the softer weeds. High speed is performance...but it drinking battery...even though it has a brushless motor. I now drain out 2 4Ah batteries. I had 1 bar left and the other 2bars. I charging up to head back out now.
car wrote:How much the 20v Wacker came up to? Where was it bought? Looking for a cordless a while now.

Bought it online. Best price for new was on amazon. 130us with taxes.
Cost about 1500 landed.

Bearing in mind it ships at 13lbs in box. Most of the charges were freight.