*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

daring dragoon

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby daring dragoon » April 27th, 2025, 6:15 am

the pnm have a trend that just before election that they win you would find plenty RTA deaths and see plenty dead dogs getting knocked down. so far i have not see this with 1 more day to go so people be careful today today on your movements on the roads. with no sacrifice this election i want to see if pnm will lose.

Postby mero » April 27th, 2025, 6:42 am

sMASH wrote:The protests against kamala so close to elections are noteworthy .

An orchestrated attack.

But as stated previously , being anti kamala is one thing, but joining with the same people u argued against fir 10-15 years, is somewhat hypocritical.
Is like , pnm was only bad cause u wasn't a member... Lol.

Next ting, why put dinesh on the last pnm rally ?

PNM - home for snakes !

With this exact same logic, how would you describe PEA who literally had some of the most vile things to say about KPB and the UNC, yet still rewarded by getting to run for a seat. Or Roger Alexander who talk bad talk UNC and their criminal ways..

Postby hover11 » April 27th, 2025, 6:49 am

mero wrote:

An orchestrated attack.

But as stated previously , being anti kamala is one thing, but joining with the same people u argued against fir 10-15 years, is somewhat hypocritical.

PNM - home for snakes !

With this exact same logic, how would you describe PEA who literally had some of the most vile things to say about KPB and the UNC, yet still rewarded by getting to run for a seat. Or Roger Alexander who talk bad talk UNC and their criminal ways..
Sum it up to

Politics has a morality of it's own, in the words of basdeo panday. Because the same wajang and raging bull that Manning described Rowley as became the same opposition leader and then PM. Manning warned us but we were too caught up in emotion and voted accordingly

Postby hover11 » April 27th, 2025, 7:38 am

PUBLIC SERVANTS you have the power the largest sector of the work force. VOTE OUT this government who serves the 1 percent
FB_IMG_1745753869998.jpg

Postby MaxPower » April 27th, 2025, 8:28 am

% wins regardless of who is in power, it’s just easier under the PNM.

How allyuh feeling though about tomorrow?

Doh care doh care typical Trini mentality?

Nervous tootoo feeling?

Angry?

Happy for change?

Not voting, but i think PNM taking it.

Ask yourselves, if PNM so bad, then why is it a close call?

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2025, 8:34 am

An orchestrated attack.

PNM - home for snakes !
They are joining for contracts, bro.

They were never there to serve you. Their pockets matter

Ask Eliteauto

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 8:41 am

MaxPower wrote:% wins regardless of who is in power, it’s just easier under the PNM.

Nervous tootoo feeling?

Angry?

Happy for change?

Because Kamla is highly unpopular. People want to vote UNC but they don't want Kamla. Kamla has now become a political dinosaur.

Ask yourself this. If Rowley gone, Manning gone, Basdeo gone then why Kamla still there? Kamla should have bowed out with the others.

This is a new era and she holding back the UNC. Plus she getting rid of actual youthful members who could have taken the party foward. Kamla is the UNC problem.

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2025, 8:44 am

Redress10 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:% wins regardless of who is in power, it’s just easier under the PNM.

Nervous tootoo feeling?

Angry?

Happy for change?

Because Kamla is highly unpopular. People want to vote UNC but they don't want Kamla. Kamla has now become a political dinosaur.

Ask yourself this. If Rowley gone, Manning gone, Basdeo gone then why Kamla still there? Kamla should have bowed out with the others.

This is a new era and she holding back the UNC. Plus she getting rid of actual youthful members who could have taken the party foward. Kamla is the UNC problem.
Youthful members who want to become millionaires overnights.

Postby j.o.e » April 27th, 2025, 8:52 am

daring dragoon wrote:the pnm have a trend that just before election that they win you would find plenty RTA deaths and see plenty dead dogs getting knocked down. so far i have not see this with 1 more day to go so people be careful today today on your movements on the roads. with no sacrifice this election i want to see if pnm will lose.

What the what ?

Postby hover11 » April 27th, 2025, 9:04 am

Just remember PNM is the reason why you paying more to fill your tank and want to offer you 4 percent

death365

Postby death365 » April 27th, 2025, 9:04 am

Did the unc day that they will devalue the dollar???

I hearing a pnm ad saying that.

Postby hover11 » April 27th, 2025, 9:08 am

Let's clear up this misconception....she said she would manage the exchange rate nowhere did she emphatically state that she would devalue. But lemme ask you something and this is what the mites not seeing. Isn't PNM basically internally devaluing the dollar they increased gas three times, the price of everything went up because if the domino effect, salaries remained the same. What did that do to your purchasing power. PNM needs to stop playing games.
death365 wrote:Did the unc day that they will devalue the dollar???

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 27th, 2025, 9:10 am

hover11 wrote:Let's clear up this misconception....she said she would manage the exchange rate nowhere did she emphatically state that she would devalue. But lemme ask you something and this is what the mites not seeing. Isn't PNM basically internally devaluing the dollar they increased gas three times, the price of everything went up because if the domino effect, salaries remained the same. What did that do to your purchasing power. PNM needs to stop playing games.

Let's be 100% clear, we need to devalue regardless of what people say or think, it's the only option we have.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 9:14 am

hover11 wrote:Let's clear up this misconception....she said she would manage the exchange rate nowhere did she emphatically state that she would devalue. But lemme ask you something and this is what the mites not seeing. Isn't PNM basically internally devaluing the dollar they increased gas three times, the price of everything went up because if the domino effect, salaries remained the same. What did that do to your purchasing power. PNM needs to stop playing games.

Nothing you saying here makes sense

Postby matr1x » April 27th, 2025, 9:16 am

Correction: it's the only option left because all the options got purposely derailed

The venes came in droves and people lost their jobs. Never forget that

Postby hover11 » April 27th, 2025, 9:16 am

Redress10 wrote:

Well that can't be helped if your level of comprehension leaves much to be desired. Lucky for you thanks to the wonders of technology we have chat gpt and Google look up the meaning of internal devaluation

Postby paid_influencer » April 27th, 2025, 9:22 am

mero wrote:

An orchestrated attack.

PNM - home for snakes !

Dinesh and Anita would be virtual unknowns without kamla tho. Is kinda like biting the hand that fed you. Philip and 'Zander putting differences aside to work with Kamla, but owed nothing to Kamla to start with.

Postby paid_influencer » April 27th, 2025, 9:35 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

Let's be 100% clear, we need to devalue regardless of what people say or think, it's the only option we have.

Now let we get this straight eh: This Trinidad & Tobago dollar is not a fixed currency. The T&T Dollar is a floating currency and has been since 1993. There has been no announcement of any peg or a fixed exchange rate made by the central bank.

You cannot 'devalue' a floating dollar. Devaluation is a term specifically applied to fixed currencies. We have not had a fixed currency since 1993. This is a next example of Imbert and Rowley gaslighting the population and continuing at pose fiction as fact.

We have a managed float which has been unnaturally and unsustainably held at a point for the past 10 years at great cost to the people of T&T in terms of degradation of savings in foreign reserves and the HSF and additional international debt on the shoulders of every citizen of T&T.

The government is no saviour for refusing to operate a managed float like a managed float.
Last edited by paid_influencer on April 27th, 2025, 9:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mero » April 27th, 2025, 9:38 am

Allyuh does sell allyuh self with real dreams with the sheit allyuu men does be posting here yes lmao.

Just string together random sentences, never answer a question , derail a conversation, fling sheit, and reply with the most irrelevant nonsensical responses and the dUNCe crew go be like yea boy, good answer , like is family feud we watching.

Postby paid_influencer » April 27th, 2025, 9:48 am

survey says

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 9:49 am

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Well that can't be helped if your level of comprehension leaves much to be desired. Lucky for you thanks to the wonders of technology we have chat gpt and Google look up the meaning of internal devaluation

Bro

Removing or lowering a subsidy is not the same as raising prices. You continue to prove yourself on this forum.

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2025, 10:13 am

PNM or UNC win - same difference.

Family, Friends, Financiers come first.

Postby hover11 » April 27th, 2025, 10:26 am

bluefete wrote:PNM or UNC win - same difference.

Family, Friends, Financiers come first.
Citizens always last

*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby MaxPower » April 27th, 2025, 10:46 am

matr1x wrote:Correction: it's the only option left because all the options got purposely derailed

The venes came in droves and people lost their jobs. Never forget that

People lost jobs or the Venes doing the jobs that the locals dont want?

Is Sunday, i need some work done. All the Trinis stale drunk from last night election rally rum….the Venes came out.

I am certain when the Trinis see my miss calls on their phone and see the Venes working they VEX.

But on another note…it have some Venes that feel they reach and starting to ignore my calls and messages for jobs and want to reach out in their timing….in this case my Trini boys pull dey weight i hadda give them that.

Postby Dave » April 27th, 2025, 10:51 am

Is an interfaith service on a loud speaker where every other word mentioned is "PNM" considered campaigning?

Deyalsingh is pushing the envelope.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 11:29 am

What's the final predictions fellas?

Postby hover11 » April 27th, 2025, 11:32 am

Dave wrote:Is an interfaith service on a loud speaker where every other word mentioned is "PNM" considered campaigning?

Deyalsingh is pushing the envelope.
Remember what he said while the children was preparing for SEA when he came blasting PNM noise......"this is a free country" with no regard for anyone

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2025, 11:44 am

like all the pollsters fraid to come out and make a prediction

Redress10 wrote:What's the final predictions fellas?

Postby hover11 » April 27th, 2025, 11:57 am

This is my thing and I don't see the logic we gave PNM two chances to get it right why pn earth would we give them a 3rd chance to do more or less the same which was the bare minimum. Anybody look around this month of April was the hardest we ever see PNM actually work.
pugboy wrote:like all the pollsters fraid to come out and make a prediction

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 11:58 am

pugboy wrote:like all the pollsters fraid to come out and make a prediction

I feel 21-20 or 22-19