The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby bluefete » August 11th, 2020, 8:21 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Redress10 wrote:If alluh only hear what some people in the U N C do in this election just to try and sink Tanty.

Would never look at them the same again.

Hoss.....

Ganga S is a good place to start

But Tantie does look for her troubles.

Postby bluefete » August 11th, 2020, 8:23 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Where are the official final results? This is the first election where so many seats we haven't seen the final or finished initial counts. Look at Couva North, South and port of Spain south

There can be No official results until the recounts are finished.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 11th, 2020, 8:24 pm

bluefete wrote:I hearing some stuff that was allegedly done by some polling officers in favour of the PNM.

Some were asking some weird questions.

Confirming with sources who were there. Will give more details later.

Is one thing to rob UNC who were a threat but how you go rob them 3rd party so, give Felicia she votes.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 11th, 2020, 8:25 pm

bluefete wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Where are the official final results? This is the first election where so many seats we haven't seen the final or finished initial counts. Look at Couva North, South and port of Spain south

There can be No official results until the recounts are finished.

I just want completed initial counts not no interim count of 25% of the votes.

Postby bluefete » August 11th, 2020, 8:26 pm

I do not think those were the final numbers for Diego Martin Central..
Last edited by bluefete on August 11th, 2020, 8:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 11th, 2020, 8:26 pm

bluefete wrote:I do not think those were the final numbers.

No sheit, so where are they?

Postby bluefete » August 11th, 2020, 8:28 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
      bluefete wrote:I do not think those were the final numbers.

No sheit, so where are they?

Look it here.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 11th, 2020, 8:32 pm

Postby paid_influencer » August 11th, 2020, 8:35 pm

It would have been better to postpone election until observers could come in, rather than this uncertainty. I have never seen an election run like this. I know people that took 3 and 4 hours to vote - not because of the line being long, but the line just not moving for hours. What really could have happen in that polling station to cause an hours long delay? And this is the night after elections and some constituencies still have 0 votes on the board. And a party is declaring victory when no official numbers were seen by the media or released by the EBC. This is strange to say the least.

None the less, I wish to congratulate Keith Rowley and say Great is the PNM and it shall prevail. I have made my peace with that.

VII

Postby VII » August 11th, 2020, 8:48 pm

So premature ejaculators taking dashes for zeros now?

Clearly those dashes are to be updated.. but insignificant all the same..phew..

And I'm Sure the PNM candidate got more than that also..its clearly an information delivery issue..but keep grasping at straws..

Dohplaydat wrote:
      bluefete wrote:I hearing some stuff that was allegedly done by some polling officers in favour of the PNM.

Is one thing to rob UNC who were a threat but how you go rob them 3rd party so, give Felicia she votes.

Postby bluefete » August 11th, 2020, 8:53 pm

At 9:25 p.m., this was the count for Diego Martin Central:

Diego Martin Central – John Laquis (UNC): 1623, Simon De Nobrega (PNM): 5860, Felicia Holder (PEP): 0, Garvin Nicholas (MND): 0
      Last edited by bluefete on August 11th, 2020, 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 11th, 2020, 8:53 pm

^ anything to discredit the pnm. Is clear unc won the elections. Pnm thief we. Kamla os the right PM. Trump help we. LOL! Desperation.

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 8:57 pm

Don't say I did not warn you all

Postby paid_influencer » August 11th, 2020, 8:58 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ anything to discredit the pnm. Is clear unc won the elections. Pnm thief we. Kamla os the right PM. Trump help we. LOL! Desperation.

nobody is trying to discredit the pnm. They worked hard, waged a good campaign and the better party won.

with that aside, is this how election results are usually released?
      Last edited by paid_influencer on August 11th, 2020, 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 8:58 pm

VII wrote:So premature ejaculators taking dashes for zeros now?

Clearly those dashes are to be updated.. but insignificant all the same..phew..

And I'm Sure the PNM candidate got more than that also..its clearly an information delivery issue..but keep grasping at straws..

Dohplaydat wrote:

We have to wait for the official results.

Meanwhile EBC looking like Gecom

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 9:02 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ anything to discredit the pnm. Is clear unc won the elections. Pnm thief we. Kamla os the right PM. Trump help we. LOL! Desperation.
      The official EBC results are yet to be declared.

Postby paid_influencer » August 11th, 2020, 9:02 pm

zoom rader wrote:Meanwhile EBC looking like Gecom

you know how this could have been prevented? International observers. The same ones Keith Rowley called for in 2015.

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 9:06 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
      zoom rader wrote:Meanwhile EBC looking like Gecom

you know how this could have been prevented? International observers. The same ones Keith Rowley called for in 2015.
      It Appears that some sort of fraud took place.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 11th, 2020, 9:11 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

nobody is trying to discredit the pnm. They worked hard, waged a good campaign and the better party won.

with that aside, is this how election results are usually released?

On a serious note yes i find it odd that we have no finalized results. I also find it odd that voting took so long, there was a roadblock on election day and the abscence of international observers. In all honesty those matters put a cloud of uncertainty over the pnm's victory especially as it was alledged that voter turnout was higher this year (and you would assume higher voter turnout increases the likelihood of a change in government). Despite my recent ramblings i maintain the same stance we NEED a third party that is serious about doing the right thing for tnt. One that promotes togetherness especially. As the two default options (pnm and unc) are a waste of time. I still stand by that view. My recent ramblings is just to troll those individuals who attacked me and claimed i was a paid pnm blogger. Just because i state that unc is a waste of time (they conveniently forget that i also point out where pnm was a waste of time). I do hope that their was no mischief in the elections as last thing we need is that orange man in the US to come in and bully us.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 11th, 2020, 9:15 pm

The official EBC results are yet to be declared.

ZR please dont take me on seriously it is clear that i am just trolling. I thought that was clear when i started using phrases like 'great is the pnm' and 'red palalu'. While we have disagreed a few times over the election period the discussion was enjoyable at times (as i enjoy having back and forths with educated/informed individuals). As stated earlier my ramblings is just me dishing out the same treatment to those who attacked me constantly previously. I also mentioned thay i have some concerns on the delay in official results.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 11th, 2020, 9:20 pm

Soooooo....we ending up like Guyana? Where uncle sam hada make threats

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2020, 9:32 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Soooooo....we ending up like Guyana? Where uncle sam hada make threats
      Appears so, I am sure CIA aleady know more than us as to what took place

Postby paid_influencer » August 11th, 2020, 9:42 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Soooooo....we ending up like Guyana? Where uncle sam hada make threats

Guyana had OAS, CARICOM and Carter Center to represent their respective countries. Without international observers, we on we own.

and when I say Great is the PNM and it shall prevail - I mean that with all sincerity. PNM election machinery is on a different level. The opposition really need to come better next time if they want to win.

VII

Postby VII » August 11th, 2020, 9:51 pm

Postby matr1x » August 11th, 2020, 9:54 pm

The pnm and their supporters hate unc and their supporters. And let's make something clear, this election was rife with irregularities

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 11th, 2020, 10:07 pm

VII wrote:Ouch Faris..stop making sense..

https://www.facebook.com/377693645609/p ... 069495610/

As you on faris....why did he show up at ebc marabella's office after the stations were closed?? What were in those envelopes?????

Postby sMASH » August 11th, 2020, 11:22 pm

this election had the most amount of discrepancies, irregularities, interference by local ttps, mistakes by EBC officers.
      no observers, no explantion of the absence of the observers, a reigning party deeply connected to maduro.
      citizens in quarantine, citizens trapped outside
      threat of vene given polling cards

this election is marred with controversy. too much to say the results are acceptable.

this election should be scrapped and have a do over, AFTER we hear what budgt plans they have, after more citizens are home and quarantine people have their polling station, after we have observers here.

abducted

Postby abducted » August 11th, 2020, 11:47 pm

Phillip on a rant, says he has no more f*cks to give

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 11th, 2020, 11:59 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

Guyana had OAS, CARICOM and Carter Center to represent their respective countries. Without international observers, we on we own.

and when I say Great is the PNM and it shall prevail - I mean that with all sincerity. PNM election machinery is on a different level. The opposition really need to come better next time if they want to win.

We dont need observers. TTO has conducted fantastic elections in the past. And also, it is not in the ROP act to have international observers(i.e the lack of international observers does not make the poll null and void, and no body can force us to bring them). The only body charged with conducting the elections is the EBC. If the media was getting results late, then that is an area the EBC needs to look at in terms of communication. But the smallest margin of victory was 900 votes in St Joseph. They probably want to get the carter center and the OAS involved or an election petition. Either way the result not going to change. But TTO aint guyana, we didn't even have election complaints during the 18-18 tie, the most controversial election in our history......is just a time wasting exercise. We need to have a government in place though, soon t that because covid cases are increasing and probably some kind of roll back would take place soon

if election observers were so necessary, then they should have boycotted the entire exercise, as the opposition in Venezuela did. Not run a whole month long campaign with a manifesto and intense canvassing by Jearlean John in particular

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 12th, 2020, 12:08 am

sMASH wrote:this election had the most amount of discrepancies, irregularities, interference by local ttps, mistakes by EBC officers.
      no observers, no explantion of the absence of the observers, a reigning party deeply connected to maduro.
      citizens in quarantine, citizens trapped outside
      threat of vene given polling cards

this election is marred with controversy. too much to say the results are acceptable.

this election should be scrapped and have a do over, AFTER we hear what budgt plans they have, after more citizens are home and quarantine people have their polling station, after we have observers here.

What issues....the long line in gulf view or the traffic stops by saghs........as i said, The Representation of the People act does not invalidate an election because observers not here. The security cameras at gulf view can be easily checked to see if people decided not to vote because the lines were long. Gary already explained the traffic situation.....you're clutching and some very, very thin, slippery straws