firstchoicett

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » October 9th, 2011, 9:55 pm

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » October 10th, 2011, 12:48 am

had a seagate 1tb hd bout 6 months now..it dead.. wa is a good brand to get?? de wd black caviar gud??

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 10th, 2011, 8:42 am

mickey17 wrote:had a seagate 1tb hd bout 6 months now..it dead.. wa is a good brand to get?? de wd black caviar gud??
what you use it for?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » October 10th, 2011, 10:47 am

firstchoicett wrote:
mickey17 wrote:had a seagate 1tb hd bout 6 months now..it dead.. wa is a good brand to get?? de wd black caviar gud??
what you use it for?

data storgae and installing games on it cus i have a 60gb ssd

xaira

Postby xaira » October 12th, 2011, 10:15 am

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » October 12th, 2011, 10:18 am

xaira wrote:

amd gone through

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » October 12th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Postby M_2NR » October 16th, 2011, 1:03 am

most outtatiming Event/task in windows... WinSAT.exe

http://www.troublefixers.com/stop-disab ... ows-vista/

seriously, in the middle of photoshop... :?

disabled that beyotch!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » October 16th, 2011, 1:52 am

^^ i never saw that process running.....

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » October 16th, 2011, 5:03 pm

NEED HELP!!

I'm about to buy this board

P5G41T-M LX

and was wondering if u guys could recommend an 8gb memory kit for it, considering buying this one

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6820104231

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 16th, 2011, 6:43 pm

^^Try these instead, and dey are 1600Mhz too!

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Vengeance ... 945&sr=8-2

;)

Postby M_2NR » October 16th, 2011, 6:47 pm

speedaholic wrote:^^ i never saw that process running.....

its responsible for the rating...

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » October 16th, 2011, 7:11 pm

HCCA wrote:^^Try these instead, and dey are 1600Mhz too!

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Vengeance ... 945&sr=8-2

;)

correct if I'm wrong but I don't think that board supports 1600mhz ram, the max is 1333mhz.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 16th, 2011, 7:46 pm

Well most 1600Mhz ram has a profile for running at 1333Mhz so it wouldn't be a problem.

The extra speed would be beneficial if you're overclocking though.

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » October 16th, 2011, 9:20 pm

xaira

Postby xaira » October 16th, 2011, 9:54 pm

i never use multi player...gt 240...prepare yourself

*edit*
^that cant be real, the game has a release date check

those programmers r smart...they knew it would get leaked

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » October 16th, 2011, 10:44 pm

yeah but skidrow will crack that normal,normal :)

Virus

Postby Virus » October 17th, 2011, 5:37 am

HCCA wrote:Well most 1600Mhz ram has a profile for running at 1333Mhz so it wouldn't be a problem.

The extra speed would be beneficial if you're overclocking though.

X2 must have that extra head room for play

Virus

Postby Virus » October 17th, 2011, 5:41 am

battlefield 3 wrote:yeah but skidrow will crack that normal,normal :)

Looks at your NAME, Looks at your AVATAR, Looks at WHAT YOUR SAYING and smh

Postby M_2NR » October 17th, 2011, 9:36 pm

*deads* they did that for GTA IV. :rofl:

it facking good. in any case i only waiting to play the storyline for MW3.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » October 17th, 2011, 10:04 pm

storyline for mw3 online for battlefield..gotta sharpen up meh sniping skills....who wanna go camping?

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » October 18th, 2011, 10:54 pm

1.2TB PCI-e 8X SSD w/ LSI PROCESSOR AND HEATSINK - $5000 USD

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 20th, 2011, 10:26 pm

For the AMD Fanboys :P

Virus

Postby Virus » October 21st, 2011, 5:49 am

gracen wrote:For the AMD Fanboys :P

Yay for being an AMD fan boy :lol:

But geeze if they had compare it to an i7 :D AMD might have pulled it from the market

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » October 21st, 2011, 7:58 am

Benchmarks for the new AMD Bulldozer chips are very disappointing. The i7 2600 beats it in almost every single benchmark I've seen, hell even the Phenom II is faster than it. Not to mention the ridiculous power consumption!

For a chip that has double the transistor count than the current i7 I would have expected better results.

IMO AMD seriously droped the ball on this one.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » October 21st, 2011, 9:22 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:Benchmarks for the new AMD Bulldozer chips are very disappointing. The i7 2600 beats it in almost every single benchmark I've seen, hell even the Phenom II is faster than it. Not to mention the ridiculous power consumption!

For a chip that has double the transistor count than the current i7 I would have expected better results.

IMO AMD seriously droped the ball on this one.

dey dropped a BIG stone on it hoss.. i was lookin forward to gettin it.. not anymore. might change mb and processor to intel side next year.. amd gone through now... hopefully their 7000 series gpu might get dem up back...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 21st, 2011, 9:37 am

lame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » October 21st, 2011, 10:05 am

I'm not a huge AMD fan but the competition between AMD and Intel keeps the price of the latest technology down, so I was actually looking forward to BD being a big hit, if only for that reason.

I mean WTF was AMD thinking. You have two cores that make up one BD module but there is only ONE FPU per module shared by two cores. I mean I understand they were trying to save die real-estate but having a shared FPU just introduces scheduling complexities and potential bottlenecks.

Not to mention they were developing this new architecture for what...only half a decade yet it didn't occur to them to work with major software developers to optimize code to take advantage of the new architecture. I mean it performs poorly even in heavily threaded applications...the very applications it was designed to excel at.

Poor benchmark result were popping up for the last few months from engineering samples and everyone was saying, oh that says nothing production pieces would perform differently, AMD would release new micro code that performs better by the time they go into production. Well here we are. This kinda reminds me of when Intel came out with its new Netburst architecture for the P4 (If I remember correctly it had lower IPC than the last iteration of the PIII coppermine I think)..but I don't remember it sucking this bad lol.

With SB-E comming out soon not to mention Ivy Bridge in the near future (22nm process utilizing tri state transistors!!) I am solidly with Intel for the foreseeable future.

I honestly don't know how AMD is going to make it back from this. Maybe they should just concentrate on their Fusion APU's.
Last edited by [X]~Outlaw on October 21st, 2011, 5:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 21st, 2011, 5:09 pm

I guess Intel will always be the best :P

xaira

Postby xaira » October 21st, 2011, 5:25 pm

im starting to wonder why amd even keeps trying at the high end, stay mid range and low end where they actually compete, 95 watts should be the highest tdp they reach, look at the desktop version of fusion, great product at a great price netbook/tablet fusion even the athlon quad cores all great contenders besides the fact that most profits come from mid/low end