Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby 88sins » October 21st, 2020, 10:35 pm

Max, serious question.
When last you went on the sea? You want to go next time we moving?

Be aware, I offering to take you out with us on our next trip. Notice I eh say nuttn about bringing you back to land.
But don't, you go have company. At least for a while.

Postby matr1x » October 22nd, 2020, 1:55 am

you know what they call 20 pregnant venes in a sinking boat?

Proof God is a trini

Postby K74T » October 23rd, 2020, 12:51 pm

FB_IMG_1603458424568.jpeg

Postby K74T » October 24th, 2020, 2:40 pm

October 24th, 2020
MEDIA RELEASE

Venezuelan Arrested, 12.8 Kgs Marijuana Seized in Carenage

A Venezuelan national was arrested and 12.8 kilogrammes of marijuana seized, during an anti-crime exercise in Carenage between the hours of 2pm to 4pm yesterday, Friday 23rd October, 2020.

During the exercise, a party of officers led by A/Cpl Williams of the Carenage CID executed a search warrant at a house at Upper Lanse Mitan Road, Carenage, where seven brown packets and eight transparent packets each containing marijuana were found. They were hidden in a wardrobe at the apartment of a Venezuelan national. The suspect was arrested for possession of marijuana and taken to the West End Police Station, where in his presence each packet was checked and weighed. The packages had a combined weight of 12.8 kilogrammes.

The exercise was supervised by Snr Supt Thompson, Supt Henry and Insp Grant, spearheaded by Ag Supt Kirk and Ag Supt Smith and coordinated by Ag Asp Coggins, ASP Henry (Operations) and Insp Grant (Crime) and conducted by Insp Mohammed, and Sgts Titte and Adams.

WPC Wong is continuing enquiries.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTO.

Corporate Communications Unit
October 24th, 2020
END

FB_IMG_1603564134632.jpeg

Postby matr1x » October 24th, 2020, 5:00 pm

they were only to be here temporarily. Why are they still here?

Postby MaxPower » October 24th, 2020, 5:44 pm

88sins wrote:Max, serious question.

Be aware, I offering to take you out with us on our next trip. Notice I eh say nuttn about bringing you back to land.

Hello Reek,

First you offered me to PM you, and now you’re offering to take me out?

I’m flattered, really, maybe one day i will take you up on that offer.

I hate talking over the phone but Whatsapp or Telegram chat is an option...just throwing that out. I don’t do voice notes or video chat, and i am definitely NOT into the groups and fwd messaging...i will block you.

Anyways, PM your number when you get a chance.

Communication is the key.

Oh, to answer your question, i havent been out to sea for about 5 years but it will be my pleasure to move with you and the team.

Postby MaxPower » October 24th, 2020, 5:47 pm

K74T wrote:

Ahhh yes,

Fantastic work from our hard working authorities.

Need to get the few bad apples OUT.

Postby matr1x » October 24th, 2020, 7:23 pm

Marbella police warning of vene prostitutes robbing clients.

Postby zoom rader » October 24th, 2020, 8:25 pm

K74T wrote:

Ahhh yes,

Fantastic work from our hard working authorities.

Need to get the few bad apples OUT.
The good venes remained in their country.

We got the hoes and criminals

Postby RedVEVO » October 24th, 2020, 9:10 pm

matr1x wrote:they were only to be here temporarily. Why are they still here?

Success oriented rich guys and families married many beautiful Venezuelans .

They are extremely happy with new families and will continue with their new lives .

They have integrated with the population in business and work and mother/father hood .

Venezuelans are about Family and God .
Last edited by RedVEVO on October 24th, 2020, 9:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby 88sins » October 24th, 2020, 9:11 pm

88sins wrote:Max, serious question.

Hello Reek,

First you offered me to PM you, and now you’re offering to take me out?

I’m flattered, really, maybe one day i will take you up on that offer.

I hate talking over the phone but Whatsapp or Telegram chat is an option...just throwing that out. I don’t do voice notes or video chat, and i am definitely NOT into the groups and fwd messaging...i will block you.

Anyways, PM your number when you get a chance.

Communication is the key.

Oh, to answer your question, i havent been out to sea for about 5 years but it will be my pleasure to move with you and the team.

As long as you understand that for you it's a one way one time trip that you may not be conscious for, and thst you will be made to swim with 3 car batteries chained to your carcass, I eh mind if you tag along.

Postby K74T » October 24th, 2020, 10:19 pm

FB_IMG_1603582109202.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » October 24th, 2020, 10:21 pm

^ no quarantine?

hope the officers were wearing N95 masks

Postby pugboy » October 24th, 2020, 11:11 pm

ian alleyne say 3 out of every 5 babies bawn in mt hope are venes

Postby MaxPower » October 25th, 2020, 12:56 am

pugboy wrote:ian alleyne say 3 out of every 5 babies bawn in mt hope are venes

Cute

Postby redmanjp » October 25th, 2020, 1:09 am

^ are they considered TT Nationals if their parents were illegal?

Postby RedVEVO » October 25th, 2020, 1:33 am

redmanjp wrote:^ are they considered TT Nationals if their parents were illegal?

They are 100% legal babies and citizens of T&T ..

They will grow up with both Mother and Father and live a progressive life .

They will open restaurants , hardware , beauty salons etc., and contribute towards success .

They are fighters and will will change T&T as did the Indians, Chinese and Syrians etc.

Postby teems1 » October 25th, 2020, 1:36 am

Yes.

Trinidad and Tobago follow the jus soli which is the birthright due to territory. Basically once you're on Trinidad soil you're a Trini.

If you're born in the Trinidad consulate in NYC you're on Trinidad soil and thus entitled to Trinidad citizenship.
redmanjp wrote:^ are they considered TT Nationals if their parents were illegal?

Postby MaxPower » October 25th, 2020, 6:07 am

RedVEVO wrote:

They will open restaurants , hardware , beauty salons etc., and contribute towards success .

They are fighters and will will change T&T as did the Indians, Chinese and Syrians etc.

Hello RedVEVO,

Happy Sunday my top lad.

These adorable bebés are the future of progression in T&T as you rightly said.

The law of T&T will protect them.

Learn to live.

Postby matr1x » October 25th, 2020, 9:23 am

That is how pnm voter pad. They voter pad for generations to come.

Let's hope they all meet the end that is appropriate for them.

Postby zoom rader » October 25th, 2020, 9:30 am

pugboy wrote:ian alleyne say 3 out of every 5 babies bawn in mt hope are venes

Cute
Babies born in Beetham was also once cute

VII

Postby VII » October 25th, 2020, 9:30 am

Why they not doing that in Vene? Why they not staying and building their country ? Why daddy creating single parent homes and chopping up mommy at a higher rate than in T&T ? You guys deluded yes,time to love yourself padna..time to take your head out dem Vene crotch..

RedVEVO wrote:

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 25th, 2020, 9:52 am

wah allyuh vex so for,,,, when most ah allyuh turn 60 yuh go have some 18-20 yea old hoes tuh beat out that is legal trini.

Postby RedVEVO » October 25th, 2020, 8:47 pm

screwbash wrote:wah allyuh vex so for,,,, when most ah allyuh turn 60 yuh go have some 18-20 yea old hoes tuh beat out that is legal trini.

OMG !!!

They have 60 year people in this forum !!!!!

Isn't Tuner the place for sports cars , kinda like a Tinder for Trini ? :lol: :lol:

Now I understand the sadness and despair with comments :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » October 28th, 2020, 4:12 pm

October 28th, 2020
MEDIA RELEASE

21 Illegal Venezuelans detained - Shotgun seized

Police have detained 21 illegal Venezuelans in Chatham, South Trinidad. The arrests were made by officers of the Cedros Police Station, the South Western Division Task Force (SWDTF) and the Emergency Response Patrol (ERP).

The group, comprising of 13 males, four females, and four children, was attempting to enter the country illegally via a beach in the Chatham area.

Two officers proceeded to the Chatham coastline around 6:45am yesterday after information from the South Western Operations Centre reported an unidentified vessel in the area. There, they observed a large group of persons walking along a track from the coastline, leading to an abandoned two-storey house. The officers pursued the group and took up strategic positions while awaiting the arrival of SWDTF and the ERP.

After the Venezuelans entered the building, the officers identified themselves and detained the group. While attempting to manage the situation and preserve order, the officers observed one man holding a white crocus bag, attempting to return to the shore. One officer intercepted the man and relieved him of the bag which contained a 16-gauge shotgun.

The firearm was seized and the group was taken to be tested for the COVID-19 virus and to be quarantined. Investigations are continuing into the matter.

Corporate Communications Unit
October 28th, 2020
END

FB_IMG_1603915903672.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » October 28th, 2020, 5:28 pm

WOW,

Based on the very LOW crime rate in T&T from the Venezuelan influx, 21 is a big number!

This is fantastic news and we must continue to weed out the very few bad apples.

WE, the business community and the service seeking public continue to support the other hundred of thousands of Venezuelans that need our shelter, comfort, food, love, care, support, jobs and most importantly our blessings.

Postby alfa » October 28th, 2020, 6:09 pm

MaxPower wrote:WOW,

Based on the very LOW crime rate in T&T from the Venezuelan influx, 21 is a big number!

This is fantastic news and we must continue to weed out the very few bad apples.

WE, the business community and the service seeking public continue to support the other hundred of thousands of Venezuelans that need our shelter, comfort, food, love, care, support, jobs and most importantly our blessings.

From what I gather the 21 were held for entering illegally and it was only one guy with the shotgun. That being said how many thousands have already entered illegally and how many shotguns/drugs/protected animals/covid did they bring to our shores? At least the police are doing their jobs

Postby MaxPower » October 28th, 2020, 6:15 pm

alfa wrote:
MaxPower wrote:WOW,

From what I gather the 21 were held for entering illegally and it was only one guy with the shotgun. That being said how many thousands have already entered illegally and how many shotguns/drugs/protected animals/covid did they bring to our shores? At least the police are doing their jobs

Hello alfa,

Hope you and your family are all well l and safe by the grace of the good man above.

Hmmmm that’s true, i am certain quite a few entered here.

But again, the crime rate speaks for itself.

Its either they are here doing nothing, doing little, brewing an army or simply looking for a honest living.

So far the Venezuelans are in the positive effect zone.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 28th, 2020, 6:19 pm

Bring the Mighty Sparrow back home and open a Venezuelan village for Venezuelans to sell their art, food and wares in Trinidad and Tobago.

These were among the recommendations from Independent Senator Dr Varma Deyalsingh in yesterday’s Senate debate of the 2021 Budget.

like varma wah leave sherine and tackle ah vene ah wah. in she old age sherine still on fire for a ole fowl but he musbe want a tight vene nanny

Postby De Dragon » October 29th, 2020, 3:25 pm

Now Venes calling T&T "hell" because a CUBAN strangled a Vene in T&T :roll: